Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
465 reviews
great location

great place to stay specially when cruising, cruise terminals are across the street, close to... See full review

  • elizabeth l.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Honeymoon trip.was spectacular

The stay here was very comfortable, the rooftop pool and spa overlooking the cruise ships at port... See full review

  • Julissa V.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (465)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laucat
a country in Central America
Apr 16, 2012

Pre Cruise Stay

This is the perfect hotel for pre or post cruising. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the action in Old San Juan and a few steps away from the dock. The only couple of deficiencies I found about my stay are: First, a humidity odor in some the rooms is overwhelming. I dont think anyone can sleep with that smell! Fortunately, after asking for a change of rooms, I was inmediately transferred to one that was ok. And second, the elevators are too few and of an old generation, complicated and slow to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra W.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San Juan. Casino on premises. The concierge services for day trips was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promoxis
Business
Maidstone, Kent
Dec 9, 2014

Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was excellent, staff very helpful. Aircon was excellent as it was VERY hot outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use the local Burger King, it's a dirty hole!

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerryC
Business
Virginia
Dec 4, 2014

Great hotel for cruise departures

Very nice hotel. We stayed here before our cruise on the Carnival Valor. You can't get any better than this as it is just across the street from the pier. The room was very nice and the burger place downstairs was outstanding - had one of the better burgers I've ever had. There was also a cvs down the street and a subway. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the Carnival cruise terminal and very close to another one (Oceana used it while we were there). The RCI one is farther away.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suka2
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2014

Great location but a little shoddy

The staff were very friendly but the room as a whole needed some work. Chairs were soiled and needed to be replaced. I was there for four nights and did not dare to sit on any of the chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ziptheheeler
Business
Bellingham, wa
Nov 10, 2014

Great stay in a great location!

During our stay we received above average customer service from the front desk all times we went to the front desk. Jose on the restaurant was our favorite. We went there every night of our stay! Our room was cute and clean although my parents room reeked and has to ask to be changed to a different room. That one smelled as well. But of the four couples on this trip together that was the only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IndyBoiler
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 24, 2014

Great value, location

Friendly and helpful desk staff. Close to plenty of dining options. Ideal for exploring Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hjak
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 13, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

We arrived two days before our cruise. The bellhop gave us some excellent pointers about meeting our ship at the other dock. The barista at the coffee shop was very friendly and helpful as well. Room amenities were basic, but very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to everything in Old San Juan.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kazam46
Business
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2014

Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed overnight I did get to walk around and see some spots in Old San Juan. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Felt very safe. Staff was very cordial and the room was beautiful as was the view from the roof and pool area. Definitely would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OJAV04
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 21, 2014

Great Deal!

Perfect Location.. Clean.. Rooftop Pool!! Yesss Pls!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DThompson
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2014

Great Service...

The one thing that would make me return to the Sheraton Old san Juan is the staff, especially the front desk and the great price as well!! D'angelo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fort Morro, Castel Cristobal, little beach behing the capitol and the Haitian Art gallery...

Back to menu Return to top