Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
156 reviews
Fantastic

Every member of staff from bar to restaurant to cleaners couldn't of been friendlier, didn't use... See full review

  • herbs
  • Jul 14, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Very convenient location.

Myself and my two daughters just spent our second trip to London this year in the K-West. My... See full review

  • The Irish Contingent
  • Jul 4, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trhaz
Seattle WA
Apr 9, 2013

Great Value

Really enjoyed my stay. Large room for London. New and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tjay
ireland
Apr 3, 2013

just okay hotel

Hotel room was nice, very tight. First morning sink was blocked, advised maintenance of the issue and how there was no hot water, he said to advise if the same issue happens the next morning, again on Sunday no hot water called reception on 3 ocassions within 1 hour 20mins and still wasnt fixed. Went to main desk and we were moved room which was really nice and we had hot water. We got a good deal but hotel is expensive. Staff were slow to react to the issues with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Lo
Cork, Ireland
Apr 2, 2013

Great location and great price

Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend. Perfect location, right on the central line and hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Shepards Bush underground. The rooms are more than big enough and the hotel also has a gym and spa. Would definitely stay there again.....unreal price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaymoney
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2013

meh

Decent room, however we were placed at the back of the hotel which is a 800 foot walk from the front door. Stayed for 10 nights, asked to be moved closer to front as my mother has trouble walking and we were told that wasn't possible. It made our stay very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Morrisons, Argos, VUE, all near by.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExhaustedbyLondon
Prague
Feb 25, 2013

Recommended!

K-West is a nice hotel. The staff were friendly, the location very convenient for the centre of London, lots of shops and lots of places to eat in and around Westfield shopping centre, a big room (we had a huge double bed and a sofa-bed for our 10-yr old daughter).. Very annoying to have to pay for wi-fi (why on earth do London hotels do this!!??). Other than this, no complaints at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Spanish tapas bar and the Vietnamese street food bar inside the shopping centre..fabulous!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cantona
Stavanger, Norway
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent location

K West is the place to stay for us in London. For the fourth successive year we visited London in our winterholiday. Each year we have stayed at KWest. Excellent, location, friendly staff, clean and huge rooms and overall a very nice atmosphere. Shepherds Bush is a great area to stay at. We will certainly return next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerhen
Lebanon
Feb 14, 2013

Great Place, good value

We were very happy here. It was easy to get anywhere in London from Shepherd's Bush Station, close by, the rooms were very comfortable, the staff helpful. We had two issues--the internet is expensive and was not reliable (they said they were working on it) and our housekeeper couldn't seem to remember to replace everything every day. We would probably stay there again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ca'Puccino in Westfield's--huge mall just beyond Shepherd's Bush station. Wonderful service, excellent coffee and food.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jet85
Perth, Australia
Jan 20, 2013

Overpriced and underwhelming

The rooms present very well, however the cleaners failed to maintain the good standard. The continental breakfast was fairly appalling, especially considering the price. There are 3 computers available to use for free internet (nowhere near enough to cater for the amount of guests the hotel holds) but you had to pay (quite a lot) if you wanted Wi-Fi in your room. Considering the room prices, I'm sure Wi-Fi could be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuiyuyuan
Switzerland
Jan 16, 2013

A nice stay

The hotel is located neat to Westfield, make it easier for shopping. It is near to both the underground and overground station, but is hard to find since it is in the neighborhood. The room is clean, and the staff are helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard349
brooklyn ,ny
Jan 3, 2013

nice,comfortable

the hotel was near the mall and the underground subway, pretty quiet area, not much else going on! I would recommend something a little closer to central london, although subways are fast and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top