Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Excellent facility

This was our third time at this resort in the last six years.It probably one of the best resort... See full review

  • Mr conservative
  • Jun 22, 2014
Definitely will revisit again

Huge, nice, great staff, clean beach, fantastic animals :) See full review

  • Ukrgirl
  • May 21, 2014
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mantuks
Chicago, IL
Dec 10, 2011

a week in paradise when its cold at home.

Me and my wife are in mid 20s and we visited this resort from dec 3rd to dec 9th. Everything we had to eat to drink or to do at this resort was just awesome. People were extremely nice and willing to do their best to help you out with anything you might need, entertainment staff is 5+ stars, overall it was an awesome experiance. We did Extreme Tulum excursion and it was the best, also massage by the beach was heavenly. Also did Scuba Diver certification and people from the dive shop are very knowleadgable, patient with the new divers. Overall I loved averything and I am already looking at the same resort for my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Tourist
Ohio
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent resort

The resort was excellent for our family. The room was clean. The pools were well maintained. The food was excellent with lots of choices. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin,Ohio
Mar 8, 2010

Best all inclusive yet

I visited the Iberostar Paraiso beach/mar from january 28th to Feb 5th and had one of the best all inclusive experiences to date. I have visited Jamaica,Dominican several times, Bahamas and other carribean resorts. I have stayed in Riu's,Barcelos and others.However the Iberostar gave me a holiday that I will not forget. The event staff were just so friendly and so much fun. Once they got to know me they greeted me by name whenever I met them walking around the resort or came by at lunch or breakfast to say hi. The shows were a great variety and they tried to make it fun. Once the shows were over you could head to the lobby bars or to the disco which was open to 3:00 am. Food was always available throughout the resort and was of a high standard. I also went to a couple of the specialty restaurants, the mexican and the Mediterranean and found them excellent. I believe there were 5 others and heard great reports from people who went to those. There was also a burger bar beside the disco open late so if you got hungry, wanted to soak up some of that alcohol or whatever you could nip out and get something then return. I found all the wait staff, bar tenders at the swim up bars,lobby bars,disco or whatever so much fun. A hello and a smile go a long way. A small tip helps but a dollar here or there goes a long way. I have been amazed at the reviews I read last year by some people who thought the staff were unfriendly. Smile,say buenos dias or hi or whatever and it will make anybody's day. The people at the resort were also so friendly, many from Canada as always but also all the other cold spots Wisconsin,Minnesota,Colorado etc.,. Also a lot of south americans who I got to know. I speak some spanish which helps but is not needed. I found people there who wanted to have a good time. Many times at night people I met during the day would stop by for a chat or a story. There were singles, families with young children, newly weds,married couples, older people (I am 54) there were people in their 60's and up all having fun.The swim up bar area was lively with two back to back with a patio in between which served ice cream all day and drinks as well. There was also a large quiet area with a separate swim up bar for those who wanted to kick back, read or relax wih no music. that was good as well if you just wanted to get away from it all. Beach was beautiful, although sea was rough at times with large waves, just depended if there was wind or not. There was also two snack bars at the beach and two beach bars and just off the beach was a large beach buffet with all sorts of hot and cold food.The Monday out door party and paella cook out had to be seen to be believed. Amazing. Cooked in a 6ft diameter stainless steel dish over a fire, the cooks added calamari,shrimp,mussels,clams chicken,pork,saffron rice,vegetables and a host more,served with sangria it was just a treat. Anyway to sum up I had a wonderful time and am planning to get back as soon as I can. The resort was immaculate, the staff cleaned constantly and were always working on the gardens. There was wide life walking around, swans,guinea fowl?,peacocks and some other critter that was cross between a racoon and an ant eater. They were always running around and a lot of fun to watch.One other thing, if you book the mar or beach you can go to either but not to the Maya,Lindo or the Grand. If you book the Grand you can go to them all. Just check when you book so as not to be disappointed. Anyway the mar and beach are huge so it really is not an issue. There is also plenty of golf carts and the little train to get you around but bring your walking shoes Sometimes you have to walk but I enjoyed walking around exploring. If you have difficulty flag down the little carts etc.,If you plan to go to Riviera Maya I would not hesitate to give this a try. Great value for money and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The coca Bongo show in Playa del carmen was a blast. You can book it through Hector at the hotel for $60 all inclusive including drinks,transport and show. Be prepared for a crazy fun filled night. All ages welcome. Take dollar singles for tipping at the resort or get change for pesos at reception.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimito Cartero
Ohio
Nov 5, 2012

Jaimito

This is my fifth stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff are first class,always willing to help and provide a fun filled experience. There is a wide variety of activities suitable for all ages, from the very young to the older generation. I am 57 and was very comfortable in the environment. Always just a great experinece. Food is good and plentiful at all tmes of the day and the specialty restaurants are excellent if you tire of the buffets. Thanks again, Iberostar staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends on vacation
Southern California
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic vacation

It was a great hotel - a lot of activities if you wanted. Great for kids too. Very friendly staff. Food was excellent. Entertainment every night. Wonderful beach and really nice, big pool with lazy river, wave pool etc. Lots of restaurants and bars in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

In the resort, you could eat at several of the other hotels restaurants ....all inclusive.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azia
Chicago, IL
May 1, 2012

Perfect place for families

We took our 4 year old and 8 month old, it was a nice place to stay at. Perfect for night walks with the kids. Our 4 year old loved the water park. We are defentaly gonna go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Richmond, VA
Jul 14, 2011

Iberostar Lindo in July

This is the best hotel in the Riviera Maya. This was my 6th stay at the hotel. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are wonderful, and I could not ask for a better place to stay. I have tried other resorts, but nothing compares to Iberostar. We are planning to return in August! I reccommend this hotel to anyone, whether you are traveling alone, with friends, or with family. Iberostar will not disappoint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi B and family
Manheim, PA
Nov 16, 2011

Perfect family getaway

Perfect in every way. So much to do for adults and children. The food was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to book reservations in the fine dining establishments upon arrival; limited seating.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b/b
GLOUCESTER MASS
Mar 2, 2011

GREAT!!!!!!! FIFTH TIME

great this was our fifth times and will go back next year.Iberostar are great place to vacation there something for everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

star team are GREAT there a lot of walking but you can get ride back and forth

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emiliya
Ashburn, Virginia
Dec 4, 2011

We had a BLAST!!!

This is our second time in Iberostar Paraiso Beach Riviera Maya (November 2010 & 2011). We booked the hotel with 4 other families, 19 people in total adults and kids. The front desk staff was outstanding in giving us the closest rooms available to keep our big group together. The food in the buffets and restaurants was good and diverse in variety giving even the picky eaters many choices. The buffets’ staff was also a huge help in combining tables at dinner to accommodate our needs. The Entertainment Team was GREAT!!! There were activities for everyone. The kids ranged from 2.5 to 15 years old and all had a blast. Even the adults could participate in the children’s activities and have a great time. Learning a few dances during dance lessons, playing at the beach, and even activities around the pool were a daily involvement for us all. We highly recommend this hotel as a wonderful destination for a vacation. The cleanliness of the grounds and rooms left us astonished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top