Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
443 reviews
Great experience overall

No issues. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable! Roof top pool is small and cold. Casino is very... See full review

  • Rob the Tampa Man
  • Aug 26, 2014
vacation

Held luggage for us. Good location. Good restaurants. See full review

  • jwmueller
  • Aug 25, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laucat
a country in Central America
Apr 16, 2012

Pre Cruise Stay

This is the perfect hotel for pre or post cruising. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the action in Old San Juan and a few steps away from the dock. The only couple of deficiencies I found about my stay are: First, a humidity odor in some the rooms is overwhelming. I dont think anyone can sleep with that smell! Fortunately, after asking for a change of rooms, I was inmediately transferred to one that was ok. And second, the elevators are too few and of an old generation, complicated and slow to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raulo
San Juan, PR
Jul 16, 2014

Good Location

Walking distance to Old San Juan. Restaurants, museums etc... Clean Hotel plus has a Casino. Great view of the Cruise Ships!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20 yr wedding anniversary
Houston TX
Jul 4, 2014

Prime Choice "The Sheraton"

The hotel is located near the piers. My wife and I roll in looking for a adventurous yet relaxing good time. The Concierge got the car parked. An attractive friendly Hotel Staff got us checked in easily. You can't help but notice the highly polished wooden stairs leading to the second floor and just to the right was an inviting entrance to the Casino. We went up the elevator with the Concierge and our bags into a great smelling already cool attractive room with relaxing complementary pictures. The view out the window(s)have a balcony overlooking the piers where the cruise ships come and go. The bed was soft an comfortable. The room environment, very nice. The first two days we did not leave the hotel we had to fight off comfort and quiet to get out and look around. Walking around the downtown are was inviting, local restaurants were great. The hotel provided printed maps in English. Traveling the island was great. The food, malls, beaches, El Yunque(Rain Forrest) were all great. You come back to the hotel relax and go to dinner out on the town or go to the Casino as we did. Don't get me wrong the hotel food is good to but we came to experience and be adventurous. Bring a little extra money for tips and parking be nice and you will have the time of you life. On our twenty year Wedding anniversary choosing this Hotel and Staff was great. Thanks Wanda in reservation a Stella person. She helped us feel comfortable in choosing the Sheraton and San Juan Puerto Rico and to come stay for our 20th anniversary. We did, Great Show! We enjoyed out 20th year wedding anniversary according to my wife. Thanks Sheraton! I rate you a five on a five scale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car bring a little extra for parking 16 bucks a day and do tip. Be friendly.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woods Famiy
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 2, 2014

Wonder family vacation

The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Wonderful place to stay with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainforest

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Catalina
Puerto Rico
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic stay

The room was clean, comfy and spacious. Perfect for a night in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lfoxmurph
Washington, DC
Jun 16, 2014

Great location

This is not the hotel for someone who is looking for access to Puerto Rico's beautiful beaches. But if you want an amazing Old San Juan location - near tons of restaurants, historical sites and the harbor - this is the perfect option. There's also a Hertz rental kiosk located conveniently in the basement, which made for a perfect day trip to the rainforest and Luquillo beach. I do wish their hotel pool was nicer, and that it hard bar service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovebirds couple
New York, NY
Jun 12, 2014

Perfect relaxation

Relaxation was good. The perfect retreat. It was very exhilarating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The sites.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to be Pharm Student
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2014

Long needed vacation

This hotel is amazing. First when we arrived at 2:55pm they didn't have our room ready so the concierge lady upgraded our room to lux for free! Really great customer service. Hotel is located in the heart of everything,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car. Taxi can become expensive. Everywhere outside of old San Juan you have to take a taxi. Our trip to the beach was about 50 dollars. You can either rent at the airport or the hotel has Hertz rental kiosk.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunflyer
seattle wa
Jun 9, 2014

Overnight

The room was probably the largest I've had.Nice decor and very clean. the staff was helpful all around.Close to the piers but not the royal carribean lwhich is at the other end of the bay. there is a quite long boardwalk on the water and both forts are within walking distance provided you are fairly healthy and lots of nightlife onthe streets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Missy crys
old san juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 6, 2014

family trip

I went to Old San Juan for a family trip, party of 8ppl. We asked to have are rooms close together. They complement some of us but some of the party had a different floor. They only had one elevator working the whole week I was there. It was a nightmare. First ot would take forever for the elevator to come, all the guest squeezed in to fit in the tiny elevator. I even decided to take the stairs some days to avoid that mess. I was at the 8th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AER1
Ohio
May 31, 2014

Baby moon

This hotel is very nice and has a great location for exploring old San Juan. We stayed for six nights, but probably could have seen old San Juan in 3-4 days. We rented a car to go to el yunque, but other than that, we walked everywhere. The hotel was close to all the attractions in old San Juan and we had a great time. My only criticism would be that the rooms need refrigerators, and the cleaning staff comes quite late. We would be gone all day (8am-4pm) and they'd come knocking on our door to clean our room at 4 just as we were returning for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to cafe mandolin for a reasonably priced meal with pretty good food, it's a few blocks from the hotel and is full if locals.

Back to menu Return to top