Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

3 stars
View map of Road 115 Km, 12.2, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat 63
Business
Neptune, NJ
Jan 28, 2012

Beautiful location!

Views of pool, courtyard and ocean from 5th floor room were fantastic! Pool and pool bar were great! Room and bathroom were average but we didn't spend much time in there anyway. Food was good. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juanise
Business
new york
Jan 15, 2012

good family and teen getaway

very nice, would be nice to have coffee in room but it was available at breakfast in the dining room. peaceful and relaxing to have pool and beach with chairs and towels available. Ice machine not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun happy hour next door for the older people.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wil Rod
Business
Cabo Rojo, PR
Jan 9, 2012

Excellent getaway

It was an excellent getaway. Our room was nice and neat. It had a beautiful view. We enjoyed the sunset from our room. The location of this hotel is excellent, it is located on the most beautiful beaches of Rincon. We enjoyed their pool bar and the beach. It was an enjoyable weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Borinquen
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Fun in the surf!

My wife grew up in Mayaguez and we have been coming back to visit just after Christmas for almost 20 years. This year we decided to enjoy some time staying right on the beach. Rincon by the Sea has a fantastic beach and great pool with pool bar. Its important to understand Rincon is the surfing area and the surf on the beach must be respected. For the first time my son learned to surf and enjoyed 2 days riding the waves at Maria's Beach. I recommend getting up earlier and traveling to the English Rose Bed & Breakfast for a beautiful sun rise and fantasic American/English style breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ode to the Elephants - Thai. On top of a Mountain, arrive in time for sun set and enjoy a specail treat.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Isabel, PR
Aug 7, 2011

They fail at the most basic things

Not a good experience. There is only one ice machine in the whole hotel and it wasn't functioning during our stay. Had to ask for ice at the pool bar, and the staff was not so pleased to help me. No beach towels also. No telephone in my room. I reported it at the front desk but never saw it. I rented a garden room with ground level access to the pool, but the door lock to the balcony broke. I reported it and the staff came to repair it on the day of our check out. Had to leave the door open all the time we went to the pool area. Management, non-existent. Unfriendly staff. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tamboo Beside the Point. Good place to eat with good service just a short drive to the north beaches of Rincon. Visit on January and you'll be delighted with all the surfing activity.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Wenatchee, WA
Jun 28, 2011

Amazing

We go to the hotel after the sun had set and the beauty of the hotel and its ground took my breath away. The hotel staff was efficient and helpful. I was very impressed by the housekeeping staff, I left my flip flops that where moist and sandy in my room and when we got back housekeeping had cleaned them up for me. We also did the hotels dinner under the stars, which was amazing Yevett was an amazing waitress and made out romantic dinner even more special. I rental car is a must as to really see the island you need one. We went to the beach in Isabella which was very different from the beaches around Rincon. In Rincon the bakery in the Plaza make a great breakfast that was a great value. Tanio Divers where amazing, they where knowledgable about the conditions and took us to an area where we would be safe and see everything. I got sea sick and they knew how to help me overcome my sea sickness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanio Divers are amazing they are knowledgable and skilled. They handled my sea sickness without making me fell dumb. They knew where to take us to avoid any poor conditions.

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Uncertain Feelings

I am sorry to say that my trip to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribben Hotel was not soo grand. First, the room assigned to us had a weird odor coming from the bed quilt and bed sheets. The telephone never worked, and the sliding doors to the balcony was broken making it unsafe. The doors kept coming off the track. The TV console cabinet doors where loose from the hinges. I could continue but by now you should be getting the picture. The food ?? didn't want to chance it - eat out. Sorry, but it is what it is ... oh yes, i did speak to the front desk, and one staff member seem to be not interested or concern. It's a shame because the location is perfect but the hotel need to focus more on detail service. Must be the off season time !! Again, sorry for my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
couple in newyork
Business
newyork,newyork
Apr 17, 2011

rincon of the seas grand caribbean hotel

let see fifth floor deluxe oceanview dated tv which had only 4 channels working leak in the toliet two elevators they took turns puting them out of order all restaurants in hotel closed except for pool bar staff did poor job of informing guest of activities of the day or week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

dated hotel with poor staff which needs to be retrain in hospitality also got there at 11am had to wait till 3pm to enter room

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Point, NY
Mar 29, 2011

nice stay

Nice hotel, but need renovations. Huge pool. Swim up bar. Steps from the beach. And you can also walk to villa confresi (another great bar & hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Confresi has the famous coconut drink. Definitely try one (if your a light weight I suggest only one).

Review of Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neen1221
Business
Rockaway, NJ
Mar 28, 2011

Great Place!

Hotel all around was beautiful. The pool was definitely the best part and the swim up bar! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week (we got home 6am this morning) and we went to the pool everyday! If you're looking for crazy nightlife, this isnt the place for you. Most nights the bar was closed down and there wasnt a sound from anyone, anywhere by 10pm! Next door at Confresi they have awesome 1/2 price drinks from 3-7. The "Pirates" will knock you out if you have too many so be careful! The food was OKAY - way over priced but decent. We did the "dinner under the stars" package which was awesome, I'd recommend that for sure! maria's beach we went to everyday for surfing and the little mexican restaurant in town is awesome too. The internet was shotty the entire time we were there though and they kept telling us they were "working on." However, after reading other reviews it seems like they're working on it more times than not. The website was a little misleading, as we were told there were things such as a coffee pot in the room, vallet parking, a welcome drink and a gym, as well as continential breakfast. The hotel offered NONE of these. Idk if I'd stay here again, consdiering it's close to $170 a night.. but it was a great trip while we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top