Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
For me the best Airport hotel

Hotel aschiphol A4 is a great place to stay before or after a flight. They run a shuttlebus to/... See full review

  • Trijntje J.
  • Sep 26, 2015
Good Hotel

Very nice location with free and frequent transport to Schphol airport. Restaurant pricey but right... See full review

  • Leib
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located centrally, within a stone's throw of Schiphol and close by the centre of Amsterdam, you will find with us luxury, comfort and hospitality. Thanks to its ideal location, the hotel is easily accessible by car, public transport or the free shuttle service. The hotel has an abundance of parking options that you, as our guest, may use at no charge during your stay with us. Our friendly employees, the spacious, luxurious rooms and suites and the many amenities including free WIFI make you feel at home immediately. Baby cots available at 7,50 euro per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.2591 4.6875
Area served
Hoofddorp.
Nearby airports
Schiphol Airport - 0.3 km.
Area description
The hotel Schiphol A4 is situated to the east of motorway A4, which is within a 5-minute drive from the Schiphol airport, 10 minutes from Amsterdam and 20 minutes from The Hague.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madalise
Family
nelspruit south africa
Sep 6, 2014

great stay

Very nice just to busy to could enjoy hotel to its full, did not even got time to use the spa just love everything of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross hotel at casino best food and setup for the whole family, only find it the last day

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Ramon, CA
Jul 29, 2011

Convenient Hotel for Families

This hotel is well located (10 minutes from the Schipol Airport by shuttle) to explore not just Amsterdam, but also some of the other cities. We rented a car at Thrifty which is located a few miles from the hotel.(don't rent at the airport, its more expensive). There is ample free parking at the hotel and we spent three nights in a large, clean, well lit Quad room. The room was large by US standards. Even bigger than Embassy Suites or Marriott Hotel. The breakfast Buffet is fabulous (better than Embassy Suites). And for the price (Euro 15), it is better than even IHOP, here in California. We didn't use the pool. The bus shuttle to the airport leaves twice each hour and has plenty of room for people and bags. If you missed dinner, no problem. The onsite restaurant has a great menu. The waiters and waitresses are not upto US service quality, but they are friendly and helpful. (Don't simply ask for water - they will bring you a large bottle and charge you for it. Ask for Chilled water, and you will get a carafe of drinking water, free). Apparently they don't tip too much in Europe. Our server was delighted with a US standard 15% tip and thanked us profusely. This was our first visit and we will definitely stay here anytime we return to Amsterdam. We had a choice of paying high prices and staying in the heart of Amsterdam, but luckily we chose not to. Instead we took the train into the City and bought an all day tram pass just outside the Central Station. On another day I drove into the City, parked and walked around without any problems with parking. Be prepared for long lines to get into Anne Frank's house. Plan two hours at least at mid-day. Don't miss the Riiks Museum. We drove to Nimegen, Utrecht, Edam, Antwerp and a few other places, and returned to the hotel each night. A GPS is a must. US prices of most things are much cheaper. Get yourselves some souvernirs and plenty of Cheese!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of wonderful eating places within a 20 minute drive, but be prepared to dine early. Ample parking. Rent a car and drive as far as Belgium or as close as Haarlem, Utrecht, Edam, Arnhem etc.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSN
Family
Motta St. Anastasia, Sicily, Italy
Apr 17, 2011

Comfortable, good location, simple.

We enjoyed this hotel's location. It was close to the airport, close to Keukenhof Gardens, and had a few restaurants and places to grab a quick bite within walking distance. There was also a gas station right there as well. The staff was friendly enough, the food was great although a little pricey. But like I said, there are other options right across the parking lot. Parking is free which is fantastic because parking everywhere else was really expensive. All in all it was a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proton hired
Family
Amsterdam
May 13, 2009

A4 but 3 stars is more than enough

Shuttle takes of every 40 min to the airport, keep that in mind We had the quad room, large! but outdated shower and no tissues! Ask for a parking arrangement, otherwise you pay ONE EURO PER HOUR !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top