Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
779 reviews
May Stay

The resort was beautiful. My family and I had four rooms and each one was perfect. My grandmother... See full review

  • Beach Vacations
  • May 20, 2014
4th Time & Still Great

This was our 4th stay at Secrets Capri and if we are fortunate to go to Mexico next year we will... See full review

  • Foxie
  • Feb 26, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (779)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
779 out of 779
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tripples
Chicago
Jun 13, 2011

Went on Honeymoon

My wife and I had an awesome time!!!! A++++ Great Hotel, beautiful grounds, great food, great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Please newly weds, bring a copy of your marriage certificate with you and call the hotel and tell them that you are on your honeymoon. So many couples we me that forgot and didnt get all the perks like private dinner on beach, spa for two, flowers in room etc....

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tripples
Chicago
Jun 13, 2011

Went on Honeymoon

My wife and I had an awesome time!!!! A++++ Great Hotel, beautiful grounds, great food, great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Please newly weds, bring a copy of your marriage certificate with you and call the hotel and tell them that you are on your honeymoon. So many couples we me that forgot and didnt get all the perks like private dinner on beach, spa for two, flowers in room etc....

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M DAVIS
CHARLESTON, WV
Jun 6, 2011

SECRETS CAPRI REVIEW RIVERIA MAYA

WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT STAY AT SECRETS AND EXCELLENCE RESORTS. THIS IS OUR FIRST TIME RETURNING TO A RESORT WE HAVE BEEN TO IN THE PAST. WE WENT TO SECRETS CAPRI IN 2004 AND LOVED IT. THIS RESORT IS STILL GREAT, BUT IS STARTING TO SHOW SOME WEAR AND TEAR. THE RAFTS AND UMBRELLAS HAVE SOME HOLES, LAMP SHADES IN THE ROOM RIPPING, AND SMALL THINGS LIKE THIS. THE RESORT IS STILL VERY CLEAN AND WE HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE, AS USUAL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT. THEY WERE LIMITED FOR THE FIRST TIME IN CERTAIN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND WHILE THIS DOES NOT AFFECT ME OR MY HUSBAND, OUR FRIENDS WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M DAVIS
CHARLESTON, WV
Jun 6, 2011

SECRETS CAPRI REVIEW RIVERIA MAYA

WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT STAY AT SECRETS AND EXCELLENCE RESORTS. THIS IS OUR FIRST TIME RETURNING TO A RESORT WE HAVE BEEN TO IN THE PAST. WE WENT TO SECRETS CAPRI IN 2004 AND LOVED IT. THIS RESORT IS STILL GREAT, BUT IS STARTING TO SHOW SOME WEAR AND TEAR. THE RAFTS AND UMBRELLAS HAVE SOME HOLES, LAMP SHADES IN THE ROOM RIPPING, AND SMALL THINGS LIKE THIS. THE RESORT IS STILL VERY CLEAN AND WE HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE, AS USUAL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT. THEY WERE LIMITED FOR THE FIRST TIME IN CERTAIN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND WHILE THIS DOES NOT AFFECT ME OR MY HUSBAND, OUR FRIENDS WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, WV
May 24, 2011

An amazing resort with one alright thing

1st time to mexico. Had an amazing time. The resort staff was so helpful,nice, and wanted to make your stay the best. There is only two complaints that I have. First I'm a county boy. So I like my hamburger and hotdogs. The food for dinner was too high class for me. I wish there was more of a dinner menu. Breakfast and lunch was good though. The second was the bed. It was stiff. But after laying on the beach all day and the staff bringing you drinks every 10 mins. The bed wasn't that bad. The resorts had different things to do at night so you were entertain. Also be sure to take a pair of long pants. Doesn't matter what kind. You just need long pants to eat at 2 of the resturants. The hibachi grill was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha was an amzing place. 119 USD per person. 8 hours of snorkling and you get to see the ancient Mayan ruins. You can also swim with the dolphins and dive. You will not have time to do everything. It was about an 50min drive from the resort

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, WV
May 24, 2011

An amazing resort with one alright thing

1st time to mexico. Had an amazing time. The resort staff was so helpful,nice, and wanted to make your stay the best. There is only two complaints that I have. First I'm a county boy. So I like my hamburger and hotdogs. The food for dinner was too high class for me. I wish there was more of a dinner menu. Breakfast and lunch was good though. The second was the bed. It was stiff. But after laying on the beach all day and the staff bringing you drinks every 10 mins. The bed wasn't that bad. The resorts had different things to do at night so you were entertain. Also be sure to take a pair of long pants. Doesn't matter what kind. You just need long pants to eat at 2 of the resturants. The hibachi grill was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha was an amzing place. 119 USD per person. 8 hours of snorkling and you get to see the ancient Mayan ruins. You can also swim with the dolphins and dive. You will not have time to do everything. It was about an 50min drive from the resort

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Gitana
Chicago
May 23, 2011

Paradise

This is our third time back to Secrets Capri. When you are greeted at the door of the resort they say, "Welcome home." That is the feeling we get at Secrets Capri. It is a smaller one of the many all inclusive resorts, but big on personality and wonderful people. There is always something going on if that's what you need or you can just "chill" and enjoy. The food is great. Hopefully, we will go back again one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If going into Playa del Carmen, be ready to be continually hounded by the shop keepers trying to get you into their shops. Watch out for those selling time shares under the guise of giving you some helpful tips on your stay and get a map of where you want to go. It was our experience that even those working there don't know where everything is. As a result we ended up walking around in circles a lot looking for a particular restaurant.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Gitana
Chicago
May 23, 2011

Paradise

This is our third time back to Secrets Capri. When you are greeted at the door of the resort they say, "Welcome home." That is the feeling we get at Secrets Capri. It is a smaller one of the many all inclusive resorts, but big on personality and wonderful people. There is always something going on if that's what you need or you can just "chill" and enjoy. The food is great. Hopefully, we will go back again one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If going into Playa del Carmen, be ready to be continually hounded by the shop keepers trying to get you into their shops. Watch out for those selling time shares under the guise of giving you some helpful tips on your stay and get a map of where you want to go. It was our experience that even those working there don't know where everything is. As a result we ended up walking around in circles a lot looking for a particular restaurant.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 20, 2011

Nice small resort

Food was good, much better than any other all inclusive hotels we have been to. Night entertainment is limited. Room service was AWESOME! great food and 20 minutes to get it just as promised. The hydrotherapy circuit at the SPA is a must, massages are OK. Don't rely on the "coupons", prices are just inflated so they can include the coupon. Be ready to tip the bartender if you want to get a drink in less than 30 minutes. Good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prearrange your transfer from Cancun airport to your hotel, you will save a lot of time and can skip the hassle of people trying to give you a ride the moment you get off the plane.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 20, 2011

Nice small resort

Food was good, much better than any other all inclusive hotels we have been to. Night entertainment is limited. Room service was AWESOME! great food and 20 minutes to get it just as promised. The hydrotherapy circuit at the SPA is a must, massages are OK. Don't rely on the "coupons", prices are just inflated so they can include the coupon. Be ready to tip the bartender if you want to get a drink in less than 30 minutes. Good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prearrange your transfer from Cancun airport to your hotel, you will save a lot of time and can skip the hassle of people trying to give you a ride the moment you get off the plane.

Back to menu Return to top