Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
Great

The hotel people were very friendly. Hotel was not what I expected. It was clean and I will visit... See full review

  • shanika m.
  • Aug 15, 2015
Great Vacation!

Great hotel, very close to the main atractions such as Old San Juan. Staff was very friendly, but... See full review

  • Kimberly C.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Catch the San Juan vibe at the Verdanza Hotel, the hotel of choice for leisure and San Juan business travelers who want a sense of belonging through distinctive local touches and a contemporary spirit. Newly redesigned, our Puerto Rico hotel boasts a fresh and casual urban-inspired atmosphere, with organic colors and simple lines.

The Verdanza Hotel offers 222 stylish guestrooms, including 60 Pool Club guestrooms fronting the pool area, and 22 guest suites, all with amenities including complimentary Internet access, and air conditioning. Guests to Verdanza Hotel San Juan may choose from three exciting on-site restaurants providing diverse culinary menus and world-class cuisine.

Guests to the Verdanza Hotel will appreciate modern and convenient amenities, including free WIFI in public areas, an expansive pool area with whirlpool, water Spray-Park, and poolside food and beverage service, a self service Business Center, and a state of the art Fitness Center featuring Star Trac and BodyCraft equipment and boasting panoramic views of the Isla Verde, Hato Rey and San Juan, Puerto Rico areas.

The Verdanza Hotel is committed to responsible business practices from serving only locally harvested premium coffee and using captured rainwater for the gardens, to preventive maintenance and replacement of light bulbs with LED's, showerheads and sink faucets, realizing a reduction of almost 50% in water and energy consumption.

At the Verdanza Hotels sundry and gift shop, enjoy the featured handcrafted work of some of Puerto Rico's local artisans.
A perfect choice for a San Juan business meeting, wedding or other special event, Verdanza Hotel offers full meeting and banquet facilities with 15,000 square feet of meeting space.

The Verdanza Hotel is just steps away from Alambique Beach, the lively beach that made Puerto Rico famous. In the evening, Isla Verde comes alive with a wide range of choices from live entertainment, dance clubs, casinos, and restaurants all nearby our Isla Verde, Puerto Rico hotel.

Richly designed with features to make you feel right at home in San Juan, Puerto Rico, each of our guestrooms is a peaceful oasis and perfect for a Puerto Rico vacation or business stay. Guests may choose from King or Double sized beds in Superior, Deluxe or Suite Ocean View or City View rooms, City View Pool Club rooms or Priority Club guestroom accommodations.

Convenient Verdanza Hotel accommodations in Puerto Rico include air conditioning, TV with premium cable programming, compact refrigerator and dual phone lines with voicemail. Guests will appreciate complimentary high-speed Internet access, CD player with alarm/radio, hair dryer, in-room iron and ironing board, in-room safe, and a comfortable work area with lighting. In addition, as part of our guestroom enhancement program, we are in the process of phasing in upgraded amenities, such as LCD television and iPod docking station.

Feel right at home with custom perks including our pillow menu, coffeemaker with premium Puerto Rican coffee, high-speed internet access, and two bottles of spring water upon arrival. We also offer cribs upon request, ADA accessible and pet-friendly guestroom lodging.

The Verdanza Hotel offers premium guest services, including pedi-taxi transfers to the beach, concierge, valet laundry, tour and travel service, business center, wireless Internet access in public areas, self and valet parking, room service, a sundry store, and ATM. There is a Dollar-Car-Rental branch with vehicles on property and video phone available for the hearing impaired. The Verdanza Hotel is a smoke-free property with designated outdoor smoking areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4412 -66.0216
Area served
Carolina, San Juan, Old San Juan, Hato Rey, Bayamon, Guaynabo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time from airport is 10 minutes.
Area description
Located a mile from the airport but away from the noise and only a short taxi ride away. The Verdanza Hotel is steps away from a bus stop. Visit our concierge desk for information on routes and itineraries. In addition to a bus stop across the street and a car rental office on the property, a trolley service courtesy of the Municipality of Carolina takes guests around and about the Isla Verde area. Called SiTrac, the distinctive red trolley bus completes its route every 25 minutes from 6 am to 5 pm. Taxis are also easily available at the hotel, day and night.
The Verdanza Hotel, Carolina enjoys a superb location in the heart of Isla Verde, Puerto Rico only steps away from one of the Caribbean's liveliest white sand beaches and other great area attractions. At night, Isla Verde comes alive with a wide range of nightlife choices, from live entertainment, to dance clubs, casinos, and restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bri
Couples
N/A
Nov 28, 2015

Birthday Trip

When we first arrived at the hotel there was 2 females working the front desk, instead of tending to us they both kept working with one person. The hotel looked nothing like the pictures online. After waiting 20 minutes we were final given room keys and directions to our room. The room was small as the king sized bed toom up most of the space, well for the pool sized rooms. The water pressure was very low and the hot water in the shower was luke warm for the first 2 days. Overall for the value the hotel was a good deal, however the staff weren't that friendly. One thing to keep in mind is the water bottles the hotel gives you upon arrival is only free the first night, yet they continue to put water in your room which I thought was misleading. We found this out after we asked for more water. The hotel is close to stores, so we just brought water. However, i don't think we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shanika m.
Couples
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

Great

The hotel people were very friendly. Hotel was not what I expected. It was clean and I will visit again. Great people great area. Close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James A.
Couples
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

awesome trip great stay

The hotel was clean and wonderful.There were restaurants on the main floor. Parking was easy but there was a cost attached to it.The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating..I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karla F.
Couples
Astoria
Mar 22, 2015

Great stay

This place was a wonderful place to spend a couple of nights at! Very convenient location, SUPER clean, and a great staff -- all the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boonan
Couples
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

our 5th time at the verdanza

the owner and staff always go above, and beyond to make sure our stay at the verdanza hotel a memorable one !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liliya W.
Couples
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

family trip

All vocation we are have a feeling this is a visit to ours friends. And Verdanza "family" happy to see as again. I recommended my friends. I want to back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boonan
Couples
hamden,conn.
Mar 15, 2014

4th times the best

we just got back from 4th stay at the verdanza hotel. we look forward to booking our 5th trip in march 2015. thestaff and owners make you feel very comfortable. the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach. the rest. are all very good. pool area is great. hotel and grounds are very well maintained. the best value is isla verde!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irene
Couples
VA
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay!

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Verdanza Hotel. We love the friendly service, especially the tour desk lady who was very helpful during our whole stay. The restaurants located in the hotel are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keah
Couples
Baltimore MD
Apr 23, 2013

Couples Getaway

I took my time looking for a great hotel and came upon this one..I was struggling between this one and another ..and as u can c I chose Verdanza . 100% satisfaction. ...I got an early check in with no problem, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, atmosphere was nice...Diffently a must stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gazzulo Cafe-(spell check) Great food /affordable

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nachwa
Couples
Stford, ct
Jul 21, 2012

Baby Moon!!!

My husband and I stayed at the Verdanza for 5 days . Location was great not even 5 minutes walk to the beach, swimming pool nice and clean, room was big and clean. I did have little hard time sleeping but I am 8 months pregnant. Service and staff very nice and friendly helpful with directions and places we should visit while our stay!!! Enjoyed every part of our trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top