Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
View map of 122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abe1274
Business
Downey CA
Jul 22, 2013

Hotel was great!

The hotel staff was awesome! They were very helpful with everything and very friendly. The room was very clean and the view was nice. Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendyd07
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Jun 21, 2013

short stay

We stayed overnight the room was great and the property..pool bar restaurant was perfect. I will recommend the Hyatt to friends that come in town in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hanny's Fez,..

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Adventure in AZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 10, 2013

One Midnight in Phoenix...

My flight from NY to PHX was late and about midnight (3 AM EST) I rolled into the Hyatt. A cheerful Valet welcomed me and parked my Avis MINI... Julia Egli greeted me at the front desk and when I told her I was headed to the Hyatt in Park City, UT the next morning, she lit up and said she knew someone there that could help with a free room upgrade. Needless to say- Julia was awesome in Phoenix and greatly helped via her contact in Utah. The usual Hyatt Touch came through again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the few rotating hotel restaurants left in America is on the 12th floor. Dine at Sunset for the best of Light and Night views...!

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Sox
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 15, 2013

D Backs Game

Other than a small bathroom and expensive parking. This was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greenhouse across the street was great for brunch

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenitram
Business
Raleigh, North Csrolina
Mar 6, 2013

Getting closer to family

The weekend spent at the Hyatt was meant to give my sister a break from her stressful uptight life, and it did just that. The room, the staff, everything was outstanding. We had a wonderful, wonderful Time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping made easy. Entertainment at your fingertips.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic001
Business
SC
Dec 3, 2012

Strongly recommended place to stay on Phoenix

The staff was very friendly. Everybody seemed happy and content with their job. Seems like very good administration and great place. Would surely stay there next time. Food was good but there are lot of food choices around the hotel too. You are right in the middle of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hot air Baloon ride

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johny O
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 2, 2012

Overwhelmed by HIGH taxing!

Bed did not have fitted sheets and would bunch up underneath during sleep. A/C cold air vents blow on neck at sleep location. Staff was top notch and always accommidating though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RT52
Business
Fresno Ca.
Sep 14, 2012

not title

I didn't the room that was request or was discribed on my booking. Why? The hotel was not over booked. The Hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
media man
Business
anaheim ca.
Aug 31, 2012

good time

all good friendly clean confort close to shopping and food and air conditioned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ballpark bery close

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YMBA
Business
Northridge, CA
Aug 21, 2012

Pool was under construction

I didn't like how the pool was under construction being that it is so hot in Phoenix. I also didn't like that there was no hotel parking, you had to park in the paid parking lots. I think I paid enough for the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top