Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

2 stars
202 East McDowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Great for the price

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. Because it was the cheapest of the hotels within our... See full review

  • Celia Utah
  • Sep 19, 2014
I will stay here again!

I travel a lot and this room provided everything I needed it to. The only thing i wish my room had... See full review

  • Javiiii
  • Jun 10, 2014
Property is located in downtown Phoenix, within walking distance to many museums, restaurants and Phoenix Convention Center. All rooms include: in-room coffee, hairdryer, 25-inch TV, voicemail, and dataport access. Near Convention Center, and area hospitals. Property offers 2-room suites including kitchenette. Enjoy the large courtyard including pool and spa with barbecue grill available. Property also has guest laundry, free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby. This hotel is 100 percent Non-Smoking. Hotel has courtesy airport pickup and drop off, 24 hrs, 7 days a week. Call hotel direct for information.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4659 -112.0712
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Arp, (PHX), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-10 Exit 7th St

Nearby points of interest

  • Phoenix Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 0.5 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 1.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Rosson House: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 1.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 4.7 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 0.5 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 1.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Rosson House: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 1.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 4.7 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5.2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.7 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.3 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.8 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 8.2 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 10.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 14.9 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 15.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,994.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 10
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeeper1234
Business
illinois
Oct 13, 2014

ok for a business trip

Staff courtieus, room clean, not much close by for dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javiiii
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 10, 2014

I will stay here again!

I travel a lot and this room provided everything I needed it to. The only thing i wish my room had was a mini fridge for long stays but it was clean and orderly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

taxi or light rail a must

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maneesh daddy
Business
Allentown
Mar 16, 2014

Very average

Not a bargain Just average Old Needs remodeling Not in a great location Shuttle only runs Mon to Friday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sehoon's dad
Business
chino hills
Apr 6, 2013

room rate

the hotel is located in good place but room rate is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chino gordo
Business
alhambra
Nov 7, 2011

very happy

been to a number of hotels but this was the best by far.i arrived two hours early and was allowed to check in frendly staff clean all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Orchid Lady
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2011

It's not what it seems

I usually choose hotels from the Choice Hotel group. I also know that Quality Inns can be inconsistent. This hotel was more on the less likeable side than others. Hotel not secure at night - back doors left open and key entry did not work. I paid $89 per night. Minimum rate posted in the room was $49. The overall value I received was not worth what I paid. Clerk couldn't understand that the AC unit with a thermostat would not turn off when the set temp was reached. This ultimately worked out as the unit itself was quite noisy when running.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
toto
Business
Denver
Mar 3, 2010

OK hotel,good location and service

It is a OK place to stay. Not fancy. The interiotr halls are very dark. The location is very good, close to downtown Phoenix. And the best thing of all is that they provide transportation to/from airport and courtesy transportation to downtown. This is not clearly advertized and is a good deal that can save you good money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book transportation with SuperShuttle or other. The hotel provides transportation!!

Back to menu Return to top