Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
3037 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
133 reviews
personal

Everything was great very clean and safe and staff was great and very helpful and friendly See full review

  • Muffin girl
  • May 28, 2014
Was great

Walked in and was welcomed and felt at home ask for none smoking and top floor and got it... See full review

  • Muffin girl
  • May 28, 2014
Courtesy Airport Shuttle available 24 hours. Dataport phones with voice mail. Sky Harbor International Airport. Diamondbacks/ Bank One Ballpark. Suns/America West Arena. Cardinals/Sun Devils Stadium at ASU. Arizona Center. State Capital. Convention/Civic Plaza. Symphony Hall. AZ Science Center. Art Museum. Zoo. Our newly renovated rooms include: 25inch TV with HBO, alarm clock, phone with data port and voicemail. All guests have access to: FREE airport shuttle, outdoor pool, guest laundry and our conference room. We also offer rooms with Jacuzzis. Free wireless Internet throughout hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 25 lbs. No Local rentals, any guest checking in with a id within a radius of 30 miles from the property will not be able to check in.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.4513 -112.0155
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Arp, (PHX), 3.50, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Loop 202 @ 32 ST

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 1.8 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.9 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 3.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 1.8 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.9 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 3.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 5.3 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.2 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 11.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 15.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,997.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darlar
San Lorenzo, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Nice resting spot

I arrived via shuttle from the airport around 1:00am with 2 large suitcases, 1 small one, and an oversized purse. The registration clerk was there by himself, but he kindly assisted me to my room (upstairs and at the very far end of the property). I asked him if there was a vending machine that would have snacks, and he said no, but he could give me a couple of pastries that they put out for the continental breakfasts, which he did. A very enjoyable stay at an economy priced motel due to the excellent and friendly customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Nov 27, 2009

Review Econo Lodge at Phoenix Airport

Hotel clerk was helpful. I prefered second floor, but changed to first floor in the back of the hotel. Was able to use a dolly to carry my bag. Wakeup call was on time. Pick up from and airport was convenient. I would probably use the hotel again just to be near the airport for very early flight. I would not stay there for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
German business traveler
Business
Essen Germany
Nov 19, 2009

clean and nice - good job

I stayed only for a short night - but it was positive. Clean, new equipment, well equipped, good work of the team there. Best was the breakfast at 4:00 a.m. I was leaving at 5:00 a.m. and inmost hotels I would not have received breakfast. And it was a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Black Feet
Honolulu, HI
Nov 18, 2009

You get what you pay for

If you're going to stay at the hotel for a night it's not too bad. Any longer than that, pay for a better location. They really need to clean the carpets. Out feet ended up being black everytime we walked into the room. Too bad you have to drive to find any decent food because you won't want to walk there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 10, 2009

Econ Lodge Airport reveiw

Room was clean and okay. Internet wireless service was good and made the difference. There was a paper weekday mornings. It is a basic room so if that is what you need, the hotel is very adequate. If your looking for all those extras that drive up costs look somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must be able to travel a few miles to find good dining. The breakfast was very basic: coffee, juice, and pastries.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix az
Oct 18, 2009

Iffy

It was an ok place for the price but the bathroom was not well cleaned. The walls and backsplash were filthy but it looked like new carpet and I slept with my clothes on because the spread didn't look to clean either. It beat spending the night at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old Hickory, TN
Sep 21, 2009

Good Rest Stop

Good service at reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Sep 19, 2009

Was great for overnight airport stop

There was a fast pickup from the airport, smooth checkin, no traffic noise or other noise in the room which was important to me. A couple of minutes to walk to places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
INH
Honolulu
Aug 14, 2009

you get what you pay for

shuttle service very efficient. close to the airport. very clean room. basic breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Vagabond
Villa Hills, Ky.
Jul 16, 2009

Hot Time in the Desert

We stayed overnight to be close to the airport in order to catch an early morning flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bill Johnson's Applewood is the closest non fast food place to eat--about one mile away. Very reasonable with friendly service and decent food.

Back to menu Return to top