Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Great vacation time in Paraiso Beach

We spent 8 days at this Iberostar Paraiso resort at the beginning of December 2014 and can’t be... See full review

  • Lou55
  • Dec 17, 2013
Honeymoon Paradise

My husband and I chose this hotel based on the online pictures, and what we saw it's what we got.... See full review

  • Mrs. Chavez
  • Sep 7, 2013
Large Caribbean complex with four resorts for relaxation and adventure
The Iberostar Paraiso is located on the beach between the lively fishing town of Puerto del Carmen and the relaxed, lesser-known Puerto Morelos. The resort is just 15 minutes from Cancun International Airport and is comprised of four different resorts that boast a collection of international restaurants and bars, a fitness center, kids club, unique salt water wave pool (only at Paraiso Lindo and Paraiso Maya), spa and banquet hall. An on-premises train shuttles guests from one corner of the complex to the other every 15 minutes.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one
  • Family-friendly
  • Shuttle train on-premises
Rooms:

Suites at Iberostar are fun and comfortable with bright, patterned fabrics, colonial Mexican accents and cool, tiled floors. Guests choose from double rooms, junior suites or king suites. All suites include private terrace, telephone, cable TV, air conditioning, coffee maker, mini-bar and hair dryer. Two presidential suites are also available and include stunning sea views, sitting area and full range of facilities. Room service is available from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. at Paraiso Beach and Paraiso del Mar and 24 hours a day at Paraiso Lindo and Paraiso Maya. For a fee, Wi-Fi Internet is available in the lobby.

Features:

Guests at all hotels enjoy the 32,000 square foot spa while kids ages 4 to 12 participate in fun and games at Lucy's Club. The supervised club allows kids to draw, read, play, watch films and interact with all the kids from the resort. Children ages 13 to 17 can visit the Teenie Club. Guests can also opt for adventure by choosing from a long list of sports including aerobics, archery, basketball, cycling, volleyball, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. For a fee, golf and tennis lessons are available. Water sports including diving, jet skiing, parasailing or organized tours are also available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (39 mi/64 km)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (5 mi/9.5 km)
  • Tulum ruins (37 mi/60 km)
  • Chichen Itza (128 mi/207 km)
Business­
  • A variety of meeting rooms for up to 1,200 guests
  • Business center including all audiovisual equipment and standard secretarial functions (fees may apply)

 

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
53 out of 146
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
UDchica7
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 18, 2014

Good value for the money

Overall we had a really good experience at Iberostar. We have been to several all inclusives and this one was very much on par with others. A few things that would have made it 5 star - the food - while it was just fine, there was very little variety. It would have been nice to have a different themed station at the buffets. The restaurants were ok - the line to sign up for reservations is a pain - would be really nice to have something online or when you're checking in so you don't have to waste precious time standing in line. As for the alcohol - there was only higher tier alcohol available in 2 of the bars and even when we asked for a specific brand we didn't always receive it. Overall it was a good vacation and pretty good value for the money - clean, friendly staff, decent food, solid amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Lou55
Ontario, Canada
Dec 17, 2013

Great vacation time in Paraiso Beach

We spent 8 days at this Iberostar Paraiso resort at the beginning of December 2014 and can’t be happier! The entire resort is like a paradise garden, beautifully maintained and meticulously cleaned. We stayed at the Paraiso Beach section, but were able to walk around all other 4 hotels. We found our hotel meeting and exceeding our expectations, despite its relatively lower ranking compared with the other hotels in the resort. I don’t feel that spending $500 more (for 2 of us) just to be in Paraiso Lindo section worth the expense. The staff was so hard working and they deserve our best admirations for the final result. We were particularly impressed by the food in the main buffet and in all restaurants we visited (Japanese, Mediterranean and Mexican). The choice of food in other places for eating close to the beach was more limited, but it was equally tasty. Cocktail drinks were good, maybe little bit watered down on my taste, however you could always ask for an extra shot to improve it. There is just one thing that we couldn’t find there – a good and strong espresso. Almost all of the bars have espresso machines, however they are either not set up properly (for the automatic ones) or the bar tenders don’t know how to operate them. We are espresso lovers and we had no chance to have a proper shot of caffeine during all our stay. The other small shade was put by the fact that there is no free internet access even at the lobby. They want to charge you $40 for the internet access! Internet is considered these days a “utility” and charging extra for it in “ALL INCLUSIVE” resort is ridiculous! Go to the Shopping Mall – they provide FREE WiFi internet! But beside this – the beach was gorgeous and wide, although the weather was windy and there waves were quite large. We walked along the beach for almost 1.5 hours in one direction- passed by Catalonia and Secrets and reached Blue Bay resort. I can say that none of these has the beauty and tropical feeling of the Iberostar Paraiso resort. The entertainment team was very enthusiastic and they offered different activities for everyone’s fun – beach volleyball, yoga, zoomba, aqua aerobics, archery, shooting, etc. Overall – this was an excellent vacation and we will hardly recommend Iberostar Paraiso to anyone of our friends. We will definitely go to some of the other Iberostar hotels in a future, simply because we love visiting new places and meeting new faces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Tulum and Coba - what a magical places. Book the tour trough Iberostar Services - it's only $75 p.p. (compared with $120 at other vendors)

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
Ryan Athlete
Sterling Heights, MI
Nov 8, 2013

Great value & beautiful grounds

Huge resort with beautiful grounds. Beach is beautiful with pure white sand & plenty of palapas & lounge chairs. Food was good at the buffets & specialty restaurants even better. Close to Cancun Airport & Playa Del Carmen. Perfect for families, couples & singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen is a short cab or bus ride away for shopping or entertaining night life.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
ttimney
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 10, 2013

A well needed vacation

We just stayed at the Iberostar Paraiso complex for 10 days it was a fabulous trip I would highly recommend this place to anybody else. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating providing anything in my request. I will say though bring a good pair of walking shoes as you will be walking a good while if you can not catch one of the golf carts going by. there's plenty of Awesome wildlife running a there's plenty of Awesome wildlife running all over the complex. It's a total waste your time just make your way out of the airport completely and bypass the 30 to 40 booth they have on your way out. I would definitely book here again totally worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
JuneyBug86
New York, NY
Sep 9, 2013

Will definitely go back!

Fantastic resort and even amazing staff! My husband and I had a great time and we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Mrs. Chavez
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 7, 2013

Honeymoon Paradise

My husband and I chose this hotel based on the online pictures, and what we saw it's what we got. We love everything the hotel has to offer. The food, the beach, the staff, the drinks OMG w were in paradise for sure. We didn't like the shows and fact that the main pool closes at 6:00 pm. If you go to this place, make sure to visit Los Tacos and their ice cream shop!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to bargain when you are shopping in Playa del Carmen. The prices most of the time are duplicate, therefore if you pay between 40-50% off the original price don't feel bad, the vendors still profit from the sale.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Nathalia and Bruno
Boston, MA
Sep 5, 2013

A Perfect Vacation

My fiance and I stayed at this resort for 7 days, 6 nights and loved every minute of it. To sum things up: BEACH: White sand, warm water, little/no seaweed, well kept ROOM: Very clean, spacious, nice balcony HOTEL: Grounds are beautiful and well kept, nature everywhere, the pools are huge, always clean, great bars inside pool, restaurants are amazing and so are the buffets, good food always, great drinks. STAFF: Very nice, outgoing, willing to help, works very very hard to make sure the hotel is at perfection. I am already planning my trip back for next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mediterranean Restaurant was amazing, reserve it early!

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
Funsize1
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 12, 2013

Much better than expected

I was concerned about the size of the resort, but the way they have it lanscaped you had no idea how many people were actually there. It was landscaped so beautifully with ponds, fountains, beautiful trees, flowers and pools. We didn't see any trash or wrappers anywhere. There were several people picking up glasses at the pool bar regularly. Omar and Jorge were FANTASTIC bartenders at the pool bar!! It was a great vacation and we will be going back again, just for a longer time next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Long drive, but the whale shark excursion is worth the money. You have to go between May & September, but it's an experience you won't forget.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
The Moneyman
Baltimore, MD
Apr 16, 2013

Could be better

The buffet food is OK – not much variety (very tasty breads); the specialty restaurants, i.e. French, Brazilian, etc (with an exception of the Mediterranean) are less than average. Strangely enough, we were only allowed to use 4 out of 6 specialty restaurants in our 10-day visit (?!) Too many wild rat-like animals with long tails (they are called coatis) run all over the resort; they get on the balconies, dining tables on the beach. Birds are flying all over the dining room and literally try to pick the food off the plates while you are eating (bird droppings are everywhere). The beach sand is very dirty (cigarette butts, apple and corn cores and other “stuff”) – during our 10-day stay I have not seeing it been cleaned once! There is plenty of space on the beach. Every 5-10 min someone is trying sell you something on the beach: fake Cuban cigars, cheap silver jewelry, sunglasses, etc. After a couple of days it becomes very annoying. The swimming pool is huge and looks very good. The best thing about the resort is coffee – great espressos and a regular coffee! Great golf course (about $130 with rental clubs per round) with an excellent driving range! Yoga (well, stretching sessions); air rifle; bow and arrow; volleyball - all available on the beach. The hotel (or I should say the resort) is too big and impersonal. The entertainment is the same pathetic thing, as every resort in Mexico has - with the same stupid shows and games that we’ve seeing every year in the last 10-15 years; with the same annoying and very loud music. I would not give this resort more than 3 stars ( apples).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
NaSteeNate
Chicago
Mar 11, 2013

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Surrounded by entertainment and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free drinks at evening entertainment show

Back to menu Return to top