Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mlbr
Business
CA
Feb 17, 2014

must be under new management

Stayed here before. Liked it. This time it was horrible. .. from staff, losing our reservation, to NO hot water. .. no showers for three days, to alarms going off. If one more staff member said I don't know I was going to scream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlbr
Business
CA
Nov 18, 2013

Good room at good prices

We don't spend a lot of time in our room but we still want it pleasant but not cost us a fortune. This place provides both and with a very nice breakfast. They did lose our reservation tho so I would keep all conformation numbers handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FYI.
Business
TX
Nov 11, 2013

Spend a little more...

You pay for what you get. Thank you for the reminder that for peace of mind, it's okay to go ahead and pay a little more if you want to feel safe, sound, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
johnealvarado
Business
phx az
Nov 11, 2013

unexcusable

Terrible stay our vehicle was stolen from the parking lot, Will never stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted in phx
Business
phoenix, az
Nov 6, 2013

Bugs, cops, noisy neighbors

There is absolutely no peace or privacy here. I couldnt even open my window without there being groups of people outside. The staff was rude. The breakfast is not as described. They give you hard bread for toast, unspreadable butter, paperthin waffles, and sunny d in place of orange juice. While staying here my daughter broke out with bumps all over her face and we discovered bugs in her bed. We left the hotel early and come to find out some of them decided to come with us. It doesn't even deserve one star it's horrible not even worth $10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angelmd70
Business
Phoenix, Az
Oct 6, 2013

poor service! staff lacks care and -----------------------------------------------------------------

maed reservation with rep and asked her to call to check to see if 1st floor was available. I have been in two real bad no-fault car accident in two months and have a mangled spine and a cracked hip. I am unable to walk too far or up steps. I made it very clear I didn't want the room if 1st floor was not available. the rep called and confirmed that 1st floor WAS available. Whaen I arrfived 20 min later I was told I need to go to 2nd floor and I could use the elevator. I had no choice but requested to be put in a room real close to the elevator. I ended up having to walk down to the opposite hallway, Walking in a u shaped corridor to reach my room. When I got to my room I switch on the ceiling light and I started to spark and flicker. I called front desk and explained what was happening and that there was no other light fixture . She told me to use the bathroom light for now and she would send maintance when he returned in about 20 min. I waited in the dim (almost dark# room for two hours before I called back to seed if he was coming, She stated that he just got back and he will becoming now. at 11:30 he still hadn't brought me a lamp so I called back, They had done a shift change at 11 so I reached a different receptionist. She had no idea what I was talking about and stated that maintance had left for he day and no one was available to honor my request for light, I never got light and no one seemed to care.. I had invited mt brother to stay with me to ive me a hand settling in. I asked him to bring up my tote of all my clothes and my tote with my bathroom supplies and small computer objects up from the car. He brought up my clothes first then my computer and bath supplies. He set them right outside the door of our room while he went down to get his belongings. this would take him two trips. on his second trip up he realized that someone had stolen al of my clothes, my bath supplies and about $200 worth of computer gadgets. along with all of his clothes. I was devastated. I immediately called the front desk. I asked if they had cameras and the clerk said yes and she would have some man #I forgot what she said his name was) look at the tapes to help find out who stole my belonging. By this time it was probably 1:30 am and I feel asleep waiting to hear from her, Someone. She never called me back. In the morning I went to discuss these issues with management and got no kindness or understanding. My experience was a absolute nightmare,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean Wayne
Business
Boston, Mass
Sep 30, 2013

It's a you get what you pay for hotel.

Honestly I'm not displeased with my stay. I knew the rating for the hotel and I was traveling on a budget. The staff was super friendly and nice. They had a pool and hot tub. Room was okay, The door handle for my room was loose so it took a few tries to get it. The only tough thing was the outlets in the room were not plug friendly. i.e missing face plates or just so old they wouldn't hold the cord in and would just fall to the floor. But I was paying 40$ a night so I was totally fine with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 13, 2013

Budget Conscious Pablo

good value hotel, adequate amenities, and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping close to hotel

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pablobfit
Business
Phoenix
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect Temporary Hotel Between Moving

I am satisfied with this hotel and its staff. If there is an issue the front desk help me out with no problem. The room was clean and everything worked no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bordy
Business
Phoenix
Sep 7, 2013

Great location close to shopping

Nice location nestled close to shopping and dining attractions. Hotel staff was very polite and courteous. Complimentary breakfast is tasty and promotes a positive start to each day. I would recommend to anyone needing a quiet, undisturbed and peaceful night's slumber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top