Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

2 stars
View map of 965 East Van Buren, Phoenix, AZ 85006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Awesome Staff

This place was pretty cool. The owner, who is almost always on the premises is such a cool dude. I... See full review

  • Kimberlie R.
  • Apr 25, 2015
fltrip

Was a great hotel friendly staff very clean room very nice and quite See full review

  • Muffin girl
  • Jul 9, 2014
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown is a smoke free facility. Convention center nearby. Free Super Start continental breakfast. Free local calls and long distance access. Outdoor pool. Pet friendly. Easy access to Interstate 10. Downtown Phoenix within walking distance. Guest laundry available. U.S. Airways Arena and Chase Field Ball Park less than a mile away. High speed internet complimentary in all rooms Micro/fridge units available.Iron and ironing boards. Truck/Bus/RV Parking available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4509 -112.0594
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.8 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.3 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 6.3 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Topvolsfan
Business
Ooltewah, TN, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Super 8 stay

The cleaning staff was excellent. The front desk staff not so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Chase stadium where Diamondbacks play.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I answer 911
Business
sedona
Apr 29, 2015

Business meeting

We had an early morning business meeting downtown and this place was close by and convenient. It's not much to look at, but the room was acceptable and worked for us. We will stay here again if we need to return for another meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberlie R.
Business
Sicklerville
Apr 25, 2015

Awesome Staff

This place was pretty cool. The owner, who is almost always on the premises is such a cool dude. I dreaded coming all the way out to Phoenix from Jersey for a work convention, but the staff were super friendly and hooked me up with a cab immediately whenever I needed to go downtown. They even opened the pool just for me when I had some down time before my flight. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. It's def not the Taj, but its a great place to stay for a very reasonable price. Can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muffin girl
Business
Tucson Az
Jul 9, 2014

fltrip

Was a great hotel friendly staff very clean room very nice and quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muffin girl
Business
Tucson Az
Jul 7, 2014

Great

Everything was very nice very clean room staff was friendly and kind and very helpful will be staying every time im in phx no bad words about it will tell every one i no that its the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to a lots of place near town

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NONEK
Business
Reno, Nevada
May 9, 2014

Business

Close to the locations I needed to get to, staff was courteous and the gentleman behind the desk gave me a location for a great locals restaurant I would never have known about with a great down home steak dinner. I will stay again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Travel Girl
Business
Phoenix
Feb 28, 2014

Good value for location

I come here often for business. I stay here because it is close to downtown. Parts of the hotel are dirty but it seems management are slowly making improvements in this area. The rooms themselves are pretty standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
violinista
Business
Pheonix, AZ
Feb 23, 2014

hotel

It was average, not bad. Normal hotel, clean, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maccib
Business
Mexico
Feb 3, 2014

Near downtown

Near downtown, good bars, basquetball and baseball stadium. The manager is quite grumpy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stepbystep
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 25, 2013

perfect location

I was looking for something cheap and close to downtown area. the place is nothing spectacular. wi-fi sucks. small breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

location is really good

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josevillezcas
Business
Chihuahua, mexico
Feb 26, 2013

Great just bad wifi service

Great just bad wifi service and the food service is not that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top