Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laucat
a country in Central America
Apr 16, 2012

Pre Cruise Stay

This is the perfect hotel for pre or post cruising. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the action in Old San Juan and a few steps away from the dock. The only couple of deficiencies I found about my stay are: First, a humidity odor in some the rooms is overwhelming. I dont think anyone can sleep with that smell! Fortunately, after asking for a change of rooms, I was inmediately transferred to one that was ok. And second, the elevators are too few and of an old generation, complicated and slow to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwmueller
Business
chicago
Aug 25, 2014

vacation

Held luggage for us. Good location. Good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yazy
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 23, 2014

Adequate Stay

The hotel did not have our reservation when we arrived; I had to wait while they contacted the online travel service we used. If you want a hotel by the beachfront, this is not it. Hotel pool was small and not as great as it looks in the photos. If you arrive with a car, it will cost you to park it; $16.00 daily at the nearby parking structure or $20.00 daily plus fees using hotel valet. Our room had a view of the parking structure across the street. Housekeeping was adequate, although they would only leave one extra roll of toilet paper, and we were a party of three in the room! Room service was great, arrived within 30 minutes. Hotel is within walking distance of shops/restaurants.....although most restaurants offered more up-scaled dishes for the tourists rather than authentic island cuisine. There were no laundry facilities on site, if you need to launder your clothes, they can send it out for you (quite costly) or you can venture out to find a laundromat. Overall I think this hotel is best suited for those only needing to stay overnight, like those coming in from the cruise ships or someone on a quick business trip. If we return to Puerto Rico, I will not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bomba Bee
Business
Central Jersey
Aug 17, 2014

Mini-vacation in Old San Juan

Really pleasant staff, clean rooms, and excellent location by the piers. Loved the pool and the heated jacuzzi on the rooftop, too. Stayed at this hotel three times this year and was pleased with my stay every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackllorq
Business
brooklyn
Aug 11, 2014

pool towels

At a four star hotel i do not expect to beg for pool towels. I made four phone calls. Then they sent up about seven poor quality towels when at least 25 people were at the pool. They need to work on their check in days when the ships dock. It is a disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred8181
Business
MA
Aug 9, 2014

Nice Hotel

It was nice. Good staff, good location as long as you don't want a beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duey97
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 3, 2014

Great pre cruise stay

Nice hotel for a stay before a cruise. Safe and secure and within walking distance to anything you need. CVS next door was a great advantage as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manolin for breakfast is must. Great place

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tray tray
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 20, 2014

Couples getaway

Very very nice and clean. The view of the ships was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raycan
Business
Jacksonville, FLA
Jul 17, 2014

Excellent Hotel

This Hotel was very comfortable the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect close to everything! we really love this Hotel and would recommend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Chicago Burger they have great food, great service and on the weekend a band plays great music!!!

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raulo
Business
San Juan, PR
Jul 16, 2014

Good Location

Walking distance to Old San Juan. Restaurants, museums etc... Clean Hotel plus has a Casino. Great view of the Cruise Ships!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20 yr wedding anniversary
Business
Houston TX
Jul 4, 2014

Prime Choice "The Sheraton"

The hotel is located near the piers. My wife and I roll in looking for a adventurous yet relaxing good time. The Concierge got the car parked. An attractive friendly Hotel Staff got us checked in easily. You can't help but notice the highly polished wooden stairs leading to the second floor and just to the right was an inviting entrance to the Casino. We went up the elevator with the Concierge and our bags into a great smelling already cool attractive room with relaxing complementary pictures. The view out the window(s)have a balcony overlooking the piers where the cruise ships come and go. The bed was soft an comfortable. The room environment, very nice. The first two days we did not leave the hotel we had to fight off comfort and quiet to get out and look around. Walking around the downtown are was inviting, local restaurants were great. The hotel provided printed maps in English. Traveling the island was great. The food, malls, beaches, El Yunque(Rain Forrest) were all great. You come back to the hotel relax and go to dinner out on the town or go to the Casino as we did. Don't get me wrong the hotel food is good to but we came to experience and be adventurous. Bring a little extra money for tips and parking be nice and you will have the time of you life. On our twenty year Wedding anniversary choosing this Hotel and Staff was great. Thanks Wanda in reservation a Stella person. She helped us feel comfortable in choosing the Sheraton and San Juan Puerto Rico and to come stay for our 20th anniversary. We did, Great Show! We enjoyed out 20th year wedding anniversary according to my wife. Thanks Sheraton! I rate you a five on a five scale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car bring a little extra for parking 16 bucks a day and do tip. Be friendly.

Back to menu Return to top