Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 10, 2016

Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevards El Cid Unidad 15, Puerto Morelos, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isabella
Family
Montreal, QC, Canada
Aug 27, 2011

Great place for families with children!

I spent 10 days at this resort with my husband and boys ages 6 & 8. The water slide and cliff were great activities for the kids to do during the day. They loved it. Food was pretty good. We enjoyed the grill at lunch with their burgers and steak. Shows were nice and liked the fact that they were at 9PM, not too late for the kids to watch. Staff was friendly including bartenders and animation team.Not too large a resort like some of the others we've been to. Intimate, close to beach, pool and restaurants on foot. Would def return !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you catch a cloudy day or just want to change scenary, a visit to Playa del Carmen is worth a visit. Long strip of boutiques. Good prices that you can bargain even some more. Nice beach as well.

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drinkup
Family
Montréal, QC, Canada
Aug 26, 2011

Friends and Family

We were a group of 19 kids and adults, Food,drinks and entertainment were great....Happy kids = Happy parents

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Water shoes a MUST to enjoy ocean

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabisa
Family
Villahermosa, Mx
Apr 27, 2011

Very good choice

We were 2 families with children (from 8 to 1 year old), there was a little of everything for everybody, all we enjoy the stay. The staff is really kind. The Kids Club, lots & varied activities. The food for being an all inclusive, was really good. Entertainment, was for adults and children even at night. Other thing is the closeness to Cancun (15 min) and to Playa del Carmen (25min)...Nothing really important to mention as a bad point....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Edmonton, AB
Apr 2, 2011

Great place for family

Enjoyed location, food, beach and days activities. Not enough evening performances. I am looking forward to spend more time in this resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Well done

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grettarph
Family
kansas City, mo.
Mar 18, 2011

Was disappointed

Our family has vacationed in Mexico 5 times at all inclusives and this is the first time I can tell you we were disappointed! When we arrived the front desk staff was indifferent and sent us to a one bed room (with a very hard murphy bed). When I called to let them know that this was not the room we had paid for they said they knew but had overbooked and had no more rooms available. So we couldn't unpack that evening and I spent the next morning switching to the correct room. Here's the run down on how this resort does not keep up with the others we've been to: 1. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. 2. You cannot get a dinner reservation (they are for platinum members only) unless you are lucky to snag a late one. 3. Food was awful (2 buffets only). No snacks available beach or pool side. Only the 2 buffets. Here are a few positives if you already booked. 1. The staff is terrific (other than the condescending front desk). They keep the resort in top shape! 2. The resort is smaller so it is very easy to navigate. Great for families! 3. The pool with the cliff jump was alot of fun! If you do this resort, do it PLATINUM! In this case the upgrades are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Tulum Tanka excursion is wonderful!

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mukilteo, WA
Mar 12, 2011

Marina El Cid Beach Resort and Spa

The hotel was exactly like the pictures and most of the reviews. We found the resort grounds, the rooms, the pool and beach to be beautiful, well maintained and very clean. The rooms were good size, modern and had good storage, although small bugs were abundant but not a nuisance (or bites). We found the food to be very good with plenty of fresh heathly choices and enough variety at the buffets. The finer dining experiences were average, but I think most of our group enjoyed most meals overall. Our only complaint is that two adults in our group are severely allergic to shellfish, which was overly abundant at the buffets and restaurants. The service was just fine - all of the staff were pleasant, we had prompt responses to questions or issues, and service in the bars and restaurants was average or above average. The resort was quite remote, but there were so many fun activities in the pool and beach why would we need to go anywhere else? And with young kids we weren't looking for loud nightlife. We all agreed we would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophia's mom
Family
New York, New York
Mar 4, 2011

Excellent experience

Great experience in general. Very friendly staff, great resort for families. Will be back there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Mar 3, 2011

Fantastic family vacation!

The hotel was beautiful and all the staff members were so helpful and wonderful. We had a great family vacation. Thanks to everyone at the Marina el CID!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle L
Family
Chauvin Alberta
Feb 25, 2011

Great family resort

Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort is a great family resort. The rooms were well appointed and clean, grounds beautiful, staff helpful and friendly. Food was fantastic, never had a bad meal, pool and beach were great! Would definetly recomend this resort to anyone and would definetly consider going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't fly with Contenital, absoult nightmare!

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgott
Family
USA Minnesota
Feb 10, 2011

Family get away-wedding

We had a wonderful time at the Hotel Marina El Cid. We were part of the Platinum Club and it was wonderful, my camera was stole on an excursion not affiliated with the hotel and their help was amazing especially [...]. The only other down part is make sure you keep an eye on your things as we loss some shoes,shirts,and hats at the pool and by the beach. The entertaiment was wonerful, especially Victor, my children had an amazing time and he made them feel special (they are 8 and 14).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We wen to Peurto Morales and walked out to the road and were picked up by a van it was only 6 peso per person MUCH cheaper than a taxi.

Back to menu Return to top