Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

The Cumberland Hotel

4 stars
View map of Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7DL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cumberland Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fifi H
Business
Essex
Jul 15, 2014

Excellent - again!

2nd time I've stayed here and can't praise it enough. This time we were upgraded to a junior suite (which was nice!). We were running the British London 10K race and I asked if we could check out an hour later so we could come back shower after the race; this was no problem. Staff helpful and courteous, room clean and of a high standard. I would thoroughly recommend The Cumberland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of lunch in a busy sandwich shop, take it away and sit in Hyde Park

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not easy pleased 73
Business
Tamworth
Jul 15, 2014

Very pleased

The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Room was clean and very homely. Bathroom was lovely and the shower was great. Would definitely stay here again. A bit pricey but in comparison to others worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GQ2 FFX
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 14, 2014

Vacation for two

As is tipical for European hotels, the room was small, although I did receive a free upgrade. My room view sucked...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping galore....very short walk!

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJO Traveler
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 14, 2014

Amazing location - close to everything!

The location is perfect! Its right across from the Marble Gate, Hyde Park, shopping on Oxford Street and Regent Street. As someone who enjoyed exploring and walking around I appreciated the convenience and closeness to everything. The hotel is modern and has a great vibe. My room was actually bigger than I expected it would be and was very clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superzizi
Business
Beijing,China
Jul 8, 2014

Excellent location and value the stay

It is our first trip to London and we are quite satisfied in our stay in this hotel. It is only one minutes to walk to Hyder Park and underground station. As the transportation in London is extremely expensive , choosing to stay in this hotel is really a smart option. We were stayed in a executive room with a reasonable rate for 3 nights . Room clean, comfortable , stuff nice. The only problem is wifi. My apple computer and mobile phone always had problem to connect in room area and I have to use it in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keyrat04
Business
UK
Jul 6, 2014

Will definitely return! Fantastic hotel & staff!

The rooms were large and ours had a high ceiling for even more space. The hotel is located literally next to the Marble Arch tube entrance, plus Hyde Park is conveniently across the street. We were given priority seating at Hard Rock Cafe and the staff (9 out of 10) went above and beyond to help us and make our stay wonderful. We went to their night club/bar plus their coctail lounge as well. I love this hotel and we hand a ball!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane Nic
Business
Glasgow
Jul 3, 2014

Fantastic

Such a great hotel, welcoming and friendly staff who are always happy to help. Room was clean and very comfortable and the location was amazing, so central to everything. Will defo be going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nick is not my name
Business
Amherst, Massachusetts
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic location, confusion on check in

Once we actually got the correct room, it was fantastic having the park and shopping and the tube and city tour buses all right next door, and the room was very comfortable. However, we were assigned a room on check-in that was actually occupied, so when we opened the door the occupants were quite upset. We got a new room right away, but then decided to ask for additional bed for a 3rd occupant, and this took many phone calls to finally get this all arranged, with quite a bit of re-explaining what we wanted. Staff experience was excellent after this initial annoyance. Expensive place. Unusual lobby which is open and loud like an airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmother Jean
Business
Amherst, MA
Jun 6, 2014

Location and Comfort

The location is great - right across from the Marble Gate and Hyde Park, with tour and city bus stops. Good coffee shop right on the corner. As senior citizens, we appreciated the convenience. Room comfortable. Lobby very stark & modern. Hotel guests were fun to watch - people from all over the world. I was especially grateful for the advice and help the customer service desk gave me, as I had left my backpack with passport in it somewhere after arrival. My husband and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cumberland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abu Nasser
Business
Saudi Arabia
Jun 1, 2014

One of the best tourist hotels for me

Beautiful hotel, clean and suitable for family and close to shopping areas and easy entry and exit, but the room is quite small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top