Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Honeymoon 2.5 years later

It was our first trip to Mexico and we waited 2.5 years to go on our honeymoon and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Hughes1008
  • Aug 9, 2013
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.8788 -86.8659
Area served
Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Half an hour south of Cancun lies this wondrous slice of paradise, 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport, nearby Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal and Xel-ha. Also close to the world-famous Mayan archeological zones such as Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza.

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha V
Business
Erie, Colorado
Aug 11, 2012

Now Sapphire : A Must

Althought We are very picky when it comes to our vacations, we would,go back to Now Sapphire in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sommies
Business
Scotland
Jul 28, 2012

Fabulous 5* Resort

Everything we wished for and more. Excellent location, large luxury rooms, attentive and polite staff who could not do enough for you and the wide and varied high class restaurants on offer. Mexican, Mediterranean, Italian, Asian and French and also a Buffet grill. We booked as Preferred guests which gave access to the secluded Adults Only pool with reserved Bali Beds and also a private section on the beach, towels and umbrella and complete unlimited bar service with a smile. The daily newsletter advised you of the vast amount of activities for Adults, Teens and families throughout the day. Even the kayaks, hobbiecats and other watersports were included in the All Inclusive price. The only negative would be the French Restaurant only allowing you a table outside on the terrace if you bought a bottle of wine and he recommended a $58 bottle. Had we opted for a regular table inside they made you wait 45mins - 1hr and you could drink the free All Inclusive wine. Felt a little blackmailed. That said, the other restaurants and Bluewater Grill were fantastic and well worth the money paid. We went on the trip to Chichen Itza (Wonder of the World) and the Ik-Kil Cenote (underground sinkhole) where we swam in the freshwater - booked through Amstar at the hotel. The whole trip was fantastic from booking, to the bus, to the 2 guides. We also swam with dolphins at Dreams Hotel which also gave us time to see Cancun's main strip and shopping malls. Tip-ensure your Airport Transfers are included as we thought ours were and it was an overwhelming and frightening experience of numerous Taxi drivers crowding you for your business then overcharging us at $70 when it should only have cost 450 Pesos which the Hotel arranged for our return. We had the Honeymoon package as it was our Anniversary which gave us a bottle of Champagne, fruit, turndown service and a SPA session which was out of this world. If you want complete relaxation and treated like royalty then this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book Airport Transfers before you go as you will be overcharged if you use Airport taxi's.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2012

Now Sapphire

I was there for my sister's wedding. It is a beautiful place with a very helpful staff. My only real complaints are the lack of cold air conditioning and the restaurants were too small. The buffet was really nice but the waiting time for the other specialty restaurants was way too long for any party more than four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philisa
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 24, 2012

Now Sapphire 7/22/12

This all inclusive was the best I've stayed at. The service was amazing and the staff seemed to really care about your experience. As other reviews stated, the beach could be a little better due to there being a good amount of plant material on the beach and in the water, however the pool was great. Food was overall great- Cibu was our favorite- you have to get the cream of mushroom soup! Very relaxing resort and great live music at night in the lobby. In our opinions, the reviews that criticize the resort seem to indicate that the individuals have high standards for vacation experiences. Seems very materialistic to complain about food selection/option/expectations, wonderful service, beautiful scenery, and such a selfless staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure the transportation to and from the resort is included in your package. We had to pay extra for transportation while many other vacationers were able to promptly obtain transportation.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina Kasper
Business
Pea Ridge, Arkansas
Jul 19, 2012

Truly Paradise

This place looked exactly like the pictures!! Our every wish was their command. Excellent place to visit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodluck eddie
Business
pennslyvania
Jul 3, 2012

Great relaxation

Best resort I've stayed out. Only downfall was the sea weed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lammy16
Business
New York, NY
Jun 30, 2012

Perfect Beach, Beautiful Resort, Friendly Service!

Better than expected! Pristine beach, long stretch of beach, huge sprawling swimming pools. Food was great with 6 restaurants to choose from every night- no reservations required. All inclusive food and drinks, and room service. Private dinner on the beach was beautiful. Entire resort is sparkling clean- rooms are very well kept, with marble floors throughout. We had an oceanview room with a jacuzzi on the terrace- definitely worth the extra $$$. Spa was very clean and has many amenities and services. Service throughout the resort was great, accommodating and friendly. People working there looked very happy to be there. Overall, you cannot get better than this for the price. We LOVED outrstay and were reluctant to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

40 minutes away is an excursion called Xcaret where you get to swim in 3 underground rivers, snorkel, and scuba dive. For $139 pp for Xcaret Plus (less if you have deals from your hotel), you get round trip transportation on an air conditioned bus to Xcaret. There is so much to do there! After all the activities, you can walk around and look at the wild animals or just lounge on the beach there. There is an unlimited lunch buffet included with seafood or steak, etc. The show at the end of the night is specatacular! Bus picks up at 8am and returns by 6pm or if you stay for the show, you will get back to your hotel before 11pm. Well worth the time and money!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iowalady
Business
Iowa
Jun 20, 2012

Ok experience

The resort its self was beautiful. The staff was ok. Some were nice and some were not. There is a strict dress code for some restaurants that includes long pants and closed toed shoes which does not say anywhere on the website. Just says dress code is casual elegance. Getting drinks at some restaurants were slow. We would be almost done with our meal and than we would get drinks. Getting drinks at the pool bar was slow (there was a lot of people) but seemed like if you were a girl Or had tip in hand than they wanted to help them first even if you have been waiting for 10minutes. Sand bar was fast but not as many people too. Preferred was not worth the money. Had to book everything 24 hours ahead of time to use the huts on the beach or the beds by the pool. Felt like it was not worth the money. Overall felt like the staff didn't care about us and service was slow. Our air wasn't working and they came to fix it right away. It was fast and they fixed it so that was one good thing! We had a good time it was fun and relaxing but those few things bothered us when upgraded and paid a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianEgan
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 20, 2012

Close to Perfection

We stayed here for 7 nights in early June 2012. Everything was amazing; the staff was attentive & kept the drinks flowing, the beach was beautiful white sand, the two pools where never too crowded (this goes double for the Adult Pool) and our room was wonderful. Definitely pay the extra cost to be upgraded to 'Preferred Club'. This gives you a host of new amenities; more attentive concierge service, an oceanfront room with personal JACUZZI on your balcony, access to the adults-only pool, access to a nicer (outdoor) breakfast service, the ability to reserve pool & beach chairs in advance, etc.. We didn't end up using the ability to reserve chairs because neither the adult pool nor the beach was ever too crowded (which surprised me), but the upgrade is more than worth it if only for the personal jacuzzi & access to the adult pool. The main pool is fun, and has the only swim up bar, but is also noisy & crowded. Compared to this the Adults Only pool was a quiet oasis with never more than a handful of swimmers! If you stay here & do upgrade to Preferred Club, I would highly recommend asking the Club concierge if they can put you in a third floor room. You'll get a LOT more privacy for that private jacuzzi (first floor balconies are right on the beach) plus 3rd floor rooms have much higher ceilings which give a more palatial feel. We asked to be moved from the 1st to the 3rd the morning of our second day there and, despite the hotel being near capacity, within 45 minutes a bellhop was moving our bags. As for off-hotel stuff, I'd recommend the 3 mile walk down the beach to Puerto Moreles as a nice way to spend a morning. There are dozens of excursions to choose from and the hotel's two Amstar reps - Miguel & Erick - where amazing in their friendliness, breadth & depth of knowledge about the various trips on offer. I'd recommend emailing the hotel before you arrive and asking to be put in touch with one of them. We did the half-day trip to Coba (worth it for the Indiana Jones feel!) and full-day trip to Chichen Itza. Highly recommend both. The only slight drawback to the hotel is that the food is thoroughly mediocre. But as long as the drinks are tasty and the food is *free*, what does it matter? We'll definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Email the hotel a week or two before you arrive. Ask to be placed in a third floor room, and to be put in touch with the hotel's Amstar rep(s) about excursions. This way you'll be able to piece together your itinerary and maximize beach time in advance!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gnarlynalls
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2012

OK, but much better places to stay

Absolutely loved the staff at the bars, restaurants, and rooms, but the front desk and concierge were very rude and didn't seem to care to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top