Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polinatele
Business
New York
Nov 9, 2010

Friendly staff and great service.

Swimming, visiting Old city, relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 3, 2010

Great resort

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was beautiful, and the location was amazing. The casino was so/so, but good overall. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better hotel, I just wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 27, 2010

Excelent

Was looking for a place to relax and everything was perfect. Even do I live about 20 minutes from the hotel it seem I was in another country. Great facilities. Every one was very nice. Will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 24, 2010

San Juan, Puerto Rico Vacation

The Marriott San Juan Resort was everything we hoped for. Our room as well as the bathroom was on the small side but the room was clean with a mini-refrigerator, ample closet space with a safe, and as we requested, an oceanfront view with a comfy king-sized bed. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. There are signs on the beach that warn of strong undercurrents-we found out from a scary experience that this is true...and there are no lifeguards! The pool area was very nice with lots of chaise lounge chairs. However, the hot tub was lukewarm instead of hot. We ate at the breakfast buffet twice which was reasonably priced for the generous selection of breakfast foods offered. Dinner, lunch, and drinks were a bit too expensive but there are several restaurants and markets nearby to check out as well. The hotel is situated halfway between the airport and Old San Juan. We found the buses to be very unreliable without much of a schedule and too many sketchy characters riding. If you stand at the bus stop, many cab drivers will offer rides to Old San Juan for $2.00-5.00 which is a bargain. Be sure to take a guided tour of El Yunque Rainforest. We toured the forts, Bicardi Rum Factory, and Old San Juan on our own. We enjoyed our week in San Juan, Puerto Rico learning about the history, the people, and their culture as well as the shopping and dining experiences. There's one we can scratch off our "bucket list"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 14, 2010

Relaxing

First room they gave us was dirty. After that our stay was great. The pool and location was perfect. The casino wasn't all that great...pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Expect to eat dinner late...its the culture here. Most places don't open till after 6:30 pm.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington, IL
Oct 11, 2010

Good Gateaway!

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great and the servers provided excellent service!We didn't wanted buffet eggs so they made egg white scrambles with vegetables as per our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge desk or travel agent should advice if certain tour are only available on particular days so that guest can arrange their schedule.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sha Sha
Business
Hampton, VA
Oct 9, 2010

Stay at Marriott San Juan Resort

The stay was very enjoyable. A wonderful view of the beautiful clear beach and walking distance to different shops. The hotel is minutes away from Old San Juan and what a beautiful part of Puerto Rico to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawver Family
Business
DFW, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Our Trip to Puerto Rico

We really enjoyed the our visit to Puerto Rico. We were impressed with our room and we loved the ocean side view. Great location -- right on the beach and minutes from the airport. The only negative was parking. Guest have to pay $16/a day for parking. Also, not many choices for breakfest in or around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car, be sure rent a GPS. Puerto drivers are very aggressive, so you might want to opt for the insurance as well. The roads need work, so becareful. Also, parking is limited in San Juan, so be prepared to pay for parking.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Oct 1, 2010

Great location for the price

We found the staff very friendly and very helpful. Many restaurants within walking distance. Must visit to Old San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An Argentinian restaurant called UMMO & across the street a great "Mexican" restaurant with more of a Puerto Rica fare.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexanders
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 28, 2010

Marriott San Juan Resort

Very clean - everyone was courteous, friendly, helpful - just an enjoyable stay....rooms clean. The restaurant though was downstairs enclosed, no windows, very expensive and limited menu...we went down the street to another hotel that restaurant was facing the ocean and the menu was more normal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top