Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Carretera Cancun - Puerto Morelos, Km. 27.5 sm 12, Mza 41, Lote 1, Fracc.2. Predio Tanchacte, Morelos, KM 275 SM 12, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Exceeded expectations

Service is top notch. More going on than pearl and a more sexy elegant experience than temptation... See full review

  • MexicoFun
  • Dec 12, 2015
Fantastic romantic trip

This was our first experience at the Desire Resort and we can not say enough about the resort. We... See full review

  • Teresa H.
  • Nov 5, 2015
****Couples Only - Clothing Optional Beach Resort, Near Cancun**** An exciting deliciously erotic Lifestyles adventure is now ready and waiting especially for you at the exclusive all-inclusive only couples 21 years and up- Desire Resort & Spa. A sublime hideaway for couples set on an exquisite white sand beach on the famous Riviera Maya.

You will enjoy a sense of freedom like no other on Earth. Renew your passion, soak up the sun, have fun, let go, indulge and most important be the person you have always wanted to be. After all, we designed this resort for the two of you. Allow us to make your Desire come true.

Be au natural on the beach or at the roof top Jacuzzi lounge where you can enjoy stunning unobstructed views of jungle and ocean from the wet and dry bar, the cozy seating areas, the double sized sun beds or the multi-couple infinity Jacuzzi.

Please be informed that Desire Resort & Spa Riviera Maya will be resurfacing the pool from September 1st through 23rd, 2014. For this reason, every pool activity scheduled will take place at our beautiful beach. For your convenience our Jacuzzi Lounge hours will be extended.

During January 2016, the INTERNATIONAL SWINGERS MONTH will take place at the Resort. Prepare to live the most pleasurable days surrounded by our playful ambiance with a never-ending list of activities & events that will totally blow your mind For the complete event calendar, please contact the property directly using the contact information available in your booking confirmation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.9022 -86.8488
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
The perfect location! In the Bay of Petempich in the Riviera Maya just 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport, 20 minutes from downtown Cancun and 20 minutes from the quaint town of Playa del Carmen, you are just a short drive away from Archaeological sites, shopping and more fun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VABlondie
Couples
Virginia, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Clothing optional

Perfect as always. Staff delightful and attentive. Pool heater wasn't working one day so mentioned it to the manager had it working ASAP. The beach is vastly improved would say it is back to were it was in 2008.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MexicoFun
Couples
Phoenixville
Dec 12, 2015

Exceeded expectations

Service is top notch. More going on than pearl and a more sexy elegant experience than temptation which is more spring break for adults. A good mix of 'fun' and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa H.
Couples
N/A
Nov 5, 2015

Fantastic romantic trip

This was our first experience at the Desire Resort and we can not say enough about the resort. We had such an amazing time. The staff, food, entertainment could not have been any better. First time at a nudist resort and everyone were very respectful and friendly. It was lovely to see other couples of all ages - all having a happy vacation and all in love!!! We plan on going again in 2016 as we has such a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTown
Couples
Nixa, Missouri
Aug 6, 2014

Desire

This was our second time at Desire Rivera Maya. Although the rooms are nothing fancy, they are clean. All 3 restaurants are good an offer a nice variety although we wish the Hibachi was a bit bigger as we couldn't have dinner tree with friends due to size. The staff is awesome! From the activities to the wait staff and everyone in between, they are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swinging in the Breeze J
Couples
Chicago, Il
Feb 14, 2014

Fun Time

Amenities, entertainment are truely adult fun! Staff is very plentiful and helpful. Common elements are great but rooms could use a bit loving care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tree_Trunk22
Friends
New Jersey
May 2, 2011

Anthony's Trip

I had a great time at this resort.. very accomodating staff and great atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotcouplePCB
Couples
Panama City, Florida
Jun 29, 2010

Not for the young and beautiful

We are a young couple in our early thirties, very fit and very attractive. When we booked our trip to Desire we were assuming that at least a third of the guest would be in the same age group as us. That was a very naive assumption. We were the ONLY couple in our thirties in the entire resort. About 20% of the youngest couples were in their early forties. After that,they were all in their late forties through their golden years! No offense if you are older,but when your still young and youthfull, looking at old naked people is a huge turn off. Further we are not nudist, of course we dont mind sun bathing on the beach nude to get a great tan, but we dont want to see some naked overweight 60 year old walk past our table as we eat lunch. these people were so old even their silicon breast were starting to sag! So if your an older swinger couple then desire is a great place to go.However if you are younger than about 35 or 36 and looking to meet other couple like yourselves than Desire is not the place for you. You would be better off staying at a regular resort for a fraction of the price. If you still dont believe me, be smart and just book your trip for one night or maybe two and then go to a normal resort for the remainder of your stay in Cancun. As for the staff they were great! First class service, never been treated better anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego
Nov 30, 2009

Great vacation

This was our second trip (same time last year). We had a wonderful time seeing friends from last year and meeting new people. The General Manager took our comments to heart and made immediate adjustments (disco volume, etc.). Staff was wonderful (again). Only one meal was disappointing out of many excellent ones. Resort is clean and well-maintained. We'll be back. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not for the weak of heart.

Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Shop next to O'Carlies
Couples
Bristol, VA
Oct 9, 2009

Desire Resort

The Resort was great, they take very good care of you there, Thanks in part to [...], she is very good at taking care of any problems you might have while there. The pool was down for maintance for the second half of our stay and we were not informed of this untill checkin. There are lots of fun activaties while your there and you will get to know lots of great people too. Went to market 28 in Cancun one day for some shopping, bad choice, nasty, 5,000 mexicans bumming you for money, skip this junk flea market, Playa Del Carmen is much better for shopping. Also a note about arrivial to Cancun airport, Beware, go ahead an preplan your transportation to your resort because this is a nightmare, they scam you for money for there union van ride, they started out at $80us to take us to the resort (15 to 20 miles) and that turned into a hussel scamm for $280 once they load you an they want to book you for round trip.(who knows if they would even show back up) We got out an got a cab, the cost should be no more than $40 each way to Riviera Mia area. One note about Resort, when we were checking out they had not credited us for $100 off for there members tour an tried to charge us the full $200 for massages from spa because they did not have the original recpit, even though they had a copy in there spa records to verafiy we did the tour sales pitch, after refussing to pay this, [...] saw this going on an helped work it out with there accountant, (Thanks [...]). Dont sign a spa charge for $200, only do it for $100 an original reciet or better yett dont do the members tour all together.(Mr Cancun needs to change this policy, its a shame to have such a fun resort and almost ruin your thoughts of the place as your going out the door) But this is a great place to go and great food,drink an fun. Room was nice, everything was clean and servce was very good. You should take a $100 in ones with you for misc tips ect. Have Fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Beware!!!! of the Cab or van sharks at the airport when you arrive. Pre arang your transportation, trust me, you'll be glad you did. They tryed to scamm us for $280 usd once they got us loaded in there van and they want you to sign a contract for that amount for round trip travel. PRE ARANGE YOUR TRANSPORTATION TO RESORT

Review of Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheraldine
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 21, 2007

Excellent

I would recommed Desire Resort and Spa to anyone. This was my second trip there and we have always had great service from the maids, bartenders and others. I like the food there and because this hotel is located on a private beach, it is very relaxing and you don't have people trying to sell you things on the beach. The rooms are always kept tidy. If you are looking for an adults only al naturale vacation, check out this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many tours close by the resort: Dolphin tour, the ruins, ATV, Jet Skii, Jungle tour. The hotel has this information. Also, the hotel does daily snorkel trips close by the resort and Catamaran cruises.

Back to menu Return to top