Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
74 reviews
Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment. See full review

  • devans
  • Mar 24, 2014
Cheer weekend

Fabulous being able to go to BJCC without ever going outside. Beautiful accomadations! See full review

  • Cheer mom PTC
  • Jun 23, 2014
Updated convention center hotel is the meeting place in Birmingham
Located in the heart of the central business district of Birmingham, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel features a fitness center, an indoor pool and easy access to the nearby entertainment district of Five Points. One of Alabama's best-known convention hotels, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel is connected to the convention center and hooked up for business, with numerous corporate and government offices less than one mile away.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby
  • Heated indoor pool and fitness center
  • Connected to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Allow pets of up to 80 pounds (no deposit with credit card)
Rooms
The Sheraton Birmingham Hotel offers 757 rooms and suites that all feature signature Sweet Sleeper Beds, with pillowtop mattresses and luxurious duvets. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, coffee-maker, safe and flat-screen television. Bathrooms boast signature amenities. Choose from a balcony or atrium view at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel.
Features
Guests of the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel never need to leave the premises. The Atrium Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Casey's Sports Bar and Grill serves up dishes like burgers and ribs for lunch, and dinner. Enjoy cocktails with colleagues in the lobby at Moretti's and on the way out the door in the morning, La Tazza has coffee and a quick bite. Guests can also exercise at the on-site fitness facility, or go for a swim in the indoor heated pool.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (4 mi/6.4km)
Attractions
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • McWane Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Five Points South Historic District (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Oxmoor Valley (14 mi/22.5km)
Business
  • In-room Internet service (daily fee applies)
  • Offers 315,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and dedicated executive meeting specialist on staff
  • Sheraton Link 24-hour business center with free Internet, boarding pass printing, faxing and copies
  • Skyway access to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Birmingham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.5249 -86.8106
Area served
Birmingham, Homewood, Hoover, Mountain Brook, Vestavia
Nearby airports
Bessemer Airport, (EKY), 10.00, MI; Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport, (BHM), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Legion Field: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BizNerd
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 13, 2010

Nice accomodations, but backend charged

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, very accomodating. Just think it's about time that the high charges per day for internet use in the room, should be reduced or go away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chude
dublin, Ireland
Apr 7, 2010

great place

the hotel was great but the pool was small and has no free parking as in other sheraton hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

it was great.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chude
dublin, Ireland
Apr 7, 2010

great place

the hotel was great but the pool was small and has no free parking as in other sheraton hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

it was great.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick and Dime in Bama
Business
Mid-West
Feb 11, 2010

Nice, But...

The staff were very helpful and friendly but, I was only in town for one night on business, so I really needed internet connection. Based on information on the website, I thought I had free Wi-Fi in my room. However when I tried to connect I was prompted to pay something like $9 for 24 hours of connectivity. That is more than I pay at home and in this day and age, internet access should be pretty ubiquitous. I later found out that you could obtain wi-fi access for 12 complementary hours only if you were sitting in the hotel lobby. No big deal really, just seemed a bit disingenuous on their website. Otherwise, I would have enjoyed a free contenential breakfast, since I know Holiday Inn and other less posh hotels have that amenity. Overall, fine experience, but a cup of black coffe should not be $3.75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Feb 11, 2010

Elegant and Refined

The Sheraton was beautiful, convenient (other than concert traffic when I arrived) and INCREDIBLY elegant. The rooms are expensive feeling- but in a simple, refined way that comes off as classy without feeling elitist. Staff was absolutely excellent including the valet service which was wonderful when I left some things in my car I ended up needing late at night. No problems with noise, etc and the hotel (being as expensive as it is) feels absolutely safe and secure. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is surprising that meals are not in any way included in the expensive rates- but I wasn't there for the food to begin with. The ONLY problem I had was that water in the ENTIRE HOTEL went out for about two and a half hours the night I was there around midnight. All in all, I will definitely be staying at the Sheraton next time I come back to Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick and Dime in Bama
Business
Mid-West
Feb 11, 2010

Nice, But...

The staff were very helpful and friendly but, I was only in town for one night on business, so I really needed internet connection. Based on information on the website, I thought I had free Wi-Fi in my room. However when I tried to connect I was prompted to pay something like $9 for 24 hours of connectivity. That is more than I pay at home and in this day and age, internet access should be pretty ubiquitous. I later found out that you could obtain wi-fi access for 12 complementary hours only if you were sitting in the hotel lobby. No big deal really, just seemed a bit disingenuous on their website. Otherwise, I would have enjoyed a free contenential breakfast, since I know Holiday Inn and other less posh hotels have that amenity. Overall, fine experience, but a cup of black coffe should not be $3.75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Feb 11, 2010

Elegant and Refined

The Sheraton was beautiful, convenient (other than concert traffic when I arrived) and INCREDIBLY elegant. The rooms are expensive feeling- but in a simple, refined way that comes off as classy without feeling elitist. Staff was absolutely excellent including the valet service which was wonderful when I left some things in my car I ended up needing late at night. No problems with noise, etc and the hotel (being as expensive as it is) feels absolutely safe and secure. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is surprising that meals are not in any way included in the expensive rates- but I wasn't there for the food to begin with. The ONLY problem I had was that water in the ENTIRE HOTEL went out for about two and a half hours the night I was there around midnight. All in all, I will definitely be staying at the Sheraton next time I come back to Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham,AL
Feb 1, 2010

DHill

Carefree....truly relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham,AL
Feb 1, 2010

DHill

Carefree....truly relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jan 26, 2010

Fantastic bestie roadtrip

My best friend and I stayed at the hotel because of the Trans-Siberian Orchestra concert that was going on across the street in the Arena. I forgot that there was a game in town as well, so there were a lot of people there. It was not really that bad. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a couple of resturants in the hotel. There really is no other place close to go eat at unless you order pizza.

Back to menu Return to top