Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km. 300, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP And friends
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Relaxing, foodful, sunny vacation!

Booked this hotel for seven nights because of its size, restaurant choices, location, and price. The hotel is very large and there is a trolley that goes around every ten minutes if you don't want to walk. The size allows you to lay at the quiet pool or the pool on the beach that is much larger with many activities happening all day. The food was excellent and always available. They even open a snack bar from 11-1am for people who get hungry after hitting the 24hr bar. The restaurants are steak, seafood, Italian, French, and Mexican and we tried all of them except steak. We had five star service at all of them and the food was delightfilul. The staff at this resort are very friendly and are always working very hard. The rooms were nicely kept but could use some repairs (minor things like a cracked tile or a stain on a cabinet) but overall they are very clean and always tended to. If you want a relaxing trip where you can eat, drink, and enjoy the sunshine this is a great place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked ten minutes north along the beach from this hotel to find crystal clear water and mangroves to snorkel and swim in. Worth the short walk!!!

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP And friends
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Relaxing, foodful, sunny vacation!

Booked this hotel for seven nights because of its size, restaurant choices, location, and price. The hotel is very large and there is a trolley that goes around every ten minutes if you don't want to walk. The size allows you to lay at the quiet pool or the pool on the beach that is much larger with many activities happening all day. The food was excellent and always available. They even open a snack bar from 11-1am for people who get hungry after hitting the 24hr bar. The restaurants are steak, seafood, Italian, French, and Mexican and we tried all of them except steak. We had five star service at all of them and the food was delightfilul. The staff at this resort are very friendly and are always working very hard. The rooms were nicely kept but could use some repairs (minor things like a cracked tile or a stain on a cabinet) but overall they are very clean and always tended to. If you want a relaxing trip where you can eat, drink, and enjoy the sunshine this is a great place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked ten minutes north along the beach from this hotel to find crystal clear water and mangroves to snorkel and swim in. Worth the short walk!!!

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Vacation Lovers
Business
New York, New York
Nov 18, 2014

Great getaway

Amazing vacation, always great service, I live to go to Cancun, Riviera Maya. The beach was not exactly 100% what I expected, but was great for my family with little kids. Service impeccable. Would go again with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hitension
Business
Deerfield Beach, fl
Nov 16, 2014

Great Food!! Beach a litte beat short!!

Great Hotel, Food the best!! Staff really good!! Great amenities!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Fancy Pants
Business
New York
Oct 21, 2014

Fantastic romantic getaway

I have been to Mexico plenty of times and this is in my top 3 of hotels in the area. We were treated very well and the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate your needs. I recommend the swim out room which gives you some privacy if you're about having a little bit of seclusion from the public pool. The steak house and Mexican restaurant were our favorites. Room service is ok not too much to chose from but decent. There were only 2 issues I had with the hotel and that was the wild life and beach. While trying to eat lunch outside, birds may drop in and steal food or raccoons may sniff around for food if you're on the lower level. The beach is not what I'm use to its very small and not very pleasing to the eye. Sand bags were around making it a bit of an eye sore. Other than those two things the stay was perfect. They also have on site shuttle service that can get you around the hotel which is pretty huge. The Spa is amazing and very modern looking. Ultimately it's a great hotel with excellent service and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Spa!

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSALT
Business
FLORIDA
Oct 15, 2014

Great value, great place

Friendly staff, great value for your money. Would stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early!

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Margaret1984
Business
Miami
Oct 6, 2014

Terrible

I would never stay here again. The air conditioning in my room was broken, the food was disgusting and the beach was washed away. Three people from our group ended up in the hospital because the pool needed to be resurfaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regi jersey girl
Business
Bayville, New Jersey
Oct 3, 2014

Great experience! Would definitely go back!

We upgraded our room to the swim up pool room and it couldn't get any better. Room was big, clean and we really enjoyed our private pool. Food was good and staff was super friendly. Definitely recommend the hotel. Only thing I would have liked was a better ocean. Ocean water wasn't that blue so I went to the pool to cool off (great pool though). We also went on low season so the hotel wasn't that crowded which I liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant really good

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murcy
Business
Aguascalientes
Sep 28, 2014

Good but needs moré staff,

We were there on september, and i understand is low sea son, but the staff was less than they need, in restaurants, bars, and front desk. VERY poor the balance in Service. The location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah Sistercationer
Business
Maryland
Sep 22, 2014

Sistercation

The stay at BBGE was enjoyable and relaxing. Our first room that we were taken to was filthy and had not been finished being cleaned. Right away the staff found us a new room which was an upgrade and beautiful! We were close to the pools and beach. The towel figures left on our bed every day was a great touch. It would have been nice if both of our bathrooms had tissues, hand soap, etc. If a daily activities sheet had been left in our room everyday we may have been able to see more of what was going on around the resort. Overall a great place to stay!! We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top