Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 2.5 Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio, KM 2.5 Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta, 48300

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LD.709
Business
syracuse
Jan 15, 2015

awesone family vacation

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 kids ages 4 and 6. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Amazing service and amazing location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kent S.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

best vacation in years

this was one of the best family vacations we've taken in several years. With young adult children it's not always easy to please everyone but this trip did and everyone wants to go back. The staff was incredible, the food was bountiful and really good. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. Plenty of English tv stations and a wonderful housekeeping staff. The entertainment every night was so fun, like a real resort back in the day. Fun activities to participate in all day and a great location just a 5 or 10 minute taxi ride to anywhere. Also loved all the different guests from so many places in the world. Everyone was so friendly. We are coming back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Vallarta adventures was the most professional group to take excursions with. We went whale watching, to a private island for dinner and a show and then back for a day of water activities. Well worth the money!

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tenmile Tam
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Wonderful staff but noisy

The hotel staff were wonderful, helpful and fun. Someone was there to assist before we even realized we needed or wanted something. My husband and other gents in our group caught some fish and the hotel chef went above and beyond preparing it in three different ways for our family group. The presentation was beautiful also. The buffet was clean and plentiful. Again, the staff worked extra hard making sure everything was just right. The only downside was that the outdoor speakers are so loud that you just can't sleep until after midnight. If you can stay up until midnight each night, I would recommend this hotel for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christy R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Food nightmare.

The staff at the friendly Vallarta is just that, friendly. However, the food and hotel are just awful. The "5 restaurants" all serve the same food everyday for every meal. Which might be okay if it were delicious but it is the lowest quality and they are doing things like serving soy patties and trying to pass them off as a hamburger. I also found hair in my food on 2 occasions. Now as for the rest of the hotel, I would say it is generally run down, but they do keep it fairly clean. The beds are so hard and uncomfortable that 3 out of 4 people in our family were having back pain and had a hard time sleeping. Plus, it is so loud it will drive you crazy. They blare techno music everyday from noon to midnight. Lastly, the beach is lovely, but it is not a private beach and every 2-3 minutes there are peddlers walking by harassing you to buy things. There is now avoiding their aggressive sales techniques and they will drive you crazy. So do yourself a favor and do not stay at the friendly Vallarta. Trust me!!! It is not relaxing in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the centro bus for $7.5 pesos. It stops on every block and runs every couple minutes. It takes you right into downtown, the pier and romantic zone. It will save you tons of money and was very easy to navigate.

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raegan T.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Very Friendly

Very friendly, loved the staff. Right on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenmile Tam
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Fantastic staff

The hotel was older, but very clean. Repairs were ongoing while we stayed there. The evenings were LOUD until midnight. This was frustrating until we were used to the time change. However, the fantastic part of staying at Friendly Vallarta was the staff. They were efficient, hard working and caring. I would feel ambivalent toward this hotel if it wasn't for the staff. They were absolutely heart warming. I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raegan T.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Very Friendly

Very friendly, loved the staff. Right on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmie and Patty
Business
Ontario , Canada
Apr 7, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay

The hotel was nice . The staff were the best of any hotel we have stayed in . The beds were too hard for my wife to sleep . The staff put rolled up blankets under her sheets . It helped a bit. Overall the food was good . The mobile barbeque team served very good food . We would go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The malecon is the place to shop and good food.

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeltaRay
Business
Delta B.C.
Mar 26, 2014

Awesome time had by all

Second time back and will continue to come back. If you want opulence, grandiose, marble staircase and chandeliers everywhere, this ain't the place for you. But if you want genuine service with a smile from EVERYONE (with or without a tip), attention to details, lots of good and delicious food, daily planned activities, well stocked gym, then this is the place for you. You can also walk to the Malecon, approximately 3 km away, or take the bus for 7.5 peso a trip. This is a very quaint small resort. But what makes it special is the staff. They are indeed FRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puerto Vallarta Lover
Business
Oakville Manitoba
Mar 20, 2014

Great holiday in paradise

The staff at this hotel are the best.Met many couples making multiple return trips to this hotel.They have another convert as we will definitely be returning next winter.Only problem was on our return trip home.We only had an hour in Houston to catch a connecting flight to Canada.Much too stressful.Wont make that mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top