Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Prins Hendrikkade 108, Amsterdam, 1011 AK

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Excellent Acccomodations

We took this trip to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. The Hotel had amazing architecture and was... See full review

  • Roy W.
  • Feb 9, 2015
great service, great hotel

Fairly close to everything, and right next to central station. Very friendly staff. Will stay there... See full review

  • PWK26
  • Nov 28, 2010
The Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam, the latest five star Deluxe hotel situated right in the heart of the city. The 165 spacious rooms and suites feature the latest in comfort, style and facilities, decorated in the Art Deco style of the building. The hotel was established in the monumental Shipping House and has splendid views over the Amsterdam canals and the river IJ. You are about to enter A World of Luxury an Art. In the five star deluxe Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam, style and service are of prime importance. The contemporary "touch" of the classic ambiance will make you feel right at home. The warm, relaxing atmosphere, makes that the different guests from home and abroad can find a tasteful pied terre. The combination of the rich history and the contemporary hospitality of Amrath will make your stay memorable and unique. Little extras and thoughtfulness, you will experience it in Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam. All rates are including free Minibar, access to the Wellness Centre and WiFi internet. A 5 percent city tax is to be paid at the hotel. Breakfast is served in our restaurant Seven Seas or in the Bar/Lounge. At your request you can have breakfast served in your room or suite. Just let us know your wishes the evening before. Full American Breakfast buffet - 25,00 Enjoy different sorts of bread, rolls and croissants, a selection of meat, fish, cheese and sweet sandwich filling. We offer a wide variety of warm items, dairy products and fresh fruit. Besides coffee, tea and milk we serve different fresh fruit juices or a delicious glass of Methode Traditionelle. During weekdays the Full American Breakfast buffet will be served in Restaurant Seven Seas between 07.00 and 10.00, on Saturday and Sunday between 07.00 and 11.00. French Breakfast - 13,50 For those who have little time or have not that such large appetite in the morning, we serve the French Breakfast. Enjoy a baguette with ham or cheese, egg to your choice, croissant or chocolatine, orange juice and coffee or tea. During weekdays the French will be served in Restaurant Seven Seas between 07.00 and 10.00 and in the Bar/Lounge between 09.00 and 11.00. During the weekend you are welcome in Restaurant Seven Seas between 07.00 and 11.00 and in the Bar/Lounge between 09.00 and 12.00.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.3748 4.9041
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol - 12.1 km, Rotterdam Airport - 56.0 km.
Area description
You can find us on the Prins Hendrikkade in the city centre, close to the Central Station and 1100 m from Dam Square. A unique location in the historic heart of Amsterdam bordering on beautiful canals and within walking distance to the best sights. Our concierge will show you the ropes of the city. With valet parking, exclusive for our hotel guests, the concierge will take care of your car. Schiphol Airport is just 19 km away and is easy to reach by train, the Central Station is only 500 meters from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy W.
Couples
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Excellent Acccomodations

We took this trip to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. The Hotel had amazing architecture and was steeped in history(a former ship building office), the room was awesome (16 foot ceilings), the staff were very helpful and friendly, and it was within walking distance of the central train station. Did not try the onsite restaurant because there were so many other restaurants near by. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for the bikes - they're all over the City!

Review of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy Anne
Family
Long Island, NY
Apr 17, 2012

great location in the heart of things

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel....with a few quirks. Our room was in a terrible location, with unused elevators which ran all day-very noisy, making rest almost impossible. No hand towels, or wash cloths at all- kind of unusual. Hotel was clean. Staff at hotel was excellent - tried to accommodate in every way (except for those elevators!). Great location, close walk to most tourist areas or Central Station. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dam07147
Couples
Tabernacle, NJ, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Amsterdam

The staff was very friendly. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euro Rookie
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Amsterdam as it should be

The Amrath is a quirky, fun hotel with excellent ameneties and accommodating staff. The rooms with city views cannot be beat. The location is perfect for a first time visitor as it is a simple 5 min walk from central station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

BARNEY'S if you want to smoke while you eat and drink!

Review of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PWK26
Couples
Commerce City, CO
Nov 28, 2010

great service, great hotel

Fairly close to everything, and right next to central station. Very friendly staff. Will stay there next time I am in Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

They have tickets to most of the museums so you can beat the lines.

Review of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italian American Recommended
Single
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 6, 2009

Secret Hidden Wonder

I have to admit, I stay in the finest hotels in the world. I have never had such a personal great time as I did at the Amrath. Super awesome staff, wonderful atmosphere, if they don't have it. They will run and get it. I was so impressed. I didn't want to leave. I was on first name basis with everyone. Wonderful guests from all over the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the most wonderful side street and canal dinning experiences are just walks around a corner, cross the street or a canal cruise to anywhere is just out the door.

Review of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Worth Texas
Jul 3, 2009

As good as it gets,

Our a/c went out within an hour of our arrival, within 30 minutes the manager had prepared a new room , an upgrade from our existing room, and had us moved. Can't say enough about the way we were treated. Beautiful hotel, wellness center was nice, food and service was great. We will stay here in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top