Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
457 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
berrongd
Hiawassee, GA
Jun 8, 2013

Resort is falling apart

My husband and I stayed at Secrets Capri for our 15 year anniversary. The resort was falling apart...literally. After a rainstorm, we awoke to a floor covered in rain water and rain running down the wall in our room. What we didn't realize, was that the closet was also leaking causing all of our hanging clothes to be soaked as well. The staff were underwhelmed and unapologetic for our situation. We had to beg to be moved to a new room. We were moved, but the rest of the resort was rapidly becoming a scene out of a movie. The floors in the lobby, hallways, restaurants and bars were covered either by a bucket or a towel to catch all of the leaks. We should have read all of the reviews and believed them. This resort needs a lot of repairs, so if you are planning a trip to Secrets Capri in the next year, do not expect these issues to be resolve. So disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Experience
Austin Texas
Jul 8, 2011

Mexico Surprise

Wow what a trip to Mexico. It was a great trip all around I have travel to the area various times with friends and family. I was under the impression that this trip would not be any different. To my surprise I was very mistaken. After a fun week enjoying the beautiful weather and wonderful sites on my last day before I departed I discovered various bites on my back. I am not one to complain but this was my very first experience with what looked like bed bug bites. This is something I believed should be address because I do not want any other guests staying at this wonderful resort to experience the misfortune that I have. To top things off I have an ear ache. I do not want to be over dramatic but I hope to God that it is only an ear ache and nothing else. Hopefully it is not a bed bug that crawled up my ear in the middle of the night. This was my wonderful experience at Hotel Secrets in Playa Del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 11, 2009

Secrets Capri...Nothing Special

After reading all of the reviwes for the Secrets Capri we were expecting exceptional quality and outstanding service...we were very disappointed! I am assuming most of the travelers that have left reviews have never stayed anywhere else before and therefore have nothing to compare this hotel to. we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very DisappointingHnymoon
Abita Springs, LA
Aug 13, 2012

Great staff / Terrible food / Ugly beach / Smelly

Worst food I have ever encountered. The lobby and main hallways smelled. Probably the worst beach in the area (clay bottom underwater). Absolutely great staff. Room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wasted Vacation
Las Vegas, NV
May 23, 2010

Don't stay here

This hotel is NOT as advertised. I just returned from this hotel last night and will never go back. I don't even know where to begin with my complaints about this hotel but the room you pay for and the room you get are two entirely different things. Most of the staff make it very clear they do not like people or their jobs and tend to roll their eyes when you ask for a drink or want to actually order something. The food is sub-par, the drinks are terrible - cheap liquor and mixers. The spa treatments were the worst I have ever had and they were way overpriced. They like to blast pop music at the pool all day so that is all you can hear whether in your room or laying on the beach. Room service is 24 hours so you get to listen to the room service carts roll past your room all night with doors slamming every few minutes. The beds are like sleeping on a slab of concrete and the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything. The only thing I enjoyed on my two week vacation was my excursions which got me off this dreadful resort. My $400 phone was stolen out of my suitcase while I was waiting for the shuttle to the airport. I could go on and on but the point is please don't waste your money if you want a relaxing vacation - do yourself a favor and pick a different resort. I have travelled extensively all over the Caribbean and this was by far the worst trip I have ever taken. I am not one to post reviews of resorts but wanted to warn the rest of you out there who read the reviews because that is what I do when choosing a resort. Move on down the beach and pick a resort that actually wants your business. To end on a good note, the excursions are absolutely wonderful. I booked mine through Amstar and they were great. I hope this helps just one person because vacations are important to me and I wouldn't want anyone to spend the money and have as terrible of a time as I had when I could save your vacation by this posting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Tulum and Xel-Ha. Xplor is Disneyland for adults with miles of zip lines - great workout. I also did the Mayan Snorkel Adventure where we went in to caves, cenotes and an ocean inlet in Akumal - wonderful. The Mayan culture and history is amazing.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frustrated123
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Frustrated Couples Getaway

I booked a trip to Cancun through for April 3 - 7, 2012. There were some issues checking in at the airport due to the lack of flight confirmation numbers on the itinerary sent by my travel agency. That was resolved by the airline. As soon as I arrived in Cancun expecting my transportation arranged through my travel agency to be the beginning of a relaxing vacation. However, that was not to be. As soon as we arrived we were bombarded by the typical vacation area airport employees selling tours. Little did I know this pushy sales tactic would continue with every entity booked. It began with transportation to the hotel resort. Instead of confirming our return trip to the airport, they insisted that we meet the following day with their sales person to hear about available tours and other services. That sales person never showed up and the company initially refused to confirm the return trip via another method. It was not until we emailed them indicating we would issue a complaint with xxx that they agreed to confirm the return transportation to the airport. I would also like to make you aware that the four star Sandals property we booked through xxx would not complete the check-in process without also giving their sale's pitch for other properties and tours. This was disappointing. I'd already booked and paid for my trip and didn't need or want to be harassed by people trying to sell other vacations or trips. I understand that much of this is not within your control, but want to make certain your company is aware of how its customers are treated and what they encounter when they purchase services and accommodations through xxx.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SECRETS CAPRI IS THE WORST HOTEL EVER
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2009

THE WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

The SECRET IS OUT! THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN! It is the MOST OVERPRICED disgusting place. The rooms are so outdated...there is a tube tv from probably the 80's and old disgusting furniture. The food was so bad that we did not eat. We enjoy our meals and we could not find one thing that was edible. There were people there saying how amazing it was and this explains why there were good reviews. The people that have rated this hotel are people that[...]...sit around at the bar all day drinking beers and getting so drunk and smoking cigerettes non stop...It was disgusting. The service was AWFUL and it was only 25% full! We waited 1.5 hours for a turkey sandwich! We paid over $400 a night and we are now staying at a hotel that is half the price and is 100 times nicer! We really can't believe this hotel has not closed down. The clientele are people that save their life savings and go on vacation and think it's amazing because they are not used to nice hotels. The holiday inn is nicer than this! If you want a nice hotel, you can pretty much stay anywhere in Cancun or Playa Del Carmen for less and I can assure you it will be a better experience. DO NOT STAY HERE! IT IS AWFUL! The ONLY reason we gave the hotel "1" ratings is because there was no option for "o". We can't imagine what the hotel would be like if it was more than 25% full. We had the worst experience ever, to the point where we left the hotel early and switched to another hotel...We are at the other hotel and feel so strongly about how bad Secrets Capri was, that we are writing this review at our other hotel, which is $250 and is AMAZING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

THE FOOD IS AWFUL AT EVERY RESTAURANTS AT SECRETS! IT IS NOT EDIBLE!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 23, 2009

Worst Honeymoon Experience!!!

not at all friendly and not willing to listen to us, and help resolve issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Playa Del Carmen our last night there and had the best food and fun for the whole trip!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FlagAZ
Flagstaff, AZ
Oct 14, 2009

A no-personality, cookie-cutter resort

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for 11 nights—long enough to see whether something is this hotel's standard practice or just our unusual experience. First the good things: the rooms are nice, quiet, and have large bathrooms. There is an actual beach in front of the resort—there are resorts that don't actually have a real beach so I must compliment this. The breakfast buffet is quite good, with fresh squeezed orange juice and other juices, great omelets, and selection of many other food items that are freshly prepared. Though bread, butter (tasted like margarine…maybe because it was margarine?), and coffee were disappointing. The staff is very polite. Everything else about this resort is however less than great. 1. Service: The food services is extremely slow in the restaurants which I suspect may be by design (less food served=lower cost of the operation…I assume). The waiters never come back after they serve the meal to ask if everything is ok. The room was cleaned daily but not thoroughly (sand on the floor not swept) and the bathroom amenities were not replenished every day. 2. Restaurants: Not a single restaurant features a typical Mexican flair(!); all their restaurants (and especially the Asian restaurant) serve food that is extremely salty and not the quality you would expect for the price they charge. Food was truly disappointing. Maybe if you stay for 3 nights you would not notice but any longer and you crave something real. 3. Drinks: Because this is a more high-end all-inclusive resort (at least based on the price tag) we were expecting higher quality alcohol to be included which was not the case at all—no top shelf tequila or whiskey and included wine was extremely disappointing as well (one type of merlot and cabernet sauvignon from Chile for red wine). 4. Coffee: Completely flavorless and even though they do have a decent espresso maker and grinder (Rancilio) the staff has to be yet trained on how to make a decent espresso. They clearly don't understand the difference between cappuccino and latte. 5. Beach: While the beach attached to the property is being cleaned every day the beach directly south of the resort has tons of trash on it. The beaches here are federal so they don't actually belong to the properties—which should be a one more reason for the property owners to clean also the adjacent beaches so when the guests venture out they don't experience beaches full of plastic bottles, old shoes, bottles from motor oil and similar artifacts. The resort may claim that it's not "their" beach but so is not the beach they actually do clean and it makes a really bad impression. 6. Technology: No wireless in the room, not even two cable outlets in the room (so don't bother bring two laptops). And the cables are two short so you cannot use your laptop sitting on the bed. No flat screen TV in the room—only the old tubes. The TV thing is not a big issue for me personally but it certainly makes the resort feel outdated. 7. Little things: The resort doesn't provide any hair conditioner!!!! I think even Motel 6 does. When we were there they didn't even have one in their gift shop. They say the shampoo is "conditioned" but everyone with longer hair knows you need a separate conditioner. When you start examining the otherwise nice shower closer, you find mildew which should not be there for this price. Overall, this resort has a very "plastic" feel to it—with Wal-mart style décor pretending to be Italian and the atmosphere of Pleasantville. My advice is go to the south beach of Tulum and don't do an all-inclusive. The beaches in Tulum are in a completely different category that those adjacent to Secrets Capri.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Tulum's south beach

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim H.
Berwick, ME, USA
Nov 15, 2012

Capri getting tired

This was our second visit to Secrets Capri and we were disappointed with this resort this time. Service in the resteraunts was lacking , no hot water in our room for three days , hole in the room ceiling and management that didn't seem to care a bit. I never write bad reviews so take this as it is. We would no recoomend Capri or return !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top