Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Trip!

From the minute we arrived we were well taken care of. We absolutely LOVED the resort and the... See full review

  • SMNJED
  • Jan 9, 2015
great

great.....a perfect family place..cant wait to go back See full review

  • GIUSEPPE V.
  • Jan 6, 2015

The Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex in Riviera Maya is a five-star destination with old-world charm. It has one of the largest pools on the Riviera that is surrounded with Balinese beds and palm-thatched gazebos. Catering to the sports enthusiast, the hotel has an on-site golf course and a PADI Certified Scuba Center. Other activities include beach volleyball, kayaking, windsurfing and more. Children from 4 to 12 years can enjoy the Starky Kids Club while parents can take a relaxing break at Spa Sensation. The regular live entertainment includes music performances and dancing, and there are separate nightclubs for adults and teenagers. The hotel is decorated throughout with wooden carvings and architecture reminiscent of Old Mexico.

Highlights

The Iberostar Paraiso has a wide variety of restaurants and bars including two buffets that have themed dinners every night. The seven restaurants serve Asian, Italian, Mediterranean and South American cuisine as well as samples of the fresh, local food; you should make dinner reservations in any of these restaurants at least one day in advance. The hotel shopping complex also includes the Casino Las Vegas with slot machines, American roulette, blackjack and sports betting. An extensive coral reef extends just off the coast where there are diver-accessible caves unique to the Yucatan Peninsula. Guests can also visit ancient Mayan ruins at Tulum, El Rey and Coba.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apinkcountrygal
Family
Virginia, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Always Amazing!

Every stay at Iberostar is wonderful! Can't find a better place in Riviera Maya! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family and Friends
Family
Bergen, NJ, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Family Trip

Our family had a wonderful time here! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Although the beach was crowded, it was beautiful nonetheless, with plenty of water sports included. The food at the buffets was alright; a la carte was very good, especially at the Mexican and Hibachi restaurants. Pools were plentiful and spacious, with something for everyone. Overall, a great vacation - kudos to Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GIUSEPPE V.
Family
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

great

great.....a perfect family place..cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMNJED
Couples
Duluth
Jan 9, 2015

Great Trip!

From the minute we arrived we were well taken care of. We absolutely LOVED the resort and the people who worked there. We could not get over how clean and well maintained everything was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

My only word of advice would be to make sure you get the layout of the resort, having a tour at the beginning of the trip would be very helpful. The resort is HUGE, which is one of the reasons we loved it, you want to make sure you take advantage of everything it has to offer. FYI ~ the entertainment on the resort is spectacular!!

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Bedford, PA
Jun 28, 2011

Best Family Vacation Ever

My husband and I have traveled to many 5-star resorts, but this experience was one of the best. The hotel facilities were great, the food was excellent and the staff were awesome. There were many well-organized activities for our kids, but plenty of time for relaxing, too. We took an optional tour to Xel-ha - well worth the money. I only wish we had known in advance of the many extra cost things that were available there. Overall, the resort was a bargain. We would definitely return to an Iberostar resort and would highly recommend this one in particular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Single
Richmond, VA
Jul 14, 2011

Iberostar Lindo in July

This is the best hotel in the Riviera Maya. This was my 6th stay at the hotel. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are wonderful, and I could not ask for a better place to stay. I have tried other resorts, but nothing compares to Iberostar. We are planning to return in August! I reccommend this hotel to anyone, whether you are traveling alone, with friends, or with family. Iberostar will not disappoint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends on vacation
Friends
Southern California
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic vacation

It was a great hotel - a lot of activities if you wanted. Great for kids too. Very friendly staff. Food was excellent. Entertainment every night. Wonderful beach and really nice, big pool with lazy river, wave pool etc. Lots of restaurants and bars in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the resort, you could eat at several of the other hotels restaurants ....all inclusive.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLIS
Family
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Good family getaway

The resort is well maintained, staff is friendly. The only downside was that pool and beach were some distance away and you could not see what was happening at the pool while you were at the beach and vice verse. So if you wanted to participate in activities, you had to be aware of what is going on and go back and forth from the beach to the pool area. The beach is good, there were a few big rocks on the bottom of the ocean but you could easily avoid them. The ocean was stormy, but we still enjoyed it. Even though you are not supposed to reserve lounges, by 8am almost every lounge in the shade had been reserved with people showing up couple hours later. So if you are looking for a shady area come early. The food was excellent at the main buffet. So if by any chance you don't get to go to the a la carter restaurant you still be able to enjoy your meal. We went to Japanese, Mexican and Mediterranean restaurants. Japanese was interesting because of the show. The Mexican restaurant had the best food. We stayed at the 1900 building which is close to the main buffet, the lobby and the theater. So once the entertainment started you could hear it quite loudly. My kids were not bothered by this and were able to sleep but for me it was a little bit annoying. It was about 10-12 min walk to the beach from our building. It wasn't a big deal since the path was through the "jungle" and was quite shady. The entertainment itself was a good quality. The check in and check out was very efficient. Since we were staying at Del Mar we were told that we are not suppose to go to the Lazy River and Water slides which are at the Lindo. We went anyway and were never stopped. I would definitely come back to this resort for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terezinha
Family
Nashua, NH
Sep 6, 2012

Enjoyable All Inclusive Hotel

We have a great time, the Weather was excellent, the room was comfortable, and clean. All staff was very helpful and all the entertainment staff made us feel happy and at home, the pool was enjoyable for us and the baby, we did a lot of games and activities, the beach water was very warm and beautiful. The qualities of the food was good, but could used more variety in choices of mean course meat. I will definitely return in a future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure visit the Steak House for dinner, was excellent.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia A.
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 3, 2013

Average Hotel

Pros: staff was extremely friendly and helpful resort was beautiful easy access to beach large pool entertainment during the day & night was great! Cons: you basically had to keep your towel on a lounge chair by the pool from the night before to reserve your spot! there was no availability the morning of! beds were uncomfortable hairdryer was useless Food: DO NOT order room service unless you are drunk, the only decent item on the menu was the pork tacos. Buffet food was mediocre, but I found it absurd you had a limited amount of nights you could go to a restaurant. I've never experienced that at any other all inclusive resort I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top