Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 2.5 Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio, KM 2.5 Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
109 reviews
Great

Everything about this resort is really good. Highyl recommended. See full review

  • Paco from Vancouver
  • Mar 18, 2014
Amazing place!

Staff is so friendly and go out of their way to make your stay fantastic! Great entertainment and... See full review

  • Bob and Patti
  • Feb 27, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel sports casual vibe, live shows, outdoor dining
Friendly Hola Vallarta - All Inclusive lives up to its name. The casual resort provides plenty of opportunities for guests to mingle, from the daily buffet to the authentic Mexican bar that hosts live music and dancing. Recreational activities keep visitors on Vallarta time, thanks to a full-service spa, yoga classes, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Rooms evoke tropical flavor -- sporting floral comforters, tile floors and views of Banderas Bay from terraces or balconies.
Highlights
  • Tropical rooms overlooking Banderas Bay
  • Alfresco dining
  • Saturday themed dinners
  • Multiple bars
Rooms
Renovated rooms at Friendly Hola Vallarta - All Inclusive capture traditional tropical style. Two-toned tiled floors coordinate with blond-wood headboards, work desks and floral-patterned bedding and sofas. Guests can relax on a patio or terrace to admire views of Banderas Bay, or unwind at the end of the night in front of the satellite-equipped TV. All rooms are air-conditioned, and all include bathrooms with showers and baths, one king or two double beds and toiletries.
Features
When there's a kink in the neck or skin to exfoliate, leave it to Friendly Hola Vallarta - All Inclusive to tend to beauty needs. The hotel offers more than 30 kinds of massages, facials and body treatments. Yoga classes, a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines, a Jacuzzi, a sauna and a steam room make for other enticements.
Dining
From casual buffets to upscale dining, Friendly Hola Vallarta - All Inclusive is perfect for all types of occasions. Guests enjoy ocean views and the breakfast buffet at Sunset Grill, open-air dining at La Fiesta and a la carte global fare at Gourmet. An extra treat: the Saturday-night dinner theater, which hosts themed entertainment. Margaritas, at the heart of the resort, sets the scene with tasty cocktails and live music.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Spacious and bright, decorated in a contemporary style with a traditional Mexican flare. The room provides a lovely view with a balcony or terrace. A choice of one king or two double beds, rooms can accommodate up to two adults and two children. Each large, private bathroom is equipped with a bathtub shower combination. Further, the room offers individually controlled air conditioning; ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone; ample sized toiletries, hair dryer, and safe deposit box.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.6417 -105.2369
Area served
Puerto Vallarta.
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport and Puerto Vallarta Airport.
Area description
El Malecon downtown with restaurants, night club and shopping area, marina puerto vallarta, day and sunset tours to the differents bays around the area.

Dining

Sunset Grill
Start your day off with an international breakfast buffet with ocean views. By night, grilled delicacies perfume the air and an elaborate salad bar complements the dining experience. Breakfast 7 - 11 am Dinner 7 - 10 pm
Dinner Theater
On Friday nights guests are treated to live entertainment while enjoying themed dining and internationally inspired menus all in the comfort of the indoor, air-conditioned environment of the Concha Nacar Salon. Dinner and show 9 pm - 1 am.
Margaritas Bar
This authentic Mexican bar is the heart of the resort. This space vibrates to the sound of live music, entices guests to interact, provides a meeting point for all and serves up tasty late-night snacks. Dancing is encouraged and cocktails overflow. This is the perfect place to end another perfect day in paradise. Bar open from 5:00 pm - 1:00 am
Sweet Corner
A new cafeteria located by the lobby, enjoy your favor desert or ice cream with a selection of coffee, expreso or cappuccino. The perfect setting to relax and unwind. Open daily from 3:00 to 10:00 pm.
Villa Linda
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet style in this airy restaurant which is located inside and just around the corner from the lobby. Pool and ocean views make this a relaxing space from which to enjoy a wide variety of international specialties. Breakfast 7 - 11 am Snacks and lunch 12 - 6 pm Dinner 7 - 10 pm Late night snacks 10:30 pm to 6 am
Gourmet
A la carte International favorites served in a cozy setting, the dcor and ambience offer a unique dining experience with dining specialties created by the owner, a recognized chef in Mexico. Dinner 6:30 to 10 pm (adults only 18+) Reservations required.
La Fiesta Bar
Located poolside with sweeping views of the ocean this open-air bar is an ideal place to meet and mingle during the day or to join friends and family for a cocktail before dinner. For guests enjoying the pool, swim up bar service is offered. Open 10 am - 6 pm.
Dinner Theatre
This is an ideal place to retreat for a cocktail, cool off and see some exciting performances. Cocktail and beverage service is offered throughout the show. Open from 9pm to 01 am.
La Fiesta
Choose a quick snack or light lunch - or both - at this open-air restaurant, adjacent to the soft sands of the beach. Daytime views are breathtaking and come nightfall La Fiesta hosts theme dinner buffets. Snacks and lunch 11 - 6 pm Dinner 7 - 10 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Four meeting rooms are available at Hola Puerto Vallarta with capacity from 80 people in classroom shape to 400 in banqut style

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Machine
Business
Iowa
Feb 17, 2014

Paradise in Puerta Vallarta

Great Time!! The Staff is Wonderful. Met many people who have been there multiple times. My Husband and I have been on Vacations the past 9 years and this is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. Rooms might not be the fanciest, but you use them to sleep and get ready. Loved that everything is very close beach, pool, eating places. 50 Steps and you're there. No walking 5 or 10 min to get where you need to go. Beds are hard that would be my husbands only complaint, but I slept well. My husband was sick one day and They fixed him soup for me to take to the room for him!! Thanks for the wonderful paradise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhoe
Business
Northwest Territories, Canada
Feb 9, 2014

Great vacation

We have stayed at nicer hotels, however the rooms are clean and maintained, the true value here is the staff, the way they take care of you and make you truly feel part of a larger family, "their's"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Piazetta, old town, Olas Atlas Drive Great pizza, amazing calamari

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AaronAaron
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 9, 2014

Great Staff, Great Location

The hotel staff was very friendly, as the name suggests. Lots of activities throughout the day. The Hotel is right on the beach and has a private area where vendors will not bother you. They will bring you drinks on the beach. It is a nice walk along the beach to the main downtown boardwalk or a quick bus ride or taxi. The food was decent, not that authentic, but it is tasty and free. This was a great value. We were pleasantly surprised with how great our stay was for the price we paid. It was more than we hoped for and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk on the beach during the day to the main boardwalk, and take the City bus home at night. Also, you can catch the bus to Sayulita across the street from the hotel, it costs about $6/person round trip and it is a beautiful beach town about an hour away.

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janetts
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Feb 4, 2014

Hotel was not that good

Water leaked in the bath tub, which was loud and kept us awake. The food wasn't that good. The room next door to ours was being remodeled and the fumes from the paint caused headaches. We asked to be moved and the would not relocate us. There are better places in PV to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUDY T
Business
PRINCE GEORGE, B.C. CANADA
Feb 3, 2014

Loved this hotel!!

The Hotel Friendly is the perfect name for this hotel. Their long term staff are the most friendly, courteous, and fun employees ever. We met many people who have come back to this hotel 7, 8, 9, years and longer and the reunion between them and the staff was a welcome with a smile and a hug. We are definitely going to book another vacation with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sintia
Business
PV Mx
Jan 24, 2014

i'm back to life

so friendly, easy, great service, clean, fabulouse food, fun, great pools people ocean for swimming. met lots of people. best trip of my life. felt very taken care of!! thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

fabulous

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenodnacse
Business
Centennial, CO
Jan 9, 2014

Perfect for our family

This hotel met exactly the expectations of what we were looking for. I was expecting to sleep on a cement block based on other reviews, but we did not find the mattresses all that bad. The food was also decent. It is pretty much always buffet, and the various restaurants all have the same foods on any given day. However, there was a changing variety of items, and most things we tried were to our satisfaction. There is always a plentiful supply of fruits and veggies, rice, and meats. Eating healthy or not is within your control. Things we enjoyed: This hotel has nightly activities which our family took advantage of. Some were better than others, but all were good things to take our 3 and 7 year old to. The staff is fun and upbeat and really works for guest involvement. The location of this hotel was really to our liking. It is far away from downtown/Los Muertos Beach/Old Puerto Vallarta area. This means less crowds on the beach, and a lot less vendors bugging you all the time. There is a super market and laundry right on the street which made things very convenient. We saw dolphins swimming in the bay almost every morning from our balcony. We were in the tower on the 10th floor and had an amazing view. We did call 2 months in advance and asked for a room that would have an ocean view but be away from loud noises at night. We could still hear music from the beach at night, but thankfully it all ended at a very reasonable hour. There were many nice touches to service around the pool. One day they made fresh doughnuts. One day there was a fresh fruit and snack station. One day they brought around cool scented wash clothes. Things we would change: We were not able to eat in the one ala carte restaurant that requires reservations. Children are not allowed in that restaurant. We take our kids on vacation to spend time with them, not to mention that we do not feel terribly comfortable leaving them in the child care area with strangers. We would recommend to the hotel that they designate one day of the week to families, or something of a similar nature. I understand guests like to dine in peace, but families should be entitled to a nice, non buffet meal once too. Someone staying there did tell us that it served excellent food, but we were not able to try it. The two whirl pools and infinity pool are for adults only. It would be nice if the hotel, instead of banning kids, would say they must be accompanied by an adult. One day we were there, the pool was very empty. We took our two kids in the whirl pool and were being calm. A staff member came over and told us that kids were not allowed in the whirl pools. We felt this was a bit absurd to kick us our when there was no one else in it, and no one waiting to use it. Note that these are not hot tubs, but simply tubs with jets in them, so it was not a concern for the kids getting too hot. The music played here kinda sucked... The pool area seems to have about 15 songs that are constantly in a rotation. Only about half of them are decent songs. The rest are just odd. At night, all of the music was OLD, and always the same songs. Granted, the crowd was mostly 60-something Canadians, but we definitely wanted some variety in the music. None of it was in Spanish (my husband is Mexican and was hoping for some Mexican music), and I don't think any songs they played were released after 1975. Summary: We were very pleased with our overall experience here. We will happily return to this hotel again, and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We used the hotel to book a trip on the Pirate tour boat. The sales lady was very honest and got us a good price. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would do it again. Our kids had a blast, and the beach you stop at was amazing.

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aliceoop
Business
Washington
Jan 2, 2014

Pretty good

The staff is really great. They go out of their way to be helpful and, yes, friendly. The hotel and rooms are very clean and spacious. What people say about the beds is so true. I finally did ask for a mattress topper after three days. The beds really are that bad. It did help. The AC is only so so and no cross ventilation. Fans would really help. My swimsuit never dried out, even after not being worn for 3 days. I thought the food was fine. Always something healthy, fruit, salad, etc. Loved all the traditional food. The pool was too crowded and noisy, but I'm more of a beach person, and the beach is great! It would be helpful to have an info sheet when people check in to help navigate the restaurants and services. Overall, this hotel tries really hard to make you happy, and for the most part, they succeed. Awesome room views and easy bus access to town. Really a good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the public but into downtown. Great place and an easy, fast way to get there.

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
single guy
Business
Princeton , Minnesota
Dec 18, 2013

Quick Getaway

The staff was great , the food was good , the location is great for all your needs !!!!! Everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sashaleo
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 17, 2013

Fifth time here

Small, older resort. Very clean. Could use a little updating. Excellent staff. Very hard working and service oriented. Buffet and restaurants very good. Beach food o.k. Drinks good. Overall, very good value for the economically minded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top