Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snickerdoodle
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Great Place to Stay

A great experience but I would never go back to this resort. I had a problem with Ant's in my room and after calling housekeeping twice to get the problem fixed I still had a few Ants here and there... Other than that a great resort. Friendly staff (when you tip) and food was not too bad. Not a lot of name brand liquors but its an all inclusive so that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ahuston
Business
Park Ridge, IL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Missed the mark.

The location is fantastic; on the beach, not too far from Playa del Carmen, many rooms have amazing views of the water and pool, etc. The biggest downer about this hotel is the food. You can expect that the food at an all-inclusive won't be the best, but they didn't even serve fresh guacamole at Secrets!! It was seriously store bought, pre-made guac. HUGE disappointment. The first day there we got food by the pool and it wasn't even edible. I ordered a caesar salad and I kid you not, you could not even see the lettuce. It was drenched in dressing. The hotel also had a really funky smell in several different parts. The bar smelled like throw-up and several people commented. The main lobby area smelled stale, which they do attempt to cover up, but as anyone knows, that can make things even worse! For the money, you are better off staying at a different hotel, as you will end up eating out every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryll
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Fantastic escape week

Upon arrival the staff was fantastic, we asked about an upgrade to the room, and we were able to get an ocean front room. It was perfect, 1st floor, right on the beautiful beach, and the bar staff taking care of the beach took care of us on our patio while we relaxed in the comfort of our space as well. The beach was truly one of the best on the coast of the surrounding hotels, even commented on by surrounding folks at the other resorts. Several options for dining made it so we could tailor each day to our mood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dougy
Business
Eastland, Texas
Aug 25, 2011

Getaway

This trip was the best in awhile. The staff was AWSOME, the food was to die for, especially the "Oceana" was our favorite. Some of the reviews say there's not much to do after nightfall is wrong. The fun seemed endless, and the swim up bar couldn't get any better.. My Fiancee and a friend we meet at the resort, walked around to some of the beaches at the other Resorts and Secrets Capri was like staying at the Ritz compared to them. Secrets beach was always clean. Water volleyball was really fun also. The other couples there were nice, almost like you know everyone there. For the couples worried about which room you get with a view doesn't really matter unless you set in the room the whole time. Cause from early in the morning till at least 11:30pm there is something to do. That's why I can't say much about the room except the maids set everything up like you lived there. Awsome, we will dif. be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiley
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Second Visit - Anniversary

This was our second stay at this resort. To us it was perfect - no kids and sitting on our balcony watching the water. The accomodations are wonderful - however this stay the housekeeping was inconsistent. Additionally, housekeeping did thier rounds before 9am in the morning so you had to call if you wanted your room cleaned after that. Meals were not bad. The Portofino had the best food and the best service. The Oceana (which wasn't open during our first stay) was too hot and the service was terrible. Entertainment is okay - not Vegas - but we didn't go looking for that - we like it low key and relaxing ... or work life is full of phones and computers and it was nice to get away. Vendors on 5th avenue were much more aggressive that the first time around ... very annoying. The SPA is INCREDIBLE - and having gone to quite a few - very reasonable for what is charged and what you get. Take the opportunity and take your time - it is wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Aug 19, 2011

Another great Secrets Capri trip

Excellent accommodations again this year. Second year in a row at this resort. Very hospitable. Outstanding food. Great service. We love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Experience
Business
Austin Texas
Jul 8, 2011

Mexico Surprise

Wow what a trip to Mexico. It was a great trip all around I have travel to the area various times with friends and family. I was under the impression that this trip would not be any different. To my surprise I was very mistaken. After a fun week enjoying the beautiful weather and wonderful sites on my last day before I departed I discovered various bites on my back. I am not one to complain but this was my very first experience with what looked like bed bug bites. This is something I believed should be address because I do not want any other guests staying at this wonderful resort to experience the misfortune that I have. To top things off I have an ear ache. I do not want to be over dramatic but I hope to God that it is only an ear ache and nothing else. Hopefully it is not a bed bug that crawled up my ear in the middle of the night. This was my wonderful experience at Hotel Secrets in Playa Del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Experience
Business
Austin Texas
Jul 8, 2011

Mexico Surprise

Wow what a trip to Mexico. It was a great trip all around I have travel to the area various times with friends and family. I was under the impression that this trip would not be any different. To my surprise I was very mistaken. After a fun week enjoying the beautiful weather and wonderful sites on my last day before I departed I discovered various bites on my back. I am not one to complain but this was my very first experience with what looked like bed bug bites. This is something I believed should be address because I do not want any other guests staying at this wonderful resort to experience the misfortune that I have. To top things off I have an ear ache. I do not want to be over dramatic but I hope to God that it is only an ear ache and nothing else. Hopefully it is not a bed bug that crawled up my ear in the middle of the night. This was my wonderful experience at Hotel Secrets in Playa Del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndi T
Business
Aurora, Colorado
Jun 23, 2011

Incredible Anniversary getaway

The hotel was even better than we expected. The food was absolutely fabulous and the service was top notch. We could not ask for a better place to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tripples
Business
Chicago
Jun 13, 2011

Went on Honeymoon

My wife and I had an awesome time!!!! A++++ Great Hotel, beautiful grounds, great food, great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Please newly weds, bring a copy of your marriage certificate with you and call the hotel and tell them that you are on your honeymoon. So many couples we me that forgot and didnt get all the perks like private dinner on beach, spa for two, flowers in room etc....

Back to menu Return to top