Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Great vacation time in Paraiso Beach

We spent 8 days at this Iberostar Paraiso resort at the beginning of December 2014 and can’t be... See full review

  • Lou55
  • Dec 17, 2013
Honeymoon Paradise

My husband and I chose this hotel based on the online pictures, and what we saw it's what we got.... See full review

  • Mrs. Chavez
  • Sep 7, 2013
Large Caribbean complex with four resorts for relaxation and adventure
The Iberostar Paraiso is located on the beach between the lively fishing town of Puerto del Carmen and the relaxed, lesser-known Puerto Morelos. The resort is just 15 minutes from Cancun International Airport and is comprised of four different resorts that boast a collection of international restaurants and bars, a fitness center, kids club, unique salt water wave pool (only at Paraiso Lindo and Paraiso Maya), spa and banquet hall. An on-premises train shuttles guests from one corner of the complex to the other every 15 minutes.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one
  • Family-friendly
  • Shuttle train on-premises
Rooms:

Suites at Iberostar are fun and comfortable with bright, patterned fabrics, colonial Mexican accents and cool, tiled floors. Guests choose from double rooms, junior suites or king suites. All suites include private terrace, telephone, cable TV, air conditioning, coffee maker, mini-bar and hair dryer. Two presidential suites are also available and include stunning sea views, sitting area and full range of facilities. Room service is available from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. at Paraiso Beach and Paraiso del Mar and 24 hours a day at Paraiso Lindo and Paraiso Maya. For a fee, Wi-Fi Internet is available in the lobby.

Features:

Guests at all hotels enjoy the 32,000 square foot spa while kids ages 4 to 12 participate in fun and games at Lucy's Club. The supervised club allows kids to draw, read, play, watch films and interact with all the kids from the resort. Children ages 13 to 17 can visit the Teenie Club. Guests can also opt for adventure by choosing from a long list of sports including aerobics, archery, basketball, cycling, volleyball, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. For a fee, golf and tennis lessons are available. Water sports including diving, jet skiing, parasailing or organized tours are also available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (39 mi/64 km)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (5 mi/9.5 km)
  • Tulum ruins (37 mi/60 km)
  • Chichen Itza (128 mi/207 km)
Business­
  • A variety of meeting rooms for up to 1,200 guests
  • Business center including all audiovisual equipment and standard secretarial functions (fees may apply)

 

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Mantuks
Chicago, IL
Dec 10, 2011

a week in paradise when its cold at home.

Me and my wife are in mid 20s and we visited this resort from dec 3rd to dec 9th. Everything we had to eat to drink or to do at this resort was just awesome. People were extremely nice and willing to do their best to help you out with anything you might need, entertainment staff is 5+ stars, overall it was an awesome experiance. We did Extreme Tulum excursion and it was the best, also massage by the beach was heavenly. Also did Scuba Diver certification and people from the dive shop are very knowleadgable, patient with the new divers. Overall I loved averything and I am already looking at the same resort for my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 18, 2011

Awesome!

Everything was absolutely beautiful and the service was excellent, without being intrusive. The food and drinks were very good. Tipping is not allowed. I didn't want to leave paradise! The swim up bar at the pool and beach/ocean were incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The swim up bar at the pool and beach/ocean were incredible!

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Dan Tourist
Ohio
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent resort

The resort was excellent for our family. The room was clean. The pools were well maintained. The food was excellent with lots of choices. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Jaimito Cartero
Ohio
Nov 5, 2012

Jaimito

This is my fifth stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff are first class,always willing to help and provide a fun filled experience. There is a wide variety of activities suitable for all ages, from the very young to the older generation. I am 57 and was very comfortable in the environment. Always just a great experinece. Food is good and plentiful at all tmes of the day and the specialty restaurants are excellent if you tire of the buffets. Thanks again, Iberostar staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Friends on vacation
Southern California
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic vacation

It was a great hotel - a lot of activities if you wanted. Great for kids too. Very friendly staff. Food was excellent. Entertainment every night. Wonderful beach and really nice, big pool with lazy river, wave pool etc. Lots of restaurants and bars in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

In the resort, you could eat at several of the other hotels restaurants ....all inclusive.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Azia
Chicago, IL
May 1, 2012

Perfect place for families

We took our 4 year old and 8 month old, it was a nice place to stay at. Perfect for night walks with the kids. Our 4 year old loved the water park. We are defentaly gonna go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 7, 2010

Best resort I've stayed at so far.

The resort is amazing with great and friendly staff. Food is excellent quality and readily available. Rooms are a great size and kept spotless. The pools are clean and are partially salt-water with very little chlorine. Drinks are great and almost any liquor you want is stocked. The beach area is well staffed and well maintained with conveniently located bar and snack-shack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
black barbie
Richmond, VA
Jul 14, 2011

Iberostar Lindo in July

This is the best hotel in the Riviera Maya. This was my 6th stay at the hotel. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are wonderful, and I could not ask for a better place to stay. I have tried other resorts, but nothing compares to Iberostar. We are planning to return in August! I reccommend this hotel to anyone, whether you are traveling alone, with friends, or with family. Iberostar will not disappoint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Mimi B and family
Manheim, PA
Nov 16, 2011

Perfect family getaway

Perfect in every way. So much to do for adults and children. The food was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to book reservations in the fine dining establishments upon arrival; limited seating.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 12, 2010

First Mayan Trip

This was a short relaxing getaway. We didn't do much but hang on the beach or in the pool. The service was outstanding. The buffets were always great with many options. The entertainment at night was also great. The staff went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in the del Mar & the only negative I would say is that there are some aspects of this part of the property that will need updating or repairs like the fitness area and the pools. The pools were still nice and I liked that they were salt water and not chlorine, but there are many spots where tiles were falling off. Overall it was still a great trip and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top