Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Exceeded expectations

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at K West Hotel. The staff was friendly and... See full review

  • TGarrigan
  • Sep 22, 2014
Birthday

Decided to celebrate my birthday evening here and had a great experience. Cocktails in the bar were... See full review

  • Anon123
  • Sep 18, 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Chelsea: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachhead
Business
New York
Nov 24, 2012

Excellent choice for London

I was very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The location was excellent too...close to the tube and Westfield Shopping center. Staff were good. Has a nice spa if you're into that. My room was quiet, which is important to me, and I could keep out the light for a restful sleep. Also could open the windows for fresh air, which was necessary because the room was very warm and I could not figure out how to adjust the heat. But that's a minor thing. Another minor thing is that there was no place to put soap or shampoo in the shower other than on the floor. But minor stuff. Overall the place was great and I would happily recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the reindeer
new jersey USA
Nov 6, 2012

excllent value

nice and quiet, excellent in most aspects. plumbing in bathroom deserve updating. otherwise perfect for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco del Barco
Business
Panama City, Panama
Oct 31, 2012

I would stay here again, and I will.

As I scoured the internet for the best deal on the "right" accommodation, I found this gem from an e-mail alert I received from the booking engine. The hotel location is excellent, close to the Metro Central Line. The hotel is modern, clean, and with very good installations: a cozy lobby bar, small restaurant, and a well equipped spa. From my moment of arrival, the young staff was friendly and always ready to help. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs. The bathroom and shower were spacious and well appointed. Although the amenities were simple, they did have bathrobes and very plush, large towels. The closet is a bit small, but has a safebox and an ironing board/iron. There is a small fridge and an electric water kettle, coffee, sugar, tea, and biscuits replenished every day. The bed and duvet were excellent, I had a desk, a couch and coffee table, and a flat screen TV. The wireless internet in the room was an extra charge, but well worth it when one considers the outstanding rate I was offered for the room. Other hotels of this calibre would easily have charged upwards of double the rate I paid. This hotel is a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shopping around the Shepherds Bush tube stop, with one of London's best shopping centers a five minute walk from the hotel.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGNL
Stourbridge, UK
Oct 18, 2012

Enjoyable stay at the K West

Very modern Boutique style hotel. Much larger than you imagine, it stretches back a long way and is on four levels. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful. A couple of minor things didn't go quite to plan. We left waiting for our room to become ready upon arrival and nobody updated us. Also both keys failed to work after two days so were probably incorrectly programmed. We booked a superior twin, but because I specifically asked for a quiet room upon arrival, we were given a free upgrade to an Executive twin - a much larger room. We were very pleased. The room itself was very pleasant, light airy and quiet. No criticisms other than a few knocks and bumps on the furniture. Overall we were very happy with our stay, it's a great location, close to the Westfield Shepherds Bush Shopping Centre and other shops. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mexican food try Wahaca (alongside the Westfield Shopping Centre)... very good and quite reasonably priced too.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julisan
Business
Vienna, Austria
May 12, 2012

Clean, comfortable hotel

I was in London for business and stayed at this hotel. The subway is a 5-7mins walk away from the hotel, and the hotel was difficult to find at first. Location is still central though and Westfield Mall is just a few minutes away for the shopaholics. Staff was extremely friendly and made sure all was OK at all times. The rooms are very clean. Hotel layout is a bit odd since some rooms are very far away from the reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mall - a must see!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJMix
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good service, nice rooms

Enjoyed, would go back. Very very convenient to the Underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino Hills, CA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great central location

The hotel was a very nice starting point for all the London sightseeing. Close to transportation and right next to the mall and places to eat. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soso elqasi
UK
Jan 3, 2012

Gym for fee

The hotel is lovely, but it was the first to request fee if you want to use the gym or spa facilities, at 40£/day plus your room.... Not good I stay in hotels all around the world but I was appalled when I was asked to pay for gaining access to the gym, especially after paying good sum of money to stay there for 4 days! Don't think will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get your push ups at home as you won't be allowed the gym without paying!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maximum121
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Great!

I like this hotel. Location is very convenient, near a large mall and the underground metro and shops. You can get whatever you want on the same block. The hotel is also pretty nice :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield mall is walking distance

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scoutds
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Sep 22, 2011

First time in London

Very nice hotel near Shepard's Bush tube stop. A little tricky to find on your first visit, but once you know the way, it's a 3 minute walk from the tube and overground. Hotel rooms are nicely appointed and large for London. Bathroom layout and amenities could be better. No soap dishes near sink or in shower. Limited space to store your toilettries. Nice bedding, couch, desk and TV. Plenty of closet space. Room was very quiet. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top