Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
KM 25, Carretera Cancun-Tulum Punta Brava, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
167 reviews
Great Vacation

Had a great time at this resort. The staff is wonderful, everything is very clean, they take great... See full review

  • Suzanne N. C.
  • Jul 13, 2014
Perfect romantic stay....

Fantastic stay and would definitely go back. The staff is wonderful and the facility was amazing!!!... See full review

  • resort evaluator oma
  • Apr 20, 2014
Experience Paradise on the Yucatan Peninsula
The El Dorado Royale Spa resort on the Mayan Riviera combines the ultimate in stylish accommodations and surroundings with personal service. The attention to detail ensures a memorable vacation, whether for a wedding honeymoon or just that special romantic getaway in an environment designed for adults only. Guests can dine in luxury in one of the seven gourmet restaurants serving fine food and wine from around the world. For that truly unforgettable experience sample the delights of a romantic candlelight dinner on the beach. To tempt guests from their rooms, the AAA Four Diamond resort features a wide range of sports and activities including shooting, archery, mini golf, yoga, water aerobics, water polo and soccer as well as cookery, tennis and Spanish lessons.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Energetic days spent in one of the dozens of activities available, followed by romantic candlelight dinners on the beach
  • A special setting for a special occasion or an adult only holiday for two

  • The perfect venue for an intimate romantic getaway

El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms
Back in the elegant rooms, the El Dorado Royale Spa Resort believes that love really makes the world go round and it does everything possible to ensure guests' happiness. Four-poster beds and a Jacuzzi for two come as standard in all suites and every room also has a hammock, well-stocked minibar, cable TV, ceiling fan and private shower or bath. Suites range from the Jacuzzi Junior suite with garden view through to the sumptuous Presidential Suite. Some suites have a swim up feature linking the terrace to the main swimming pool.
Things To Do:
  • Punta Brava Beach (1mi/1.6km)

  • Playa Del Carmen (18mi/29km)

  • Cancun (22mi/35 km)

  • Mayan Ruins at Tulum (55mi/88km)

El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
The decoration of our Jacuzzi Junior Suites was inspired by local Mexican motifs, providing for a wonderfully balanced atmosphere. Each of the suites has indoor Jacuzzis so you can extend your soaking pleasure into the privacy of your accommodations. All rooms feature lovely wooden furniture including king size or double beds, nightstands, and desk. To cool down from the warm tropical breeze, each room has individually controlled air conditioning and a ceiling fan. Other conveniences include a radio and alarm clock, safety deposit box, private bath or shower, color cable TV, amenity kit, ironing board with iron, minibar and coffee maker. Finally, every balcony or terrace brings chairs and a hammockthere is nothing quite as relaxing as being swung softly by a gentle on-shore breeze.
Swim Up Jacuzzi Junior Suite
Step right into a lazy river that crosses in front of your Jacuzzi suite's patio. The decoration of our Swim Up Jacuzzi Junior Suites was inspired by local Mexican motifs, providing for a wonderfully balanced atmosphere. Each of the suites has indoor Jacuzzis so you can extend your soaking pleasure into the privacy of your accommodations. All rooms feature lovely wooden furniture including king size bed only, nightstands, and desk. To cool down from the warm tropical breeze, each room has individually controlled air conditioning and a ceiling fan. Other conveniences include a radio and alarm clock, safety deposit box, private bath or shower, color cable TV, amenity kit, ironing board with iron, minibar and coffee maker. Finally, every terrace brings chairs and a hammockthere is nothing quite as relaxing as being swung softly by a gentle on-shore breeze.
Casita Suite with Jacuzzi, Terrace
The romantically designed Ocean Front Casita Suites feature a roofless shower (see the stars and the moon while having a shower), high ceilings, palapa roof, double sink, full bath and shower, private room for the toilet, ocean view jacuzzi, an oversized balcony with breathtaking views of the Caribbean sea. Ocean Front Casita Suites special treats include: DVD & CD library, upgraded amenities kit, bathrobes, daily stocked minibar (juices, beer, light beer, soft drinks, water), 24 hours room service, bathrobes, DVD/CD recorder, safety deposit box, direct dialing telephone, a bottle of champagne upon arrival, Aromatherapy & Pillow Menu, exclusive concierge service available between 8.00 am-5.30 pm, lounge, turn down service and Butler service between 09:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m (on the beach and pools). Non Smoking Rooms available upon request. Subject to availability.
InfinityPool SwimUp Casit Suite
The Swim-Up Infinity Casitas Suites come with all the luxury of our casitas suites and that much more. With is own private plunge pool leading into the lazy river, convenience has taken on new grandiose. These casitas also feature their own wet solarium for the ultimate relaxation, a roofless shower, high ceilings, palapa roof, double sink, private room for the toilet, ocean view Jacuzzi, an oversized balcony with breathtaking views of the Caribbean sea Swim-up Infinity Casitas special treats include: DVD & CD library, upgraded amenities kit, bathrobes, daily stocked mini-bar (juices, beer, light beer, soft drinks, water), 24 hours room service, bathrobes, DVD/CD recorder, safety deposit box, direct dialing telephone, a bottle of champagne upon arrival, Aromatherapy & Pillow Menu, exclusive concierge service available between, lounge, turn down service. Non Smoking Rooms available upon request. Subject to availability.
Junior Suite Ocean with Jacuzzi, Terrace
All just a step away from a beautiful beach and great views of the Caribbean The decoration of our Ocean Front and Ocean View Jacuzzi Junior Suites was inspired by local Mexican motifs, providing for a wonderfully balanced atmosphere. Each of the suites has indoor Jacuzzis so you can extend your soaking pleasure into the privacy of your accommodations. All rooms feature lovely wooden furniture including king size or double beds, nightstands, and desk. To cool down from the warm tropical breeze, each room has individually controlled air conditioning and a ceiling fan. Other conveniences include a radio and alarm clock, safety deposit box, private bath or shower, color cable TV, amenity kit, ironing board with iron, minibar and coffee maker. Finally, every balcony or terrace brings chairs and a hammockthere is nothing quite as relaxing as being swung softly by a gentle on-shore breeze.
Individual Casita Suite
The romantically designed Ocean Front Individual Casita Suites feature a roofless shower (see the stars and the moon while having a shower), high ceilings, palapa roof, double sink, full bath and shower, private room for the toilet, ocean view jacuzzi, an oversized balcony with breathtaking views of the Caribbean sea. Ocean Front Individual Casita Suites special treats include: DVD & CD library, upgraded amenities kit, bathrobes, daily stocked minibar (juices, beer, light beer, soft drinks, water), 24 hours room service, bathrobes, DVD/CD recorder, safety deposit box, direct dialing telephone, a bottle of champagne upon arrival, Aromatherapy & Pillow Menu, exclusive concierge service available between 8.00 am-8.00 pm, lounge, turn down service and Butler service between 09:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m (on the beach and pools). Non - Smoking Rooms available upon request. Subject to availability.
Infinity Pool Casita Suite
The Infinity Casita Suites enjoy ultimate privacy, stunning views of the Caribbean sea from the 2nd level and their own private infinity pool. A cascading effect at the edge of the pool brings the ocean to life and seemingly at the tip of your fingers. They also feature a roofless shower, high ceilings, palapa roof, double sink, private room for the toilet, ocean view Jacuzzi, an oversized balcony with breathtaking views of the Caribbean sea Infinity Casita Suites special treats include: DVD & CD library, upgraded amenities kit, bathrobes, daily stocked mini-bar (juices, beer, light beer, soft drinks, water), 24 hours room service, bathrobes, DVD/CD recorder, safety deposit box, direct dialing telephone, a bottle of champagne upon arrival, Aromatherapy & Pillow Menu, exclusive concierge service available,lounge, turn down service. Non Smoking Rooms available upon request. Subject to availability.
Swim Up Casita Suite
The romantically designed Ocean Front Casita Suites feature a roofless shower (see the stars and the moon while having a shower), high ceilings, palapa roof, double sink, full bath and shower, private room for the toilet, ocean view jacuzzi, an oversized balcony with breathtaking views of the Caribbean sea. Ocean Front Casita Suites special treats include: DVD & CD library, upgraded amenities kit, bathrobes, daily stocked minibar (juices, beer, light beer, soft drinks, water), 24 hours room service, bathrobes, DVD/CD recorder, safety deposit box, direct dialing telephone, a bottle of champagne upon arrival, Aromatherapy & Pillow Menu, exclusive concierge service available between 8.00 am-5.30 pm, lounge, turn down service and Butler service between 09:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m (on the beach and pools). Non Smoking Rooms available upon request. Subject to availability.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7872 -86.9397
Area served
Riviera Maya, Mexico
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International Airport
Area description
El Dorado Royale, A Spa Resort,is located in the heart of the Riviera Maya, facing the beautiful Mexican Caribbean, 25 minutes south of Cancun International Airport, 15 minutes north of Playa del Carmen, 20 minutes away from the "Playacar Golf Club" and numerous wonderful Cenotes, 5 minutes south from Puerto Morelos and 35 minutes south of downtown Cancun.

Dining

Bar Las Guacamayas
5.00pm to 2.00am Bar with swings. Located next by the Wedding Chapel for cold Mexican beers, cheladas, exotic cocktails or aged tequila with live music.
Las Fuentes Restaurant
Honored in 2008 with the Wine Spectator's revered Awards of Excellence. Fuentes is a culinary theater-style restaurant that offers an inside peek into how each dish is prepared. With five open kitchens and live presentations on the restaurant's flat screen televisions, guests will not only savor traditional Mexican dishes, but also will be entertained as they view Chef Christian Monchatre and his highly skilled team prepare artistic culinary creations. Furthermore, Wine Director Carlos Alberto Flores and Sommelier Rafael Dominguez have created a stunning selection of wine that truly complements each delectably gourmet dish. Breakfast open from 7:00am to 11:00am. Dinner open from 6:00pm to 10:00pm Reservation non required. Non Smoking Restaurant
Le Fondue Restaurant
Dinner from 5:30pm - 10:00pm. Try One of many Gourmet Fondues while sipping away a splendid glass of wine. Non smoking restaurant. Dress code required: semi-formal pants or Bermudas, t-shirt with sleeves, any kind of shoes except beach sandals. Reservation non required.
Healthy Corner
Open from 8:00am to 4:00pm. Serving fresh fruits, whole-wheat sandwiches, and smoothies.
Cocotal Restaurant
Elegant air conditioned. Serving a la Carte breakfast from 7:00am - 11:00am, and dinner a la Carte from 5.30pm - 10:00 pm. -Non Smoking Restaurant Chef's menu. Reservation is not required Dress code required: semi-formal pants or Bermudas, t-shirt with sleeves, any kind of shoes except beach sandals. Sample menu: Salad oven roasted duck fresh herbal garden greens roquefort cheese dressing/Slow roasted pork prime rib, sliced romero potatoes, yogurt provencal sauce/Capellini pasta, peas, black olives sauteed in trouffle oil, parmesan shavings & tomato compote/Jasmin enhanced creme brulee grapefruit & almond croquant.
La Isla Restaurant
A la carte Internacional Cuisine. Open air Palapa restaurant. Features continental breakfast from 6:00am - 7:00am and international breakfast from 7:00am -11:00am, lunch 12.30pm-3.30pm. Dinner 6:00pm to 10:00pm Mediterranean Cuisine. Non Smoking restaurant. Dress code required: semi-formal pants or Bermudas, t-shirt with sleeves, any kind of shoes except beach sandals. Reservation is not required.
D'Italia Restaurant
Contemporary Italian Cuisine. Open for dinner a la Carte from 5.30pm - 10.00pm. Stylish air conditioned Specialty restaurant. Non smoking restaurant. Dress code required: semi-formal pants or Bermudas, t-shirt with sleeves, any kind of shoes except beach sandals. Reservation is not required. Sample menu: Mediterranean bruschetta, crispy bread with grilled vegetables in pesto and sun-dried tomatoes/Lobster lasagna/Filet mignon with roasted sweet potatoe puree, ragout of green beans and pattypan squash with a grape reduction.
Rincon Mexicano
Open form 12:00pm TO 5:00pm Authentic Mexican delicacies
Lobby Bar Martinis
Serving premium brands beverage selection. Spectacular view of the Caribbean sea. Open from 12:00pm to 2:00am
La Cabana Pizza
Served from 12:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Wood oven pizzas served to order with your choice of toppings, and a selection of angus burgers, Kosher hot dogs and freshly tossed caesar salad. Reservation is not required. Non Smoking Restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms plus over 10,000 sq ft Ballroom. Perfect for Groups and Incentives. A/V equipment available ($)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yummyascanbe
Stevensville, Montana
Jan 31, 2012

Not what you expect for the price

Overall the hotel was good but was over priced for what you get. The room was ok, and not anything special really. We had a Junior ocean view with no view of the ocean. We didn't get our room made up on the first day nor the bar restocked as promised. The restaurants were ok but only 2 could be considered "gormet" and those were Kampai and the Italian restaurant. Opon check in the front desk forgot to put our keys in the packet and the bellman had to go back to get them after letting us in the room. Staff was wonderful and the drinks were good. The beach was nice but not that special either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service 24 hours a day is nice and the food was good. The best place to eat was the taco cart pool side.

Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Thompson
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 30, 2012

So impressed!

This resort was amazing. It was so private, yet there was always a staff member willing and available to help with anything we needed.....drinks on the beach, extra sunblock, etc. Everyone was so friendly, too! We will definitely go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveA
Evansville, WI 53536, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Great couples getaway

The room, the food, the atmosphere, the people were all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to walk to any dining area and have a well prepared meal.

Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jhanker
London, ON, Canada
Jan 13, 2012

Short Getaway

My wife and I just came back from a 4 night stay. Our trip was wonderful - just too short. We booked an ocean view room and a couple of days prior to our trip we called and asked for a room located on the top floor and close to the beach. We were put in building 40 on the second floor. The view from our balcony was wonderful - we had been given ocean front. the building was close to the entertainment theatre so we did notice loud music our first night - but after the first night we didn't notice it. We played tennis, used the workout facilities and played beach volleyball. All the activities we participated in were fun and were beyond expectations. We ate breakfast at Fuentes (buffet), La Isla and Kampai (a la cartes). Food was very good. We ate lunch at JoJo's and Cabana - enjoyed the fresh fish and nachos and the ambiance of Jo-Jo's. Rincon 's was not open while we were there. For dinner we ate at D'Italia, Kampai and Cocotel. At D'Italia we had to wait about an hour for a table, Kampai we waited 10 minutes and Cocotel there was no wait. The wait was not an issue, because we waited at the bar and enjoyed pre dinner drinks. Food was great at all restaurants. Our favourite was Kampai. Service was outstanding. The grounds were the nicest of any all inclusive we have been to (we have been to 8 different all inclusives over the last 6 years).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassj
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Great Relaxing Vacation

My wife and I went to this all-inclusive resort and had a great time. We had our hesitations with never having traveled to Mexico but the staff at the El Dorado resort made us feel safe and welcome! We are already planning our next trip back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Early dinners are the best. If you head to dinner around 8-9 you should expect a little bit of a wait. Most restaurants are opened at 5 or 6 and the early dinner is much quieter with less stressed wait staff and no wait necessary. That being said, all the restaurants were fantastic!

Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mon1jan1
Olathe, KS, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Wonderful Anniversary celebration

My husband and I celebrated our ten year anniversary at the El Dorado Spa Resort. Loved every minute of our stay there. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very nice, friendly and helpful in any way possible. The resort is beautiful with lots of room to roam and take walks along a paved sidewalk over looking the beach or the sand on the beach, whichever you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to go to Guacalopses Bar area for the evening movie and later to the evening entertainment. It's a must to not miss this time of the evening..you will love every minute of it.

Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CollinsPSU
State College, PA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Fantastic 2nd Honeymoon

My wife and I were returning customers at El Dorado Royale. We loved our experience so much the first time that we had to go right back this year. The staff in the bars and restaurants are great! Especially Ananias from Cocotal Restaurant for breakfast! Thank you to everyone at El Dorado for making another memorable trip. We will see you again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Candlelight Dinner on the beach was AMAZING! We passed on this during our first visit, and that was a mistake.

Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wmloz
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Fantastic couple's getaway

El Dorado Royale is an excellent resort! My husband and I went over the July 4th holiday for a last minute getaway and we loved every minute of it. Without a doubt, what stands out about the resort is the staff and the food. From the minute you set foot at the resort, the staff is right there, helpful, friendly and ready willing and ably providing the best service. As someone in the hospitality industry I am very aware of service and the staff at El Dorado is top notch. The food is excellent and although the portions can sometimes be small, you can order as much as you want and the waiters will gladly oblige you. I do recommend giving additional cash tips, you will definitely notice the difference in service... a dollar here and there is worth it. My only complaint is the lack of authentic Mexican fare for lunch and dinner, since while we were there the Mexican restaurant Rincon Mexicano was closed for renovations. The beach is not the best, but there is a nice stretch where you can swim. The resort grounds are beautiful and well maintained. All in all, a fabulous place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

D'Italia, Cocotal and Kampai are fantastic.

Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wmloz
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Fantastic couple's getaway

El Dorado Royale is an excellent resort! My husband and I went over the July 4th holiday for a last minute getaway and we loved every minute of it. Without a doubt, what stands out about the resort is the staff and the food. From the minute you set foot at the resort, the staff is right there, helpful, friendly and ready willing and ably providing the best service. As someone in the hospitality industry I am very aware of service and the staff at El Dorado is top notch. The food is excellent and although the portions can sometimes be small, you can order as much as you want and the waiters will gladly oblige you. I do recommend giving additional cash tips, you will definitely notice the difference in service... a dollar here and there is worth it. My only complaint is the lack of authentic Mexican fare for lunch and dinner, since while we were there the Mexican restaurant Rincon Mexicano was closed for renovations. The beach is not the best, but there is a nice stretch where you can swim. The resort grounds are beautiful and well maintained. All in all, a fabulous place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

D'Italia, Cocotal and Kampai are fantastic.

Review of El Dorado Royale and Casitas Royale, A Spa Resort, Gourmet - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 27, 2011

Great trip

We were in town for a wedding and it was fabulous. The food for the night of the wedding reception was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top