Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Cumberland Hotel

4 stars
View map of Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7DL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cumberland Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patsie.
Business
UK
Jul 22, 2013

A perfect hotel for London trip!

I have stayed many times at The Cumberland and have had a perfect stay, every time. Location is spot on for a shopping trip on Oxford Street and 10mins by taxi to Knightsbridge. Staff are wonderful!!! The 2 bars are fab for a Champagne lunch !! Would recommend this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ella Marie
Business
San Francisco
Jul 9, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Perfect location for shopping, dining out, and accessibility to train stations. Bus tours pick up across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria travels
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Jul 1, 2013

Central, convenient, and comfortable

I stayed here while on a work trip. It is located next door to the Marble Arch underground station so it was very easy to get around London. The hotel room was a bit small, but it was clean and well lit. The area has great shopping and nice restaurants as well. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hong L
Business
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2013

Great location!

The lobby is modern. The staffs are friendly and very happy to help. The room is clean but a little bit packed. Overall pretty good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Marble Arch station at the corner of the street and ask for one day pass or a week pass. The Underground takes you everywhere. Don't be a fool and purchase a two way ticket that costs 7.50 quids. Get a one day pass instead which costs about the same and provides unlimited travel for that day.

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Musa
Business
Riyadh
Jun 8, 2013

Below hotal ranking standards

The hotel is very busy with system breakdown accordingly. Staff have no authority to satisfy customers needs. Rooms are very small for a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde Park

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mart2k13
Business
Chesterfield, UK
Apr 26, 2013

Fantastic Hotel in a Great Location!

Really pleased with our choice of Hotel. The staff were really helpful and they couldn't do enough for us. The location is fantastic, next to Marble Arch and Hyde Park, and also next to Oxford Street. I wish we could have stayed for longer! It made my birthday very special, Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Silky1
Business
Surrey
Apr 24, 2013

Very disappointed

We arrived the weekend of the London marathon and had a room on the 2nd, 3rd and 8th floor. The room on the 2nd floor was very small and at night the nightclub carbon had music blaring which made it hard to sleep. The room on the 3rd floor was ok but very hot and the windows wouldn't open so very stuffy as air con wasn't working. Room on the 8th floor was tiny and hadn't been cleaned properly. It had used cups and glasses with drink still in them and toilet was blocked. We all left being very disappointed after paying over £600 for 6 of us to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ianphillip
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Apr 24, 2013

Very stylish & comfortable

I love the electic style of the hotel, from the lobby to the headboards in the room that pick-up on the neighborhood architecture. My room was very comfortable, with great matress and linens; I slept incredibly well. Assuming the price is the same, I would definitely stay here next time I am in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eythor Jonsson
Business
Iceland
Apr 16, 2013

great Hotel

We were six guys together in a three room, come to see football and have party. The staff was nice and the rooms good . Bar downstairs was also very good lot of people where. We met people from all countries talked much with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie D
Business
Suffolk
Apr 7, 2013

Great for shopping

Good location for shopping. Helpful staff, great breakfast choice, 2nd time we have stayed and will use this hotel again. Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal situation for all the main shops

Back to menu Return to top