Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevards El Cid Unidad 15, Puerto Morelos, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Heather
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jul 3, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

I had an amazing time at this hotel. From the pool to the swim up bar to the beach and everything in between. There was always something to do, or a quiet place to go if you wanted to relax. I will definitely be a return customer and will recommend this resort to all my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GerryV
Business
Narragansett RI
Jun 30, 2014

EL Cid

This was a good experience. Internet should be free. I would not eat in the Mexican resteraunt again. The Ita;ian was great. The International Buffet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat in the Mexican resteraunt

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi112
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 27, 2014

Small town off of Cancun

Loved the area and small town. Hotel had great food and awesome nightly shows. Beach was pretty. Hotel was great, but a couple of people checking us in and making dinner reservations were not very friendly or accommodating. Also, check-out is at noon and we requested a 1pm check out and there was a $15 fee! (which we didn't even bother with). There is no free wi-fi in the lobby, whereas most hotels do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Small town of Puerto Morelos is cute with a marina and activities. Great for also just hanging out at the beach. Water is so clear.

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sum Mah
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 21, 2014

Good Family Getaway...

Pros: 1. Friendly staff. 2. Nice clean room. 3. room service 4. Good food...variety of choices. 5. Awesome Pool. Cons 1. No internet with room booking. You have to pay $15/day for internet. 2. The beach is not good. Lots of weed and coral on shore. 3. The location is not good. Interior of Port Morelos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jubito
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 10, 2014

Would love to give this hotel a better rating

We are frequent visitors to this area and were very excited to stay at the Hotel Marina El Cid with the added Platinum Club service, especially after reading all the positive reviews online. But sadly we ended up disappointed more than impressed. Pluses included: perfect location, magnificent property, gorgeous beach views, staff like Giovanni, Josue, and Ivan in the Mediterranean restaurant and Marco at the breakfast and lunch buffets, and night manager, Irvin. Negatives included: disinterested Platinum Club staff, a "butler" that never again contacted us after leaving us waiting for him in the rain the very first time he met us until we ran into him in the Club and he offered to get us some scented pillows that never seemed to arrive, cold food at dinner at almost every restaurant, and small but ultimately annoying lack of attention and inconsistent housekeeping and maintenance services like broken safe, broken patio door, continuous need to ask for wash cloths, etc. It's the small things that you remember sometimes!!! With a little attention to detail in customer service, housekeeping, and facility maintenance, this place could be a memorable and magnificent resort. But unfortunately, it's just not there yet. For example, instead of having the Platinum Club workers sitting around waiting for Club members to come in, why aren't they calling all the Platinum Club members in their rooms to check if they need anything special? A quick call is all that is needed to make a big impression. More attention seems to be paid to selling timeshares. That level of attention directed to guests that are not timeshare members would elevate this hotel to 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lover of the beach
Business
MA
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

7 days in paradise was better than expected. While the weather was a bit gloomy for 2 days...it did not stop the children from non-stop activities. The new Italian along with the Mexican restaurant were our fave's. We enjoyed the Platinum Suite...offering plenty of room, ocean view and the best butler service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTownKevin
Business
Chicago
Jun 7, 2014

Good family resort

Good family resort. Go with kids as the family will have a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go outside hotel for nightlife

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mj88
Business
Kansas City, missouri
May 18, 2014

If u have kids and like loudness it's the place for u

Was a nice looking hotel food was great at the buffets the restaurants were ok. The pool parties if u were at them seemed fun, but if u were in your room the speakers were obnoxious!! If you're looking to get married there I would make sure u have a back up plan. Bc if it rains like it did on my sis they just say oh we wait, and when it rains all day they say well I guess u can have it in the lobby(REALLY) are u kidding me how much did we pay for the whole family to come here to "paradise" and your ansewer is the lobby!!!! Really disappointed in this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sherry
Business
Arvada, colorado
May 11, 2014

Beautiful resort, bad service

This is a beautiful resort but the service wasn't good. If you are not a member the service was poor, I guess they look at the color of wristband you wear and that determines what kind of service you get. It sure didn't make me want to come back or become a member.We love this area and have been there many times and have never come across such poor service and if you complain they shrug their shoulders and don't care. We won't go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benii
Business
Vancouver
May 4, 2014

Great resorte

The hotel was great. Food and services are fantastic. The staf was very welcoming and friendly. The place was very clean daly. The beach is beautiful, white sand and clear water. We definitely recommend it. Be aware of the sales people trying to sale you timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen is 25,30 km from resort. Do not miss it.

Back to menu Return to top