Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Petit Palace Londres

3 stars
Galdo, 2, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Good hotel

This hotel was comfortable, the staff was friendly & helpful, and the location near Puerta del Sol... See full review

  • rabie67
  • Jun 22, 2013
perfect location

Perfect location in the centre of Madrid. Close to the SOL Metro station. Clean rooms, good... See full review

  • FR21
  • Jul 24, 2012
Puerta del Sol hotel offers friendly service and extra touches
Steps from Puerta del Sol in the heart of Madrid, and within walking distance of most major attractions, nightlife, dining and shopping, the Petit Palace Londres is the perfect place from which to experience the lively Spanish capital. The hotel offers rooms for all travelers and can accommodate guests with children in its large family rooms. Amenities such as personal computers with Wi-Fi access in every room, free bike rental and complimentary baggage hold are extra touches that guests will appreciate. Parking is available at a discounted rate.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance of major attractions, dining, shopping and entertainment
  • Free services include Wi-Fi accessible computers in all rooms, bike rental and baggage hold
  • Rooms available for one to four guests, making this an excellent choice for families traveling together
Rooms
The Petit Palace Londres offers single, double, double economy and family rooms. All of the hotel's comfortable modern guest rooms feature TV with international channels, a hydro-massage shower and free personal computer with Wi-Fi access. Double or twin beds can be requested in advance, as can an interior or exterior view. Family rooms sleep up to four people and are great for small groups or those traveling with children.
Features
The Petit Palace Londres offers friendly staff, a fabulous location and unexpected extras. The hotel, just off the busy Puerta del Sol, is close to public transportation and within walking distance of major attractions, entertainment, shopping and dining. The hotel offers various accommodations, from singles to spacious family rooms for up to four people. All rooms feature a personal computer with Wi-Fi access so guests can check e-mail or make travel arrangements. The Petit Palace Londres also offers a tasty breakfast buffet, free bike rental, complimentary daily newspapers and parking at a discounted rate.
Transportation
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid bus service (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Barajas Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Monastery of the Barefoot Royals (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Plaza del Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Retiro Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Prado Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Personal computers with free Wi-Fi access in every guest room

Petit Palace Londres Rooms

Family Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes air conditioning, bale / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, modem / data port connection and telephone, a free gift for children(subject to availability).
Standard Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes air conditioning, bale / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, modem / data port connection and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Londres also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.418 -3.7044
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Found in the heart of Madrid best shopping area (Puerta del Sol, Preciados) on a pedestrian street (no traffic noise!!) all of the best city sights can be reached by foot, including the Royal Palace, Puerta del Sol, Gran Via, Prado Museum.

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.9 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Tetuan: 3 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.9 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.2 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.3 mi

Dining

Reataurant
Take advantage of the hotel's delicious buffet breakfast served daily from 07:30 - 10:30am in the charming 5th floor dining area. Breakfast includes: Freshly squeezed orange juice, Local cheeses and cold meats, Fresh rolls and pastry's, Cereals, Bacon, sausages and eggs and Tea and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Londres

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rabie67
south texas
Jun 22, 2013

Good hotel

This hotel was comfortable, the staff was friendly & helpful, and the location near Puerta del Sol was perfect. I would recommend it & I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FR21
Phx, AZ
Jul 24, 2012

perfect location

Perfect location in the centre of Madrid. Close to the SOL Metro station. Clean rooms, good breakfast, beds were a little unconfortable, but acceptable for the price. People were playing guitar in the strees up to 5am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dorillo
UK
Apr 17, 2012

Would recommend

We didn't get the best of rooms but I was quite impressed with everything else. There was even a laptop for guests use in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Mar 22, 2010

Great shopping location

I really liked staying at this hotel mostly because it felt as though I was staying in a mall. In other words, you step outside the hotel and you are surrounded by shops, including the mall El Corte Ingles and several shoe and jewelry stores. Two short blocks away, you have the Plaza Puerta del Sol which is where the Metro is located. As far as the room is concerned, it had a nice shower and the bed was comfortable. Someone commented that the bathroom smelled liked sewage, which I noticed, though it was faint and only near the toilet. The walls are thin, but I knew this before I arrived, so I came prepared with earplugs, which helped me sleep peacefully. I really liked having a computer in the room with free internet, but I was annoyed when I found that I had to sign-in to the free wi-fi over and over again because it kicks you off after a short period of inactivity. Some of you may want to know that the selection of channels in English is almost nonexistent. The only thing we found tolerable to watch was the excellent selection of music videos. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Mar 16, 2010

not satisfied with this hotel

The room was tiny. I had to sleep with my teenage daughter in a small double bed. The staff offered to change my room the next day but I was all settled in and didn't want to wait around until noon to switch. The room had an odor. Noisy location, but that didn't bother me After all, this is Sol. I thought breakfast was included, but when I arrived I was told it was not included, just available. Excellent location - just a block from Puerta del Sol. Many sights were in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherborn,Ma
Jan 3, 2010

Great location for the price

My husband and I stayed for 7 days in a family room with our 2 sons over the New Years holiday. The hotel gave us complimentary champagne and grapes for our New Years celebration.The location was amazing being near the Plaza Sol but be prepared for noise all night from party people on the streets. The ad had stated we would have a bunk bed but instead had a pull out couch that sagged in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The king bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was an adequate size with a tub and separate shower. Why there was an exercise bike next to the toilet is still a mystery. The hotel is small but the staff helpful and spoke fair English. The breakfast was very good with many selections. It cost 9Euros that was charged separately from our bill. I would certainly recommend the hotel but suggest an upper floor in the rear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
USA family on vacation
Kansas City
Oct 10, 2009

Nice, but would not select again

Service was great - staff good to provide information. Air conditioning was broken all 3 days. Also, they had a hot water problem for a period that did not impact us directly. Location was fabulous. Room was small, but very nice use of space and updated nicely. No bar. Onsite breakfast was pricey so we avoided this. Staff set up airport shuttle at $23 euros to haul 3 to the airport. No ice machine or vending. We stayed at Hotel Carlos V on prior day, and this hotel is superior in condition to Carlos V at essentially the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Could walk to most sites from this hotel - extremely well located. The shuttle service was great for our departure.

Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mount Glette
Norway
Sep 29, 2009

fotball weekend

OK base

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Aug 31, 2009

Great Location!

We had a wonderful time at this really perfectly located hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, even allowing us to stay in our room an extra evening at the same cost. When we got there was a computer with internet access in the room, two bottles of Spanish champagne compliments of the house and we had three balconies that looked out over one of the most lively streets in town (right off of the Puerto del Sol). It was less than a minute walk from the Sol metro stop and in walking distance to Plaza Mayor and Palacio Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Londres

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Aug 27, 2009

Petit Palace review

Great experience. Great location. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Large family room with upgraded bathroom. Quiet room. Flat screen tv, refrigerator and laptop. Tasty abundant and reasonable breakfast. A+++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top