Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Fajardo Inn

2 stars
52, Parcelas Beltran Puerto Real, PO Box 4309, Fajardo, 00740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
133 reviews
love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that... See full review

  • hockeychik3610
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed... See full review

  • Tattoo Friendly
  • Apr 5, 2014
The hotel offers and unforgettable experience for both the leisure and the business traveler and because of its dramatic setting, recreational amenities, dining options and meeting facilities; you can bring home a memorable experience from the true Puerto Rico. If the motive of your visit is for a convention, business meeting, banquet, Puerto Rico vacation, wedding, or retreat, The Fajardo Inn Hotel has the perfect facilities for it.

Fajardo Inn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The hotel in Puerto Rico provides single rooms with space to spare. Every single room comes with one queen size bed, safe box, cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, and large private bathroom. One or two guests will be very comfortable in this room.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family rooms provides a spacious room with two queen size beds, air conditioning, safe box, cable TV, telephone and private bathroom. It is very comfortable for four people.
DELUXE - FAMILY_DELUXE
This family room offer two queen size beds, air conditioner, safe box, microwave and refrigerator, cable TV, private bathroom and a balcony.
STANDARD - SUITE
Recently renovated the standard suites are ideal for business travelers or someone looking for an extended, comfortable stay. Has a king size bed, air conditioning, large private bathroom, cable TV, telephone, safe box, small kitchenette with refrigerator and coffee pot.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fajardo Inn also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.3346 -65.6368
Area served
Fajardo
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin, San Juan Airport (SJU) is 31 miles away.
Area description
Located on top of a hill in the Eastern tip of the Island, The Hotel is located around 31 miles from San Juan and Luis Munoz Marin International Airport. When you arrive to the Fajardo Inn, one of the first things you will notice is the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds the property. You will be submerged in a breathtaking experience that will not only delight your senses, but also your spirit. The Fajardo Inn is not only beautiful, but is also an eco-friendly hotel. The nearby activities, beaches, lounges and shops on the East area also offer endless possibilities to enjoy in the Island.

Dining

On site Restaurants
There are two restaurants on the premises where you can enjoy a delightful meal. The Star Fish Restaurant is awarded by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company as a "Meson Gastronomico". These selected restaurants promote the best of Puerto Rican cuisine, meeting high standards and offering the best local dishes of their respective regions. The "Meson Gastronomico" serves international, creole and seafood cuisine. The Blue Iguana Mexican Grill and Bar offers a more casual atmosphere and serves all of your favorite Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes and great margaritas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fajardo Inn welcomes you to celebrate your event in the own private paradise called Puerto Rico. Beautiful gardens, eternal sunshine and joyful atmosphere are some of the many things that the Fajardo Inn has to offer. The hotel can take care of your entire event including the planning process, reception, and hotel stay for you and your guests. The personnel are highly qualified to address your needs and help you achieve your expectations. Fajardo Inn has created several packages that will make your event a memorable one. The hotel currently has three conference centers with capacity from 25 guests up to 220 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Fajardo Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ina C.
Ct
Apr 25, 2012

Great GETAWAY place

Very nice staff, clean and friendly. Very close to the ferry to go to the island of cubelas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBurgosGil
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Aug 7, 2014

Nice view and pleasant atmosphere

We stayed for two nights, the service was good, and the facilities seem to be well-mantained. It was clean enough and comfortable, but the bed was hard and the shower head was strange (not a regular flow of water). I really liked the peace and quiet, but I think that there should be some people in charge of checking the pool area to ensure people are behaving (there were kids running around the pool) and check that everything is ok. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hockeychik3610
pa
Aug 3, 2014

love it

first time here and i feel in love. being from out of the country there were only a few things that did not set right with me - like the location of the front desk. there is no clear sign or anything stating where it was located. parking is another issue. i had no where to park and also the spaces to drive were very small and cramp. otherwise, i had no issues. the rooms were amazing size and very clean. staff was very helpful and friendly. planning to come back within the next two years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilly Lopez 141
Woodbridge
Jul 18, 2014

Nice and convenient

Very nice and close to main tourist attractions. Convenient and pale were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nai0
NY
Jul 10, 2014

Great place to stay

Was a nice place to stay, out of the tourist area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food Was delicious

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niceperson
Gallardo
Jun 19, 2014

nice place

The Gallardo inn was nice especially for the money very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 5 on 1st Vacay
Orlando, Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was great, but the bed and linens had a weird, musty smell to them. The Blue Iguana on site restaurant was amazing, ate there three nights in a row and every time service and meals were great! Local to the marina and to El Yunque. Would definitely stay there again, staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I can't say it enough Blue Iguana is amazing, it's a little hole in the wall restaurant but the food is great and the staff is wonderful. You will not regret.....

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imjorge
Central NY
Jun 4, 2014

Puerto Rico Get Away

The Fajardo Inn was a hidden tropical Oasis which was unfortunately surrounded by a Ghetto like setting complete with pot holed roads and rusting cars in front of run done homes. Once in the gates the scene changed. The pool was beautiful and we spent hours relaxing in it. The staff were polite and helpful. The two restaurants were fair. The grounds were gorgeous. Our room initially looked nice and was very clean. However, the mattress had sinkholes in it and was so uncomfortable we couldn't sleep. The room was overly warm and the refrigerator door was covered in rust. It didn't ruin the vacation but I wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiterican
Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2014

One night

Overall the hotel was great. Only two down points for me. The first one is that when I called about what kind of view I would have, they said either the ocean view or a view over looking the mountains. I got the mounain view but there was nothing to see as trees and plants were near my window blocking any view I could have. The other was that there was no bartender at the pool. Other than that, everything was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Balneario de Luquillo, only pay $4 for parking but the beach is incredible. Nice and clean.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayJay9
Indianapolis IN
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful Grounds, Perfect Location, BYO coffee.

Extremely beautiful grounds with bushes/ornamental vegetation etc., very high ceilings and large rooms, beds were temperpedic style (which was great IMO), very helpful/kind staff, rooms cleaned daily *but not floor (we stayed for 5 days and when you accidently walked barefoot your feet were black). Their maintenance man was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant Starfish had nice atmosphere but way overpriced for not so great fare. Downstairs was the Blue Iguana which was still pricey but has way better food.The grounds are in the center of a somewhat sketchy looking neighborhood but I always saw security doing rounds at night. Location was why I chose the Inn, it is near the ferry (for Culebra & Vieques) and also the Cieba airport to fly out to the Islands (which we did and was worth $88rt pp w Vals), also near the Lagoon for Bio Bay excursions, Luquillo beach and La Playas natural rock slide (Via 992 S. @ Carlos Conceptions Drive $5 parking.) ((The MAJOR thing missing was complimentary coffee for the coffee maker in the room and a small complimentary breakfast.))The breakfast we anticipated per reviews, and went to Golden Sweet just down the Rd. But not having a cup of coffee while getting ready in the morning and waiting on everyone really miffed me. BYO coffee. The water had a softener so you might want to bring bottled water as well. Also you have to pay for ice in vending area. Above average place location and aesthetics wise, below average for complementariness. I would return, just better prepared. P.S. There is absolutely NO night life in Fajardo, even if they tell you Koiocos's or Luquillo's Board riders. There was no dancing or partying per a Sat. night. Also San Juan is dead on Sun. Laws 2-3yrs old (?) Have sucked the party out of P.R. Very Disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Delicious for breakfast just down the rd. Awesome Taco stand, go down hill from hotel take a R.(pass Golden Delicious) and at stop light a R. past hospital and its at/on the fork in Rd. Great inexpensive food, but no alcohol.

Review of Fajardo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tattoo Friendly
Miami , FL
Apr 5, 2014

Amzing

Peaceful, courteous and friendly staff. Amazing views. Such a gem of a resort. So happy I stayed here. So much better than staying in San Juan. Peace and quiet. The views were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ferry is A Short 3 Minute Drive you probably could walk there and is only $2 to go to other islands to do the Bio Bay excursions which no one should miss out on if going to Puerto Rico

Back to menu Return to top