Rate based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 3037 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jul 1, 2010

Very good value

Very good for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, Maine
Jun 30, 2010

Convenient Access To Airport

The main attraction of this hotel is its convenient access and free shuttle service to the airport. It is located in an unattractive, commercial area of town. The room was plain and unattractive, but clean. The outdoor temperature was 110 degrees fahrenheit when we checked in at 5PM, but the room was cool and comfortable. We did not use the swimming pool, but it appeared clean and well maintained. There was no conveniently availale restaurant without an automible (we had already returned our rental car), but we were able to have pizza delivered to our room. A sparten continental breakfast was available in the morning. The free shuttle service got us to the airport in 10 to 15 minutes at 5AM. The hodel desk personnel were curteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slovakia, Europe
Jun 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

we stayed one night. Quiet location not far from airport. 24 hour shuttle. clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

perfect when you need just oversleep and next day continue to travel. haven't look for any restaurant or store...

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniejiajia
Business
Glassboro.NJ
Jun 14, 2010

good service, good price

have good time,enjoy....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniejiajia
Business
Glassboro.NJ
Jun 14, 2010

good service, good price

have good time,enjoy....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew Fun
Business
Kauai Island
Jun 10, 2010

Hotel Review

Even though I spent a few hrs only, MR Ed at reception was good. I was even given a breakfast as early as 5 am as well as transport to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap and good.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
therealjoebob
Business
New York, NY
Jun 7, 2010

Great value if you have an early flight

The neighborhood is not picturesque, but Bill Johnson's Big Apple Restaurant is one minute away and the rooms are far back from the street so it's ideal if you're on a budget and you just need to sleep close to the airport. It even has a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Federico's 24-hr Mex

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, Ohio
Jun 3, 2010

Excellent Location, Excellent Price!

Perfect other than the failure to follow up with the Wake Up call that I'd asked for. I missed my flight as a result and had to be rescheduled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marta cool Mom
Business
Los Angeles,California
May 16, 2010

GREAT PLACE

The location was excellent for us,the only draw back was that our room smell like tabaco strong odor, we had a chair with a broken arm, but the staff was very nice continental breakfast was ok, the coffe was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
May 13, 2010

Good inexpensive airport hotel.

Good basic hotel, near the airport. Rooms were nothing fancy but clean and very serviceable. Free WiFi. Free continental breakfast begins at 3:45am to catch the free early 4am shuttle. Rates for above were excellent! I was very satisfied and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top