Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016

ESJ Towers

3 stars
View map of 6165 Isla Verde Ave., Suite 2200, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Winter vacation

This hotel was located on a really nice beach and very close to the airport. The staff was always... See full review

  • donna b.
  • Dec 22, 2015
This is a great place to stay for any occasion.

Overall the hotel met all our expectations. We would have liked wifi access in our rooms but not a... See full review

  • John G.
  • Sep 17, 2015

Guests at ESJ Towers in San Juan, Puerto Rico, can enjoy beachfront accommodations complete with the choice of garden or ocean views. The large rooms feature two full-sized beds or one king-sized bed, plus a refrigerator, microwave and kitchenette. Private terraces and free wireless Internet access round out the package, and the hotel also boasts one- and three-bedroom apartments for extended-stay guests. All rates include free parking and a daily American buffet breakfast. A mini-mart conveniently offers a full line of household supplies and groceries.

Highlights

Located just five minutes from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) and 15 minutes from the cruise ship pier in Old San Juan, the hotel is close to all major highways. Guests can discover historic forts and buildings and lush tropical rain forests in addition to a variety of golf courses, shopping centers and museums.

Nearby attractions include the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico, Plaza Las Americas, the San Juan Bay Marina, the rum distillery and El Yunque National Rain Forest. Those who wish to enjoy the water will find many opportunities for scuba diving, deep-sea fishing, snorkeling and day sailing. Family-style food is available at Happy Apple Restaurant, and cocktails are served at Mano a Mano. Those seeking a quick bite to eat can do so at the Pool Bar & Kiosk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ESJ Towers also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4443 -66.0173
Area served
San Juan, Old San Juan - 5 miles Arecibo - 52 miles Caguas - 21 miles Ponce - 75 miles
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU)
Area description
Nestled on the finest beach in Puerto Rico, where beautiful palm trees sway gently in the warm Caribbean breeze, ESJ Towers resort offers a taste of leisure beach front living. Our contemporary resort hotel is located in the beautiful Isla Verde beach in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico. Old San Juan and our neighbor, Waldorf Astoria El San Juan Hotel & Casino are just minutes away. Cruise ship passengers and corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to the Port of San Juan, the San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Int'l Airport and San Juan Convention Center. Guests of our resort will discover an array of cultural activities and attractions located near the ESJ Towers. Tour the Bacardi Rum Distillery to discover the island's long rum producing past, walk the narrow cobblestone paths of Old San Juan or explore the hidden passageways of the impressive Fort San Felipe del Morro. For an educational experience, head to the Fine Arts Center Luis A. Ferrer and the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for ESJ Towers

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason M.
Family
N/A
May 10, 2015

GREAT FAMILY TRIP

GREAT HOTEL BY THE BEACH , POOL ON FIRST LEVEL , FREE PARKING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anastasia C.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

The rooms are very dated, however, they were comfortable and clean.

The location was good but the beach area was smaller than expected. The rooms were dated but comfortable for families with kids. Enjoyed breakfast buffet every morning which was plentiful and fresh! We were greeted by the same friendly server every morning who was very welcoming and a great sense of humor - loved going down because of her. She made us feel very welcome every day and greeted us with a big smile! Since it was Easter week, the resort was very crowded but festive and fun! Rented a car and visited Old San Juan, since excursions and such were all booked up. Overall, it was a great trip and I would certainly visit PR again and stay at ESJ!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony O.
Family
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

family trip

excellent hotel..great service..close to the pool, beach & the night life..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jillian G.
Family
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Last minute

The hotel was great! Did not expect the ginormous room we were given. It was very clean and a few steps away from the pool. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seeitall
Family
norfolk
Dec 31, 2014

family trip

location is great, the view from the balcony breathtaking Lots of food options right outside of a hotel.next door is casino,best club in town and great beach.Hotel breakfast is great,pool is clean and staff was friendly. Clean towels was provided anytime we needed them. One little disappointment we run in too is that pool was close early as access to the beach .But there is short walk after hour. Safe ,quiet beach at night where you can enjoy the sunset. There is easy way to get to Old Sun Juan By bus or taxi.Over all everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

there is so many little local restaurants that have PR food way cheaper and tastier then big corporate restaurants.

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hilyhani
Family
Long Island, New york
Sep 8, 2014

family pre-cruise stay

Very short drive from San Juan airport. I stayed at this hotel for one night before leaving on a cruise. It was a great pick for my family. The room was very clean, pool was very nice. The free continental breakfast was good and you get 2 free alcoholic drinks per person per day ;) hotel is right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zully
Family
Brooklyn
Jul 24, 2014

Fantastic

We loved it. Felt like we were at home. Comfortable close to everything. Good amenities. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chilly Ny
Family
Ny
Jun 2, 2014

Low budget

The hotel was ok if you just plan to sleep. As far as activities and liveliness, it really was missing that. The hotel is right next to San Juan Resort & Casino, so it really is out of place when compared to the adjacent hotel. Even the beach ares for ESJ was not pleasant. It was dirty and the water was nasty. I had to walk down to the adjacent hotels beach area in order to enjoy the beach . ESJ did not even offer complimentary beach chairs. You have to pay to rent them. The breakfast buffet was very small. Only go to this hotel if you can't afford the neighboring ones that are much better and livelier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie2140
Family
NY
Apr 24, 2014

Had a great family time!

I went alone with my 13 year old and my 1 1/2 year old. I really enjoyed the hotel. The location was percect, the area and surroundings were excellent. You could just go out and walk to eat at local restaurants. You get free breakfast and 2 cocktails and free parking. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and shopping right outside walking distance.

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieandJulio
Family
PR
Apr 21, 2014

Family gateaway!

Excellent!! Great breakfast and the kitchen perfect!!!!! I only will suggest dije music at the pool otherwise Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lupis, chillis, Belicias, Pizza hut, etccc

Back to menu Return to top