Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 7, 2016

Carefree Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 37220 Mule Train Road, PO Box 3500, Carefree, AZ 85377

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Four Days at Carefree

Our experience at the Carefree Resort was excellent. We truly enjoyed the beautiful setting, the... See full review

  • Bubbamoo
  • Jan 20, 2013
Pleasant getaway

Spacious room, plenty of clean linen,great pool. Beautiful fireplace in lobby, and good coffee for... See full review

  • wayward traveler
  • Jan 22, 2013
Carefree Resort & Conference Center's 204 guest room accommodations envelope you in architectural elements that celebrate the Sonoran Desert and the tropical oasis of the Resort's lush setting. Choose from our brand new luxurious Carefree Suites or our oversized Resort and Premier Rooms, with beautiful views of the natural desert surroundings. Carefree Resort has an array of accommodation options to fit every guest's need. Enjoy traditional, innovative cuisine including thick, juicy steaks and succulent seafood dishes at The Lariat restaurant, or cozy up to a warm lounge setting with signature cocktails in the Lounge. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Lariat takes your dining experience to the next level with a warm ambiance and panoramic views of the surrounding mountains. Outdoor dining is also offered on the Sunset Terrace, which overlooks the Resort's Serenity Pool and Botanical Garden. The Carefree Resort offers a variety of recreation services to cater to your individual needs. Enjoy six renovated treatment rooms in our full service spa, private locker and services such as massages, facials, and body polishes to revitalize you from head to toe. Want a more active vacation? The Carefree Resort offers 5 outdoor lighted championship tennis courts. Although the Carefree Resort does not have golf on-site, our golf pro can arrange discounted tee times at one of the many area courses. Our Concierge can also assist with a variety of other recreation, from hot air balloon rides to horseback riding. Bikes are also available for Carefree Resort's guests to use during their visit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carefree Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8223 -111.9086
Area served
Carefree, Cave Creek, Scottsdale
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX): Approximate driving time is 40 minutes and distance is 36 miles.
Area description
Tucked in the scenic foothills of the Sonoran Desert just North of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and Scottsdale lies the aptly named Carefree Resort & Conference Center. At this desert gem, guests can embrace the Southwestern lifestyle in total relaxation. Situated on 23 acres peppered with desert wildflowers, towering Saguaro, Giant Ocotillo, and Prickly Pear Cacti, Carefree Resort & Conference Center is an authentic Southwestern retreat for those in need of rest and relaxation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Carefree Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carefree Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sides
Family
Murrieta, CA
Apr 5, 2012

Beautiful and Good Price

Overall the hotel is a very beautiful location. Unfortunately, the location is way out of town. When we arrived, they were performing electrical work at the hotel. This electrical work caused some of the outlets throughout the room to not work. Oh well.....we did enjoy the weather and views (spectacular).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Carefree Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kidney bean
Business
Texas
Mar 15, 2013

parking was not free!

check out was not pleasant! Charge of $11. for usage of facilities was unacceptable surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carefree Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Accessible Superworker
Business
San Diego, CA
May 14, 2012

Nicely done overall

I didn't really stay at the hotel, as I was there on business, and was away most of the time. But the rooms were neat, clean and very comfortable, with space to spare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carefree Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wayward traveler
Single
Gig Harbor, WA.
Jan 22, 2013

Pleasant getaway

Spacious room, plenty of clean linen,great pool. Beautiful fireplace in lobby, and good coffee for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Carefree Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubbamoo
Couples
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2013

Four Days at Carefree

Our experience at the Carefree Resort was excellent. We truly enjoyed the beautiful setting, the convenient location and the overall atmosphere. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful.The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The food at the bar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the staff or read the helpful local information brochures. We never had a bad meal.

Back to menu Return to top