Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Excellent facility

This was our third time at this resort in the last six years.It probably one of the best resort... See full review

  • Mr conservative
  • Jun 22, 2014
Definitely will revisit again

Huge, nice, great staff, clean beach, fantastic animals :) See full review

  • Ukrgirl
  • May 21, 2014
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends on vacation
Business
Southern California
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic vacation

It was a great hotel - a lot of activities if you wanted. Great for kids too. Very friendly staff. Food was excellent. Entertainment every night. Wonderful beach and really nice, big pool with lazy river, wave pool etc. Lots of restaurants and bars in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the resort, you could eat at several of the other hotels restaurants ....all inclusive.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bedford, PA
Jun 28, 2011

Best Family Vacation Ever

My husband and I have traveled to many 5-star resorts, but this experience was one of the best. The hotel facilities were great, the food was excellent and the staff were awesome. There were many well-organized activities for our kids, but plenty of time for relaxing, too. We took an optional tour to Xel-ha - well worth the money. I only wish we had known in advance of the many extra cost things that were available there. Overall, the resort was a bargain. We would definitely return to an Iberostar resort and would highly recommend this one in particular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 14, 2011

Iberostar Lindo in July

This is the best hotel in the Riviera Maya. This was my 6th stay at the hotel. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are wonderful, and I could not ask for a better place to stay. I have tried other resorts, but nothing compares to Iberostar. We are planning to return in August! I reccommend this hotel to anyone, whether you are traveling alone, with friends, or with family. Iberostar will not disappoint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apinkcountrygal
Business
Virginia, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Always Amazing!

Every stay at Iberostar is wonderful! Can't find a better place in Riviera Maya! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi B and family
Business
Manheim, PA
Nov 16, 2011

Perfect family getaway

Perfect in every way. So much to do for adults and children. The food was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to book reservations in the fine dining establishments upon arrival; limited seating.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emiliya
Business
Ashburn, Virginia
Dec 4, 2011

We had a BLAST!!!

This is our second time in Iberostar Paraiso Beach Riviera Maya (November 2010 & 2011). We booked the hotel with 4 other families, 19 people in total adults and kids. The front desk staff was outstanding in giving us the closest rooms available to keep our big group together. The food in the buffets and restaurants was good and diverse in variety giving even the picky eaters many choices. The buffets’ staff was also a huge help in combining tables at dinner to accommodate our needs. The Entertainment Team was GREAT!!! There were activities for everyone. The kids ranged from 2.5 to 15 years old and all had a blast. Even the adults could participate in the children’s activities and have a great time. Learning a few dances during dance lessons, playing at the beach, and even activities around the pool were a daily involvement for us all. We highly recommend this hotel as a wonderful destination for a vacation. The cleanliness of the grounds and rooms left us astonished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mantuks
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 10, 2011

a week in paradise when its cold at home.

Me and my wife are in mid 20s and we visited this resort from dec 3rd to dec 9th. Everything we had to eat to drink or to do at this resort was just awesome. People were extremely nice and willing to do their best to help you out with anything you might need, entertainment staff is 5+ stars, overall it was an awesome experiance. We did Extreme Tulum excursion and it was the best, also massage by the beach was heavenly. Also did Scuba Diver certification and people from the dive shop are very knowleadgable, patient with the new divers. Overall I loved averything and I am already looking at the same resort for my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATRG
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Very good experience

Cannot get any better than this. Perfect weather very trained staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandma cc
Business
north aurora, il usa
Jan 12, 2012

iberostar - mexico - paraiso complex

we have been to iberostar paraiso complex 6 times and just love it. we have stayed at 4 of the 5 hotels and truely love the delmar the best. the food is good, not great, the rooms are good but the beds are very hard and a little known fact is that you can get a soft mattress pad if you ask. the people that work there are the very best. there is always something to do there. the beach is beautiful and clean and suprisingly the sand is not hot on the feet. the nightly entertainment is so much fun and changes every night. the grand is truly that but i really don't like to stay there. the hotel is beautiful and the food is over the top for every meal but sometimes just too fancy. the people that stay there are boring and stiff. the shows are terrific. the pool is beautiful and huge but too cold to get in so everyone hangs out at the hot tubs on the 4 corners. i would certainly recommend this complex to everyone. it is a gated community and safe. no need to leave the area unless you want to. they are making alot of personnel changes in the next few months so i hope it stays the same. we love going there and usually go 2 times in the spring. our son is getting married there this march so we will be going back again very soon and can't wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

go to nightly shows - they are great

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L n D Ro
Business
Freehold, NJ
Jan 21, 2012

Loved this resort

We did alot of internet reading before this trip. And feel we must add our own comments for future travelers. The resort was wonderful. Some of the negatives we read - we did not experience - for example - while check in does take some time - the requirements are understandable and as there was no line - no problem. (Maybe IBS can request some of this necessary info via email prior to visit?). We opted NOT to take OBZ shuttle from Cancun airport - which was expensive for 6 guests and stops at each resort prior to your own - and took a monopoly / union taxi from Cancun airport - quicker and actaully less expensive than OBZ shuttle however it was a monoply therefore over priced - but you could negiotiate a return discount. When arriving at Playa Maya we made sit down dinner reservations immediately with our house concierge. Strongly recommend the sit down restaurants. While the resort was only 55 % capacity - they must have reduced the wait staff accordinginly therefore the dinner reservations times were limited but we were happy to work around it as the meals were delicous and the wait staff delightful. Only possible negative I can think of was the pool tile's grout near the swim up bar was a bit yukky however after sitting upon the stool for a while, the little imperfection dissolved into my Mojito.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

We were traveling with my 78 year old dad. While healthy, his legs do get tired and this resort is huge. With a little $2 tip to the bus boys and golf cart drivers each time we found the golf cart driving bus boys at our beck and call. Each time we needed to get to the lobby from our "house" we simply dialed the conciegre and the golf cart quickly appeared. A small tip goes a long way. Bring lots of small demoniinations and share small bits often and you will become popular. Little bit more often gets noticed at an all-inclusive.

Back to menu Return to top