Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
121 reviews
ACCOMODATING STAFF / GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the past week. Check-in was quick and very simple... See full review

  • Sandy C
  • Aug 10, 2013
Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to... See full review

  • Jose El Paisa
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the free full breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, French toast, cereal and much more. Pets accepted for a fee.

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6386 -112.0965
Area served
Greater Phoenix Metropolitan area.
Nearby airports
PHX-Sky Harbor International Airport 15 minutes south of hotel. SCF-Scottsdale Municipal Airport 15 minutes east of hotel.
Area description
AREA MAIN ATTRACTIONS Turf Paradise Racetrack 0.1m/0.2km SE Cave Creek Golf Course 2.0m/3.2km W Arrowhead Town Center 5.0m/8.0km W Metrocenter 6.0m/9.7km SW Sun City 6.0m/9.7km W Waterworld 6.0m/9.7km NW Assembly of God 7.0m/11.3km SE Paradise Valley Mall 7.0m/11.3km E Peoria Sports Cplx-Mariners 8.0m/12.9km W T.P.C. Golf 10.0m/16.1km E Phoenix Open Golf Tourn. 12.0m/19.3km E Arabian Horse Show 13.0m/20.9km E US Airways Center - SUNS 13.0m/20.9km S Westworld of Scottsdale 13.0m/20.9km E Rawhide 14.0m/22.5km E Sun Dome 14.0m/22.5km NW DOWNTOWN - PHOENIX 15.0m/24.1km S Desert Hills Equestrian Ctr. 15.0m/24.1km N Desert Botanical Gardens 17.0m/27.4km SE Lake Pleasant 17.0m/27.4km NW Scottsdale 17.0m/27.4km SE Phx International Raceway 19.0m/30.6km SW AREA POPULAR RESTAURANTS: Bill Johnson's Big Apple Adjacent to Property IHOP Nearby Manuel's Nearby JT Zooks Nearby AREA BUSINESS ATTRACTIONS SGS Thompson 1.5m/2.4km E Deer Valley General Hospital 3.0m/4.8km N Honeywell 3.0m/4.8km N Phoe

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 21.3 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,983.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Phoenix AZ
Sep 13, 2013

Budget Conscious Pablo

good value hotel, adequate amenities, and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping close to hotel

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pablobfit
Phoenix
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect Temporary Hotel Between Moving

I am satisfied with this hotel and its staff. If there is an issue the front desk help me out with no problem. The room was clean and everything worked no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bordy
Phoenix
Sep 7, 2013

Great location close to shopping

Nice location nestled close to shopping and dining attractions. Hotel staff was very polite and courteous. Complimentary breakfast is tasty and promotes a positive start to each day. I would recommend to anyone needing a quiet, undisturbed and peaceful night's slumber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rickp
phoenix
Sep 5, 2013

bad area and srroundings

was rushed to leave staff unfriendly room smelled funny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Phoenix AZ
Sep 4, 2013

Budget Conscious Pablo

hotel met expectation for good value, and adequate amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

proximity to shopping within 3 miles

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Klynn
Phoenix, Az
Sep 1, 2013

Travelers Be Ware !!!!

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at EVER !!!! We didn’t arrive until about 10pm and when we got there they gave my family a smoking room when we said non smoking. Switched us to a room next to someone doing drugs, smoking and drinking mm no thanks no with my family. Then they put us in a room on second floor were the room was about 100 degrees and it took about 1 hour to cool off, and there were cigarette burns in the blankets and other peoples HAIRS on the sheets. If I had not already paid for the hotel and it wasnt so late I would have left that instant. I called the front desk to report and all they said was SORRY we dont have any clean sheets maid gone home. GGGG my husband and I lined the bed with towels and slept on top of the bed.. WORST HOTEL EVER !!!! We woke up in the morning and left as fast as we could get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Walmart

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bordy
Phoenix
Sep 1, 2013

Very comfortable

When staying at this hotel, you will experience a peaceful and restful nights sleep. Air conditioning and friendly staff are always willing to go above and beyond to make sure your stay is relaxing and positive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone expecting the best in hotel accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very affordable hotel.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Phoenix AZ
Aug 31, 2013

reasonably priced

adequate accommodation & amenities, and centrally located to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

centrally located to a mall

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
desertsun
Business
Kingman, Az
Aug 13, 2013

Business Overnite

The check-in was exceptional. All I had to do was show my id, and they issued me an entry card, and I was on my way to the room. The room was comfortable, quiet, and I slept well. Breakfast was to be desired. The orange juice was a fruit punch rather than orange juice like one would expect. The coffee was cheap, and the amenities that go along with the coffee were sparse. Not much variety concerning the breakfast. Walmart is next door, and there are a few eating/drinking places across the street. Overall, a good night's stay, but the local environment is not exceptional by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just ask the hotel person, and they will direct you to the nearest place to eat or drink across the street.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy C
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 10, 2013

ACCOMODATING STAFF / GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the past week. Check-in was quick and very simple which was very nice after a long day. The breakfast buffet was very satisfying. Pool and hot tub very nice and relaxing. Lots to do in the area. Within walking distance of Turf Paradise, which offers thoroughbred racing from September through May. I cant say enough good things about the staff at A Victory Inn and Suites. I would like to make special mention of Jackie, Gabe, and Johnny from the front desk/management team, the housekeeping staff who always had a smile on their face, and the gal who made sure there was always enough food on the breakfast buffet. . A job well done to these folks! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right new door to Walmart (with a McDonalds inside) and a Quik Trip. Across the street is a Goodwill, Dollar Store, two bars, and a pizza place which serves an awesome $5.00 Menu all day!

Back to menu Return to top