Hotel Portonovo Plaza

3 stars
View map of Av. Mexico # 1125, Colonia 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta, 48350

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Birthday in PV

Excellent location, great price, excellent customer service, rooms are very clean and modern. The... See full review

  • Javier M.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Excellent hotel

Beautiful hotel with good price. The hotel is near walking to the malecón area. The space of the... See full review

  • julio e.
  • Jan 23, 2015
A beautiful new property in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. Especially designed to provide comfort and excellent service at the best price. The Hotel welcomes and pampers all of its guests making them feel at home and as a vacation should feel. Best downtown property, The Hotel has the location but not the noise of it! Don't believe us? Come and hear it for yourself! The hotel also offers free parking and wireless Internet conection as additional amenities.

Hotel Portonovo Plaza Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
This room offers all necessary amenities, LCD TV and soundproof windows to ensure the guests rest. Decorated in an exquisite and elegant contemporary style. The Room also offers Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities,Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access,Non-smoking rooms,Room service and Telephone.
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Offers all necessary amenities, LCD TV and soundproof windows to ensure the guests rest. Decorated in an exquisite and elegant contemporary style. The Room also offers Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities,Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access,Non-smoking rooms,Room service and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Portonovo Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6169 -105.2317
Area served
Puerto Vallarta.
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport.
Area description
Right in Puerto Vallarta's Downtown, 2 blocks away from the famous Malecon and its night life; 5 minutes away from the Romantic Zone, close to absolutely everything BUT without the noise of it thanks to its soundproof windows throughout the property!

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
Featuring mouthwatering International food where you'll enjoy a beautiful view of the ocean and part of the city.
Gym
Keep in shape in our cardio machines.
Pool
Enjoy the view of the city and relax in our waters.
Business Center
Can't leave work at home? We understand and that's why we provide the best facilities for you to make it fast and enjoy the rest of your vacation!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott E.
Business
Elkhart
May 20, 2015

Great Location near the Malecon

As many others mentioned, this hotel isn't fancy, but it is reasonable price and very clean. Hotels in this price range often are not. Also great location for walking around the Malecon. i recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javier M.
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 25, 2015

Great Birthday in PV

Excellent location, great price, excellent customer service, rooms are very clean and modern. The only negative was outside the hotel, a travel agency right next to the hotel they sold us a package to "la Isla del Amor' and he mislead us, the sales person name was HUMBERTO and he should be reported. This hotel is Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vallarta Seeker
Business
Merced, California
Jan 15, 2014

Good Location

Hotel was a nice surprise. Very clean and modern for being so close to the Malecon where all the action goes down. If your looking for a resort type place this isn't it. But if your looking for a nice modern hotel just to stay while you party in Vallarta this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spiritual_guy
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2011

Great Price, Great Location, but...

I enjoyed the location, I enjoyed the room service (one of them was a very sweet guy). The internet service was not good. I had to go to Starbucks to check emails because my "hotspot" was entirely too expensive. But overall I enjoyed the hotel because of the price. Don't expect lots of space. I rated a two... because the hotel must provide foreigners a strong internet signal. Overseas connection fees are entirely too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You will have to probably take a cab to the nightclubs.

Review of Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustSoJazzyDiva
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2011

A Diamond in the Rough

This was a very cute hotel in the middle of everything. Just minutes by foot from the main strip. Excellent price and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 22, 2011

Puerto Vallarta

My hotel stay was great i had an awesome time. Stying there and help there was what i was looking for all was good and service was great. I will still there again and tell my friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

View is great to look at and site see is great yo enjoy

Review of Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
icehsiaoer
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2011

Hotel Portonovo

We stayed at this hotel and let me tell you it was absolutely incredible! The hotel has a charming diner on the rooftop with a small pool to soak your feet in at night. The rooms are very clean and the staff is unbelievably friendly. The hotel is located so close to the beach and it is a very short walk from the malecon, perfect for going out at night. There is also a supermarket across the street and some cheap but good restaurants around. Loved this place and will definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Feb 1, 2011

Hotel Portonovo Plaza

Just a block from the sandy beach. A good 25 min. walk from Centro, however, only 4 blocks from the end of the Malecon. Lots of buses (6 pesos) and taxis (50 pesos) to Centro. Good unknown restaurants and many tacorarias in area. Hotel is new and clean. Staff very friendly and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good and inexpensive eating places in area. Supermarket just a half block away.

Back to menu Return to top