Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dutchno2
Business
Broadalbin, NY 12025, USA
Sep 15, 2012

Now Resorts are the best!!!

Now Jade last year the Now Sapphire this year. Another great vacation- we would probably give a slight edge to the Now Jade based on the seaweed and jelly fish which we knew ahead of time at the Now Sapphire. The same great food in all the restaurants and the staff from the waitresses, bartenders, and waiters was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Discovery in Puerto Adventuras was amazing to swim with the dolphins, sting rays, a shark, and the manatees.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK and NK
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Sep 9, 2012

Excellent Beach Resort

We had a Preferred Club beachfront walkout room that was very pretty and nice for relaxing with all the amenities including a seperate sofa and table with a gorgeous view of the sea.. And contrary to what many have noted about the beds in Mexican resorts being hard, ours was very comfortable. There was also a gorgeous large walk in shower in the king bed room and we had a jucuzzi on our terrace. The room service delivery of our morning coffee was quick and efficient. The beach was gorgeous and the Caribbean sea turquoise and blue with calm warm water for swimming. As some have mentioned, there was quite a bit of seaweed and sea grass in the water, but certainly no big deal to keep everyone from enjoying swimming. The resort has a tractor cleaning the seaweed from the beach all day long. The service is incomparable. The preferred club beach waiters come around constantly getting you drinks and are super friendly. You can reserve your palapa a day ahead of time so you always know your spot on the beach. Same great service can be said for the servers in the main lobby lounge and the restaurants. Our favorite was Cibu, the Mediterraen restaurant where we went twice. The manager, Roman, went above and beyond getting me rack of lamb which wasn't on the menu the night we were there which another guest had told me was fabulous and indeed it was. I also had a whole grouper one night in the Mexican restaurant which was one of the best fish dishes I've ever had. Their buffet was excellent with much to choose from and of high quality. The company has a program allowing you to visit their other nearby resorts for dinner which we took advantage of for superb Italian one evening and so so French another. Drinks were good and plenty of top shelf brands available. Our server at the Preferred Club beach beach and in the main lobby lounge, Irene, was a dream as were all the staff. The preferred private club staff and concierge were extremely helpful for any request. The spa services were OK but not great and very over priced. For those with children, they have a club all day with lots of activities, pool, and they feed them lunch and dinner. The kids ( and adults ) love the beautiful, huge main pool which is beautiful. The Preferred Club also has a private pool with free "Bali" beds which you can reserve. We didn't use the pools as we preferred the beach palapas and sea front but they all looked sparkling clean. Lots of actvities and all kinds of classes daily some of which were yoga, cooking, archery, target shooting, exercises, dance lessons and on and on. Nightly entertainment but we only went once to a Michael Jackson show and it was pretty ood. The dancers were great and the production itself was professionally done. Rating from 1(worst) to 10(best): A highly recommended 8.7 and a great value for the money. My perspective: We've been to 5 high ranked all inclusives in Mexico ( but not the very highest ranked ) and in the Dominican Republic and this was among the best for resort style, service and food. We've also traveled the globe, stayed in several top 100 in the world ranked hotels and resorts which which were ranked in the 8.9 to 9.7 area and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun easily is one of the nicest and best values you can find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trisha V
Business
Erie, Colorado
Aug 13, 2012

A Must: Now Sapphire!

A fun, comfortable and enjoyable vacation. A must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan from Aiken
Business
South Carolina
Aug 13, 2012

Great staff and wonderful entertainment

The trip was for our second aniversary. We upgraded to the oceanfront room with the hot-tub on the patio. However, the hot water was only mild at best for the first 5 days of our trip. The staff was great at the hotel and were always willing to help with any problem. They informed us that the hotel was aware of the problem but that it would not be fixed until the day before we were living. The rest of the resort was amazing; wonderful food, gracious staff, and outstanding evening and daytime entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha V
Business
Erie, Colorado
Aug 11, 2012

Now Sapphire A Must

We're super picky when it comes to our vacations, but with Now Sapphire, we were very satisfied with the resort. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha V
Business
Erie, Colorado
Aug 11, 2012

Now Sapphire : A Must

Althought We are very picky when it comes to our vacations, we would,go back to Now Sapphire in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sommies
Business
Scotland
Jul 28, 2012

Fabulous 5* Resort

Everything we wished for and more. Excellent location, large luxury rooms, attentive and polite staff who could not do enough for you and the wide and varied high class restaurants on offer. Mexican, Mediterranean, Italian, Asian and French and also a Buffet grill. We booked as Preferred guests which gave access to the secluded Adults Only pool with reserved Bali Beds and also a private section on the beach, towels and umbrella and complete unlimited bar service with a smile. The daily newsletter advised you of the vast amount of activities for Adults, Teens and families throughout the day. Even the kayaks, hobbiecats and other watersports were included in the All Inclusive price. The only negative would be the French Restaurant only allowing you a table outside on the terrace if you bought a bottle of wine and he recommended a $58 bottle. Had we opted for a regular table inside they made you wait 45mins - 1hr and you could drink the free All Inclusive wine. Felt a little blackmailed. That said, the other restaurants and Bluewater Grill were fantastic and well worth the money paid. We went on the trip to Chichen Itza (Wonder of the World) and the Ik-Kil Cenote (underground sinkhole) where we swam in the freshwater - booked through Amstar at the hotel. The whole trip was fantastic from booking, to the bus, to the 2 guides. We also swam with dolphins at Dreams Hotel which also gave us time to see Cancun's main strip and shopping malls. Tip-ensure your Airport Transfers are included as we thought ours were and it was an overwhelming and frightening experience of numerous Taxi drivers crowding you for your business then overcharging us at $70 when it should only have cost 450 Pesos which the Hotel arranged for our return. We had the Honeymoon package as it was our Anniversary which gave us a bottle of Champagne, fruit, turndown service and a SPA session which was out of this world. If you want complete relaxation and treated like royalty then this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book Airport Transfers before you go as you will be overcharged if you use Airport taxi's.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2012

Now Sapphire

I was there for my sister's wedding. It is a beautiful place with a very helpful staff. My only real complaints are the lack of cold air conditioning and the restaurants were too small. The buffet was really nice but the waiting time for the other specialty restaurants was way too long for any party more than four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philisa
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 24, 2012

Now Sapphire 7/22/12

This all inclusive was the best I've stayed at. The service was amazing and the staff seemed to really care about your experience. As other reviews stated, the beach could be a little better due to there being a good amount of plant material on the beach and in the water, however the pool was great. Food was overall great- Cibu was our favorite- you have to get the cream of mushroom soup! Very relaxing resort and great live music at night in the lobby. In our opinions, the reviews that criticize the resort seem to indicate that the individuals have high standards for vacation experiences. Seems very materialistic to complain about food selection/option/expectations, wonderful service, beautiful scenery, and such a selfless staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure the transportation to and from the resort is included in your package. We had to pay extra for transportation while many other vacationers were able to promptly obtain transportation.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina Kasper
Business
Pea Ridge, Arkansas
Jul 19, 2012

Truly Paradise

This place looked exactly like the pictures!! Our every wish was their command. Excellent place to visit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top