Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Negokik
Business
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Great Experience!!!!!

The hotel overall was great, clean, excelent staff. Location Ok! The only disadvantage is that the pool closes at 7pm. I think it would be better if it closes at 9pm. Again really I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Music and dancing up to 12am!!!!!! Awesome!!!!!

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cari travels
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Great location in Rincon

We stayed at Villa Cofresi our first night in Rincon and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The pictures online don't do it justice. It has a nice updated lobby and a great bar overlooking the ocean. We stayed in a King room with a small balcony and ocean view which exceeded our expectations (the room was huge). That being said, it's not a luxury resort, but it is a great choice for a simple beach hotel. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but hey, it was free. There is no elevator at the hotel and we stayed on the 3rd floor, so bringing our baggage up and down was not ideal. My husband and I are young, but I imagine this would be difficult for older folks or for someone with a bunch of young children. Overall though we enjoyed our time at Villa Cofresi and would recommend it to someone who is looking for a fun nightlife/bar scene right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonkers clan
Business
yonkers ny
Jan 1, 2013

christmas week

all staff hotel / bar / cafe couldnt be nicer. right on beach... but if rooms are anywhere near pool / bar area dont expect any quiet until after midnight. this was a busy week so off season probably thur thru sun. But if your in the mood to join them wahoo!! mix of locals and tourists. rooms clean and well kept as are the grounds. few dinner options in area. NEED a car ... taxi service spotty have to call and wait, but can hook up with one of the 3 drivers in town who will do his best. surfing beaches 10 min ride away beach here waterspouts etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

on the high end lazy parrot, on the low end rincon tropical a few blocks away

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBars
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 13, 2012

5 Days of Relaxation.

I have to say this is one of the best run hotels I have stayed at while on vacation. From the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. The bartenders were exceptional in their service as well. They made sure that my drinks and food kept coming and were very attentive to the customers. This place is great for families and couples or anybody looking to have a good mix of drinks, food, fun and relaxation. I would definitely recommend choosing this place over others in Rincon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, New York
May 12, 2012

Romantic week in Rincon

The staff was very attentive. They promptly responded to all requests. They even called me when I was headed to the airport to tell me that I had left items in the room. After the first day, the bar & restaurant staff treated my girlfriend and me as if we were old friends! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff could explain their specialties in English and Spanish. So helpful!

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1boss
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

location

Great location large rooms fun lobby bar would recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont FL
Aug 3, 2011

The worst stay at Puerto Rico

First,we were very dissapponited with the room because, there was water on the hole floor,the shower wasnt working for 3 days,And we had to use a cup to dip water to take a shower.Then we had to get another room but the room smelled like mold.I think our visit at villa cofresi was a horrible stay.We would not recommend or come back to villa cofresi because of the problems we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Great Family Vacation

This was a great hotel. It was clean, the rooms were a nice size and the food was great. The pool was cleaned every morning and the continental breakfast was better than most I've expereienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything we ordered was really tastey.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBQn Bubba
Business
Nebraska
Jun 30, 2011

Awesome Location but not rooms

Staff was very friendly and location was awesome. It was right on the beach which was perfect. The outside of the hotel was very nice but that ended when you walked into your room. We upgraded to the Family Deluxe but the beds were not queens but more of the double bed size. Room decoration was outdated. Not all windows would close and lots of draft around doors so the room would not stay cool. Pool was only open from 10am to 7pm so not much time unless you were at the hotel all the time. Continental breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and willing to go out of their way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel had entertainment nightly and also you had the ocean to entertain as well. We were with family so did not attend the bar area but everyone seemed to be having a good time right there. If you wanted to dine or do other events, you really needed a car to go elsewhere though.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimoroe, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Outstanding.

A place meant for both Family with teens during the day and 21-50 for the nights with kareoke until 12. The beach is beautiful, the water clean, clear and warm. If you are not into Kareoke, make sure you stay in the 300's so as to put as much distance between the TIKI area and your room. I love not paying for overnight parking. I am returning to the place. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars and stores along th emain road plus a supermarket close by can supplement the not-so-expensive prices of the resort.

Back to menu Return to top