Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 2.5 Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio, KM 2.5 Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Fish
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

First Time At Friendly!

We weren't able to stay at Friendly on the first night because they told us there wasn't an ocean view room available, so they took us to the hotel next door and we weren't very happy about that. It made us a little apprehensive at first. But overall, our trip was great. Our balcony view at Friendly was spectacular and the staff were all very friendly and hard working. The pool was wonderful and their daily water aerobics class was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee S.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

A+ experience

Delightful! Staff is so friendly and fun. Clean, great food options. Lots of activities and entertainment. Mostly loved that it was kid friendly but not a lot of kids around. Great adult atmosphere. Loved it. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Fish
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Winter Getaway

Hotel has a great view of the ocean. There are only 2 bars here, The inside bar does not open until 5pm everyday,the other is open all day by the two pools. Rooms are clean, but dated. During our stay they were fixing things most days. There are events everyday such as water volleyball, water aerobics, cooking classes and more. Staff is very friendly as stated. I will stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen A.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Nice Three Week Stay

A very pleasant stay, clean, good food. But the staff makes the hotel, they do their best to keep the guests happy. The drawbacks are, it's a little noisy and smoking is allowed in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barrybob
Business
Blythe
Mar 2, 2015

Great Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay. The food was better than average, and the staff was very accommodating. There was always something going on. If we have one complaint, it is the smoking. You can smoke anywhere in this resort, even the non-smoking designated areas, as the staff was reluctant to tell anyone that they could not smoke in theses designated areas. We did bring this up to several staff members, and they didn't do much. As much as we liked this resort, we would be unlikely to return due to this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoAnn M.
Business
Billings
Feb 22, 2015

Love the Friendly

Although the Hotel property is dated, they are improving and updating every year. The wonderful happy employees makes up for any shortcomings I may have noticed. I will return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly L.
Business
Olympia
Feb 21, 2015

Family Vacation

We love Friendly! Our experience with our entire family (22 of us) was absolutely great. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Wonderful food, atmosphere and amenities. The view from our hotel room was exceptional. I would highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeter Don
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great get away

This hotel was awesome! From the front desk help to the maids, the bartenders, waiters they were top notch!! Everyone was very helpful and friendly!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainment was great! Had some type of entertainment every evening- also cooked on the beach and made food around the pool!! Was fun to see them make homemade donuts!!!

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milkman
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

The Friendly Experience

I had an awesome time being my first stay at The Friendly Vallarta. The hotel lives up to it's name! The rooms were clean, the bed was a little hard for my liking so they rectified that with a foam topper, good food and best of all the service, your beverage was always full, dishes removed instantly and all with a smile to go with it.all in all I certainly would return but only longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LD.709
Business
syracuse
Jan 15, 2015

awesone family vacation

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 kids ages 4 and 6. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Amazing service and amazing location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top