Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
206 reviews
Excellent facility

This was our third time at this resort in the last six years.It probably one of the best resort... See full review

  • Mr conservative
  • Jun 22, 2014
Definitely will revisit again

Huge, nice, great staff, clean beach, fantastic animals :) See full review

  • Ukrgirl
  • May 21, 2014
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mantuks
Chicago, IL
Dec 10, 2011

a week in paradise when its cold at home.

Me and my wife are in mid 20s and we visited this resort from dec 3rd to dec 9th. Everything we had to eat to drink or to do at this resort was just awesome. People were extremely nice and willing to do their best to help you out with anything you might need, entertainment staff is 5+ stars, overall it was an awesome experiance. We did Extreme Tulum excursion and it was the best, also massage by the beach was heavenly. Also did Scuba Diver certification and people from the dive shop are very knowleadgable, patient with the new divers. Overall I loved averything and I am already looking at the same resort for my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimito Cartero
Ohio
Nov 5, 2012

Jaimito

This is my fifth stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff are first class,always willing to help and provide a fun filled experience. There is a wide variety of activities suitable for all ages, from the very young to the older generation. I am 57 and was very comfortable in the environment. Always just a great experinece. Food is good and plentiful at all tmes of the day and the specialty restaurants are excellent if you tire of the buffets. Thanks again, Iberostar staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Richmond, VA
Jul 14, 2011

Iberostar Lindo in July

This is the best hotel in the Riviera Maya. This was my 6th stay at the hotel. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are wonderful, and I could not ask for a better place to stay. I have tried other resorts, but nothing compares to Iberostar. We are planning to return in August! I reccommend this hotel to anyone, whether you are traveling alone, with friends, or with family. Iberostar will not disappoint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b/b
GLOUCESTER MASS
Mar 2, 2011

GREAT!!!!!!! FIFTH TIME

great this was our fifth times and will go back next year.Iberostar are great place to vacation there something for everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

star team are GREAT there a lot of walking but you can get ride back and forth

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 12, 2010

First Mayan Trip

This was a short relaxing getaway. We didn't do much but hang on the beach or in the pool. The service was outstanding. The buffets were always great with many options. The entertainment at night was also great. The staff went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in the del Mar & the only negative I would say is that there are some aspects of this part of the property that will need updating or repairs like the fitness area and the pools. The pools were still nice and I liked that they were salt water and not chlorine, but there are many spots where tiles were falling off. Overall it was still a great trip and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATRG
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Very good experience

Cannot get any better than this. Perfect weather very trained staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Monmouth. NJ
Jun 10, 2010

Iberostar is amazing

I stayed at he Lindo, I wouldn't recommend the beach or Del MAr hotel, stick to the Lindo and Maya. *Starfriends were great! *Great drinks but they don't know how to make amaretto sours correctly :( *Dos Equis beer is all they have, but better then corona. *All restraunts that required reservations were delicous. *Room service very quick *white sand beaches with some boulders on the Beach/Del Mar side but perfectly fine on Maya/Lindo side. *Scuba diving and water sports available right on the beach *Very nice club/Disco *Amazing tacos at the taco bar in the shopping plaza *Grounds were huge so expect to walk a lot, but nothings more then 10-15 minutes away *Lots of entertainment and activities all day and night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EllaM
Kings, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Fantastic famaly vacation

Ground of the resort and the pools are gorgeous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janie the Cutie
Philly, PA
Aug 28, 2012

Great place to vacation

My husband and I really liked the place. It is family oriented as well as very nice and fun for all ages. The food was excellent! The only thing that we didn't like was that there is no free Wi-Fi... you have to buy it and use it all at once... ex. if you buy 15 minutes of internet, you have to use them all the first time you log in... other then that, everything was absolutely awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ask for the snorkeling in the natural cenotes! it was so much fun and you know for sure it's all real and not made up. You'd really feel connected with nature :) and it's cheaper too!

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NaSteeNate
Chicago
Mar 11, 2013

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Surrounded by entertainment and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free drinks at evening entertainment show

Back to menu Return to top