Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

2 stars
965 East Van Buren, Phoenix, AZ 85006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Great

Everything was very nice very clean room staff was friendly and kind and very helpful will be... See full review

  • Muffin girl
  • Jul 7, 2014
Business

Close to the locations I needed to get to, staff was courteous and the gentleman behind the desk... See full review

  • NONEK
  • May 9, 2014
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown is a smoke free facility. Convention center nearby. Free Super Start continental breakfast. Free local calls and long distance access. Outdoor pool. Pet friendly. Easy access to Interstate 10. Downtown Phoenix within walking distance. Guest laundry available. U.S. Airways Arena and Chase Field Ball Park less than a mile away. High speed internet complimentary in all rooms Micro/fridge units available.Iron and ironing boards. Truck/Bus/RV Parking available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4509 -112.0594
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.8 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.3 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 6.3 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.7 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,995.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 14
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NONEK
Business
Reno, Nevada
May 9, 2014

Business

Close to the locations I needed to get to, staff was courteous and the gentleman behind the desk gave me a location for a great locals restaurant I would never have known about with a great down home steak dinner. I will stay again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Travel Girl
Business
Phoenix
Feb 28, 2014

Good value for location

I come here often for business. I stay here because it is close to downtown. Parts of the hotel are dirty but it seems management are slowly making improvements in this area. The rooms themselves are pretty standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
violinista
Business
Pheonix, AZ
Feb 23, 2014

hotel

It was average, not bad. Normal hotel, clean, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josevillezcas
Business
Chihuahua, mexico
Feb 26, 2013

Great just bad wifi service

Great just bad wifi service and the food service is not that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheep
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 2, 2012

Value

In this economy, the perfect place to stay to avoid the pricy conference hotel. Short walk to the convention center (but not at night) or an inexpensive cab ride. Clean rooms but not an airport shuttle like it says on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Nony Mouse
Business
NC, US
Aug 6, 2012

Excellent value and location

Basic amenities but room was recently renovated, clean and everything worked (although the wireless signal dropped occasionally and the AC was somewhat noisy). Three blocks from metro light rail, one stop from convention center (Phoenix is big and only has one Metro line so this is important). Ample free breakfast and staff friendly. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Coin-operated washer and dryer came in handy - change in travel plans meant I had to wash a load of clothes.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Topvolsfan
Business
Ooltewah, TN, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Super 8 stay

The cleaning staff was excellent. The front desk staff not so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Chase stadium where Diamondbacks play.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawgirl
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Pleasantly surprised!

I needed a cheap place to stay close to the convention center since I was taking the AZ Bar exam there. I was expecting a low-quality sketchy experience since it was so cheap and downtown. I was pleasantly surprised! First, it is walking distance to the convention center, and other popular downtown places, which was perfect. Come to find out, the hotel has been recently renovated. My room seemed brand new. No smoke smell at all. Clean carpet. Nice updated decor. The bed was huge and comfy and there was a new flat screen tv. There was also a fridge and microwave in my room which was very convenient. I didn't give it 5 stars for cleanliness because the bathtub had a mildew smell, but besides that it was pretty clean. I also didn't give 5 stars for room comfort because the walls are thin and you can hear everything going on outside and in the rooms beside you. The rooms are also very small as well. But those are the only negative points I have. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is also free breakfast from 6-9am. The only hot item is waffles you can make, but overall I thought it was decent. Overall, I was very happy with my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
All Star
Business
Gilman, IL
Jul 13, 2011

Poor

[...] The rooms were not supplied like it was advertised. No microwave, no frig. Was dirty in the front/living room, just a scary hotel, in a scary area of town. Outdoor pool was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, MO
Mar 29, 2010

works

In town for a convention so good location. However the rooms were kind of smelly, like some pet had been in there. Could hear outside noises but when fan was on it covered the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top