Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 3037 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Congress, Az
Apr 28, 2010

Worth the money

Airport shuttle on time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Apr 26, 2010

Perfekt stay for the price

great value for price, best road motel so far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bierbarbie
Business
Yuma, az
Apr 6, 2010

Clean, shuttle, breakfast, nice service

Although not in the greatest neighborhood, it was not bad either! Plus, the location to the airport was FABULOUS. The shuttle service was great and reliable, saved money on parking and also saved time. The rooms were modern and clean, much more so than I would have expected for the price and service. There was also a nice breakfast, and both desk attendants were pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Airport shuttle service & breakfast.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 1, 2010

Phoenix Econ Lodge

The 24 hour shuttle was my main attraction to the hotel as I arrived late at night. The staff was very helpful I was able to get a razor at the front desk to shave with and they arranged for a taxi the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There was no place to eat close. There was a Circle K on the corner a block away.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Great Place, Great Price

The room was great. I had forgotten to order a non smoking room. Yes, you could smell the smoke a little but not as bad as in other places. Some places you feel the person is right there smoking with you. Rooms were big and clean. The only bad thing is that we had gone out for dinner and a nightclub and when we returned, there was no parking. Felt bad parking near the front by the entrance but the desk clerk said it was okay to park there. Staff was very friendly. Some people were a little noisy but how do you control that? Eventually things were great and got a great sleep. Beds were comfy. Not the best part of town, but you're close to the airport if that is where you arrive from, and the shuttle was constantly picking up people. Since we drove, it was close to friends, bars, and restaurants and malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

it's pretty central to downtown, Outlet Mall, and other malls. You're practically in the middle of the city and to the airport. Some restaurants around but you're better off driving around. Not many restaurants within walking distances.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.W.is.M.
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 17, 2010

Good room, great price!

Excellent hotel if you're only staying a night or two and need to be close to the airport. Provides complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 3, 2010

Good value and clean

Easy checkin and setup for shuttle bus to PHX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is in boonies. Best to order in for your dinner. Safer too!

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Feb 10, 2010

Good for catching a flight in the mornin

The Econo Lodge was a typical motel near the airport. What we missed was a place nearby or in the hotel where you could have dinner. We ended up going to K and buying food there. Shuttle to and from airport is good, rooms are good sized and reasonably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GotwhatUpaidfor?
Business
South OC, CA
Jan 19, 2010

Not Bad for an Overnight Stay

If you are just staying for a night or two and need to be close to the PHX airport, then this is not a bad property at all. Make sure you bring everything (shop for essentials including dinner at the shops at PHX airport). I would not suggest leaving the hotel property in the evening. Even if you are bold enough to hail a taxicab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bueckeburg, Germany
Jan 19, 2010

no stay at this econo lodge

far away from airport, driver said: 7 miles, reception said: 2 miles, no restaurant near the place, went to another hotel near airport, very bad location, unfriendly driver and receptionist. Another guest arriving also went away. Not what I expected/needed. Should not be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not at all recommend. I did not stay there, though prepaid.

Back to menu Return to top