Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
207 reviews
Excellent facility

This was our third time at this resort in the last six years.It probably one of the best resort... See full review

  • Mr conservative
  • Jun 22, 2014
Definitely will revisit again

Huge, nice, great staff, clean beach, fantastic animals :) See full review

  • Ukrgirl
  • May 21, 2014
ThisAll Inclusive Complex, where beautiful architecture meets nature to create a perfect balance, is integrated into the tropical landscape by four different hotels, 18-hole golf course, 32,000 SQ FT spa and shopping center.

Iberostar Paraiso Beachwith 424 rooms is more of a families resort. It has acolonial look reminiscent of Mexican culture. The furniture decorating this all-inclusive resort is more like masterpieces, each one made to take center stage. The sightseeing begins right when you check-in, with breathtaking wood carvings at the reception's desk. Room amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable table and chairs. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron & ironing board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar, a hair dryer and satellite television. Room service is available from 11am to 11pm. WiFi access available ($) at the Lobby. Clients staying at Iberostar Paraiso Beach can access facilities of Iberostar Paraiso del Mar.

Iberostar Paraiso del Mar With 388 rooms is perfect for everyone.From the giant seashells decorating the front desk to the salmon-colored couches adorning the lobby. Room amenities range from balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable table and chairs. The comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar, a hair dryer, shower or bathtub and satellite TV.Room service is available from 11am to 11pm.WiFi access available ($) at the Lobby. Clients staying at Iberostar Paraiso del Mar can access facilities of Iberostar Paraiso Beach.

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo With 446 rooms, beautiful courtyards, the cobblestone walkways,. It looks like an old time monastery lots of ways to keep your entire family entertained. From parents who want to reconnect in bars and nightclubs to a number of pools and live nightly shows for teens. And to Lucy's Club, a friendly atmosphere for kids where they can read, color and watch movies. Room amenities range from balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with table and chairs. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar, a hair dryer, vanity mirror, bathtub and TV.Room service is available 24 hours a day. WiFi access available ($) at the Lobby and in rooms. Clients staying at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo can access facilities of Iberostar Paraiso del Mar & Iberostar Paraiso Beach.

Iberostar Paraiso Maya With 432 Junior Suites the first thing you want to do is pick up a headset so you can start your tour of the museum. There are two giant statues greeting you along with a reception desk. Each piece of furniture is a truly work of art made of wood, brass, bronze or limestone. Exact replica of the Chichen Itza pyramid. Room amenities range from private balconies, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable table and chairs and swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar, a hair dryer, Jacuzzi, DVD & CD Player and TV. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Clients staying at Iberostar Paraiso Maya can access facilities of: Paraiso del Mar, Paraiso Beach & Paraiso Lindo.

There's a trolley passing through hotel every 15 minutes bringing you to destinations like the restaurants, lobby, your room and even the shopping center and world-class spa that's part of the Paraiso complex.

Paraiso Lindo & Paraiso Maya have access to a unique salt water wave pool.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 207
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo5
Parker Colorado
Jun 24, 2014

Wanna walk?

We stayed at the "Beach" Complex, and it is huge. Getting anywhere is a long walk. The place was well maintained, the grounds and bathrooms, etc.... But the room was not cleaned well each day (sandy floor on tile) and towels were sometimes replaced. The buffet was just passable, but the dinners were awesome, except the "Steakhouse" which was more than terrible....which is strange since we heard it was good. They had a very off night with service and food. The pool closed every night at 8pm, we would have liked a night swim, Jacuzzi,m etc. Overall, the staff was friendly and attentive. I might go back to Iberostar but not this location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cozumel diving trip was awesome!

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr conservative
Muskegon, Michigan
Jun 22, 2014

Excellent facility

This was our third time at this resort in the last six years.It probably one of the best resort values around for the price. It seems to get better with every visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ukrgirl
Kyiv, Ukraine
May 21, 2014

Definitely will revisit again

Huge, nice, great staff, clean beach, fantastic animals :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UDchica7
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 18, 2014

Good value for the money

Overall we had a really good experience at Iberostar. We have been to several all inclusives and this one was very much on par with others. A few things that would have made it 5 star - the food - while it was just fine, there was very little variety. It would have been nice to have a different themed station at the buffets. The restaurants were ok - the line to sign up for reservations is a pain - would be really nice to have something online or when you're checking in so you don't have to waste precious time standing in line. As for the alcohol - there was only higher tier alcohol available in 2 of the bars and even when we asked for a specific brand we didn't always receive it. Overall it was a good vacation and pretty good value for the money - clean, friendly staff, decent food, solid amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou55
Ontario, Canada
Dec 17, 2013

Great vacation time in Paraiso Beach

We spent 8 days at this Iberostar Paraiso resort at the beginning of December 2014 and can’t be happier! The entire resort is like a paradise garden, beautifully maintained and meticulously cleaned. We stayed at the Paraiso Beach section, but were able to walk around all other 4 hotels. We found our hotel meeting and exceeding our expectations, despite its relatively lower ranking compared with the other hotels in the resort. I don’t feel that spending $500 more (for 2 of us) just to be in Paraiso Lindo section worth the expense. The staff was so hard working and they deserve our best admirations for the final result. We were particularly impressed by the food in the main buffet and in all restaurants we visited (Japanese, Mediterranean and Mexican). The choice of food in other places for eating close to the beach was more limited, but it was equally tasty. Cocktail drinks were good, maybe little bit watered down on my taste, however you could always ask for an extra shot to improve it. There is just one thing that we couldn’t find there – a good and strong espresso. Almost all of the bars have espresso machines, however they are either not set up properly (for the automatic ones) or the bar tenders don’t know how to operate them. We are espresso lovers and we had no chance to have a proper shot of caffeine during all our stay. The other small shade was put by the fact that there is no free internet access even at the lobby. They want to charge you $40 for the internet access! Internet is considered these days a “utility” and charging extra for it in “ALL INCLUSIVE” resort is ridiculous! Go to the Shopping Mall – they provide FREE WiFi internet! But beside this – the beach was gorgeous and wide, although the weather was windy and there waves were quite large. We walked along the beach for almost 1.5 hours in one direction- passed by Catalonia and Secrets and reached Blue Bay resort. I can say that none of these has the beauty and tropical feeling of the Iberostar Paraiso resort. The entertainment team was very enthusiastic and they offered different activities for everyone’s fun – beach volleyball, yoga, zoomba, aqua aerobics, archery, shooting, etc. Overall – this was an excellent vacation and we will hardly recommend Iberostar Paraiso to anyone of our friends. We will definitely go to some of the other Iberostar hotels in a future, simply because we love visiting new places and meeting new faces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Tulum and Coba - what a magical places. Book the tour trough Iberostar Services - it's only $75 p.p. (compared with $120 at other vendors)

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan Athlete
Sterling Heights, MI
Nov 8, 2013

Great value & beautiful grounds

Huge resort with beautiful grounds. Beach is beautiful with pure white sand & plenty of palapas & lounge chairs. Food was good at the buffets & specialty restaurants even better. Close to Cancun Airport & Playa Del Carmen. Perfect for families, couples & singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen is a short cab or bus ride away for shopping or entertaining night life.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttimney
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 10, 2013

A well needed vacation

We just stayed at the Iberostar Paraiso complex for 10 days it was a fabulous trip I would highly recommend this place to anybody else. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating providing anything in my request. I will say though bring a good pair of walking shoes as you will be walking a good while if you can not catch one of the golf carts going by. there's plenty of Awesome wildlife running a there's plenty of Awesome wildlife running all over the complex. It's a total waste your time just make your way out of the airport completely and bypass the 30 to 40 booth they have on your way out. I would definitely book here again totally worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuneyBug86
New York, NY
Sep 9, 2013

Will definitely go back!

Fantastic resort and even amazing staff! My husband and I had a great time and we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Chavez
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 7, 2013

Honeymoon Paradise

My husband and I chose this hotel based on the online pictures, and what we saw it's what we got. We love everything the hotel has to offer. The food, the beach, the staff, the drinks OMG w were in paradise for sure. We didn't like the shows and fact that the main pool closes at 6:00 pm. If you go to this place, make sure to visit Los Tacos and their ice cream shop!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to bargain when you are shopping in Playa del Carmen. The prices most of the time are duplicate, therefore if you pay between 40-50% off the original price don't feel bad, the vendors still profit from the sale.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathalia and Bruno
Boston, MA
Sep 5, 2013

A Perfect Vacation

My fiance and I stayed at this resort for 7 days, 6 nights and loved every minute of it. To sum things up: BEACH: White sand, warm water, little/no seaweed, well kept ROOM: Very clean, spacious, nice balcony HOTEL: Grounds are beautiful and well kept, nature everywhere, the pools are huge, always clean, great bars inside pool, restaurants are amazing and so are the buffets, good food always, great drinks. STAFF: Very nice, outgoing, willing to help, works very very hard to make sure the hotel is at perfection. I am already planning my trip back for next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mediterranean Restaurant was amazing, reserve it early!

Back to menu Return to top