Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
934 out of 934
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Mar 20, 2011

Very nice experience

This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a broken curtain, and they had it fixed within minutes. Cleanliness was very good. Nice beach and swimming pool area. The work-out facility is pretty comprehensive for a hotel -- treadmills, elliptic trainers, and bikes, as well a a nice selection of weight machines and barbells. Again, well-maintained and very clean. There is also a spinning/zumba club across the street which was nice, and another fitness club a block or so down. We didn't go there, but it looked promising. The hotel restaurants were good. The Coffee Merchant had good coffee, pastries, and sandwiches for lunch. It closes mid-afternoon. But there is a Starbucks across the street. Additionally, there are a number of good restaurants very nearby. Miro (seafood), Mhan Chung (Indonesian), and Bodegas Compostela (Spanish, tapas) were stand outs. We went on the rainforest excursion, which was lots of fun. We did the longer tour which included a walk to a waterfalls. Old San Juan is not far away, but we didn't go on this trip. We did go to Plaza las Americas, a mall about $15 taxi fare away, which had a nice selection of stores. We didn't have a lot of luck in the casino on either visit, but we're not big gamblers. In summary, we enjoyed our stay as much the second time as the first. In terms of cleanliness, facilities, and location, it is an excellent place to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 18, 2011

Great service

Great service-- the staff was very accommodating. The view from our balcony was described as a "partial view," but it was beautiful! Hearing the waves from our balcony was perhaps the best part of our stay in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 16, 2011

Great location, fond memories

Fine service both inside and out. Staff is quite professional. Central to everything, so very convenient for walking. Very much a surprise for us. Enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk around the forts along the outside of the wall and work your way toward the inner area at Ft. Morro.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE PRICE FAMILY
Business
BALTIMORE,MD
Mar 16, 2011

GREAT LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT FROM BEGINNING TO END NO COMPLAINTS. THE RESTURANTS NEAR BY ARENT THAT GREAT DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE MONEY. THE ASIAN RESTURANT AT THE END OF THE DRIVE-WAY WAS A HUGE RIP-OFF SO DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!! AFTER A FEW FOOD MISHAPS WE FOUND THE BEST THING TO EAT RIGHT DOWNSTAIRS IN THE LOBBY. GO TO THE CAFE AND PUT IN AN ORDER FOR THE CHICKEN SALAD WRAPS AND YOU'LL BE IN HEAVEN FROM THE FIRST BITE. THE CAFE WILL ALLOW YOU TO PUT IN YOUR ADVANCE ORDERS FOR THE DAY AND YOU CAN PICK UP ANYTIME BEFORE THEY CLOSE WHICH I BELIEVE IS AROUND 2 OR 3 IN THE AFTERNOON. ALSO FOR A LATE NIGHT SNACK THE BAR OFFERS GREAT MOZZARELLA STICKS AND THE STRAWBERRY DAQUIRIS ARE PERFECT. SERVICE IN GENERAL WAS 5-STAR AND WE HAD THE GREATEST CLEANING LADY IN THE WORLD SHE WAS SO GREAT THAT I BELIEVE OVER THE 4 NIGHT STAY WE TIPPED HER ABOUT $50.00 SO REMEMBER TIPS GO A LONG WAY TO PEOPLE WHO BARELY MAKE MINIMUM WAGE SO WHILE ON VACATION SHARE THE WEALTH!!!!!! TAXIS ARE A GOOD WAY TO GET AROUND AND CHEAPER IN GROUPS BUT THE BUS IS THE CHEAPEST WAY TO TRAVEL @ $.50 ONE WAY AND IT TAKES YOU RIGHT INTO OLD SAN JUAN AND ALLOWS YOU TO SEE THE SCENERY SO IF YOU CAN, SAVE YOUR MONEY AND RIDE THE BUS. OH WE FOUND THAT SINCE THERE ARE NO WALMARTS, WALGREENS WILL BECOME THE BEST PLACE TO SHOP FOR EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED FROM SNACKS TO PERSONAL ITEMS...SO REMEMBER TO TIP GOOD AND ENJOY THE WEATHER... MAKE SURE TO CHECK THE WEATHER FOR THE TIME YOU ARE TRAVELING..HUMIDITY IS A BIG DIFFERENCE THAN IN THE STATES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

CAFE IN THE LOBBY ORDER THE CHICKEN SALAD!!!!!!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lambertville,NJ
Mar 16, 2011

Beautiful

It's hard to surpass the Marriott for service, cleanliness and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coach Burberry Dooney and Bourke outlets stores are awesome. 10 minute drive

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Browne
Business
Philadelephia
Mar 14, 2011

great Hotel great location

The Hotel was very nice,everyone was helpful and friendly. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves very much. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat on the Main drag -good food better price than hotel.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure seeking grandparents
Business
Schenectady, NY
Mar 12, 2011

Outstanding vacation!

The hotel was fantastic!! Personal service and attention. It was perfectly located for walking to fine dining or grabbing a quick breakfast at a cafe. The pool and beach area is relaxing and clean. The fitness center was very well equiped and convenient. We enjoyed all the amenities. The hotel also booked all our excursions. That is the only way to go. Pre booking from home doesn't allow for recommendations or testimonials. This experience was in our top 10 travel adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long or short walks from the hotel to cafe breakfasts that were extremely reasonable and can be shared! Fine dining for dinner(in either direction) was a bit longer walk but SOO worth it. A must do for local culture foods and friendly charm of the people. Ask anyone for suggestions and they offer up the best ! Take their advise.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diana snowy ny
Business
oneonta ny
Mar 11, 2011

stress free vacation

my husband and i own a restaurant and this was the first time we had been away for 10 years! truly exceptional service, friendly staff, large, clean rooms with anything you need. the oceanview room couldn't have been better. lots of great restaurants and local shops steps away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

miro restaurant across the street from the hotel was superb caribbean dining, excellent service!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marriott san juan
Mar 11, 2011

mother daughter trip

very good enjoyed the week. The food was good staff good beach was good great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you are covered by the resort fee

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diana snowy ny
Business
oneonta ny
Mar 11, 2011

stress free vacation

my husband and i own a restaurant and this was the first time we had been away for 10 years! truly exceptional service, friendly staff, large, clean rooms with anything you need. the oceanview room couldn't have been better. lots of great restaurants and local shops steps away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

miro restaurant across the street from the hotel was superb caribbean dining, excellent service!

Back to menu Return to top