Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seta
Business
scarsdale,ny
Aug 20, 2013

Something for everybody, great for families, convenient location

I enjoyed relaxing by the pool, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, restaurant personnel and so on. Only one suggestion if I may make is the music at the pool was boring. It needs to be more lively. The bar handle in the shower was very helpful! The meal choices at the restaurants were great, and the prices were reasonable. The stay was very enjoyable! I would most definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chen San
Business
New York, N.Y
Aug 13, 2013

Wonder Hotel

Got a great deal on flight and hotel package. The staffs were really friendly. The pool was clean and the room is very neat. Great deal for the price. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ItsmeMissC
Business
LaGrange, GA
Aug 2, 2013

Great 4th of July Trip

My friends and I had a great time staying at the Verdanza Hotel. There were many places within walking distance to keep us entertained. And when we did choose to venture out, the workers at the front desk and at the door would be very helpful. We stayed for a week and our favorite spot became the 24 hour market on the corner, it saved the day on many occasions. We loved the fact that the hotel was a short walk from the beach and that there was a casino next door. The only negative thing I experienced on my trip was the moisture in our room (we were poolside ), but I loved the location so I just dealt with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24 hr market on the corner. They had a little bit of everything. From personal hygiene supplies, snacks, to alcohol.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BonnieT
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 17, 2013

family getaway

The hotel was beautiful, although the rooms were a bit small. The lounge chair on the balcony was infested with some sort of mites and my sister got little bites all over the parts of her body that were touching the chair after sitting in it reading for a while. The toilet did not flush well and got plugged up during our stay. The MOST irritating part was on the last night of our stay, people in the room above us were playing amplified instruments and management basically refused to do anything about it until midnight and we had to get up very early for our flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina76
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2013

Family vacation

Family of 5 for 5 days. Kids loved pools. Staff friendly & helpful. Great location. Pool view rooms amazing but Pizza Hut entrance eye sore. Easy access to old san Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mane and Rick
Business
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Jul 8, 2013

Not Bad...

Planned a quick weekend getaway to have some fun and our first set of choices were totally booked. It was nice, clean and well located but other then the restaurants not much to do. Some live music would have been good. I liked that it was dog friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
talk
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 1, 2013

Good

Verdanza Hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. The food is good... but extremely expensive!!! The housekeeping comes around 3-4 pm ( in the pool side rooms on the 3rd floor) so you have enough time to sleep in if you like. One problem with the pool side rooms is that there is no Elevator so if you are on the 3rd floor you have to carry all your stuff up 4 flights of stairs... so travel light!! over all is was a good hotel no real problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't even think about eating in the hotel there are many places to eat on the strip which are very good and much less expensive.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cappichino
Business
San Juan
Jul 1, 2013

Wonderful family Vacation

my stay at the hotel was exceptional the staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Style 155
Business
Queens, New York
Jun 22, 2013

Week stay June 15- 21

On checking in you recieve a welcome sample sizes icee/shaved ice ours was coconut and a mango . At 10 ish we where able to check in early at no fee but was given a pool side room on the 3rd floor (no elevator on this side ) ok we are young , room was big and clean with mini fridge and coffee maker but not one I would really use. Only hassle was our shower knob didnt fell off alot and had to figure out a shower every time but we didn't care . Everyone was very helpful and friendly didnt really eat at hotel except bistro which was yum and the asain one boo don't go. We used the tour guide table to set up trips easy and trust worthy . Great trip over all and great stay only once but I believe the guy was new we ordered a butt load of food 1 he before closing the kitchen and he got lost ? We didn't get charged but still could of called waited 2 hours had to order out . But newbie he struggled with our order so is life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus to old san juan 75cent!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irene
Business
VA
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay!

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Verdanza Hotel. We love the friendly service, especially the tour desk lady who was very helpful during our whole stay. The restaurants located in the hotel are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top