Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 2.5 Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio, KM 2.5 Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barrybob
Business
Blythe
Mar 2, 2015

Great Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay. The food was better than average, and the staff was very accommodating. There was always something going on. If we have one complaint, it is the smoking. You can smoke anywhere in this resort, even the non-smoking designated areas, as the staff was reluctant to tell anyone that they could not smoke in theses designated areas. We did bring this up to several staff members, and they didn't do much. As much as we liked this resort, we would be unlikely to return due to this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoAnn M.
Business
Billings
Feb 22, 2015

Love the Friendly

Although the Hotel property is dated, they are improving and updating every year. The wonderful happy employees makes up for any shortcomings I may have noticed. I will return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly L.
Business
Olympia
Feb 21, 2015

Family Vacation

We love Friendly! Our experience with our entire family (22 of us) was absolutely great. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Wonderful food, atmosphere and amenities. The view from our hotel room was exceptional. I would highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeter Don
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great get away

This hotel was awesome! From the front desk help to the maids, the bartenders, waiters they were top notch!! Everyone was very helpful and friendly!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainment was great! Had some type of entertainment every evening- also cooked on the beach and made food around the pool!! Was fun to see them make homemade donuts!!!

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milkman
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

The Friendly Experience

I had an awesome time being my first stay at The Friendly Vallarta. The hotel lives up to it's name! The rooms were clean, the bed was a little hard for my liking so they rectified that with a foam topper, good food and best of all the service, your beverage was always full, dishes removed instantly and all with a smile to go with it.all in all I certainly would return but only longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LD.709
Business
syracuse
Jan 15, 2015

awesone family vacation

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 kids ages 4 and 6. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Amazing service and amazing location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kent S.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

best vacation in years

this was one of the best family vacations we've taken in several years. With young adult children it's not always easy to please everyone but this trip did and everyone wants to go back. The staff was incredible, the food was bountiful and really good. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. Plenty of English tv stations and a wonderful housekeeping staff. The entertainment every night was so fun, like a real resort back in the day. Fun activities to participate in all day and a great location just a 5 or 10 minute taxi ride to anywhere. Also loved all the different guests from so many places in the world. Everyone was so friendly. We are coming back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Vallarta adventures was the most professional group to take excursions with. We went whale watching, to a private island for dinner and a show and then back for a day of water activities. Well worth the money!

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tenmile Tam
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Wonderful staff but noisy

The hotel staff were wonderful, helpful and fun. Someone was there to assist before we even realized we needed or wanted something. My husband and other gents in our group caught some fish and the hotel chef went above and beyond preparing it in three different ways for our family group. The presentation was beautiful also. The buffet was clean and plentiful. Again, the staff worked extra hard making sure everything was just right. The only downside was that the outdoor speakers are so loud that you just can't sleep until after midnight. If you can stay up until midnight each night, I would recommend this hotel for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christy R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Food nightmare.

The staff at the friendly Vallarta is just that, friendly. However, the food and hotel are just awful. The "5 restaurants" all serve the same food everyday for every meal. Which might be okay if it were delicious but it is the lowest quality and they are doing things like serving soy patties and trying to pass them off as a hamburger. I also found hair in my food on 2 occasions. Now as for the rest of the hotel, I would say it is generally run down, but they do keep it fairly clean. The beds are so hard and uncomfortable that 3 out of 4 people in our family were having back pain and had a hard time sleeping. Plus, it is so loud it will drive you crazy. They blare techno music everyday from noon to midnight. Lastly, the beach is lovely, but it is not a private beach and every 2-3 minutes there are peddlers walking by harassing you to buy things. There is now avoiding their aggressive sales techniques and they will drive you crazy. So do yourself a favor and do not stay at the friendly Vallarta. Trust me!!! It is not relaxing in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the centro bus for $7.5 pesos. It stops on every block and runs every couple minutes. It takes you right into downtown, the pier and romantic zone. It will save you tons of money and was very easy to navigate.

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raegan T.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Very Friendly

Very friendly, loved the staff. Right on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top