Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the girl with a face
Business
kansas
Mar 11, 2014

what...

My plane didn't get in until 10pm . When I checked in the guy at the counter couldn't find my reservation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiGi CC
Business
El Paso
Mar 3, 2014

Fair

We needed more towels and the sheets were not very clean or crisp,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to place a larger sign on Bell Road. I had to call to find out where it was located, It is actually on 17th Avenue.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NONE NEVER
Business
CO
Mar 3, 2014

It was something else

First up I do not use a nickname I go by Theresa. Shame on you for assuming!!! So the hotel looks better then it is!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler257
Business
Phoenix
Feb 24, 2014

Nasty Experience

Room was filthy from the carpet, bedspread and bathroom. Considerable amount of mold in the bathroom due to leaking faucet in tub and sink. We left after a couple of hours due to spouse's asthma acting up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pantcy
Business
az
Feb 24, 2014

birthday weekend

This was a nightmare from start to finish. I planned a birthday weekend getaway for myself. I got to the hotel and they did not have the room I reserved. Instead I was put into a smaller room on the 3rd floor - however the clerk sarcastically explained since the room I reserved wasn't available he had upgraded me. I left the lobby only to have to return to obtain my receipt and then overhearing the clerk telling the couple who had been in line behind me that he had the exact room for them that I had reserved. When I questioned him about this they all laughed and the clerk said oh this room just became available. The wireless internet in the rooms did not work all weekend. When I left on Saturday then returned back to my room that night around 10pm my key didn't work - had to walk up/down 3 flights of stairs to get this fixed. Then I got into my room to find all of my things missing. I called the front desk and was told someone would be up in 5 minutes. 15minutes later when no one arrived I called the desk again and the clerk put me on hold but forgot to push the hold button so I heard him telling someone "she's in the room on the phone - she can wait". I finally hung up the phone and went back to the lobby where the smart alec clerk informed me I shouldn't even be in the room that I had checked out. I pulled out my reservation and proved to him that I indeed had the room for another night, had not checked out and the fact remained that my things were still missing. Finally they located a maint man who found my missing luggage in housekeeping, however, they had thrown out my bag of groceries and all of my drinks. Overall the attitudes of the clerks and the inept handling of my reservations ruined my stay. This hotel was definitely not worth the price I paid for the room. I will not be back ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mlbr
Business
CA
Feb 17, 2014

must be under new management

Stayed here before. Liked it. This time it was horrible. .. from staff, losing our reservation, to NO hot water. .. no showers for three days, to alarms going off. If one more staff member said I don't know I was going to scream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlbr
Business
CA
Nov 18, 2013

Good room at good prices

We don't spend a lot of time in our room but we still want it pleasant but not cost us a fortune. This place provides both and with a very nice breakfast. They did lose our reservation tho so I would keep all conformation numbers handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FYI.
Business
TX
Nov 11, 2013

Spend a little more...

You pay for what you get. Thank you for the reminder that for peace of mind, it's okay to go ahead and pay a little more if you want to feel safe, sound, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
johnealvarado
Business
phx az
Nov 11, 2013

unexcusable

Terrible stay our vehicle was stolen from the parking lot, Will never stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted in phx
Business
phoenix, az
Nov 6, 2013

Bugs, cops, noisy neighbors

There is absolutely no peace or privacy here. I couldnt even open my window without there being groups of people outside. The staff was rude. The breakfast is not as described. They give you hard bread for toast, unspreadable butter, paperthin waffles, and sunny d in place of orange juice. While staying here my daughter broke out with bumps all over her face and we discovered bugs in her bed. We left the hotel early and come to find out some of them decided to come with us. It doesn't even deserve one star it's horrible not even worth $10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top