Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Vincci Capitol

4 stars
View map of Gran Via 41, Madrid, 28013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Fantastic hotel!

Very clean and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. It is close to metro as well as being... See full review

  • Mamacita medic
  • Aug 15, 2013
LOve Vinci Capitol!

Perfect location to go anywhere. Service was excellent, beds and pillows comfortable. AC/water... See full review

  • vedado2778
  • Jun 17, 2011
In the heart of Madrid, the hotel Vincci Capitol, located right on the Gran Via and Plaza Callao, is close to the city's famous Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. It is a building symbolic of Madrid's "Art Deco" civil architecture, totally refurbished in 2007. The ground floor houses one of the most famous cinemas on Madrid's Gran Via Cines Capitol. Great views of Madrid are offered from the bar, where buffet breakfast is served. Wifi is available in the cafeteria. The hotel has a terrace on the roof with fantastics views. The Vincci Capitol also has a SPA and massage service. This is available at an extra cost. All breakfasts at Vincci Hotels include gluten-free products.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Capitol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4206 -3.7066
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid International Airport - (MAD)
Area description
In the heart of the Spanish capital, the hotel is close to the city's famous Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor. The vincci capitol is in the centre of Madrid's commercial heart and close to the triangle of Arts, which is formed by the museums El Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen Bornemisza. A metro stop, Callao can be found right at the entrance of the hotel allowing convenient travel to the airport or Madrids main local attractions".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Capitol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamacita medic
Couples
Rapid City SD
Aug 15, 2013

Fantastic hotel!

Very clean and comfortable hotel in the perfect location. It is close to metro as well as being perfect walking distance to the most desirable plazas. Breakfast was a little pricey, but hubby and I don't eat much breakfast so it wasn't economical for us. We travelled without children, and it was quiet and romantic. We found room service or drinks on the scenic view rooftop perfect. We upgraded to a whirlpool tub, which was relaxing on sore feet and backs after a day of sightseeing. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stefano2
Couples
Dubai, UAE
Jan 15, 2013

I'd Go Back

Terrific location; wonderful staff; quiet rooms; really good breakfast bar. I would have liked a coffee/tea pot in the room. Metro and bus right outside the door. Walking distance to museums, the palace, shopping, historic districts, restaurants, etc. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izzy
Family
Kansas City
May 23, 2012

Vincci Capitol

Room was clean. Staff was just "ok". Was not overly friendly. The rooms are on the small side. The best part about the hotel is the location. It is close to the Metro and the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
makavile
Single
UAE
Jul 22, 2011

spain visit

i didnt like the hotel service was so bad and they are not helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston
Jun 22, 2011

It's the heart of the city alright

Very good location for Plaza de Espana, Plaza Mayor, El Prado, Thyssen. You can walk if you are fit and enjoy the energy of the area, as I do. My friend being less athletic, preferred cabs which are magically available any time. The Metro is RIGHT in front of the hotel (Callao or Gran Via stops, green or blue lines; you can get to Atocha Train station in 3 stops, for easy high-speed trips to Toledo and Segovia). Gran Via at Callao is somewhat like a small Times Square at night, with throngs of 20-somethings roaming and partying; good shopping, fun plazas and bars are very close. I give the hotel 3 stars, because the lobby was tiny, antisocial, and dark; there were 2 filthy, resident homeless people planted like parentheses in front of the hotel 24/7, the breakfast was overpriced but OK, the room was noisy, with impossibly dark lighting, and the staff was a bit sullen. The "superior" room was a weird layout, but nice. After night #1 of sirens and partiers on Friday, we should have asked to be moved to a high room away from noise. I speak near fluent spanish; do NOT expect any of staff to speak any english; especially the night staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to: Prado, Thyssen B, Plaza Espana, Plaza Mayor. Short cab or Metro: Parque Retiro, Atocha trains station, Reina Sophia Museum.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vedado2778
Family
miami,FL
Jun 17, 2011

LOve Vinci Capitol!

Perfect location to go anywhere. Service was excellent, beds and pillows comfortable. AC/water heater perfect conditions, new hotel. Sleep like at home, didn't feel any noise from outside 7th floor is good to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Museo del Jamon for breakfast.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Boston
Jun 9, 2011

Over priced

I requested a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. I asked for a standard full bed and they gave me two double beds pushed together..they wouldn't change our room. When we asked information about trains the attendant looked angry and continued to check his watch. You are only paying for location. There was no wifi unless you paid for it so we were unable to check on our flights. Overall just not a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning a trip to Spain only spend minimal time in Madrid...is is basically just a city. The museums were beautiful but the city as a whole is not as beautiful as Toledo, Segovia, Mallorca and Barcelona.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherif
Friends
Egypt, Cairo
Mar 29, 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is right next to cortes ingles which is department store of spain, and right next to plaza espana which is the main square in madrid. So the location is perfect. The Hotel is modern style, small reception area, but the room is great and the people their are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betteeee
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Chic place with central location

We visited Madrid to see our daughter who has been teaching there for six months. She advised us to stay in the center of the city as her apartment was not far. This hotel was perfect -- stylish, convenient, clean, and quiet. The breakfasts were luscious, and the service was great. We had a glass of wine at the bar each night before we went out to dinner. We were able to walk to many sights, and when we could not, cabs were plentiful and affordable. We would stay there again. A terrific experience, esp. for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Plaza Mayor and Sol, passing many cafes, restaurants, and shops. One could spend days browsing around the area.

Review of Vincci Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
PUERTO RICO
Nov 14, 2010

REVIEW VINCCI CAPITOL

ALL PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top