Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staryykozel
Business
Almaty Kazakshtan
Jul 9, 2014

Good hotel, rooms, location

Hotel is not central London but is close enough to make little difference. Good location (Shepherd's Bush) near to underground and overground trains and good local facilities, including walking distance to Westfields Centre. Hotel is good for London with a choice of breakfast rooms (good service and normally lower cost than Central London), although bar (a bit boring) was closed for private parties sometimes. However, there is a huge choice of restaurants in nearby Shepherd's Bush to satisfy all types and room service is OK. Rooms are fine but housekeeping is below par, with entry into room without knocking and poor re-stocking a nuisance. Overall a good experience and location and room quality will mean I will use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfields

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Irish Contingent
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 4, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Very convenient location.

Myself and my two daughters just spent our second trip to London this year in the K-West. My husband had been booked into it several times previously for working trips and he had recommended it. Being on the central line is so convenient for getting around London. You never have to wait more than 3 minutes for a tube. The Westfield mall is 5 minutes walk away with plenty of shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. The hotel rooms themselves are beautifully designed and very comfortable & clean with all the usual mod cons. They are also a really good size for London where rooms can be quite poky. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Full breakfast was included last time we were there but I thought it was poor in comparison to the standard of the hotel & the rest of the amenities (tho pancakes & bacon were pretty good!), and expensive if it wasn't included in price. Better off going to one of the many eateries in Westfield. Couldn't use the spa because my daughters were under 18 unfortunately. Nice, lively bar in the foyer, didn't use again for same reason. Was much quieter in March tho'. Wifi was pretty poor this time. Very good rates for it, but had to ring reception several times to get it reconnected. Tho previous time we used it we had no problems. 3 computers in Lobby allow you to book your boarding passes, train tickets, etc. and were very handy. Tho' again Internet access on them was a little intermittent this time round. Definitely something for them to work on. Will definitely be using K-West again for it's convenience, comfort and friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast elsewhere, ie. in Westfield. Much more choice and a lot less expensive!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R1 R2
Business
Woodlawn, Ontario
Jun 29, 2014

fabulous staff solved problems

The staff were very, very accommodating in addressing the problems we had. the space for arriving cars is limited so I had to move the car a slight distance away rather than leaving it for 30 minutes. In recognition of this we were offered a complimentary breakfast. The room we had for the first night was not a double so for the subsequent two nights we were upgraded to a very large, very large room which was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

book theatre performances as far in advance as possible, tickets get more expensive as the date approaches and seating options are more limited.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cher from the northwest
Business
Idaho
May 11, 2014

Great Service

The staff were great! The hotel room number 202 had several problems. The seal in the glass in one window was totally fogged up and the TV had multiple problems. The staff continued to overcome the language barrier (English was not the first language) and strived to fix the TV even though they lacked the technical knowledge. They ended up replacing it. The front desk staff were very helpful. Especially the one young lady and young man that spoke English well. We were there for five nights and were able to see a lot of London with their help and even with the threat of a tube strike. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the nearby restaurant The Meat Company. The waiter did not listen to we wanted and upsold our friends to a rediculously over priced meal. That we ended up paying for.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K and J C.
Business
NJ USA
Apr 29, 2014

Relaxing

First room was stiflingly hot. When we complained, they brought a fan. We combined again, and they upgraded us to a gorgeous room. Lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty close to tube

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munjgrrl
Business
Galway Ireland
Apr 20, 2014

Fantastic place

Wonderful staff, our check in person took the time to orientate us to the area and made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to the natural history museum early

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaraMoscow
Business
Moscow, Russia
Mar 29, 2014

Great hotel for London

Hi, I love London and travel often to this city, so as a tourist I've stayed at many hotels in London, 2 stars- 5 stars, so this hotel is very nice compare to 5 stars in London which had 3 times higher price and was worser compare to K-West. Large beds, spacious rooms, good spa especially in the morning when you are alone in the spa, good snow room at the spa, tube is 3 min walking, normal and very safe area, can recommend it 100 %. One minor minus - a little bit far (if you use bus) from the city center compare to Bayswater district but the hotel worth everything, for London it'd be difficult to find better hotel for this price. And check specials and discounts, I paid 70 pounds per night double room, booked it on this site, so you can understand how happy am I, for London for 70 pounds you can book only 2 star hotel small single room. So search for the deals and you find it. Spa cost 25 pounds per day and you can get in and out as many times as you want during the day for this price. This is nice. If you room is without breakfast, continental breakfast cost 8 pounds. in the room you will find tea facilities and small fridge (its empty and you can use it for your drinks or food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big shopping mall 4 min from the hotel, Westfield Shopping Center.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice old lady
Business
Graz, Austria
Mar 27, 2014

great hotel for a good price

The location of the K West in a quiet side street of kensington is absolutely great. You can reach the underground in a 4 min. walk. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and one has plenty of space. There is an iron board, a hair drier and a hot water boiler with plenty of coffee or tea bags. And if you stay more than 3 nights you get a price reduction ! So all in all K West Kensington is great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It only takes a nice 15 min.walk to reach Notting Hill Gate and there at the corner you can have great and not expensive meals in Jamie Olivers fabulous show kitchen. Everything there is freshly made in front of your eyes and the young staff is really nice.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikemcc28
Business
Washington, D.C.
Feb 19, 2014

Superb value hotel

Hotel is modern and clean, staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is also quite good...it's a five-minute walk to the nearest London Underground stop (Shepherd's Bush), and a 5-10 minute ride will put you right in central London. Bottom line: This hotel is a tremendous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 1, 2014

Great value chic hotel in Shepherd's Bush

It is very rare to stay at a hotel in London and think to yourself, "Why am I not being charged more?" This is one of those experiences. I kept wondering why the hotel wasn't more expensive because it was genuinely so nice! This was a lovely home base during my time in London, and is located close to the tube and shopping. I cannot speak to their spa as I did not use it, but their restaurant was delicious! I would often order room service after I returned from sightseeing. If I had one complaint, it is that my carpet was a little worn which made a bad first impression. However, the lovely service I received more than compensated. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in-room dining has quite a varied menu and everything is of good quality. I tried a different dish every night.

Back to menu Return to top