Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2011 Packers Super Bowl
Business
West Bend, WI
Dec 11, 2009

overnight business trip

It was great friendly cheerful staff. Helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Huff
Business
Morgantown, WV
Nov 2, 2009

Most everything went off without a hitch

The service and hospitality of everyone was awesome. Couldn't have asked for any better. The food provided to our group from the hotel and Civic Center was very professionally done and large portions. The rooms were good and the bed was great. Not much close to the hotel. Have to take trolley or cab. Dining in the hotel was expensive. Other than that, great place to do business or attend an event. Thanks for the southern hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to five points by way of the trolley for world class dining. Went to Oceans for Dinner and it was excellent. There is also a top 5 in the nation restaurant at that location. Same price as hotel restaurant only world class food. Worth it.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 24, 2009

good location but needs a little TLC

The hotel location was great for attending convention center. The staff were very friendly and professional. Security is very good. The downsides were that the hotel seemed like it needed some TLC. The carpets and some walls had numerous stains once you got outside of the main lobby. They looked very worn. The hallways to my room had trash on the floor from used utensils to paper to dental floss. The TV and coffee pot in my room were not working. Overall the location, service, and security were great but the hotel quality is not what is typical of a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex F Jr.
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 11, 2009

Wonderful Experience

I went to WSP and Allman Bros for the 2 night concert and stayed at the Sheraton which is connected to the concert. It was a blast and the hotel accomodated us VERY WELL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Aug 11, 2009

Nice Hotel Nice People Nice Time

Very good locale, particularly if going to the Convention/Civic Center. Odd schedules for when restaurant/coffee shop open. Kids shouldn't have to go into a bar for food in the afternoon..... Friendly and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Food availability hours in hotel are limited and not too much in the immediate area. There is a subway sandwich shop in the complex, but again, its the hours.

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 1, 2009

needs some work!

Lovely room, trouble with air conditioning, room not replenished with coffee [did ask that bed not be made and towels not be replaces, but no other clean up was done.] Told shuttle left at 4:00 AM on Sunday and when I arrived at 3:50 no one in lobby, then finally told no shuttle till 5:00 AM for 6:00 flight. Finally got shuttle but was in tears by then! Disappointed by this Sheraton, Chicago Sheraton stay was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jodybo
Business
Lebanon,tn
May 2, 2009

Room stunk like it had water damage and

Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minister Lea
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 3, 2009

Professional,Caring and Compassionate

Greeted with smiles and out streched hands.They made me feel at home during a most tragic time. The room was quiet which assisted in the preparation for the memorial service I came to attend. I appreciated the concern and kindness of all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

My review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Very nice upon entering--They were slow to check people in--only seedn one girl working.We were sent to our room just to find that the bathroom had flooded, so we called the front desk and was given another room, and with this room we did receive complimentary breakfast for two for our stay. The room was very nice but the air conditioner did not work. We did not feel like moving again so we just dealt with it. Over-all though I thought it was a good and convenient place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is across the street from BJCC and close to 5 points shopping and dining

Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene
Jun 16, 2008

A sight for sore eyes

I don't know how I would rate this hotel if I hadn't had the bus trip from HECK to get there. After 18 hrs on a greyhound bus and getting VOMITTED ON (yes, you heard me) -- opening up the hotel room door to the cool, cozy, comfortable luxery waiting for me was like an oasis. Room service was wonderful, the beds were cushy, soft & comfy and the staff was super polite & accomodating. It was a GREAT trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a WONDERFUL knitting shop called Knit Nouveau within three miles of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top