Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noname17
Business
Colorado
Jun 14, 2014

Basic Accomodations

It was an inexpensive room in the right location. Room was clean and comfortable, though the AC only worked intermittently. The staff was very responsive - fixing a problem with the microwave/refrigerator promptly. There is no breakfast. Very convenient to NAU and Lowell Observatory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetie Cutie
Business
Orlando, FL
May 21, 2014

family vacation

Proximity to downtown Flagstaff, very close to an attraction- Lowell's Observatory. Friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stringbender
Business
Benton Ar
Apr 14, 2014

National Parks Vacation

Nice clean economical motel conveniently located on Rt 66, close to Lowell Observatory and restaurants. Good comp coffee in the main office and laundromat on site. We will stay there again if in Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowell observatory is a must see for kids and adults.

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ksutexan
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2013

Great Location

Basic lower rated hotel but clean and comfortable and great location just a few blocks from historic downtown Flagstaff. I just stayed one night on a trip to National Parks but I would recommend staying at this hotel. Had refrigerator and microwave also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to brew pubs and historic downtown Flagstaff

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller16
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 16, 2013

I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will continue to stay here every time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller16
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 2, 2013

I come here every time I'm in flagstaff!

Friendly staff, safe hotel, very clean, location is in the center of a lot of activities in flagstaf. great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiwayomo
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 23, 2013

Flagstaff trip

This was a good experience; room was CLEAN, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of hot water. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Across the street is a Natural Grocers store, so it's easy to pickup any forgotten items, etc. The location is good for getting to other parts of town. Too bad there isn't a coffee maker in the room - but that would be my biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerryN
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Oct 15, 2013

A nice clean place to stay overnight

The staff were helpful and the room was extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Copperhead
Business
Lawrence KS
Sep 28, 2013

Highly Recommended

This is the cleanest motel room I have ever stayed in! And, the room was quiet in spite of the fact that it is located at a busy intersection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azjosh
Business
az
Sep 15, 2013

Highway 66 downtown

Great place to be downtown, close to all the good places to eat and drink, can't beat the price here, clean rooms good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alpha & omega Greek food place has a SWEET breakfast menu that is some of the best breakfast around!

Back to menu Return to top