Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

5 stars
View map of Tourist Club Area, Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Enjoyable Stay

Hotel was very pleasant, Room had a musky smell to it (someone with allergies would probably be... See full review

  • Strawberry Life Style
  • Dec 29, 2014
First Trip To Abu Dhabi

I stayed at Le Meridian Hotel for 2 weeks very recently. Its an older hotel with lots of charm and... See full review

  • Mel Bell
  • Oct 18, 2013
Situated in the heart of Abu Dhabi and framed by lushly landscaped gardens, Le Méridien Abu Dhabi is set against the sparkling high-rises of the city and the indigo waters of the Arabian Gulf. The largest of the United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi features spectacular urbanization coupled with the charm of an ancient culture. Le Méridien Abu Dhabi features indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, a day-lit spa steam room and sauna, and fifteen exceptional restaurants and lounges. Verdant winding walkways connect a picturesque village of eating places and guestrooms.Le Méridien Abu Dhabi is just minutes away from the famed sites of the city, including the Abu Dhabi Mall, Cultural Foundation, Petroleum Exhibition, and the Zayed Heritage Village.

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Abu Dhabi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.4989 54.3813
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Abu Dhabi International Airport, (AUH), 36.00, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Central Market Project: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 1.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 2.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.4 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 4.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.4 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.7 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 13.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Central Market Project: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 1.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 2.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.4 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 4.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.4 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.7 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 13.8 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 13.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 17.8 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 18.5 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 27.7 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 76.3 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 88.4 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 89.6 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 91.3 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 112.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,874.3 mi

Dining

Wakataua Terrace
Chill out at our outdoor lounge, where classic drinks and stylish cocktails are served overlooking the pristine gulf waters.
Al Finjan
Our lobby tea lounge specializes in designer gourmet teas and coffees, served with fresh homemade pastries and baked goods.
Captain's Arms
Enjoy authentic English pub flare, a traditional atmosphere and a wide selection of draught beers at this lively eatery featuring outdoor seating overlooking the Center Garden.
Acropolis
Acropolis at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi offers authentic Greek cuisine with fresh seasonal ingredients coming straight from Greece.
Latest Recipe
Latest Recipe is a casual dining outlet featuring a buffet with a wide variety of international dishes. Enjoy one of the best seafood nights in town, in addition to the special Friday Family Day with Friday’s Extended Breakfast and BBQ Night.
Pappagallo Restaurant
Our very popular Italian eatery features a mouthwatering selection of pastas, risottos, and pizzas. Al fresco dining available.
NRG Sports Café
Our international sports bar features a tasty snack menu, an upbeat atmosphere and all major sporting events from around the world broadcasted live.
Talay Restaurant
Talay specializes in sumptuous Thai cuisine and features a live seafood station. Enjoy outdoor seating overlooking the Gulf or consider our private dining option—housed in a traditional Thai dwelling for two.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Jun 5, 2009

good deal at a perfect location

it was a wonderful experience. Though we stayed only for 1 night but it was a great stay overall. There's a lot of things you can do even if you stay in the hotel, there's the spa, pool, beach, restaurants and is a close distance to the mall. breakfast was scrumptious! the staff was amazing! thank you for making our trip relaxing and amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst NH
Feb 28, 2010

Abu Dhabi experience

Our stay there was wonderful. The staff was helpful and attentive. The atmosphere is terrific and as you enter the hotel you would think you went back in time the days of Lawrence of Arabia. The outside dining area was wonderful. When visiting the city the cabs are inexpensive but the ride can be a bit unnerving for people from the U.S. This was one of the best trips we have taken. Be sure to get to Dubai and a trip to Al Lain (if you rent a car) will give you an experience of a different type of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you can get to Dubai be sure to visit the textile and spice souks. To do this you will experience the water taxis going across Dubai Creek. It is like a trip back in time. Be sure to research local religious holidays to be ensured places are not closed.

Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strawberry Life Style
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

Hotel was very pleasant, Room had a musky smell to it (someone with allergies would probably be very irritated) the than that they were clean and nice. Over all, very pleasant hotel, a lot of charm. Older but nice, buffet was very well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strawberry Life Style
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

Hotel was very pleasant, Room had a musky smell to it (someone with allergies would probably be very irritated) the than that they were clean and nice. Over all, very pleasant hotel, a lot of charm. Older but nice, buffet was very well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adhoc Business Traveller
Business
Woking
May 3, 2011

Dated Good Value 5 Star Hotel

Excellent selection of 2 bars, 4 resturants, 1 nightclub located within the hotel's confines. Spa, Sauna, Gym, Squash, Tennis, 3 outdoor pools, Business lounge all in all excellent facilties. IT connection very slow, Black and White A4 printer only available (colour would be better?) but just about acceptable. Good selection of food for breakfast buffet. Room, acceptable, good, clean bed, updating the bathroom won't go a miss, no walk in shower. TV unit a bit date. Regular room service, polite. Hotel staff well trained, always remember my name when returning for monthly visit. Would suggest paying the extra for a seaview Good value for a 5 star hotel, though dated in appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

3 mins walk to Abu Dhabi Mall

Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Bell
Business
Victoria BC, Canada
Oct 18, 2013

First Trip To Abu Dhabi

I stayed at Le Meridian Hotel for 2 weeks very recently. Its an older hotel with lots of charm and warmth. The moment inside there is no doubt you are in Arabia. The reception and lobby are well appointed in middle eastern style, not only in decor but the social aspect as well. The staff could not do enough to accommodate at all times, with a smile. Everyone, from reception, concierge, house keeping, gym attendants, and spa practitioners were professional and obliging. I felt like royalty. There are many restaurants to choose from, most are not inside the hotel but on the grounds with great social energy as most patrons sit outside. Gives the feeling of being at a resort. As with most hot countries the nights are lively, a few nights I found it difficult to sleep with the noise from the patios outside. In fact this is the only complaint I have, noise from the restaurants outside sometimes until 3 a.m. because of the night club in the hotel. The hotel has a nice beach front however there is a lot of construction going on across the water on Reem Island. Its not a "natural" setting. I frequented the gym which has everything one needs in a pleasant environment with lots of natural light. The turkish hammam was also a popular amenity, great way to get ready for sleep. I had several spa treatments, all were amazing by skilled practitioners. While in AD I fell in love with the Corniche promenade. Every morning I went to the public beach area to sit at a cafe I'd become fond of to enjoy the delightful staff, a great americano coffee and the magical views. I look forward to returning one day. Melissa, Victoria BC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I stayed out at Arabian Nights Village about 1.5 hours out of the city proper for 2 nights and it was fantastic. I wanted time in the red sands, not just a 4-5 hours excursion. This was the perfect addition to my holiday and a refreshing getaway from the city.

Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oilfield_Guru
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Great Family hotel, good location

I traveled to Abu Dhabi on business... I have stayed a few times in this hotel. The staff is great, and the hotel amenities are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Abu Dhabi Mall is near-by. For about 20 Dirhams (5 dollars) you can go to Marina Mall, which has great stores. Be careful with the taxies you take, and make sure they turn ON the meter. The white taxi service (Al Ghazal) is a limo service, and they charge 4-5 times the normal fare.

Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ger
Business
Holland
May 29, 2011

Good location for the price

Every thing was good. But for food I went out to an Italian in another Meridien in same city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, France
Jul 28, 2009

Good Deal in Abu Dhabi

Good quality / price level for Abu Dhabi. Good location. Service is friendly and effective, food ok with choice of different restaurants. As everywhere in Abu Dhabi, be however prepared to some unpleasant surprise: around the hotel, lots and lots of on-going construction. The view from the beach is unbelievieble, with the hudge construction area of the new island and tons of new buildings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, UK
Jun 8, 2009

Five-star at three-star price

The hotel was very nice - we had an upgrade and enjoyed our room very much. The staff were friendly - front desk staff especially so - though some of the wait staff gave us incorrect information and the woman in the spa/fitness centre couldn't understand english well. The only gripe was that the breakfast buffet was expensive - and there were no set options. Free wifi was very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Riveira restaurant for good Arabic cuisine a short walk away

Back to menu Return to top