Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Lazy Parrot

2 stars
View map of Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • SprA
  • Jun 12, 2014
Great Vacation Spot

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Parrot. The staff was very gracious and the room clean... See full review

  • Rincon Lover
  • Mar 20, 2014

Lazy Parrot Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room includes 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen room includes 1 queen bed, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lazy Parrot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3596 -67.2594
Area served
Rincon, Mayaguez, Anasco, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabela, Cabo Rojo.
Nearby airports
San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 91 miles. Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 17 miles.
Area description
Rincon is a beautiful and peaceful small town with a laid back Caribbean attitude...
Beautiful Beaches and Green Natural Scenery are just minutes from The Lazy Parrot Inn.
Nearby attractions: Mayaguez Zoo, Maricao Forrest, Boqueron Beach, Cabo Rojo Lighthouse, La Parguera Phosphorescent Bay, Guanica Forest, Hacienda Buena Vista Coffee Plantation, Ponce Firehouse, Museum of Art & Trolley Tour.

Dining

Mi Familias Pizzeria
Our new Rum Shack Restaurant @ The Lazy Parrot serves lighter meals. Relax by the pool and enjoy our brick oven pizza, salads and bar-food favorites w/ a wide variety of tropical drink specials. Open for Lunch and Dinner poolside.
Francisco's Local Cuisine
The Lazy Parrot Inn has been home to some of Rincon's favorite restaurants for years.
Our new restaurant, Francisco's now serves creative Caribbean-Puerto Rican cuisine that combines seasonal local ingredients with authentic cultural dishes.
Enjoy our new menu in a tropical open-air or garden setting or just sip on our famous Bailey's Banana Daiquiris at The Seaglass Bar. Open for Breakfast & Dinner, casual attire.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 32
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Telford family
Business
Plymouth ma
Jan 14, 2013

Family get away

Our stay was wonderful. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were welcoming and cozy. Extremely clean and not your typical hotel rooms. Would recommend to anyone visiting rincon. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PTC
Jun 22, 2011

More like the Dead Parrot

I have traveled the world and have visited several Caribbean islands and countries and have to say Puerto Rico and specifically Rincon was the worst, by far, of any place I have ever visited.The area was remote from anything remotely enjoyable; no beach withinn walking distance, run down streets and local stores, bars, third world location. The hotel was dingy, small and no service whatsoever. Who heard of closing check in at 1600? While the pool bar food was decent the $3 10 ounce beers were a real rip off.as far as breakfast...good luck defrosted bagels, generic cereal and apples for goodness sake in a tropical island yet. Would it kill them to have some fresh season fruit on hand?Taling about the back of beyond, no transportation from SJU other than renting a car and driving three plus hours or as I did pay extra for a Cape Air Cessna flight and then pay $40 for a cab from MAZ.[...] Like three nights wasn't enough punishment.Gracias por nada amigos...never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't go

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 15, 2009

Relaxing Hotel

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 mile away from an amazing beach. You can do everything there!!!!

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearny, NJ
Nov 2, 2008

Great place to relax

The Lazy Parrot Inn is great place to relax and enjoy the poolside. The staff was friendly. The person who handled the check in process was helpful in providing areas to visit, roads to take and places to eat. This is helpful if you are not familiar to the island's roads which are a bit confusing. The room was comfortable and beautiful. The work that is presently taking place is making the location look even more beautiful. I would stay here again whenever I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid River
Sep 23, 2008

up on the hill

The Lazy Parrot is a small, decent hotel up on the hill on highway 413. We stayed in the new section and got upgraded to pool-/ocean view. The room was of decent size with 2 double beds and a small but functional bathroom with insufficient lighting though. Furniture was new and modern. Due to the fact that September is the slowest month of the year, the staff was reduced to a minimum ( four people ). They were extremely friendly and helpful though. The hotel has no restaurant, just a breakfast veranda. Rincon is a town mostly frequented by surfers and surf season is the winter time, so in the summer it is pretty much dead. 70 to 80 % of hotels and restaurants are closed. Because the town spreads out quite a bit, a car is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top