Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtnik
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 18, 2013

New Year's Week At The Now Sapphire

We travelled with our two teen girls, ages 13 and 17 and we all had a great time. We booked 2 ocean front preferred rooms and we loved that they were right on the beach. My daughter's especially liked using the jacuzzi on the balconey. Food was pretty good overall. Staff were friendly and accomodating. The hotel iteslf was gorgeous and we enjoyed it's proximity to Puerto Morelos. All in all, a fabulous vacay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit "I Wanna Pizza" in Puerto Morelos. It has a fun bohemian vibe, and the best pizza ever!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChelseaMikali
Business
UK
Feb 18, 2013

Brilliant hotel, but just beware of.......

We loved this hotel - the room, the food , the drinks and the staff were all very very good. However, we did not enjoy, after an eleven hour flight from the UK, being handed over by the reception staff on arrival to a person who turned out to be a time-share salesman. We expected that at the airport, not in the confines of the hotel complex. To have the hotel complicit in this sort of action is quite beyond belief, and got our holiday off to a poor start. Things did improve greatly after that, and I would recommend this hotel, but just beware of being time-share ambushed upon arrival!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that the journey to Chichen Itza is long, and arduous!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican Vacation Lover
Business
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Feb 17, 2013

Love the Now Resorts

Part of my lack of zeal, unfairly, has nothing to do with the resort itself; I'm try to shake that, and give an impartial review. :) We just had a couple days of bad weather, is all. The resort was just fine. It was a truly absolutely beautiful resort! Our first time at this particular Now Resort. I felt, compared to past experiences, I was snubbed at the check-in because I declined, albeit politely, the "up-sell" room. We didn't like our first room because of lack of privacy and asked to be moved - that is not a pattern, I have never asked to be moved, ever before, on any vacation I've ever been on. Once moved, we discovered a leak in our new bathroom ceiling. We didn't say anything and stayed there. The restaurants were absolutely fabulous! Everything was delicious and perfect! I was a little uncomfortable at how comfortable the staff was, at not only excepting tips, but almost seeming to be expecting them. A couple times we were "reminded" that we could tip our staff for appreciation. Why don't we just STOP selling these resorts as "no tipping"??? If you can afford the spa, it is truly, truly amazing! It is super-expensive, though, in my opinion! We only got to try it because we had a gift certificate. Still, the resort is simply beautiful and wonderful! There are so many reasons I would recommend the Now Resorts, no matter what! I love them, overall! Yes I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NE PODXODIT
Business
chicago
Feb 15, 2013

GOOD BUT DEFFENETLY NOT A 6 *

Resort is located in a very beautiful place and very close to the airport, which reduces the time of arrival of almost 2 hours. This is one of the first stops and you do not have to waste time stopping at other hotels. The food is good, you don't need to make reservation to the restaurants but if there only 2 or 3 of you. If this is a group of 5 or more you will have to wait, for 2-3 hours, if you have the patience. We were the members of preferred club, and have advantage to have the same spot on the beach every day. AS a member you also can use a lot of specials: adult pool, breakfast and snack room, internet free, ocean view, concierge services . etc What was bad? Room cleaning- horrible!!! To have you room to be clean in time you have to bribe the mad. To have your place in restaurant to be ready: you have to bribe the waiter. To have your pre a sign spot in spa – you have to bribe them to,even if you already paid for it . The wait staff does not understand the difference between gratitude for good service and extorting money. Spa service – very bad. We went there to this resortcelebrate a new year, and despite the fact that resort was all inclusive they forced you to by for $140 bottle of champagne (value of the bottle $12.50 in regular store# per room PLUS you have to pay fee $20 for whatever, #nobody cannot explain to me what it was for). Otherwise you cannot celebrate New Year eve, because all other placed except a ball room was closed. We was very disappointed with this , you feel like somebody in this situation tried to make advantage of you. That why I will never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palmer220
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 11, 2013

Relaxing vacation!

This resort was beautiful!! Huge pool, daily entertainment, great food (dessert could have been better). The staff was very friendly! The bartenters didn't skimp on drinks, and seemed like all the staff was happy and having a good time as well. Kayaking and sailing was included as well! Beautiful beach and place for a wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
urivillalba
Business
Utah
Jan 31, 2013

Awesome Family vacation!

The hotel is very nice and super clean. The check-in took like half hour bc the room wasnt ready but that was it. The Staff is very kind and welcoming, the food is amazing and the chefs very kind also. The rooms look great although you can hear everything that is going on on the halls, I think this is do to the Marble type of flooring throughout. The daily shows at night in their teather are entertaining and family friendly. We loved the kid's club, they have multiple activities every hour, it goes from 9am-10pm. Great experience overall.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is delicious! The staff is great. Our room was in the third floor and had jacuzzi, if you want a suite and privacy, pick third floor rooms only, if you are in the first and second floors with jacuzzi in the balcony, everyone from the beach will be able to see you, so you won't have privacy.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican Vacation Lover
Business
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Jan 21, 2013

RM in January

This resort is absolutely beautiful! Water & water features everywhere. Large pool, fantastic beach. Great restaurants; French, "Asiatic", Mediterranian, Mexican, Surf & Turf, Italian (buffet) - all wonderful! What I love about the "Now" resorts is that you do not wear a wristband and you do not have to make reservations for dinner! I love that! What I didn't like a lot was that the staff didn't seem very humble about receiving tips, which you obviously shouldn't have to be doing; but everybody seems to be doing it, anyway. Why don't they just market it as food & drinks included, but tips NOT included? When checking in, we were offered an "up-sell" of beachfront rooms for an extra $80/night; fine, understandable. But I politely declined, stating that we just simply couldn't fit it in our budget. No lie, she was annoyed by that and acted irritated by our very presence after that. I've never had that happen before. A friend said maybe I should have allowed my husband to do the talking(?). Beautiful resort, clean rooms, mostly friendly staff. January is hit or miss. It was not warm enough for me, had some clouds, some wind, a few light sprinkles. But the nice part was it was definitely NOT crowded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevey Wonder
Business
Michigan
Jan 14, 2013

New Years Family Vacation

Our group had a great time at the Sapphire. The beach was very nice and the weather the best. We enjoyed the lobby bar and our server Irene took good care of us for the whole week. The food was good but the wait at the restaurants was long. The staff was very helpful. This resort was perfect for our group. The beach bar needed more help for the amount of guest on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Late 20's Early 30's Trip
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
Jan 14, 2013

Great Wedding Destination

My wife and I attended a wedding in early January at the NOW Sapphire. Unfortunately, we were only able to spend two days at the resort. We have been in the Riviera Maya about 10 times, and this was one of our best experiences! The resort was great and we cannot wait to make it back for more R & R. Great food variety, Good Bar service, Beautiful Beach, Spacious Pool, Clean Rooms, Overall 9 out of 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonz
Business
New York
Jan 6, 2013

Good place

We liked hotel but sea water was dirty. Also hotels charged for the New Year dinner extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top