Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

San Juan Park Hotel

3 stars
Munoz Rivera Avenue #54, San Juan, 00902-3954
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
84 reviews
Perfect vacation spot

The location had us one block from the beaches, one block from the casinos and next to the piers... See full review

  • rainforests and rum
  • Feb 17, 2014
Good and pracical

It is located in an excellent location close to the old SanJuan and Condado. The room was somehow... See full review

  • shah
  • Feb 27, 2013
San Juan Park Hotel is a cozy and comfort 28 room boutique hotel centrally located in San Juan, Puerto Rico. This property is nearby to a different amenities and attractions such as Old San Juan (half mile away), Convention Center, Cruise Piers, Escambron Beach and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport.

San Juan Park Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Hotel
This room with a beautiful decor offers a quiet room with a double bed, plasma and refrigerator.
Hotel Suite
The Suite King Twin provides a beautiful decor with 1 King, 1 Twin bed, plasma, refrigerator and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4656 -66.0965
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU).
Area description
Excellent location in San Juan. Near to: Historical Sites, Castillo San Cristobal, Castillo San Felipe del Morro, and others. Escambron Beach and Surfers Beach (walking distance) Shops, restaurants, casinos and nightlife in Old San Juan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 1.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 1.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 1.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 1.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 1.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 1.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 1.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 1.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.7 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 1.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 1.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 1.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 1.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 1.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 1.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 1.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 1.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 1.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 1.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 1.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.1 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 3.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 5.3 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 43.9 mi

Dining

Nativa Sauce
This restaurant offers a variety of food and drinks like sea food, meats and native food. The restaurant is open every day from 10:00am - 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Park Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
miami fl
Mar 3, 2011

bad experience with personal

this was the first time i ever had a bad experince with front desk personal and also and 5 days they never swipe my room one day they not even make my room i will never go back to that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Pinal - AZ.
Jul 9, 2012

not impressed

The linens on the bed were stained or dirty. The floors looked dirty. Asked for linens for my son bed because it was not made, simply covered by a comforter and pillows. When they arrived instead of house keeping coming in to make it they handed the linens to my husband thru the doorand took off. We had asked for one extra towel and wash cloth but was told by the front desk that house keeping had gone home for the day and they had none to give. The noise level from the street below was a real turn off as well. If and when we return it will not be here....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
abdelwan
NYC
Apr 4, 2013

Terrrible rooms

I booked this hotel expecting 3 star quality. The rooms are at best 1 star. Very tiny room amd dark windows, feeels like a prison cell. There is no coffee maker, no trash can in the room, and no lotion or shower cap among the toiletries. The hair dryer was ineffective. I asked for a refund or room change, and the manager refused. Though the hotel is among the cheapest in the area, the quality is very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Yorklvr
Chandler Arizona
Feb 4, 2013

Bad

Do yourself a big favor and spend the extra money for a major chain Hotel !!! Room was TINY !! No Hot Water !!! Bed was hard as a Rock !!! Staff not helpful !! Will Never Go Back !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Rondo in San Juan
Cental Minnesota
Mar 7, 2014

No No No.....don't do it.

No, it is not real close to anything. The map provided by this "O" travel site shows wrong location and listed "Nearby Points Of Interest" seem messed up to me. Do your homework and double-check. The "B" rum factory is a 20 minute cab ride. Nobody at the airport taxi stand knew where this place was. Old San Juan is a brisk 30 to 40 minute walk each way. Royal Caribbean dock is not close and is not practical to walk to. However, nice beach is only 10 blocks away. Room cleanliness was OK. Hallways had a very stong "air freshener" chemical smell. Laundry room doubles as continental breakfast area. I am generally easy to please, and think $100/night would be fair ..... but for $170/night, I expected better. I would give this place 2 .5 stars. No, I would not recommend, and NO, I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Rob & Doris
Clermont, FL 34711
Apr 3, 2011

San Juan Park Hotel

the room was small, and the bed comforter was old and smell bad we had to buy Disinfectant spray to kill the mold & Mildew or the germs,the bed sheet &fitted sheet nor pillowcase was the same for 7day they did not change them to clean one, I complain to staff, but they said that they was going to change them, but no should luck, and they did not offer any help with parking , we rented a small car, and we had to park it at the Caribe Hilton for each day $21.00 for 7 day was too much, next time I will try to find me a nice Hotel with free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I had to park in old san Juan at near Paseo de La Princesa Jesus St.& Puntilla St.I park there from 7:30am to 8:30pm only $4.60 Wow much better then parking at the Caribe Hilton for $21.00 a day? big Diff!!!!

Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Cape Breton travellers
Nova Scotia
Mar 13, 2014

San Juan Park Hotel

if you need to stay on night then this is good, the location is not good for activities as you are between Old San Juan and Condado, Taxi fares will blow your budget so there goes your room savings. The nearby shops are very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
el salvador
new york
Jul 7, 2012

rooms are to small.

the staff is great Hector at the front desk is the best. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

marmalade restaurant ,must go. the best in old san juan.

Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
AnneV
Connecticut
Mar 18, 2012

You get what you pay for

Room was very small. No extras. But area was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of San Juan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Mid west
Apr 11, 2011

outdated and not very friendly

These folks could use some training in customer service. They wouldn't go out of their way for anything. Had several family members stay as well and they were all disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top