Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Hilton London Metropole Hotel

4 stars
View map of 225 Edgware Road, London, W2 1JU

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColoradoK
Business
Colorado
Jan 22, 2013

Good Deal

The room was clean and I felt very safe. The hotel was under construction and London was under snow so I got a lower rate for the hotel stay. I was satisfied at the deal I got. Other guests complained a lot about the noise. Perhaps I got a better room rate than them. :-) I was very cold. After several days a maintenance person told me that the maids turn down the heat every day when they clean the room. The method I was using to raise the thermostat was not working. He showed me how to change the temperature. That detracted from my enjoyment of my stay. I don't like to be cold. . The first morning I was told that my breakfast was not included in my room rate. I paid for the breakfast, but went elsewhere for breakfast the next several days. The last 2 days of my stay I just happened to go to the hotel dining room. The meal was included on those days. I wonder how many days it was included and I didn't know. I think that type of thing should be communicated to the guest. If I paid for it, I want to receive it. The concierge was very helpful. I used public transportation during my stay and he could tell me which station was near the place I wanted to go. For example, museums and "the palace and the wheel". Overall I liked the hotel and the staff. I felt safe and clean during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Cound
Business
USA
May 29, 2012

One of the better luxury hotel deals in London

This hotel is an excellent value for a city like London. Often it is possible to get a room for $200-$250 per night which is outstanding for a 4-5 star hotel. Very friendly staff, very nice rooms and beds. Pool, sauna, steam room. High speed internet should be included in the room rate, therefor I took off one star. Location is kinda sketchy but not really bad. Walking distance to hyde park, marble arch station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

1/2 hour walk or so to buckingham palace. Taxi rates are basically not that high but can be totally stuck in traffic which will make the ride expensive.

Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crazysensei
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Girls' Trip to London

We walked in to a beautiful view on the 23rd floor of the west wing, but it was pretty much downhill from there. The showers barely trickled out water. In the morning, there was no hot water for one of us. We were disappointed to find that there was no free internet access. Our last night, I was in the shower to hear some incessant screeching. It turned out it was a fire alarm. I pulled on some clothing still wet, pulled on some shoes, grabbed a towel for my hair, then we started down the 23 story climb into the drizzly evening. We eventually got to relax in the lobby while we waited for the all-clear signal. Suffice it to say, we were exhausted for our flight out the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMSH
Business
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Apr 1, 2012

Excellent Family accomodation

The Hotel is located near the Undergroung which made the transportation very easy. It is located at Edgware Road where varaity of resturants are available. Walking distance to Hide Park. The hotel service is 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Arabic Food

Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Knight2000
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jan 17, 2012

Perfect Stay

Booked a Standard room and was upgraded upon arrival. Location is ideal in terms of local attractions and Middle Eastern resturaunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ireland
Aug 4, 2011

very nice

stayed for two nights in a king delux room, it was very spacious airy and overall was impressed, the hotel itself was buzzing and it is central near the tube. Breakfast was good too alot of variety overall I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ireland
Aug 4, 2011

very nice

stayed for two nights in a king delux room, it was very spacious airy and overall was impressed, the hotel itself was buzzing and it is central near the tube. Breakfast was good too alot of variety overall I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2011

Traditional large London Hotel

The Hotel was definitely up to the standard that I would have expected having stayed a plenty of Hilton's world wide, one reason why I try to chose the Hilton over unknown chains. Room was a little on the small side, but I guess that is what you get in London. After a late night in London, I was delighted not to be chased out of the room on Sunday morning, which was a real plus for me. Bar staff really friendly. I Would recommend the hotel no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Madame tussaud's

Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 8, 2011

just ok

Positives: Hotel was near tube stations, clean and staff were helpful. Breakfast included. Negatives: Internet access absurdly expensive. Location in non-diverse ethnic (mostly mid-east)community, so food options were limited. Rooms old, but functional. Too expensive for what was provided. Next time would stay in a more "London-like" hotel in a more ethnically diverse neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Internet cafe in grocery across street. Very cheap (compared to hotels very high rate), but they may sell your info after your leave. Suggest erase your browsing history.

Review of Hilton London Metropole Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnbobt
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Mar 23, 2011

Hotel Stay

Visited London few days as layover on trip to South Africa. Hotel was very accommodating but food somewhat pricy. Room was excellent for price. Have stayed at this hotel before and would again. Very centrally located for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan restaurants before hand or see concierge for recommendations.

Back to menu Return to top