Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
465 reviews
Honeymoon trip.was spectacular

The stay here was very comfortable, the rooftop pool and spa overlooking the cruise ships at port... See full review

  • Julissa V.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Awesome Hotel

Excellent location, clean and comfortable room, good service. See full review

  • julio e.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (465)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 465
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa S.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Family Vacation

An older hotel with a fantastic location! The hotel is right in Old Town and is the perfect location to walk around and embrace old San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julio e.
Business
Cabo Rojo
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome Hotel

Excellent location, clean and comfortable room, good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerryC
Business
Virginia
Dec 4, 2014

Great hotel for cruise departures

Very nice hotel. We stayed here before our cruise on the Carnival Valor. You can't get any better than this as it is just across the street from the pier. The room was very nice and the burger place downstairs was outstanding - had one of the better burgers I've ever had. There was also a cvs down the street and a subway. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the Carnival cruise terminal and very close to another one (Oceana used it while we were there). The RCI one is farther away.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwmueller
Business
chicago
Aug 25, 2014

vacation

Held luggage for us. Good location. Good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yazy
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 23, 2014

Adequate Stay

The hotel did not have our reservation when we arrived; I had to wait while they contacted the online travel service we used. If you want a hotel by the beachfront, this is not it. Hotel pool was small and not as great as it looks in the photos. If you arrive with a car, it will cost you to park it; $16.00 daily at the nearby parking structure or $20.00 daily plus fees using hotel valet. Our room had a view of the parking structure across the street. Housekeeping was adequate, although they would only leave one extra roll of toilet paper, and we were a party of three in the room! Room service was great, arrived within 30 minutes. Hotel is within walking distance of shops/restaurants.....although most restaurants offered more up-scaled dishes for the tourists rather than authentic island cuisine. There were no laundry facilities on site, if you need to launder your clothes, they can send it out for you (quite costly) or you can venture out to find a laundromat. Overall I think this hotel is best suited for those only needing to stay overnight, like those coming in from the cruise ships or someone on a quick business trip. If we return to Puerto Rico, I will not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woods Famiy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 2, 2014

Wonder family vacation

The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Wonderful place to stay with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainforest

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Missy crys
Business
old san juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 6, 2014

family trip

I went to Old San Juan for a family trip, party of 8ppl. We asked to have are rooms close together. They complement some of us but some of the party had a different floor. They only had one elevator working the whole week I was there. It was a nightmare. First ot would take forever for the elevator to come, all the guest squeezed in to fit in the tiny elevator. I even decided to take the stairs some days to avoid that mess. I was at the 8th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR.LUNA
Business
LOWELL,MA
Apr 29, 2014

GOOD CASINO

GREAT LOCATION GOOD STAFF AND GOOD FOOD CASINO WAS A LITTLE SMALL BUT GOOD ENOUGH TO PLAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murie's Sunshine
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 20, 2014

Spring Break

Puerto Rico is a beautiful. My grandson & I really enjoyed San Juan. The hotel stay was okay. We didn't have much interaction with the staff, however. Although it was a bit too small for my liking, my 6 year old grandson really enjoyed the pool on the roof. With the exception of the small window that didn't open and desperately needed cleaning, the accomodations were fine. The hotel's location was optimal, which is always a plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the free trolley rides. A great way to get around and see the various sites.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LesleyMa
Business
Portland OR
Apr 2, 2014

Very close to old San Juan

The location is perfect - just blocks away from everything in old San Juan. The room was very nice, the staff was very helpful, the room service and food in the restaurant were both excellent. I would definitely stay here again if visiting San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Raices Restaurant try Mofongo

Back to menu Return to top