Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ksutexan
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2013

Great Location

Basic lower rated hotel but clean and comfortable and great location just a few blocks from historic downtown Flagstaff. I just stayed one night on a trip to National Parks but I would recommend staying at this hotel. Had refrigerator and microwave also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to brew pubs and historic downtown Flagstaff

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller16
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 16, 2013

I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will continue to stay here every time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller16
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 2, 2013

I come here every time I'm in flagstaff!

Friendly staff, safe hotel, very clean, location is in the center of a lot of activities in flagstaf. great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiwayomo
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 23, 2013

Flagstaff trip

This was a good experience; room was CLEAN, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of hot water. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Across the street is a Natural Grocers store, so it's easy to pickup any forgotten items, etc. The location is good for getting to other parts of town. Too bad there isn't a coffee maker in the room - but that would be my biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerryN
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Oct 15, 2013

A nice clean place to stay overnight

The staff were helpful and the room was extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Copperhead
Business
Lawrence KS
Sep 28, 2013

Highly Recommended

This is the cleanest motel room I have ever stayed in! And, the room was quiet in spite of the fact that it is located at a busy intersection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azjosh
Business
az
Sep 15, 2013

Highway 66 downtown

Great place to be downtown, close to all the good places to eat and drink, can't beat the price here, clean rooms good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alpha & omega Greek food place has a SWEET breakfast menu that is some of the best breakfast around!

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Flagstaff
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 2, 2013

Excellent Value

Best thing: rather than having 1 wireless router, they set up 4 routers throughout the fairly small facility so that every room can get great wireless reception. It's not a luxury hotel, but it was an excellent value and my wife and I are very happy with this choice. It was an easy walk to nightlife, such as Beaver St Brewery, and it is right beside an organic grocery store. Neighborhood felt safe too. There were women by themselves walking or on bikes, which is usually a indicator that it's safe. The rooms came with mini-fridges too. The only improvement I would suggest for management is to invest in softer beds. Otherwise a wonderful value and I will definitely go back next time we visit Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beaver Street Tavern

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hobos
Business
Livermore Ca.
Jul 14, 2013

GREAT VALUE

Hotel was clean, room was nice, and staff was great. Excellent stay for budget travelors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On Our Way to San Jose
Business
Houston
Jul 10, 2013

Reasonable

Worth the price. Nice laundry room available. Room was reasonably clean. The air conditioner was a little loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top