Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaQuan
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

I had a really great experience here!!! You can walk right out the front door to the beach! Excellent customer service!! 2 Thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickieSolo
Business
California
Jun 27, 2014

Average Stay

Overall not a bad experience. Clean and good location. But I'm afraid it's not worth the price. The bed makes cracking noises. The pool on the rooftop is tiny and there are no organized events as the other beach hotels within the same price range do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Dreamer
Business
Bethpage NY
Jun 18, 2014

An amazing couple getaway

We had such an amazing time at this hotel we will certainly be coming back here! I can not stress how this place was exactly what we were looking for. If your young and into a place where you can enjoy a beautiful view from the rooftop but be able to go back and hang out at the lounge at night its a great place. Not to mention how its location was prime to us at least. We had such an array of restaurants around us if we didnt feel like eating at the hotel which we didn't much anyway.( we went to this AMAZING beach side restaurant called El Ambique which is literally right next to the hotel 3 stores down). The food there was amazing fairly priced for sure but nothing super fancy either. We were close enough to get onto the bus which I dont recommend if your impatient. the T3 and C53 both went to old san juan which was maybe 20 min away but so so nice. bus ride was only 75 cents but they dont have schedules you just wait until one comes. Taxi is not more then 21$ usually as well for the 2 of us. The service was really nice as well, they def made you feel comfortable and were always polite and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach which I personally loved. The view was beautiful and if we went in the morning all we did is go back up to our room and shower. There were so many other hotels around the area we went to the casinos which are eh but we went resort hopping and honestly I loved our hotel the best. If you looking for traditional hotel this is not for you. But if you want somewhere different go here! Staff was amazing I wish it was like that at home haha. We used a company to go kayaking and the rainforest as well they picked us up and dropped us off no problem. It was about a 40 min drive but it was worth it. suer close to the airport 6 minutes taxis are always on hand if not they will call one for you. This was our first time in puerto rico and I highly recommend just remember your sunscreen!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by with varying prices you don;t have to stay at the hotel to eat. Go to El Ambique great food for very reasonable prices.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonroy
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect couples getaway!

I took my fiancee here for a quick getaway in June. The hotel was very trendy with an upbeat restaurant and rooftop club which was a huge plus. The beach is literally in the front doorstep with food/drink service included. Nearby shops and restaurants were in walking distance and relatively cheap. Hotel concierge was also very knowledgeable regarding trips to the rainforest, horseback riding, etc. Overall, I highly recommend this place to young couples who want some sun, drinks and music to dance to. You won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rooftop pool/club

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandquis703
Business
alexandria, va
Jun 2, 2014

Water Club

Love this hotel staff was extra friendly the location was awesome and the views where crazy. Only knock if u want service it's slow very slow it took 30 mins to get a sandwich. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If u plan on buying souvenirs go to old san juan way better prices.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DORADORA
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2014

"Me Time" Getaway!

I decided to take so e time to myself after working and schooling full-time. WBC was recommended by a friend and it was the best place to recuperate. The venue is steps from the beach and amazing restaurants like Badilia's, Mi Casitina, and La Playita. The cleaning lacked a lot to be desired but outside of thus issue, the space and accommodations were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico; amazing experience!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bin Greazy
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2014

Gorgeous

I can't explain to you the happiness I felt throughout my stay here. These ppl are the most accomadating, tending to needs, service oriented ppl I've ever encountered. Also 5 steps from the beach with a rooftop pool overlooking the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice area with lots of places to go for a walk down the beach that's lined with hotels n casinos.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerWBC
Business
America, USA
Mar 22, 2014

A lot of good, but the bad was so bad.

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, on a well kept gorgeous beach, with some of the friendliest, most accommodating staff ever. It's in a great location as it's not far from the airport and there's lots of places to eat within walking distance. But there is a down side - the paper thin walls mean you can hear EVERYTHING from adjacent rooms. Worse than that, the doors to the rooms are so heavy that when they slam shut as they do, you hear a loud BANG! every time anyone else on your floor comes and goes, no matter what time that is. The beds are not very comfortable, and they squeak and creek with every little movement. The air conditioner was super loud and rickety sounding. These things put a huge damper on our stay. We really liked San Juan, but if we go back we will look for a different place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Taquito has great food and drinks for cheap and nice 1/2 walls that let the breeze and scenery in.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NE2014 Traveler
Business
New England
Mar 5, 2014

Great Beach and Great Roof Top

It was really a great hotel. Its not a chain hotel but has its own personality. Great staff. Restaurant was wonderful. You can hit the beach steps from the front door, or take the sun on the roof, best sun beds on the roof to sleep the day away. Casino's next door. Best for couples. Rooms aren't huge but just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The stylists
Business
Chicago
Feb 27, 2014

one night relaxation

The experience was great. The food was very good and the view from our room to the beach was great. The only thing we didn't like was the shower. The shower head had low pressure and we don't like half glass door. Water tend to get every where. Its a must to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top