Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Lazy Parrot

2 stars
Carr 413 Km. 4.1 Bo. Puntas, Rincon, 00677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • SprA
  • Jun 12, 2014
We statyed an extra night and will be back!

We are scuba divers and beach-goers. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Taino Divers and... See full review

  • chrishermitt
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Lazy Parrot Inn sits atop the La Cadena Hills overlooking the northwest coast of Puerto Rico. Our unique country inn is located near the sleepy little town of Rincon, Puerto Rico. Rincon has always been famous for world-class surfing, spectacular sunsets, whale watching, SCUBA diving, great beaches & historic lighthouse.
Rincon has been a favorite of adventurous travelers for years... It's an easy two-hour drive from San Juan and offers a unique Caribbean vacation that keeps guests coming back to Rincon year after year. With more and more flights to our nearby airport in Aguadilla (BQN) - Rincon is even easier to reach with flights on major US airlines bringing you within a 20-minute drive of Rincon's famous Route 413 when you need a Caribbean get-away for sun, surf and relaxation.
The Lazy Parrot Inn is right in the middle of everything Rincon has to offer - one of the only hotels that is actually located right on Route 413 - 'The Road to Happiness' that runs above some of the most famous beaches in Puerto Rico and the Caribbean. The Lazy Parrot Inn caters to beachgoers, SCUBA divers, surfers and all who wish to experience the flora, fauna & historical sites of western Puerto Rico's 'Porta del Sol' resort area.
We're just a 3 minute drive (1/2 mile) to the beach. We're less than 1 mile to the Rincon lighthouse and the winter surfing at Marias Beach & Domes Beach along Rincon's 'Sunset Coast'. In the summer, Steps snorkeling beach is just another half mile away at the new Tres Marias Marine Reserve.
We're close to everything - is not on the beach - but we're only a short drive from the small town of Rincon and Rincon's beaches which are famous for SCUBA diving and Surfing, El Faro Lighthouse, great surfing beaches, whale watching (January - March), deep sea fishing, scuba diving, kayaks, snorkeling and all water sports.
Our comfortable accommodations include air conditioning, Cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service. Most US-based cell phones work fine from your room. Our friendly staff has been welcoming beach lovers, surfers, divers, families, honeymoons and adventurous travelers from Puerto Rico, the Caribbean and all over the world for more than 15 years.

Lazy Parrot Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room includes 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen room includes 1 queen bed, air conditioning, cable TV, mini-refrigerator, private bath with shower and daily maid service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lazy Parrot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.3596 -67.2594
Area served
Rincon, Mayaguez, Anasco, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabela, Cabo Rojo.
Nearby airports
San Juan International Airport(SJU) - Estimated driving distance is 91 miles. Aguadilla Airport (BQN) - Estimated driving distance 17 miles.
Area description
Rincon is a beautiful and peaceful small town with a laid back Caribbean attitude...
Beautiful Beaches and Green Natural Scenery are just minutes from The Lazy Parrot Inn.
Nearby attractions: Mayaguez Zoo, Maricao Forrest, Boqueron Beach, Cabo Rojo Lighthouse, La Parguera Phosphorescent Bay, Guanica Forest, Hacienda Buena Vista Coffee Plantation, Ponce Firehouse, Museum of Art & Trolley Tour.

Dining

Mi Familias Pizzeria
Our new Rum Shack Restaurant @ The Lazy Parrot serves lighter meals. Relax by the pool and enjoy our brick oven pizza, salads and bar-food favorites w/ a wide variety of tropical drink specials. Open for Lunch and Dinner poolside.
Francisco's Local Cuisine
The Lazy Parrot Inn has been home to some of Rincon's favorite restaurants for years.
Our new restaurant, Francisco's now serves creative Caribbean-Puerto Rican cuisine that combines seasonal local ingredients with authentic cultural dishes.
Enjoy our new menu in a tropical open-air or garden setting or just sip on our famous Bailey's Banana Daiquiris at The Seaglass Bar. Open for Breakfast & Dinner, casual attire.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Lazy Parrot

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgtraveler
miami beach, fl
Jun 13, 2011

Quiet Clean and Ideal for Americans

nice hotel. kitschy. expensive for the area - and the prices depended on who you booked through - varied over $100 night for same room. Staff friendly and helpful. easy drive (about 45 min) from aguadilla. parking available across from hotel. clean, large rooms. a/c. nice place - would recommend for my parents, but my husband and I would just show up in rincon and find something same day instead. breakfast was ok - nothing special - muffins, cereal, toast, yogurt, some fruit, juice and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

banana dang coffee shop next door is hippie chic - organic everything, fair-trade etc. iced coffee was under $2. the other side of the hotel has a convenience store where coffee is 50 cents, but doesn't come with fair trade natural sugar fru fru-ness.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SprA
Business
Puerto Rico
Jun 12, 2014

Excellent choice

Totally recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rincon Lover
Business
Florida
Mar 20, 2014

Great Vacation Spot

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Parrot. The staff was very gracious and the room clean and comfortable. We loved the open pool bar and the great atmosphere it provided. We will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two Bars, Pizza Oven in one (pool) bar and a full separate restaurant above the pool bar. Coffe shop just outside of hotel on one side and a little bodega on the other side. Very convenient.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueAtThe Beach
Business
St Augustine Florida
Jan 1, 2014

Needs a Few more touches to be a repeat

Upon arrival loved the atmosphere and layout, the onsite restaurants, the pool (except cloudy water), spa and bar...but wait staff was not trained in the restaurant..no one onsite knew how to work the TV's nor was there a TV channel guide. After hours the number for assistance had a nice fellow who did not speak English :-( But... staff at the Pizza bar were terrific and the outdoor TV screen a hit on game day Sunday! But be ware... being almost the only family restaurant in Rincon... make your reservations and show up early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own beach chairs

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
terryjr91
Business
Rincon
Nov 21, 2013

Touristy.

If you're a tourist, or surfing. This place is pretty good. If you're looking for that sense of adventure and still want a beautiful place to stay. I suggest the Yukayeke Playa Resort which is located about 15 minutes away and still in Rincon. It's far more beautiful place to stay, cheaper, and right next to the beach. Plus you get a full kitchen for a third of the price of this place which had none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the roadside stands and skip the restaurants unless its Mahi Mahi on 115.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrishermitt
Business
East Windsor, CT
Nov 18, 2013

We statyed an extra night and will be back!

We are scuba divers and beach-goers. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Taino Divers and several beaches. It's location on the hill makes accessing everything much easier and faster than having to drive through downtown. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, location was great! The only available restaurant at the hotel was Mi Familia Pizza, but I understand that this is only temporary and the pizza is great! There is a great bakery right next door for sandwiches, and several restaurants/bars close by. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boricua fun lady
Business
Caguas, PR
Jun 1, 2013

Hidden place

If you want to do something different and great the lazy parrot is one of the places to be. It has a beautiful room, great pool and soround of areas of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Telford family
Business
Plymouth ma
Jan 14, 2013

Family get away

Our stay was wonderful. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were welcoming and cozy. Extremely clean and not your typical hotel rooms. Would recommend to anyone visiting rincon. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SUP surfer
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 8, 2013

Great value in Rincon

Great value and location in Rincon. Restaurants were also great. Staff is friendly. Rooms are small but for the cost it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monius
Business
Floral Park, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Epitomy of Mellow

This was my second visit to the Lazy Parrot, and it was as before, a fantastically mellow experience! The staff was extremely helpful, as our flight landed early in the morning and we were able to check in several hours early. The hotel is about a 3 minute drive away from several of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Beach towels and chairs are available for free at the hotel. There are also two restaurants at the hotel. One of them is only open during the busy season (november-april) so we were only able to go one, the rum shack. The food was excellent and Mitch, one of the bartenders was extremley friendly. We stayed in one of the poolside rooms. We had a blacony overlooking the valley, with a view of the ocean inbetween the peaks of the mountains in the distance. Needless to say, the sunsets were spectacular. If you are looking for a laid back place to enjoy some beach action, Rincon and the Lazy Parrot is woth checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lechonaria, about a 15 minute drive on 115 towards myaguez, has excellent grub and a spectacular view of the ocean. The owners are as hands on as can be, going from table to table chatting it up with the patrons. One of the owners actually goes fishing and brings back the fish thats on your plate. The pork is also as good as it gets.

Review of Lazy Parrot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PTC
Jun 22, 2011

More like the Dead Parrot

I have traveled the world and have visited several Caribbean islands and countries and have to say Puerto Rico and specifically Rincon was the worst, by far, of any place I have ever visited.The area was remote from anything remotely enjoyable; no beach withinn walking distance, run down streets and local stores, bars, third world location. The hotel was dingy, small and no service whatsoever. Who heard of closing check in at 1600? While the pool bar food was decent the $3 10 ounce beers were a real rip off.as far as breakfast...good luck defrosted bagels, generic cereal and apples for goodness sake in a tropical island yet. Would it kill them to have some fresh season fruit on hand?Taling about the back of beyond, no transportation from SJU other than renting a car and driving three plus hours or as I did pay extra for a Cape Air Cessna flight and then pay $40 for a cab from MAZ.[...] Like three nights wasn't enough punishment.Gracias por nada amigos...never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't go

Back to menu Return to top