Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mane and Rick
Business
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Jul 8, 2013

Not Bad...

Planned a quick weekend getaway to have some fun and our first set of choices were totally booked. It was nice, clean and well located but other then the restaurants not much to do. Some live music would have been good. I liked that it was dog friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cappichino
Business
San Juan
Jul 1, 2013

Wonderful family Vacation

my stay at the hotel was exceptional the staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
talk
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 1, 2013

Good

Verdanza Hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. The food is good... but extremely expensive!!! The housekeeping comes around 3-4 pm ( in the pool side rooms on the 3rd floor) so you have enough time to sleep in if you like. One problem with the pool side rooms is that there is no Elevator so if you are on the 3rd floor you have to carry all your stuff up 4 flights of stairs... so travel light!! over all is was a good hotel no real problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't even think about eating in the hotel there are many places to eat on the strip which are very good and much less expensive.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Style 155
Business
Queens, New York
Jun 22, 2013

Week stay June 15- 21

On checking in you recieve a welcome sample sizes icee/shaved ice ours was coconut and a mango . At 10 ish we where able to check in early at no fee but was given a pool side room on the 3rd floor (no elevator on this side ) ok we are young , room was big and clean with mini fridge and coffee maker but not one I would really use. Only hassle was our shower knob didnt fell off alot and had to figure out a shower every time but we didn't care . Everyone was very helpful and friendly didnt really eat at hotel except bistro which was yum and the asain one boo don't go. We used the tour guide table to set up trips easy and trust worthy . Great trip over all and great stay only once but I believe the guy was new we ordered a butt load of food 1 he before closing the kitchen and he got lost ? We didn't get charged but still could of called waited 2 hours had to order out . But newbie he struggled with our order so is life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus to old san juan 75cent!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irene
Business
VA
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay!

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Verdanza Hotel. We love the friendly service, especially the tour desk lady who was very helpful during our whole stay. The restaurants located in the hotel are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nira
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jun 17, 2013

Good choice

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Our rooms were clean and spacious enough. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The girl at the Car Rental desk was very knowledgeable and helpful for both daytime and night time activities!! Convenient to public transport, the beach, and Brava (for partying).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly L
Business
Plano, TX
Jun 11, 2013

In a good Spot

This hotel was in a great location for us. It is surrounded by many restaurants and fast food places, markets and grocery stores, souvenir shops and casinos in other hotels, and most importantly the beach. Just two blocks from it. We kept our car in the hotel lot which was $10 a day, but by far the best deal for parking since there aren't too many close by the beach, every parking lot charges a fee by the hour. This hotel is pet friendly as well (our room was located nearby so we always saw people playing with their pets in the designated area). The bed was most comfortable!! I usually have trouble sleeping on different beds, but not this king size beauty! Staff is friendly and fluent in English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The rooms come with a mini refrigerator in case groceries are bought.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn's Super Woman
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 4, 2013

Couples getaway

The stay at this hotel was ok. My only complaint was the room smelled of mildew & the elevator also smelled of mildew. Great location, staff are very helpful & knowledgeable about activities & the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't spend money on the tours/excursions. These activities can be easily reached on your own. There's a 24 hour Walgreens & supermarket a block away.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nira
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jun 3, 2013

Neat, Clean, and good location

The hotel is an above average place to stay. Rooms were clean and spacious enough. Bathroom shower could use a bit more pressure and would help if there was a vent in the bathroom. Location of this hotel is really nice. If you're not picky about needing a hotel literally at the beach, this is a great option. The beach is really a street and half away and you don't get unnecessary resort fees. Management is very nice!! Both the receptionist and the lady at the Dollar Rent A car were very helpful and informative! Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel33
Business
CT
May 24, 2013

Great Hotel!!

Staff was Great! Hotel very nice and clean, conventient to everything and easy access to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top