Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

Went to Cancun to look at wedding venues. Stayed here (about 30 minutes south of Cancun). *Wedding... See full review

  • BizTraveler101
  • Nov 18, 2014
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.8788 -86.8659
Area served
Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Half an hour south of Cancun lies this wondrous slice of paradise, 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport, nearby Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal and Xel-ha. Also close to the world-famous Mayan archeological zones such as Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palmer220
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 11, 2013

Relaxing vacation!

This resort was beautiful!! Huge pool, daily entertainment, great food (dessert could have been better). The staff was very friendly! The bartenters didn't skimp on drinks, and seemed like all the staff was happy and having a good time as well. Kayaking and sailing was included as well! Beautiful beach and place for a wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
urivillalba
Business
Utah
Jan 31, 2013

Awesome Family vacation!

The hotel is very nice and super clean. The check-in took like half hour bc the room wasnt ready but that was it. The Staff is very kind and welcoming, the food is amazing and the chefs very kind also. The rooms look great although you can hear everything that is going on on the halls, I think this is do to the Marble type of flooring throughout. The daily shows at night in their teather are entertaining and family friendly. We loved the kid's club, they have multiple activities every hour, it goes from 9am-10pm. Great experience overall.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is delicious! The staff is great. Our room was in the third floor and had jacuzzi, if you want a suite and privacy, pick third floor rooms only, if you are in the first and second floors with jacuzzi in the balcony, everyone from the beach will be able to see you, so you won't have privacy.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican Vacation Lover
Business
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Jan 21, 2013

RM in January

This resort is absolutely beautiful! Water & water features everywhere. Large pool, fantastic beach. Great restaurants; French, "Asiatic", Mediterranian, Mexican, Surf & Turf, Italian (buffet) - all wonderful! What I love about the "Now" resorts is that you do not wear a wristband and you do not have to make reservations for dinner! I love that! What I didn't like a lot was that the staff didn't seem very humble about receiving tips, which you obviously shouldn't have to be doing; but everybody seems to be doing it, anyway. Why don't they just market it as food & drinks included, but tips NOT included? When checking in, we were offered an "up-sell" of beachfront rooms for an extra $80/night; fine, understandable. But I politely declined, stating that we just simply couldn't fit it in our budget. No lie, she was annoyed by that and acted irritated by our very presence after that. I've never had that happen before. A friend said maybe I should have allowed my husband to do the talking(?). Beautiful resort, clean rooms, mostly friendly staff. January is hit or miss. It was not warm enough for me, had some clouds, some wind, a few light sprinkles. But the nice part was it was definitely NOT crowded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevey Wonder
Business
Michigan
Jan 14, 2013

New Years Family Vacation

Our group had a great time at the Sapphire. The beach was very nice and the weather the best. We enjoyed the lobby bar and our server Irene took good care of us for the whole week. The food was good but the wait at the restaurants was long. The staff was very helpful. This resort was perfect for our group. The beach bar needed more help for the amount of guest on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Late 20's Early 30's Trip
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
Jan 14, 2013

Great Wedding Destination

My wife and I attended a wedding in early January at the NOW Sapphire. Unfortunately, we were only able to spend two days at the resort. We have been in the Riviera Maya about 10 times, and this was one of our best experiences! The resort was great and we cannot wait to make it back for more R & R. Great food variety, Good Bar service, Beautiful Beach, Spacious Pool, Clean Rooms, Overall 9 out of 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonz
Business
New York
Jan 6, 2013

Good place

We liked hotel but sea water was dirty. Also hotels charged for the New Year dinner extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Now123
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 3, 2013

Great family getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. Close to Airport, nice rooms, good food. Need more beach chairs and shades for not prefer clients, need better drink selection for prefer club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promise 52
Business
Burlington, Kansas
Dec 5, 2012

a week in paradise

Excellent service and food. I was disappointed in the check in processa as they tried to sell you tour packages before letting you go to your room. But that was the only negative. We had an ocean front room and upgraded to the preferred package which i would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get to the restaurant early to avoid a wiat. No revervations taken.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevinKathy
Business
Kansas City, MO
Nov 4, 2012

Nice Vacation - Service Needs Improvement

My husband and I visited the Now Sapphire Oct 28 – Nov 3. Although we really enjoyed this much needed vacation, we also found room for improvement. There is a push to upgrade when you arrive. It costs an additional $80 per day for a beachfront room plus another $80 per day for preferred service. If we wanted to pay an extra $160 per day we would have picked a better resort to begin with, so this didn’t make good sense. Although, we did upgrade to a beachfront room but opted not to upgrade to preferred service. We liked that the resort is small and directly on the beach, and that the beach, pool and restaurants were all within close walking distance. We liked that the beds were soft, that the drive from the airport was so close, that we didn’t have to carry towel cards, make dinner reservations or wear bracelets. All of our meals were very good and the bars served some mid-range liquors. We always had good service in the restaurants, but we were only waited on twice in the lobby bar and were never waited on at the beach. Be prepared, if you don’t pay for preferred service you will not be waited on at the beach. They also reserve chairs for preferred guests, so if we had been there during peak season, I'm not sure we would have had a place to sit at the beach. We can’t comment on the pool service because anytime we were at the pool, we were in the water and went to the swim up bar for our drinks. On our last day the pool area was taped off so they could prepare for a private party. This was irritating to me because all the guests had paid for the same accommodations, then they collected money for a private party to use our accommodations and the resort didn’t allow us to sit at the pool on our last day. We had a situation with our room air conditioning. We paid for a beachfront upgrade and was put in room 205 and the A/C did not work. I’m not sure if they knew in advance that the A/C wasn’t working or not but we called the front desk 3 times our first night and slept in probably an 80 degree room. The next day I walked to the front desk 4 times to get an answer about the A/C. Mind you this is our first full day of vacation and I wanted to be enjoying myself instead of running around trying to get our A/C problem settled. Anyway, they finally said they were going to move us to another room so we were inconvenienced more to re-pack, move and un-pack again, but the manager assured us they would refund 2 nights of our upgrade. We went on to enjoy the rest of our vacation and the night before checking out, went to the front desk and they didn’t have a record of a credit their manager promised, so they had me running around back and forth to the front desk 3 times on my last night of vacation. The lack of customer service was so frustrating to us and the front desk employees were rude and acted like they could care less that we were unhappy. All of that long story over… we did have a nice stay, met lots of fun-loving people, the resort was beautiful, the food and drink was good but the service needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We liked the Hibachi at Lemongrass the best. The best steak dinner was at the Bluewater Grill.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baloo
Business
Paris, France
Nov 2, 2012

Best service ever encountered!

We travel 3 to 4 times a year to various places worldwide. Not only the premises are beautiful and relaxing, but the employees, without exception, are at the same time extremely kind but also very efficient. The "all-inclusive" formula is great, but, especially, the "Preferred guest" option: private beach and pool, with reserved seats, special lounge, etc.. is worth it. They try very hard to please you, and...succeed! However, if you come for scuba diving on the reefs, there is a local spot, but going to the fabulous Cozumel sites is way too far: 12h journey altogether (riding unconfortable bus and ferry). Also, Spa tariffs are way too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several "à la carte" restaurants where it is really nice to have dinner. Do not hesitate to sign up at the door, even if it is a 45' wait. They give you a pager and you can enjoy any bar, while waiting.

Back to menu Return to top