Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
93 reviews
ACCOMODATING STAFF / GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the past week. Check-in was quick and very simple... See full review

  • Sandy C
  • Aug 10, 2013
Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to... See full review

  • Jose El Paisa
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Pets accepted for a fee.

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6386 -112.0965
Area served
Greater Phoenix Metropolitan area.
Nearby airports
PHX-Sky Harbor International Airport 15 minutes south of hotel. SCF-Scottsdale Municipal Airport 15 minutes east of hotel.
Area description
AREA MAIN ATTRACTIONS Turf Paradise Racetrack 0.1m/0.2km SE Cave Creek Golf Course 2.0m/3.2km W Arrowhead Town Center 5.0m/8.0km W Metrocenter 6.0m/9.7km SW Sun City 6.0m/9.7km W Waterworld 6.0m/9.7km NW Assembly of God 7.0m/11.3km SE Paradise Valley Mall 7.0m/11.3km E Peoria Sports Cplx-Mariners 8.0m/12.9km W T.P.C. Golf 10.0m/16.1km E Phoenix Open Golf Tourn. 12.0m/19.3km E Arabian Horse Show 13.0m/20.9km E US Airways Center - SUNS 13.0m/20.9km S Westworld of Scottsdale 13.0m/20.9km E Rawhide 14.0m/22.5km E Sun Dome 14.0m/22.5km NW DOWNTOWN - PHOENIX 15.0m/24.1km S Desert Hills Equestrian Ctr. 15.0m/24.1km N Desert Botanical Gardens 17.0m/27.4km SE Lake Pleasant 17.0m/27.4km NW Scottsdale 17.0m/27.4km SE Phx International Raceway 19.0m/30.6km SW AREA POPULAR RESTAURANTS: Bill Johnson's Big Apple Adjacent to Property IHOP Nearby Manuel's Nearby JT Zooks Nearby AREA BUSINESS ATTRACTIONS SGS Thompson 1.5m/2.4km E Deer Valley General Hospital 3.0m/4.8km N Honeywell 3.0m/4.8km N Phoe

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angelmd70
Business
Phoenix, Az
Oct 6, 2013

poor service! staff lacks care and -----------------------------------------------------------------

maed reservation with rep and asked her to call to check to see if 1st floor was available. I have been in two real bad no-fault car accident in two months and have a mangled spine and a cracked hip. I am unable to walk too far or up steps. I made it very clear I didn't want the room if 1st floor was not available. the rep called and confirmed that 1st floor WAS available. Whaen I arrfived 20 min later I was told I need to go to 2nd floor and I could use the elevator. I had no choice but requested to be put in a room real close to the elevator. I ended up having to walk down to the opposite hallway, Walking in a u shaped corridor to reach my room. When I got to my room I switch on the ceiling light and I started to spark and flicker. I called front desk and explained what was happening and that there was no other light fixture . She told me to use the bathroom light for now and she would send maintance when he returned in about 20 min. I waited in the dim (almost dark# room for two hours before I called back to seed if he was coming, She stated that he just got back and he will becoming now. at 11:30 he still hadn't brought me a lamp so I called back, They had done a shift change at 11 so I reached a different receptionist. She had no idea what I was talking about and stated that maintance had left for he day and no one was available to honor my request for light, I never got light and no one seemed to care.. I had invited mt brother to stay with me to ive me a hand settling in. I asked him to bring up my tote of all my clothes and my tote with my bathroom supplies and small computer objects up from the car. He brought up my clothes first then my computer and bath supplies. He set them right outside the door of our room while he went down to get his belongings. this would take him two trips. on his second trip up he realized that someone had stolen al of my clothes, my bath supplies and about $200 worth of computer gadgets. along with all of his clothes. I was devastated. I immediately called the front desk. I asked if they had cameras and the clerk said yes and she would have some man #I forgot what she said his name was) look at the tapes to help find out who stole my belonging. By this time it was probably 1:30 am and I feel asleep waiting to hear from her, Someone. She never called me back. In the morning I went to discuss these issues with management and got no kindness or understanding. My experience was a absolute nightmare,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean Wayne
Business
Boston, Mass
Sep 30, 2013

It's a you get what you pay for hotel.

Honestly I'm not displeased with my stay. I knew the rating for the hotel and I was traveling on a budget. The staff was super friendly and nice. They had a pool and hot tub. Room was okay, The door handle for my room was loose so it took a few tries to get it. The only tough thing was the outlets in the room were not plug friendly. i.e missing face plates or just so old they wouldn't hold the cord in and would just fall to the floor. But I was paying 40$ a night so I was totally fine with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 13, 2013

Budget Conscious Pablo

good value hotel, adequate amenities, and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping close to hotel

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pablobfit
Business
Phoenix
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect Temporary Hotel Between Moving

I am satisfied with this hotel and its staff. If there is an issue the front desk help me out with no problem. The room was clean and everything worked no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bordy
Business
Phoenix
Sep 7, 2013

Great location close to shopping

Nice location nestled close to shopping and dining attractions. Hotel staff was very polite and courteous. Complimentary breakfast is tasty and promotes a positive start to each day. I would recommend to anyone needing a quiet, undisturbed and peaceful night's slumber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rickp
Business
phoenix
Sep 5, 2013

bad area and srroundings

was rushed to leave staff unfriendly room smelled funny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 4, 2013

Budget Conscious Pablo

hotel met expectation for good value, and adequate amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

proximity to shopping within 3 miles

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bordy
Business
Phoenix
Sep 1, 2013

Very comfortable

When staying at this hotel, you will experience a peaceful and restful nights sleep. Air conditioning and friendly staff are always willing to go above and beyond to make sure your stay is relaxing and positive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone expecting the best in hotel accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very affordable hotel.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Klynn
Business
Phoenix, Az
Sep 1, 2013

Travelers Be Ware !!!!

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at EVER !!!! We didn’t arrive until about 10pm and when we got there they gave my family a smoking room when we said non smoking. Switched us to a room next to someone doing drugs, smoking and drinking mm no thanks no with my family. Then they put us in a room on second floor were the room was about 100 degrees and it took about 1 hour to cool off, and there were cigarette burns in the blankets and other peoples HAIRS on the sheets. If I had not already paid for the hotel and it wasnt so late I would have left that instant. I called the front desk to report and all they said was SORRY we dont have any clean sheets maid gone home. GGGG my husband and I lined the bed with towels and slept on top of the bed.. WORST HOTEL EVER !!!! We woke up in the morning and left as fast as we could get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Walmart

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Business
Phoenix AZ
Aug 31, 2013

reasonably priced

adequate accommodation & amenities, and centrally located to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

centrally located to a mall

Back to menu Return to top