Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
850 reviews
exellent stay

Stayed four night here. accidently met the "22 jump street" shotting at this hotel. Had a wonderful... See full review

  • Suwen D.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Puerto Rico

We stayed her before a cruise... loved the location.. on the beach and walking distance to shops... See full review

  • Steven B.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Dining

Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.
Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (850)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
850 out of 850
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington, IL
Oct 11, 2010

Good Gateaway!

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great and the servers provided excellent service!We didn't wanted buffet eggs so they made egg white scrambles with vegetables as per our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge desk or travel agent should advice if certain tour are only available on particular days so that guest can arrange their schedule.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sha Sha
Business
Hampton, VA
Oct 9, 2010

Stay at Marriott San Juan Resort

The stay was very enjoyable. A wonderful view of the beautiful clear beach and walking distance to different shops. The hotel is minutes away from Old San Juan and what a beautiful part of Puerto Rico to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawver Family
Business
DFW, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Our Trip to Puerto Rico

We really enjoyed the our visit to Puerto Rico. We were impressed with our room and we loved the ocean side view. Great location -- right on the beach and minutes from the airport. The only negative was parking. Guest have to pay $16/a day for parking. Also, not many choices for breakfest in or around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car, be sure rent a GPS. Puerto drivers are very aggressive, so you might want to opt for the insurance as well. The roads need work, so becareful. Also, parking is limited in San Juan, so be prepared to pay for parking.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Oct 1, 2010

Great location for the price

We found the staff very friendly and very helpful. Many restaurants within walking distance. Must visit to Old San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An Argentinian restaurant called UMMO & across the street a great "Mexican" restaurant with more of a Puerto Rica fare.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexanders
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 28, 2010

Marriott San Juan Resort

Very clean - everyone was courteous, friendly, helpful - just an enjoyable stay....rooms clean. The restaurant though was downstairs enclosed, no windows, very expensive and limited menu...we went down the street to another hotel that restaurant was facing the ocean and the menu was more normal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOVE@Travel!
Business
NYC, NY
Sep 20, 2010

Fabulous location!

Great Location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric G
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 6, 2010

Paradise Found!

This hotel is in an excellent location. I loved that we could just walk right out from the pool area and we were instantly on the beach. We were here just before hurricane season started and during the weekdays, so the beach was practically empty most of the time. The hotel has their own beach chairs that you can bring wherever on the beach--they are a little cumbersome to move around, but they were great to lounge on in the sun for hours. They pool area is very nice too with a large jacuzzi, shallow kiddie pool (with no kids around at all!) and a larger pool with a fun slide. The poolside staff is very friendly, and there are plenty of happy hour deals too. All of the rooms have balconies on them, so it was nice to hang out on it in the mornings while planning the rest of the day. There is a bus that stops on the street outside the hotel that you can take all the way into Old San Juan (for only 75 cents). There are also plenty of taxis in the area. Also nearby (within walking distance) are plenty of delicious restaurants as well as a large grocery store for cheap snacks and beer to stock the in-room fridge! We didn't try room service or the restaurants in the hotel, but the menus did look good. We were looking more for a local flare at small restaurants all around the hotel and in Old San Juan. There are a couple other hotels nearby that are right on the beach, but a lot of the other ones were off of rocky beaches or no beach. I just loved that it was right on a beautiful and clean beach. I will definitely be back here when I'm back in Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many great (local) choices within walking distance from the hotel. There is a place open 24 hours that is about a 5 minute walk to the west (I think... it's a left turn when you're walking out of the hotel). I cannot remember what it was called though! We went there twice. I think it was called Latin Star (get the mini mofongos!). Ajilli Mojilli is also very tasty! Bebo Cafe is a little bit further in the other direction, but very very good and super cheap!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
professional vacationer!
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Best hoTEL in the Planet!

This hotel was great in all ways! IT was great to be able to feel comfortable in the area and have so many options! The hotel let us check in early (about 4 hrs) and check out an hr later than we were suppose to! The beach was a little rough with the waves but it was absolutely beautiful to wake up in the morning and see the ocean! The tours offered from the hotel I found to be reasonable!...The hotel had a city bus stop that took you all the way to old san juan for $75 cents! The only issue I had was nothing to do with the hotel-The taxi cabs charge alot of money to tourist! Your best bet is to take the bus but the hotel provides great tours where you won't get ripped off. The locals are very nice but can take advantage of you but that happens anywhere! The hotel was a true dream and the best Marriot I've ever stayed at! The casino was great as well! I would definitely stay at this hotel again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are different types of restaurants in the area just in a short walk from the hotel...Japanese next door..Latin food less than a block down...Walgreens 24 hrs for anything-and they have food! And amazing and affordable Puerto Rican food!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steph and ant
Business
Throggs Neck, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Excellent hotel

The service at this hotel is by far the best on the island, the staff is very helpful and knowledgeable, and the rooms are always so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALe91
Business
Milan, Italy
Aug 30, 2010

San juan, Puerto Rico

Great Time: We swam in The Sea with huge waves and had a lot of fun with The slide in The swimming pool. Amazing trip on catamaran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chilly's

Back to menu Return to top