Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
1,232 reviews
Awesome Trip!!

I loved this hotel!! Couldn't have picked a better place for me and my boyfriend for nice... See full review

  • Madai
  • Jul 16, 2014
Best Hotel in San Juan

This was an excellent hotel!! My family loved this hotel. The food was great, the atmosphere was... See full review

  • JCMCAS
  • Jul 8, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1232)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
1232 out of 1232
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin Square NY
Apr 23, 2011

Great Place!

the hotel was excellent. I was disappointed that the ad [...]stated breakfast buffet for 2 included, but at the hotel they said it wasnt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent restaurants in immediate area.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Apr 22, 2011

think before you book it...

If you do not leave your room before 9 a.m . do not expect a room service at all. The cleaning ladies simply do not care. Our room was cleaned every other day (but still we would have to call the service to get some shampoo, body balm, etc) It would be delivered at 2 a.m. Food is OK. La Vista's employees at Marriott were really nice and all over you. Casino - small place with 5-6 black jack tables and two poker tables and other playing machines. Basically nothing to choose from. The Condado area itself was nice and safe to stay at. Remember that Isla Verde is a public beach. So if you want to stay away from the local crowd stay at Condado's areas. They also have nice stores around (Cartier, LV, Gucci, etc) Old San Juan - beautiful old city that you must see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Apr 22, 2011

think before you book it...

If you do not leave your room before 9 a.m . do not expect a room service at all. The cleaning ladies simply do not care. Our room was cleaned every other day (but still we would have to call the service to get some shampoo, body balm, etc) It would be delivered at 2 a.m. Food is OK. La Vista's employees at Marriott were really nice and all over you. Casino - small place with 5-6 black jack tables and two poker tables and other playing machines. Basically nothing to choose from. The Condado area itself was nice and safe to stay at. Remember that Isla Verde is a public beach. So if you want to stay away from the local crowd stay at Condado's areas. They also have nice stores around (Cartier, LV, Gucci, etc) Old San Juan - beautiful old city that you must see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tup113
Hampton Bays, NY
Apr 22, 2011

The Only Place To Stay!

One thing that we kept saying to each other was that everyone in this hotel from the front to the back was incredibly friendly! Rooms were clean,we had a partial ocean view that looked out to the pool area. When I go back again, I will definitely get an ocean view. The reason is that in the afternoon the sun is so strong, that you can't sit out on your balcony! My family recommends the breakfast downstairs! Buffet every morning, totally worth the money - 11.95 pp, 7.95 for kids. Staff in the restaurant is top notch friendly! The beach at this hotel is gorgeous! Walk right out of your hotel, ask for chairs and an umbrella for your family and you're set up for the day! We spent hours in this beautiful ocean! Pool area perfect for non-ocean families. Fun slide for all to enjoy. This hotel is located on one of the nicest streets in San Juan. Great restaurants in the area. We went to Cherry Blossom, which is very entertaining for the family - Hibatchi! An italian restaurant down the street called Via Appia, great pizza and fun location. The staff was great. Easy access to Old San Juan from the hotel. We recommend taking a cab to Old San Juan - $15.00, great restaurants and lots of history. We went back again the next night for dinner at El Asador. Excellent food, we loved the interior of this restaurant. Go to the website for pictures! I had the mahi-mahi with pureed sweet potatoes - excellent, my oldest daughter had the filet mignon - she love it! My husband had the the shrimp bruschetta, we were skeptical, 13 shrimp on a skewer! Delicious! My youngest daughter had the grilled chicken, perfect healthy meal for her! Rent a car across the street from the Marriot (I think it's called Charlies- it's a little booth where you can rent cars and plan trips) to go to the rain forest, it cost us $50., do it yourself and enjoy the day! It's easy to get to, about 45 minutes and safe to drive to. We were skeptical about driving at first, but have no fears, it's the best way to go. You are in charge of your day. We left at 1:00, got there by 2:00. Wear your sneakers for the hike to the waterfalls! Best vacation in a long Time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Apr 19, 2011

great time!

Awesome place to stay!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was great. The ocean only a few steps away from the hotel...water was a little rough though. My family was in paradise, especially my six-year old. The only thing that bothered me was the price for breakfast...a little too expensive...other than that, we loved it and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Apr 19, 2011

great time!

Awesome place to stay!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was great. The ocean only a few steps away from the hotel...water was a little rough though. My family was in paradise, especially my six-year old. The only thing that bothered me was the price for breakfast...a little too expensive...other than that, we loved it and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manolito
miami, florida
Apr 12, 2011

Fabulous Getaway

excellent place to stay. the best sandy beach in El condado. Room very comfortable, nice ocean view and speedy check in and out. Bell staff super hospitable, coffee shop attendants excellent customer service, gift shop lovelely girls, bartenders super friendly, and the food very good quality. Definitely a place to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PeruRican Restaurante, what an amazing place to eat looking at the ocean. A little bit pricey but worthy.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Apr 11, 2011

Nice hotel, very clean

The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and attentive. I enjoyed the food served in the hotel, but I also dined out, within walking distance from the hotel. The beach was great, the swimming pool a little noisy, but overall we had a nice trip. We shouldn't have had to rent a car, because everything was within walking distance. For Old San Juan, you can take the bus, so no need for a car since you cannot find parking on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mcdonough,Ga
Apr 11, 2011

Spring Break w/the Kids

the hotel was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mcdonough,Ga
Apr 11, 2011

Spring Break w/the Kids

the hotel was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top