Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2016 Check-out: Mar 15, 2016

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
Great

The hotel people were very friendly. Hotel was not what I expected. It was clean and I will visit... See full review

  • shanika m.
  • Aug 15, 2015
Great Vacation!

Great hotel, very close to the main atractions such as Old San Juan. Staff was very friendly, but... See full review

  • Kimberly C.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Catch the San Juan vibe at the Verdanza Hotel, the hotel of choice for leisure and San Juan business travelers who want a sense of belonging through distinctive local touches and a contemporary spirit. Newly redesigned, our Puerto Rico hotel boasts a fresh and casual urban-inspired atmosphere, with organic colors and simple lines.

The Verdanza Hotel offers 222 stylish guestrooms, including 60 Pool Club guestrooms fronting the pool area, and 22 guest suites, all with amenities including complimentary Internet access, and air conditioning. Guests to Verdanza Hotel San Juan may choose from three exciting on-site restaurants providing diverse culinary menus and world-class cuisine.

Guests to the Verdanza Hotel will appreciate modern and convenient amenities, including free WIFI in public areas, an expansive pool area with whirlpool, water Spray-Park, and poolside food and beverage service, a self service Business Center, and a state of the art Fitness Center featuring Star Trac and BodyCraft equipment and boasting panoramic views of the Isla Verde, Hato Rey and San Juan, Puerto Rico areas.

The Verdanza Hotel is committed to responsible business practices from serving only locally harvested premium coffee and using captured rainwater for the gardens, to preventive maintenance and replacement of light bulbs with LED's, showerheads and sink faucets, realizing a reduction of almost 50% in water and energy consumption.

At the Verdanza Hotels sundry and gift shop, enjoy the featured handcrafted work of some of Puerto Rico's local artisans.
A perfect choice for a San Juan business meeting, wedding or other special event, Verdanza Hotel offers full meeting and banquet facilities with 15,000 square feet of meeting space.

The Verdanza Hotel is just steps away from Alambique Beach, the lively beach that made Puerto Rico famous. In the evening, Isla Verde comes alive with a wide range of choices from live entertainment, dance clubs, casinos, and restaurants all nearby our Isla Verde, Puerto Rico hotel.

Richly designed with features to make you feel right at home in San Juan, Puerto Rico, each of our guestrooms is a peaceful oasis and perfect for a Puerto Rico vacation or business stay. Guests may choose from King or Double sized beds in Superior, Deluxe or Suite Ocean View or City View rooms, City View Pool Club rooms or Priority Club guestroom accommodations.

Convenient Verdanza Hotel accommodations in Puerto Rico include air conditioning, TV with premium cable programming, compact refrigerator and dual phone lines with voicemail. Guests will appreciate complimentary high-speed Internet access, CD player with alarm/radio, hair dryer, in-room iron and ironing board, in-room safe, and a comfortable work area with lighting. In addition, as part of our guestroom enhancement program, we are in the process of phasing in upgraded amenities, such as LCD television and iPod docking station.

Feel right at home with custom perks including our pillow menu, coffeemaker with premium Puerto Rican coffee, high-speed internet access, and two bottles of spring water upon arrival. We also offer cribs upon request, ADA accessible and pet-friendly guestroom lodging.

The Verdanza Hotel offers premium guest services, including pedi-taxi transfers to the beach, concierge, valet laundry, tour and travel service, business center, wireless Internet access in public areas, self and valet parking, room service, a sundry store, and ATM. There is a Dollar-Car-Rental branch with vehicles on property and video phone available for the hearing impaired. The Verdanza Hotel is a smoke-free property with designated outdoor smoking areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4412 -66.0216
Area served
Carolina, San Juan, Old San Juan, Hato Rey, Bayamon, Guaynabo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time from airport is 10 minutes.
Area description
Located a mile from the airport but away from the noise and only a short taxi ride away. The Verdanza Hotel is steps away from a bus stop. Visit our concierge desk for information on routes and itineraries. In addition to a bus stop across the street and a car rental office on the property, a trolley service courtesy of the Municipality of Carolina takes guests around and about the Isla Verde area. Called SiTrac, the distinctive red trolley bus completes its route every 25 minutes from 6 am to 5 pm. Taxis are also easily available at the hotel, day and night.
The Verdanza Hotel, Carolina enjoys a superb location in the heart of Isla Verde, Puerto Rico only steps away from one of the Caribbean's liveliest white sand beaches and other great area attractions. At night, Isla Verde comes alive with a wide range of nightlife choices, from live entertainment, to dance clubs, casinos, and restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on location
Business
New Britain, CT, USA
Apr 30, 2012

good value!

First floor rooms by the pool are not the best; high traffic, noise, and bathrooms are very small. I requested a change and it was perfect. The location is great (nearby the airport, restaurants and casinos). Plus a taxi to San Juan/Condado is a 15 mins ride! The staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embassy, San Juan, and Intercontinental are minutes away walking. They tend to have great activities during the weekend (live music and dancing)... stay at Verdanza, enjoy the activities and save $$$.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bri
Couples
N/A
Nov 28, 2015

Birthday Trip

When we first arrived at the hotel there was 2 females working the front desk, instead of tending to us they both kept working with one person. The hotel looked nothing like the pictures online. After waiting 20 minutes we were final given room keys and directions to our room. The room was small as the king sized bed toom up most of the space, well for the pool sized rooms. The water pressure was very low and the hot water in the shower was luke warm for the first 2 days. Overall for the value the hotel was a good deal, however the staff weren't that friendly. One thing to keep in mind is the water bottles the hotel gives you upon arrival is only free the first night, yet they continue to put water in your room which I thought was misleading. We found this out after we asked for more water. The hotel is close to stores, so we just brought water. However, i don't think we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose P.
Family
Chelsea
Sep 1, 2015

Convenient and clean with a nice view

Great place to stay staff was a little off but the hotel itself was very nice and clean pool was nice, I really love the location so close to the airport makes it easy if you have to be at the airport early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shanika m.
Couples
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

Great

The hotel people were very friendly. Hotel was not what I expected. It was clean and I will visit again. Great people great area. Close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James A.
Couples
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

awesome trip great stay

The hotel was clean and wonderful.There were restaurants on the main floor. Parking was easy but there was a cost attached to it.The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating..I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly C.
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Vacation!

Great hotel, very close to the main atractions such as Old San Juan. Staff was very friendly, but wifi sucks :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karla F.
Couples
Astoria
Mar 22, 2015

Great stay

This place was a wonderful place to spend a couple of nights at! Very convenient location, SUPER clean, and a great staff -- all the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boonan
Couples
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

our 5th time at the verdanza

the owner and staff always go above, and beyond to make sure our stay at the verdanza hotel a memorable one !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damaris P.
Family
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

great

I love the pool. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liliya W.
Couples
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

family trip

All vocation we are have a feeling this is a visit to ours friends. And Verdanza "family" happy to see as again. I recommended my friends. I want to back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Emma
Family
New Jersey
Apr 19, 2014

Great hotel, great location

Very comfortable hotel that is family friendly & a short 1 and a half blocks away from the beach. The staff is very professional nah helpful. They have excellent restaurants on site as well as in the immediate area & literally steps away from several casino's. It's a great place to stay if your visiting Puerto Rico or there on a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita

Back to menu Return to top