Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan from Aiken
Business
South Carolina
Aug 13, 2012

Great staff and wonderful entertainment

The trip was for our second aniversary. We upgraded to the oceanfront room with the hot-tub on the patio. However, the hot water was only mild at best for the first 5 days of our trip. The staff was great at the hotel and were always willing to help with any problem. They informed us that the hotel was aware of the problem but that it would not be fixed until the day before we were living. The rest of the resort was amazing; wonderful food, gracious staff, and outstanding evening and daytime entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha V
Business
Erie, Colorado
Aug 11, 2012

Now Sapphire A Must

We're super picky when it comes to our vacations, but with Now Sapphire, we were very satisfied with the resort. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha V
Business
Erie, Colorado
Aug 11, 2012

Now Sapphire : A Must

Althought We are very picky when it comes to our vacations, we would,go back to Now Sapphire in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sommies
Business
Scotland
Jul 28, 2012

Fabulous 5* Resort

Everything we wished for and more. Excellent location, large luxury rooms, attentive and polite staff who could not do enough for you and the wide and varied high class restaurants on offer. Mexican, Mediterranean, Italian, Asian and French and also a Buffet grill. We booked as Preferred guests which gave access to the secluded Adults Only pool with reserved Bali Beds and also a private section on the beach, towels and umbrella and complete unlimited bar service with a smile. The daily newsletter advised you of the vast amount of activities for Adults, Teens and families throughout the day. Even the kayaks, hobbiecats and other watersports were included in the All Inclusive price. The only negative would be the French Restaurant only allowing you a table outside on the terrace if you bought a bottle of wine and he recommended a $58 bottle. Had we opted for a regular table inside they made you wait 45mins - 1hr and you could drink the free All Inclusive wine. Felt a little blackmailed. That said, the other restaurants and Bluewater Grill were fantastic and well worth the money paid. We went on the trip to Chichen Itza (Wonder of the World) and the Ik-Kil Cenote (underground sinkhole) where we swam in the freshwater - booked through Amstar at the hotel. The whole trip was fantastic from booking, to the bus, to the 2 guides. We also swam with dolphins at Dreams Hotel which also gave us time to see Cancun's main strip and shopping malls. Tip-ensure your Airport Transfers are included as we thought ours were and it was an overwhelming and frightening experience of numerous Taxi drivers crowding you for your business then overcharging us at $70 when it should only have cost 450 Pesos which the Hotel arranged for our return. We had the Honeymoon package as it was our Anniversary which gave us a bottle of Champagne, fruit, turndown service and a SPA session which was out of this world. If you want complete relaxation and treated like royalty then this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book Airport Transfers before you go as you will be overcharged if you use Airport taxi's.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2012

Now Sapphire

I was there for my sister's wedding. It is a beautiful place with a very helpful staff. My only real complaints are the lack of cold air conditioning and the restaurants were too small. The buffet was really nice but the waiting time for the other specialty restaurants was way too long for any party more than four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philisa
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 24, 2012

Now Sapphire 7/22/12

This all inclusive was the best I've stayed at. The service was amazing and the staff seemed to really care about your experience. As other reviews stated, the beach could be a little better due to there being a good amount of plant material on the beach and in the water, however the pool was great. Food was overall great- Cibu was our favorite- you have to get the cream of mushroom soup! Very relaxing resort and great live music at night in the lobby. In our opinions, the reviews that criticize the resort seem to indicate that the individuals have high standards for vacation experiences. Seems very materialistic to complain about food selection/option/expectations, wonderful service, beautiful scenery, and such a selfless staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure the transportation to and from the resort is included in your package. We had to pay extra for transportation while many other vacationers were able to promptly obtain transportation.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina Kasper
Business
Pea Ridge, Arkansas
Jul 19, 2012

Truly Paradise

This place looked exactly like the pictures!! Our every wish was their command. Excellent place to visit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodluck eddie
Business
pennslyvania
Jul 3, 2012

Great relaxation

Best resort I've stayed out. Only downfall was the sea weed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lammy16
Business
New York, NY
Jun 30, 2012

Perfect Beach, Beautiful Resort, Friendly Service!

Better than expected! Pristine beach, long stretch of beach, huge sprawling swimming pools. Food was great with 6 restaurants to choose from every night- no reservations required. All inclusive food and drinks, and room service. Private dinner on the beach was beautiful. Entire resort is sparkling clean- rooms are very well kept, with marble floors throughout. We had an oceanview room with a jacuzzi on the terrace- definitely worth the extra $$$. Spa was very clean and has many amenities and services. Service throughout the resort was great, accommodating and friendly. People working there looked very happy to be there. Overall, you cannot get better than this for the price. We LOVED outrstay and were reluctant to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

40 minutes away is an excursion called Xcaret where you get to swim in 3 underground rivers, snorkel, and scuba dive. For $139 pp for Xcaret Plus (less if you have deals from your hotel), you get round trip transportation on an air conditioned bus to Xcaret. There is so much to do there! After all the activities, you can walk around and look at the wild animals or just lounge on the beach there. There is an unlimited lunch buffet included with seafood or steak, etc. The show at the end of the night is specatacular! Bus picks up at 8am and returns by 6pm or if you stay for the show, you will get back to your hotel before 11pm. Well worth the time and money!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iowalady
Business
Iowa
Jun 20, 2012

Ok experience

The resort its self was beautiful. The staff was ok. Some were nice and some were not. There is a strict dress code for some restaurants that includes long pants and closed toed shoes which does not say anywhere on the website. Just says dress code is casual elegance. Getting drinks at some restaurants were slow. We would be almost done with our meal and than we would get drinks. Getting drinks at the pool bar was slow (there was a lot of people) but seemed like if you were a girl Or had tip in hand than they wanted to help them first even if you have been waiting for 10minutes. Sand bar was fast but not as many people too. Preferred was not worth the money. Had to book everything 24 hours ahead of time to use the huts on the beach or the beds by the pool. Felt like it was not worth the money. Overall felt like the staff didn't care about us and service was slow. Our air wasn't working and they came to fix it right away. It was fast and they fixed it so that was one good thing! We had a good time it was fun and relaxing but those few things bothered us when upgraded and paid a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top