Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
136 reviews
Gem on the beach!

Better late than never to share the love for this gem. Out of the plethora hotels and resorts in... See full review

  • hotelfanatic
  • Nov 19, 2014
Always an Excellent stay

Clean & quite room, cozy bed. excellent customer service. Fast valet parking. Good food room service! See full review

  • mfigueroalugo1
  • Nov 4, 2014
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Rooms
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Ocean Front Balcony
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
Ocean Front Rooms
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
City View Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4438 -66.0234
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International (SJU) - Estimate driving distance 5 minutes.
Area description
Upon check-in, Photo ID and a credit card required. Keeping with Industry Standards, the hotel will require a valid method of payment (Debit or Credit Card) at check-in to guarantee incidental charges. An authorized hold will be taken on the card provided to cover these charges for the entire length of stay. If the guest chooses to use Debit Card, funds held will not be available for use outside of the hotel. The hotel recommends the use of a Credit Card whenever possible. In the event that no incidental charges have been made to the room, funds held will be released at check-out. Please note that this property is 100% non-smoking. Only Valet Parking Available $15.00 with in/out privileges.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Dining

Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.
Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zoeamanda1
Business
nashville, TN
Oct 15, 2013

fantastic hotel

This was my first trip to San Juan and when I return I would would definitely stay here again. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacid soto
Business
New Jersey
Sep 17, 2013

Great time but expected a lot more

The location of the hotel was really great but the actual room space was extremely limited even when we upgraded to a Better room with ocean view. Not enough closet space, even to place your hair and body products , it was way to small .. The lighting was great it loos like south beach atmosphere but the lighting should have a greater lighting choice in your room to be able to do your make up -- lighting made it very difficult to get my make up done - also the limited space in the bathroom was inconvenient for my husband and I to place our bathroom products ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant el jibarito in old san Juan was excellent .. Great food , delicious I would say and drinks were excellent as well..

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over sixty and fab
Business
Texas
Sep 2, 2013

Great experience

The hotel is totally relaxing and the decor with the neon lighting really sets the the mood. Staff was exceptional and friendly. The conciere Lola was great, she helped us on our excursions and was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita restaurant. Excellent breakfast, wonderful coffee and outstanding secret ingredent potato served.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlygirlTravelor
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2013

Decent Trip

This is a great hotel-- small, and boutique style. Definitely caters to adults and couples. I went with my best friend and we were the only pair of friends we saw. Couples everywhere, but we didnt mind. Never saw any kids (which was perfect for us, but keep that in mind if you are looking for a family oriented place). Staff are very friendly and hospitable. They will do anything for you to ensure your satisfaction. Proximity to the beach is steps away. Literally. Towels, chairs and beach umbrellas are provided daily. Beach was practically empty... never felt crowded and it was not crawling with local vendors pushing you to buy things. Actually, only saw one local vendor that was selling ice cream (it was amazing!). There is beach service for drinks and food. HOWEVER, be forewarned that the cost of food and drinks is VERY high at this hotel. I mean really expensive. But you can offset this by going to eat at local restaurants. I highly reccomend Metropol restaurant located on the strip behind the hotel. We arrived early at about 12pm and were able to check in right away even though check in is supposed to be at 4pm. Our room was also upgraded from city view to partial ocean view free of charge. This hotel is rated number one out of the 14 hotels on this beach and I can see why. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
larango930
Business
NJ
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect Beach getaway

I wanted to stay on the Beach in Isla Verde and this hotel was awesome. The staff was very nice, the room and hotel decor were modern and the blue lighting was so chic. Beach chairs and umbrellas are complimentary and there are two great restaurants inside the hotel and a rooftop bar. It was great for the money and I'll definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of fast food places nearby and also fancier restaurants in walking distance. Club Braava is inside the SJ Hotel & Casino which is two blocks away.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realli3
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2013

Great Place to Stay if you dont mind walking or Public Transit

My partner and I enjoyed ourstay. The pictures do not do this hotel any justice. The rooms are a great size, clean, and the views are great! Best of all, the staff makes you feel welcome! They are so friendly and eviting. They want you to feel at home. The only downfall is the location. Three miles from Condado, an additonal 3 miles from Old Saun Juan. But if you dont mind walking or public transit, This is an AMAZING hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining in Isla Verde in a short distance.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holmesk
Business
michigan
Jul 7, 2013

Fun but no sun

Husband and i came during the rainy season. It was still fairly nice, but would have liked to stay longer. Excellent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Ambique

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t1man
Business
wilmington, nc
Jul 5, 2013

Perfect young couple vacation

My girlfriend and I stayed here for vacation and let me tell you, this hotel is an outstanding experience that I would recommend to anybody and plan to go back to! It is so nice with no detail left unattended, amazing staff, gorgeous beaches, perfect location, great food and drinks available, I have absolutely no complaints. This is an awesome place for adults that enjoy being with each other and plan to spend time exploring the city and spending time at the beach and not for people wanting to spend all day gambling (children may get bored here?). Pick this hotel, you wont regret it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Lisa
Business
Pittsburgh , Pa
Jun 24, 2013

South Beach style getaway

The boutique style hotel is located on the beach in the center of Isla Verde. Juan and his staff are exceptional. Perfect place for a couples getaway. The Zest restaurant is excellent! Only shortfalls are the uncomfortable hard mattress and the old in wall style air conditioning. Overall a great beach experience. Would highly recommend for the price. Did I mention that the staff was awesome?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seth M.
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 8, 2013

Time well spent

The San Juan Water Club Beach Hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful beach at Isla Verde. The rooftop lounge affords a great view and has a hip vibe. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Knowing the area quite well, I felt comfortable walking up and down the beach for miles and exploring the streets . Excellent access to local restaurants, as well as the other resorts in the area, all pretty much within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top