Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikemcc28
Business
Washington, D.C.
Feb 19, 2014

Superb value hotel

Hotel is modern and clean, staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is also quite good...it's a five-minute walk to the nearest London Underground stop (Shepherd's Bush), and a 5-10 minute ride will put you right in central London. Bottom line: This hotel is a tremendous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 1, 2014

Great value chic hotel in Shepherd's Bush

It is very rare to stay at a hotel in London and think to yourself, "Why am I not being charged more?" This is one of those experiences. I kept wondering why the hotel wasn't more expensive because it was genuinely so nice! This was a lovely home base during my time in London, and is located close to the tube and shopping. I cannot speak to their spa as I did not use it, but their restaurant was delicious! I would often order room service after I returned from sightseeing. If I had one complaint, it is that my carpet was a little worn which made a bad first impression. However, the lovely service I received more than compensated. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in-room dining has quite a varied menu and everything is of good quality. I tried a different dish every night.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jos1111
Business
London
Nov 26, 2013

Birthday break

Amazing experience at this wonderful hotel!! I would highly recommend a stay here. The King Executive rooms an K Suites are very nice/chic. Staff are very attentive. I was offered a free Upgrade which was ideal for my Birthday. Management dealt with any problems I had in a calm professional manner. Great location for shopping at Westfield. I intend to stay here for New Years Eve..an have recommended it to my friends an colleagues. Thanks again to the management. ARCHIBALD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Dodd
Business
Guerneville, Ca
Sep 20, 2013

Love this hotel and staff

The hotel is located in a great area, easy to get to on the tube. The staff are just wonderful. Always friendly and eager to help with anything. They sensed that I was worried about my wake-up call and having a taxi to get to the airport and they went out of their way to reassure me and everything went fine. I am looking forward to staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two Pound Stores a block away. Great savings, great bargains. I took home a huge bag of Cadbury chocolate for very cheap.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuneBug1724
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel

My mom and I stayed here on our first trip abroad and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we make a second trip to London. The hotel is in a quiet area, and we - two women - never felt at all threatened or unsafe. She even went so far as to send me out for breakfast, which is a big deal only because my mom is borderline paranoid about sending me out for anything when we're travelling. The restaurant is fairly well priced, and the rooms were comfortable. The wifi is spotty at best, but the computers in the business area made it easy to keep up with our family. The staff was friendly, too. We were ripped off horribly by the cab driver who took us from the airport to the hotel when we arrived - no joke, he charged us close to 100 pounds to drive from Heathrow - so we were a little wary of accepting the hotel's limo back to the airport at the end of the trip. It turned out to be a really great decision. My mom is a notorious overpacker, and her suitcase weighed more than she did, I'm sure, but the driver kindly heaved it into the back for her and unloaded it upon arrival. My only real gripe was that the shower door ended halfway down the side of the tub, which meant we flooded part of the bathroom floor on a nightly basis. All in all, though, we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an enormous mall just down the road, along with food, a tube station and pubs. It's a fantastic location. I'd advise against the burger restaurant at the mall, though. That's just not how a burger should be done.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naomi F
Business
Elizabethtown, PA
May 23, 2013

K West Hotel

Great place to stay when visiting London. The best thing was the location. So convenient to the tube and restaurants. The room was large for London and the spa was a plus. The staff was very helpful! I would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurants beside the Mall.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
businessy ladybug
Business
boston
May 12, 2013

Budget stay

The room was on 2nd floor which is close to kitchen and sometimes you can hear noise from music in the bar upstairs. Also it was a garden view which is a little bit depressing in rainy day. Overall clean spacious room for budget travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a room on the upper floor (above 3rd floor).

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easygoing Elsie
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 24, 2013

Great hotel if you are not the Times Square type

I loved this place! From the outside and in the lobby, it seemed a bit out of the 70s - rather like an avocado green fridge or frilled shirts. But that turns out to be more of a retro look, with quite a few hipsters hanging out with some tourists types. My room was lovely and HUGE - I had a king sized bed, desk, couch, coffee table and TV setup with oodles of floor space and a full length and lovely mirror. Bathroom was typical size but the shower huge and I was tempted to spend hours there; the towels were big and of good quality; and if you too think that two ply toilet paper is a meaningful indicator of quality, they are tops! I was on the first floor, which meant towards the back of the hotel at garden level (reception is on the third floor) - this seemed dubious to me at first, but it was wonderfully quiet and for such a great room, well worth it. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful (thank you Maria!) - I was waiting behind a checking in tourist who demanded to see her room before accepting it, and the staff person actually took her to do so without a word of complaint! Whoever trains staff here deserves kudos - they are relaxed yet respectful and receptive, and friendly without being obsequious. The spa is fantastic, not particularly expensive by the standards of my local spa, and here too the staff people were astonishingly nice. Inevitably a few gripes: the location is slightly odd on a vaguely sketchy looking street, and certainly not a place for those who want to be in the middle of the tourist trade. But the street looks more off than it actually is (as a middle-aged woman I walked late at night and felt safe), 5 minutes from a Central line tube station and equally close to the extremely upscale Westfield mall. To the east of the hotel is a large residential area that seems safe and middle class, before you hit the Holland Park area and its lovely little shops (yay Daunt Books!). The in-room internet service is expensive and not all that reliable - I gave up after a day but could then simply use one of the three lovely big Macs in the lobby - always found at least one available and went online without a problem. Finally, it is too bad that you have to pay to use the big, well-equipped gym - it seemed underused as result. But these issues were easily outweighed by the pluses, and I look forward to staying here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all rooms have a small fridge, but mine did and I could walk to the Waitrose supermarket at the Westfield Mall, stock up on cereals and fruit, and thus not only save a few bucks but also eat healthy in a way that travel does not always allow.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trhaz
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 9, 2013

Great Value

Really enjoyed my stay. Large room for London. New and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tjay
Business
ireland
Apr 3, 2013

just okay hotel

Hotel room was nice, very tight. First morning sink was blocked, advised maintenance of the issue and how there was no hot water, he said to advise if the same issue happens the next morning, again on Sunday no hot water called reception on 3 ocassions within 1 hour 20mins and still wasnt fixed. Went to main desk and we were moved room which was really nice and we had hot water. We got a good deal but hotel is expensive. Staff were slow to react to the issues with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top