Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Villa Cofresi Hotel

3 stars
Road 115 Km 12.0, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Vacation

The hotel was great experience ,beach access superv See full review

  • carmen r.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Vacation

Great vacation and excellent location highly recommended See full review

  • carmen r.
  • Jan 5, 2015
This family friendly hotel is located on gorgeous Rincon beach on the west coast of Puerto Rico. It has 69 rooms including standard rooms, standard rooms with kitchen, deluxe rooms with private balconies with ocean view and two bedroom apartments.
Property amenities includes: swimming pool for adults and another one for small children, banquet facilities, business services, front desk, ATM, arcade/game room, gift shop, Internet access in public area (complementary), massage (in rooms), free parking, pool table, ping pong table, room service(limited hours), safe deposit box in rooms, security guard, beach towels and umbrellas, whale watching (specific months). Water sports including jet ski, banana boat rides and kayaks (fees may apply).

Villa Cofresi Hotel Rooms

Family Standard Double
Standard double room offers two double beds, partial ocean view or no view, located on floors 1-3(no elevator), tropical decor, cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. All rooms are non-smoking.
Family Deluxe Double
Deluxe double room offers two queen beds, ocean view with a private balcony. It is located from a first to a third floor (no elevators). Offers cable TV, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. They are all non-smoking.
Deluxe King
This room offers a king size bed, with ocean view and private balcony. Located in floors from 1-3 (no elevator), cable TV, wireless Internet access, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hair dryer, air conditioning. These rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Cofresi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3285 -67.2503
Area served
Rincon, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabela, Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo. Property address: Rd.115 Kilometer 12.0 Rincon, Puerto Rico.
Nearby airports
Eugenio Maria de Hostos Airport (MAZ)in Mayaguez and Rafael Hernandez Airport (BQN) in Aguadilla, PR.
Area description
Rincon is so well known in surfing circles that it has hosted two World Surfing championships. One of the main attractions is the restored Rincon Lighthouse and Park; which sets in the middle of some of the best surfing in the world. Often there are formal contests held on the beach just north of the park (Spanish Wall to Sandy Beach). Walking a short distance to the south, you will find more surfers and seaside snacks.
Divers and snorkelers should consider a trip to Desecheo Island, northwest of Rincon. This reserve has some of the most spectacular diving in Puerto Rico. On the southwest corner of Desecheo you will find a small and protected cove with excellent snorkeling and diving. Some of the over 20 dive sites include the dives on the Yellow Reef pinnacle and the reef formation just offshore. You will find coral arches as well as staghorn and brain coral formations. This area is teeming with fish, and once in a while, a turtle wanders through.

Dining

La Ana de Cofresi Restaurant
Specializes in fresh sea food, Angus beef and Puerto Rican cuisine. The restaurant is famous for breaded shrimp, fish filet, and the best steaks in Porta Del sol. One can also find arroz con habichuelas, mofongo and asopao. All meals include a salad and garlic bread.
The restaurant is open year around. Breakfast is served between 8:00am -11:00am. Dinner starts at 5:00 until 10:00pm. The restaurant is also open for lunch on weekends and holidays. Desserts are homemade and include the traditional flan (custard), natilla de coco and cheesecake.
Nearby Restaurants
Additional restaurant options within driving distance.
Beach Bar
Just steps from the ocean, offers light lunch and all kind of drinks including their famous Pirate Special, served in fresh coconut. One can enjoy the most breathtaking sunsets from the beach bar.
Beach bar is also known as 'The Bohio' or Pirate bar, serves quality hamburgers, chicken and shrimp kabobs, hot dogs, salads and sandwitches as well as all kind of drinks, including the unique house drink. The happy hour is Monday to Friday between 5:00pm and 7:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonkers clan
Business
yonkers ny
Jan 1, 2013

christmas week

all staff hotel / bar / cafe couldnt be nicer. right on beach... but if rooms are anywhere near pool / bar area dont expect any quiet until after midnight. this was a busy week so off season probably thur thru sun. But if your in the mood to join them wahoo!! mix of locals and tourists. rooms clean and well kept as are the grounds. few dinner options in area. NEED a car ... taxi service spotty have to call and wait, but can hook up with one of the 3 drivers in town who will do his best. surfing beaches 10 min ride away beach here waterspouts etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

on the high end lazy parrot, on the low end rincon tropical a few blocks away

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBars
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 13, 2012

5 Days of Relaxation.

I have to say this is one of the best run hotels I have stayed at while on vacation. From the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. The bartenders were exceptional in their service as well. They made sure that my drinks and food kept coming and were very attentive to the customers. This place is great for families and couples or anybody looking to have a good mix of drinks, food, fun and relaxation. I would definitely recommend choosing this place over others in Rincon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, New York
May 12, 2012

Romantic week in Rincon

The staff was very attentive. They promptly responded to all requests. They even called me when I was headed to the airport to tell me that I had left items in the room. After the first day, the bar & restaurant staff treated my girlfriend and me as if we were old friends! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff could explain their specialties in English and Spanish. So helpful!

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1boss
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

location

Great location large rooms fun lobby bar would recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont FL
Aug 3, 2011

The worst stay at Puerto Rico

First,we were very dissapponited with the room because, there was water on the hole floor,the shower wasnt working for 3 days,And we had to use a cup to dip water to take a shower.Then we had to get another room but the room smelled like mold.I think our visit at villa cofresi was a horrible stay.We would not recommend or come back to villa cofresi because of the problems we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Great Family Vacation

This was a great hotel. It was clean, the rooms were a nice size and the food was great. The pool was cleaned every morning and the continental breakfast was better than most I've expereienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything we ordered was really tastey.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBQn Bubba
Business
Nebraska
Jun 30, 2011

Awesome Location but not rooms

Staff was very friendly and location was awesome. It was right on the beach which was perfect. The outside of the hotel was very nice but that ended when you walked into your room. We upgraded to the Family Deluxe but the beds were not queens but more of the double bed size. Room decoration was outdated. Not all windows would close and lots of draft around doors so the room would not stay cool. Pool was only open from 10am to 7pm so not much time unless you were at the hotel all the time. Continental breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and willing to go out of their way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel had entertainment nightly and also you had the ocean to entertain as well. We were with family so did not attend the bar area but everyone seemed to be having a good time right there. If you wanted to dine or do other events, you really needed a car to go elsewhere though.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimoroe, MD
Jun 15, 2011

Outstanding.

A place meant for both Family with teens during the day and 21-50 for the nights with kareoke until 12. The beach is beautiful, the water clean, clear and warm. If you are not into Kareoke, make sure you stay in the 300's so as to put as much distance between the TIKI area and your room. I love not paying for overnight parking. I am returning to the place. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars and stores along th emain road plus a supermarket close by can supplement the not-so-expensive prices of the resort.

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
May 9, 2011

Very friendly helpful staff

From the moment we arrived the staff stepped up to the plate and were very friendly and helpful. The room was huge and clean. We were there to purchase a home and had a lot of business to conduct with realtors. The staff was more than helpful receiving faxes and necessary paperwork involved in purchase of a home. We ate dinner at the restaurant a couple of nights and the food was excellent. The made to order omelets in addition to the complimentary continental breakfast was a special treat. The hotel staff were so friendly that they made us feel like close friends especially [...]. The evening entertainment and bar staff was a great way to unwind after our busy stressful days. The drinks were great and the sunset spectacular. As new members of the community we plan to visit the hotel often for dinner and evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, TN
Mar 29, 2011

Great relaxing vacation!

This was a perfect choice for us. Very peaceful, not overcrowded. Our idea of a great vacation was relaxing on the beach or at the pool all day. Nice fun bar and restaurant on site. Typical US prices, not exorbitant but not cheap! Rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top