Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Stay!

I accidentally messed up my reservation and it was taken care of by the hotel without a problem. I... See full review

  • mwoods57
  • Jul 31, 2014
Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment. See full review

  • devans
  • Mar 24, 2014
Updated convention center hotel is the meeting place in Birmingham
Located in the heart of the central business district of Birmingham, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel features a fitness center, an indoor pool and easy access to the nearby entertainment district of Five Points. One of Alabama's best-known convention hotels, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel is connected to the convention center and hooked up for business, with numerous corporate and government offices less than one mile away.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby
  • Heated indoor pool and fitness center
  • Connected to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Allow pets of up to 80 pounds (no deposit with credit card)
Rooms
The Sheraton Birmingham Hotel offers 757 rooms and suites that all feature signature Sweet Sleeper Beds, with pillowtop mattresses and luxurious duvets. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, coffee-maker, safe and flat-screen television. Bathrooms boast signature amenities. Choose from a balcony or atrium view at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel.
Features
Guests of the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel never need to leave the premises. The Atrium Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Casey's Sports Bar and Grill serves up dishes like burgers and ribs for lunch, and dinner. Enjoy cocktails with colleagues in the lobby at Moretti's and on the way out the door in the morning, La Tazza has coffee and a quick bite. Guests can also exercise at the on-site fitness facility, or go for a swim in the indoor heated pool.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (4 mi/6.4km)
Attractions
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • McWane Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Five Points South Historic District (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Oxmoor Valley (14 mi/22.5km)
Business
  • In-room Internet service (daily fee applies)
  • Offers 315,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and dedicated executive meeting specialist on staff
  • Sheraton Link 24-hour business center with free Internet, boarding pass printing, faxing and copies
  • Skyway access to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Birmingham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.5249 -86.8106
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Birmingham Airport, (BHM), 4.83, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Legion Field: 2.1 mi

Dining

Casey's Sports Bar & Grill
For a more casual setting, Casey's Sports Bar & Grill offers great food and entertainment, serving your favorite beer and burgers.
Atrium Café
Situated in a garden setting under the soaring 17-story atrium, the Atrium Café offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2011 Packers Super Bowl
Business
West Bend, WI
Dec 11, 2009

overnight business trip

It was great friendly cheerful staff. Helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Huff
Business
Morgantown, WV
Nov 2, 2009

Most everything went off without a hitch

The service and hospitality of everyone was awesome. Couldn't have asked for any better. The food provided to our group from the hotel and Civic Center was very professionally done and large portions. The rooms were good and the bed was great. Not much close to the hotel. Have to take trolley or cab. Dining in the hotel was expensive. Other than that, great place to do business or attend an event. Thanks for the southern hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to five points by way of the trolley for world class dining. Went to Oceans for Dinner and it was excellent. There is also a top 5 in the nation restaurant at that location. Same price as hotel restaurant only world class food. Worth it.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 24, 2009

good location but needs a little TLC

The hotel location was great for attending convention center. The staff were very friendly and professional. Security is very good. The downsides were that the hotel seemed like it needed some TLC. The carpets and some walls had numerous stains once you got outside of the main lobby. They looked very worn. The hallways to my room had trash on the floor from used utensils to paper to dental floss. The TV and coffee pot in my room were not working. Overall the location, service, and security were great but the hotel quality is not what is typical of a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex F Jr.
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 11, 2009

Wonderful Experience

I went to WSP and Allman Bros for the 2 night concert and stayed at the Sheraton which is connected to the concert. It was a blast and the hotel accomodated us VERY WELL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Aug 11, 2009

Nice Hotel Nice People Nice Time

Very good locale, particularly if going to the Convention/Civic Center. Odd schedules for when restaurant/coffee shop open. Kids shouldn't have to go into a bar for food in the afternoon..... Friendly and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Food availability hours in hotel are limited and not too much in the immediate area. There is a subway sandwich shop in the complex, but again, its the hours.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 1, 2009

needs some work!

Lovely room, trouble with air conditioning, room not replenished with coffee [did ask that bed not be made and towels not be replaces, but no other clean up was done.] Told shuttle left at 4:00 AM on Sunday and when I arrived at 3:50 no one in lobby, then finally told no shuttle till 5:00 AM for 6:00 flight. Finally got shuttle but was in tears by then! Disappointed by this Sheraton, Chicago Sheraton stay was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jodybo
Business
Lebanon,tn
May 2, 2009

Room stunk like it had water damage and

Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minister Lea
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 3, 2009

Professional,Caring and Compassionate

Greeted with smiles and out streched hands.They made me feel at home during a most tragic time. The room was quiet which assisted in the preparation for the memorial service I came to attend. I appreciated the concern and kindness of all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

My review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Very nice upon entering--They were slow to check people in--only seedn one girl working.We were sent to our room just to find that the bathroom had flooded, so we called the front desk and was given another room, and with this room we did receive complimentary breakfast for two for our stay. The room was very nice but the air conditioner did not work. We did not feel like moving again so we just dealt with it. Over-all though I thought it was a good and convenient place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is across the street from BJCC and close to 5 points shopping and dining

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene
Jun 16, 2008

A sight for sore eyes

I don't know how I would rate this hotel if I hadn't had the bus trip from HECK to get there. After 18 hrs on a greyhound bus and getting VOMITTED ON (yes, you heard me) -- opening up the hotel room door to the cool, cozy, comfortable luxery waiting for me was like an oasis. Room service was wonderful, the beds were cushy, soft & comfy and the staff was super polite & accomodating. It was a GREAT trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a WONDERFUL knitting shop called Knit Nouveau within three miles of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top