Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL Honeymooners
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
Nov 19, 2013

Honeymoon

The hotel grounds, wait and cleaning staff were great. The guy who checked us in could have been friendlier, he never once smiles and barely gave eye contact. However the guy who checked us out at 4:30 AM was the total opposite, I couldn't believe how friendly he was that early in the morning. he even helped us clear a billing item leftover from the vacation membership group. Now the vacation member group was a bit pushy and it took some negotiating, but we did finally settle on a price that suited my new husband and myself without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Duck confit at Paramour was the best I've ever had. Yum! It made me come back another night for the Duck breast which was equally tasty.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alext
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2013

excellent

Excellent hotel, location, nature with a very reasonably small density of people. We were fully satisfied and probably will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim vacation
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 6, 2013

Much needed getaway!

Rooms were nice. Common areas were great! Spread out and good atmosphere. Food was comprable to other All Inclusives. Carlos the pool waiter was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay the extra for private transfers for hotel.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scorpion 13
Business
San Francisco
Sep 9, 2013

Expectactions

I would like to express my disappointment on our past visit (08/24-08/31) in ... hotel where our family stayed for 7 days trip. We and our friends (8 peoples) have very unpleasant experience staying in your hotel. In a past, we had an opportunity to visit many different places in Mexico (Puerto Vallarta, Cabo San Lucas, Cozumel, and Acapulco), and i found that this stay was the worse. Let me share our concern: 1) The buffet was really mediocre, and it didn’t have varieties what any so-called 4 start hotel should provide. In fact, there was no fish selection, and everything else was really below average quality 2) We had a chance to visit all 5 restaurants considering bad buffet choice, and found that a. Asian Lemongrass and Mexican places had terrible foods. b. French were quite average. c. Mediterranean is good, and probably it was an exception from our dining experience. 3) None of the restaurants on the facilities had air condition, you started wondering how it is possible to not to have in the summer with temperature +30 and 100% humidity 4) a. Hotel doesn't have a Sport bar with TV. b. The condition of the bathroom is so old in the room. 5) Pools: a. There was no any designation smoking area in the pool, and people seem like can smoke everywhere. Some couple smoked cigars inside swimming pool and far off water bar. I raised a concern that my kids could not swim because of smoke and smell, and spoke with guy Leo who was working in the pool area. His reply was astonishing stating that: “That you guys should stay so far away”. Maybe Leo found this funny, but I don’t think that his response was acceptable and professional. 6) Shopping was unreasonably expensive where the prices for swimming goggle starting from $25 USD. This is really absurd, and the hotel doesn't realize that you can find goggle in any US Store starting $7, and $25 you would have paid for most elite professional goggles. 7) Hotel doesn't provide free internet, and the cost of usage is very expensive 8) Customer service is horrible a. I got impression that entire staff was very busy, and not approachable. b. None of the concern that I raised – I was able to get any acceptable or reasonable answer Finally, I would have to admit that staying in your hotel was one of the most disappointing experiences from different prospective: customer service, quality of meal, pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mediterranean Restaurant is good, and probably it was an exception from our dining experience.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hughes1008
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 9, 2013

Honeymoon 2.5 years later

It was our first trip to Mexico and we waited 2.5 years to go on our honeymoon and it was amazing. The hotel was beautiful and the ocean perfect! The staff was very helpful and was willing to do anything as well as having a clean room daily. The activities they provide is great for people not wanting to just lounge around all day. I would definitley recommend this place as well as stay there again. The service and food is second to none. Loved every minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They provide entertainment daily and nightly.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationistaaaaa
Business
boston, ma
Jun 26, 2013

great place for a wedding

This hotel is very clean. The food and drinks are good and def worth the money we payed to come here. There is not a lot of night life other than shows and the hotel lobby. The staff is super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was great

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CarolynP
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

Great pools and beach, lacking taste with food

We spent most of our time at the preferred pool and bar. We enjoyed the playing volleyball and lounging by the pool particularly in the cabanna beds we reserved at the pool. The food however was lacking taste, particularly the buffet. The hours were very limited, and you couldn't get food while at the pool. All the alcoholic drinks seemed to be pretty watered down as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Some of the restaurants can have up to a 2 hour wait. Go early to avoid this!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissy from Minnesota
Business
Andover, Minnesota
May 16, 2013

So So

We have been to Mexico several times and this hotel was disappointing for us. The lack of ocean front rooms and the long walks back to our room was tiresome. The ocean was dirty with seaweed everywhere that you really couldn't enjoy the water. The front desk staff were very unfriendly but the entertainment staff were great!! Great assortment of food and the beds were very comfortable. Did not like the fact that we had to pay so much to leave the resort to shop and do other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to Playa Del Carmen to shop - fabulous!!!!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripster
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 19, 2013

Fabulous!

Place was clean, beautiful, open, relaxing. Food was wonderful! Only issue on preferred check in was the push to sign up for a "breakfast" regarding purchase of partial ownership "timeshare". Highly recommended otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathryn DC
Business
washington dc
Mar 6, 2013

great vacation

i went for a wedding and had a great time. However, some of the restaurants were merely average -- and hard to get into if you have a large group. The service was attentive and friendly and the location was beautiful. it was a little chilly, so i didn't take advantage of the pool as much as I would have liked. the only hot tub is in the "preferred club" which was at an additional cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get a preferred club room. it's only a little more if you book in advance, and it's $40 more per day for the amenities.

Back to menu Return to top