Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901

Hotel Overview

3.8/5

Overall score

87%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (467)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
467 out of 467
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores Dooney
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 15, 2014

So glad we picked this hotel!

The location of this hotel is great. Saw all the cruise ships come in. At check in we asked for an upgrade and got moved to the top floor. Staff very pleasant. Room clean and no complaints. Soft bed. Good shower pressure. Casino downstairs. Could explore Old San Juan so easily. Took bus for .75 to Isle Verde. Nice way to see a lot on the way to beach. Would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It may take a few more minutes to take bus to destinations, but we loved seeing all the sights on the way to our destination.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danie24
Business
Sanjuan, Puerto Rico
Mar 15, 2014

Noisy

It's noisy because we can hear others' steps and talking. But I understand because the hotel is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Borincano
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 12, 2014

What do you mean you have no parking area??!?!!!

The location is perfect right in front of the bay area. Your a walk away from fantastic food and night life. There is a lot of culture surrounding this area. You also 20 minutes walking distant from El Morro Fortress. The bad is this hotel does not have parking. If you know a bit about El Viejo San Juan is that parking is hard to get buy unless your prepared to pay a daily premium price. The cheapest parking is about 15-20 minutes walking distance. The closest parking is pretty expensive. I also reserved the upgraded room which was nothing at all upgraded. The TV was awful. There was nothing free on TV not even regular programming. Want to watch a movie? That will be $15. The only thing good was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krystalp
Business
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2014

Great location! Easy Access!

We stayed in the Sheraton Old San Juan for 2 nights for the last leg of our trip. The hotel staff we interacted with were patient, nice and helpful. The hotel was clean, the room comfortable and clean. We appreciated the complimentary water and coffee. We did visit the pool, its extremely small so with just a few people it gets packed pretty quick. they had a 24 hour gym that I didn't use but it looked clean and had the basics for an away workout. The best thing about this hotel was the location, it was easy to walk everywhere and was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophie and Dixie's mom
Business
Eau Claire wi
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect site

The hotel is in an ideal location. Easy to walk to the restaurants, shops, and historical sites. Fun it watch the cruise ships from the room which overlooks the docking locale. Close to trolley stops...courteous and friendly staff... One suggestion would be to include breakfast with room reservation...the 20 dollars per person for the buffet seemed excessive...only ate there once...other meals were all at area caf├ęs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 2014
Business
NYC
Feb 24, 2014

Great place to stay in old San Juan

Chicago burger - surprisingly good casino downstairs -but not too loud feels safe nice pool on roof staff was meh- esp the valet ppl - not helpful with finding cabs- Not a good place to stay if you want to go to the beach everyday though - 20-30 $ cab ride each way. great for walking around Old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arnies
Business
blaine, mn
Feb 24, 2014

clean and friendly

Great hotel amd convientent to rest and shopping. Liked there was casino and resturant attached. Personnel was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubinowitz
Business
Groveport, Ohio
Feb 22, 2014

San Juan (old) Sheraton

The staff at this hotel were fabulous. They were friendly, courteous, and very accommodating to our needs. The junior suite was spacious and comfortable. It was wonderful to watch all the activity (including the cruise ships in the bay) from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoe salesman
Business
philadelphia
Feb 21, 2014

Great winter getaway

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The location of the hotel was central to restaurants and bars. The free trolly was a great way of getting around the city. Old San Juan has great historical places to visit and see. You are able to sit and watch the cruise ships come in day and night. The only thing I would do differently is my room, I upgraded to a Deluxe room thinking we would have a balcony and we didn't we looked out the window to a parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a ripped off customer
Business
Maryland
Feb 18, 2014

A very pricey hotel.

It was OK, but the price of the room was WAY TOO HIGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top