Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

2 stars
402 W. Van Buren St., 402 W. Van Buren St., Phoenix, AZ 85003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
75 reviews
Absolutely great value

I booked in here based on ratings and am happy I did. This is the absolute best value in downtown... See full review

  • stephanie47
  • Mar 9, 2014
Wonderful & the price cannot be beat

I was in Phoenix to attend a convention. The convention housing was sold out. This place is walking... See full review

  • June Hotel Review
  • Nov 21, 2013
Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, you will find our motel ideally located in the heart of Downtown Phoenix. Where You will feel At Home. Our rooms are comfortable and spacious, which make your stay pleasurable in Phoenix. We offer Complimentary Continental Breakfast, 24 Hour Front Desk Service, and Free Parking. Please note that government and corporate reservations cannot be honored at check-in without a valid ID.

Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix Rooms

One King Bed Non-Smoking
This one king bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people and includes wireless high speed internet, mini-refrig, microwave, and hairdryer.
One King Bed Smoking
This one king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people and includes wireless high speed internet, mini-refrig, microwave, and hairdryer
Two Double Beds Non-Smoki
This two double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 4 people and includes wireless high speed internet, mini-refrig, microwave, and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4517 -112.0793
Area served
Located in the heart of Downtown Phoenix.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Deer Valley Airport, (DVT), 16.00, MI, S; Sky Harbor Intl, (PHX), 7.00, MI, SE; Scottsdale Municipal, (SCF), 18.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.2 mi
  • Papago Park: 7.3 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 7.4 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.9 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 15.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 16 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,994.9 mi

Dining

Alice Cooperstown
Nearby
Applebees
Nearby
Copper Square Cafe
Nearby
Hooters
Nearby
IHOP
Nearby
Burger King
Nearby
Macayos Mexican Kitchen
Nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Valley, AZ
Feb 27, 2011

satisfied

satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

convention center

Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC suburbs
Feb 26, 2011

A Very Pleasant Surprise!

I needed a reasonably-priced hotel for a night and was emboldened by the reviews I had read to book a room at the Budget Lodge. A good room at such a low rate seemed too good to be true, but I was happily surprised. The place is immaculate...and believe me, I looked closely! It was quiet at night, too. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Hikers
California
Feb 14, 2011

Excellent little (M)Hotel

We just stayed at Budget Lodge Phoenix in preparation of our Grand Canyon - Hike and we really liked it there. The moment we checked it we received a really nice welcome and everything was taken care of. The room itself was 100% clean and tidy, in particular the bathroom and shower facilities. About 5 minutes walk and you are in downtown Phoenix...was else could you wish for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, new york
Feb 11, 2011

A Great Place to Stay

From the outside, the hotel is not spectacular. But this is a great place. The rooms are very clean, all amenities are provided, and the staff is professional, polite, and friendly. Getting to the airport from this location is very easy. There is a small shopping district nearby with places to eat. I recommend this hotel very highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Feb 10, 2011

Excellent, clean value

I stayed at the Budget-Lodge Phoenix while on a 2-day business trip from my home in Tucson. The facility was well located, squeaky clean, quiet, and the management was friendly and helpful. I recommend Budget-Lodge Phoenix without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn, AL
Jan 15, 2011

Superb choice for budget-minded traveler

I read great things about the Budget Lodge prior to my trip, and I was not disappointed. It is a very well-maintained, family-owned/operated hotel. The staff was super friendly, the facility was in great condition, and the room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was meager (coffee, OJ, bananas, and donuts), but satisfactory for a cheaply priced hotel. The neighborhood isn't the greatest (lots of homeless people wandering around at all hours), but the hotel itself seems pretty secure (no access to interior or exterior rooms without a key card). For the price compared to other hotels in the area, the Budget Lodge can't be beat! I strongly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Snowflake,AZ
Jan 14, 2011

simple and pleasant

This is a nice clean no frills hotel,great if you are just looking for a place to rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Dec 18, 2010

Good location

The hotel is very close to downtown and the staff is nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SLC, Utah
Dec 13, 2010

Budget Lodge Phoenix

Ok, but for the price should have come with more of a breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Budget Lodge Downtown Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cirque du Soleil fan
Northern Arizona
Nov 21, 2010

Hidden Gem!

This is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. The people are very nice, everything is spotless. Coffee, juice and simple snacks in the lobby in the morning. I've stayed here twice this year, and will stay again. Great bargain. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that restaurants are not readily nearby. It gets high marks for me in that it is extremely reasonably priced and it's convenience to area events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Dodge Theater, also the US Airways Center.

Back to menu Return to top