Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
837 reviews
Great hotel!

I would definitely recommened this hotel to anyone planning to visit San Juan, PR!! The staff there... See full review

  • Princess1002
  • Oct 6, 2014
Lucy & Ethel Part II

You know us as Lucy & Ethel from our trip a year ago when we fell in love with the Marriott, its... See full review

  • Lucy and Ethel
  • Oct 2, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (837)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
837 out of 837
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Nice location to beach area

The hotel and beach experience was very good. Old san Juan fort and shopping area was fun and informative, The rain Forest tour was well worth the money. But the territory is poor and the country side was dirty and littered. This is not the place to travel to if you are going there for a local experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check dining locations in walking distance

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
njbelle
Business
nj
Aug 18, 2010

Great Mother/Daughter Weekend

Had a wonderful trip! Location was great! Bus stop just outside to Old San Juan $.75 exact change for bus. Great food everywhere we went. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Went to Casino ($2.00) Roulette tables. Salsa lesson at night in bar. Very clean rooms! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right out of hotel, many places to choose from.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie & Inez vacation friends
Business
Sicklerville, NJ
Aug 17, 2010

fantastic trip

The hotel was very friendly and in the midst of good restaurants, It was great I would recommend this trip to friends and family, the only problem was there were daily activites and they refused to post what was for the next day until the next day. If they had posted the activities maybe the night before or given out a sheet the people in the hotel would have been prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great, "GLAM" boutique, 70% off........Wow

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salonika
Business
Los Altos, CA
Aug 16, 2010

"Fantastic family getaway"

This was definitely one of our better vacations. The hotel was clean, comfortable, with a very friendly staff. The beach was amazing with "beach boys" available to set up our beach umbrellas and chairs every morning. Food and drink service was available on the beach and at the pool area which was very convenient. The inside bar area was very sleek and cool. A great place to listen to music and dance. The casino was fun and our daughters learned how to play blackjack! The hotel was 100% occupied during our stay (there was a production crew staying at the Marriot as they are filming a movie on the island.) However, it never felt crowded due to the great layout. We met great people and would recommend this hotel for all age groups. It is close to many great restaurants, all within walking distance. Viva Puerto Rico!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I strongly recommend the 50 minute drive to Fajardo for a catamaran cruise on "The Salty Dog." The boat leaves at 10:00 a.m. and returns at 3:30 p.m., with several hours of snorkeling, lunch, rum drinks (try the "painkillers"), great music and fun people. The crew is amazingly fun and entertaining.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BETTYGUA67
Business
FLUSHING, NEW YORK
Aug 16, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

I TRAVELED WITH MY 18YR OLD SON, WE RESTED AND JUST ENJOYED LEISURE TIME. WE TOOK A DRIVE INTO OLD SAN JUAN FOR A DAY AND VISITED EL MORRO, WALKED THE STREETS IN OLD SAN JUAN AND THEN WENT TO THE BACARDI FACTORY. IT WAS RAINING AND DRIZZLING ON THIS DAY BUT THE SON WAS OUT. A LOT OF THE RESTAURANTS IN OLD SAN JUAN DO NOT OPEN UNTIL AFTER 2:00 P.M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

TOOK A CAB RIDE TO OLD SANJUAN $15 AND ACCOMPLISHED A LOT OF SIGHT SEEING

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irene Juanilla
Business
Wappingers Falls, New York
Aug 16, 2010

Perfect spot for fun in the sun

The hotel is great. The one thing I would change up for my next visit is definetly get a room with ocean view only. The hotel is clean and airy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The casino rocks! The pool is fun. The beach is to die for. The restaurant is great. Live entertainment was awesome. This family vacation was the best! The area restaurants were fun. Night walks were fun. Let me not leave out, Harisumi Tattoo Parlor Rocks!! Great tattoo work and very friendly artist. Can't wait to do it all again next summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan for shopping, sight seeing and just venturing around.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magda Braga
Business
Laurel, MD
Aug 15, 2010

Very clean and very helpful staff...

Staff was very helpful and nice. Rooms were clean all the time. We had a great stay at this hotel. I highly recommend. I had selected this hotel online and I have no regrets. Close to everything. We rented a card and traveled half of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet out of Barceloneta

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mina-Miner
Business
Adams, MA
Aug 15, 2010

Wonderful honeymoon getaway!

Our overall stay was wonderful. The place was beautiful and clean and there was alot to do in the area. Some of the hotel staff seemed alittle rude and snooty when asking a question but overall the rest were great. I do wish they would leave the entrance to the beach through the pool area open later it was alittle inconvenient to walk around the block and down a side street to get the beach, some people do like to take walks on the beach at night. We did go snorkeling and had a marvelous time everyone was so nice and it was very easy to book through the hotel I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants along the strip in front of the hotel were all wonderful! We tried several different places and never had a bad meal or service.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 15, 2010

August 2010

We liked the location of the hotel the best, as we wanted to be city close. Our 1st time to Puerto Rico, so visiting San Juan, and close surrounding area was on top of list of things to do. Hotel was appropriate, however, bar at pool and beach either closed early or was not open. Granted, Mid August is probably worst time to go for fun-outdoorsy things (weather was not friendly to us this week). Front Desk and Concierge were absolutely excellent: as we are hotel people ourselves, this is critical! We did not use the casino, and it did not detract from our family vacation. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jomomolator
Business
Broookyn, NY
Aug 13, 2010

Great vacation

Hotel was beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yerban Buena is a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel

Back to menu Return to top