Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry
Couples
Arvada, colorado
May 6, 2012

Couples getaway

This was a nice place. Close to the airport, about a 15 minute drive. The food was good and no reservations for the specialty restaurants was nice. Lots of weddings going on while we were there. People get up very early to get there chairs reserved, so if your want to sleep in you won't get a shaded area. Service was just okay, have had better, but not bad. Great snorkeling out of Puerto Morelos. We took a great sail, snorkel trip. This was a good relaxing trip and we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adamom
Family
Chicago, il
Jan 1, 2012

Relaxing Family Vacation

Just spent 8 days at NOW Sapphire from Dec 23 to Dec 31st. We were 2 families with kids from 4 to 20 yrs old. Beautiful hotel with luxurious rooms and above average food. Beach is very nice except for some seaweed but wasn't a big deal. Entertainment was fair with some decent and some bad shows. Music nightly in lobby area was usually fairly good. For teens nightclub was hit or miss with some good nights and some slow nights. All in all had a great stay and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thumper
Couples
NJ
Apr 30, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Resort was beautiful, beach was long and expansive great for walking each day. Preferred pool was wonderful especially the bali style beds. Restaurants could have had a little more variety to suit us. When they said stock liquor in mini bar they mean 3 little shot bottles of Jack Daniels, Rum and Scotch one time during your stay. The resort overbooked so we were not at first placed on Ocean view and we had double beds. After viewing our disatisfaction they moved us the following day to a perfect room. We did however find out that they did that to quite a few guests we met during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atkinson,NH
Feb 12, 2011

EXCELLENT!

My husband I have been to this resort many times and will continue to return! I have been twice this year already!! The staff that know us always smile and say "welcome home". It's awesome. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. The ocean front rooms are perfect, if you're in the preferred club. Food is very good. There's something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen in Cancun is the place shop! It's a short drive and the Resort will take care of transportation.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abigail
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Jul 26, 2010

Awesome!!!

We were very pleased with our decision to go to Now Sapphire. It was incrediably relaxing and we didnt feel pressured to do much of anything really. We switched from going to the pool and beach but mostly stayed at the pool...the swim up bar treated us very well! Be prepared to eat good food and a lot of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Playa Del Carmen one day...big waste of time! They basically just sell stupid little trinkets there that we didnt really car about. Not work the cab ride ($70 roundtrip) there.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superdentist
Friends
los angeles,ca
Apr 21, 2010

very cosy and green

it was a wedding party done professionally,beautifully and on time. hard working and helpful staff,do not expect the tip and happy, when get one. the best stay i`ve had in all-inclusive resorts.food freshness and selection is mind boggling.i have no idea how they keep it so obundant and fresh at all times.firtst time in all inclusive i didn`t get sick. great clean garden hides all the roads from the sun in the hotel,maiking trip from the beach to the room a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT listen to any sales people on the way to the hotel

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hills
Couples
Bentonville, AR
Sep 23, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice however never go in the off season. All the resturants were not open and the rooms were blocked. We booked 4 months in advance and still did not get the type of room we requested. The afternoon snack bar at the pool was never open. The breakfast dining room was closed and you had to eat in a small resturant. Would never go again in off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top