Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

3 stars
Jose Clemente Orozco No. 125 Zona Hotelera Norte., Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
85 reviews
5 star vacation for a fraction of the price!

This resort was absolutely wonderful. The view is breathtaking, the swim up bar was awesome, and... See full review

  • Elle Michele
  • Mar 29, 2014
Lovely surprise and great value for a relaxing getaway

I went into this trip needing quiet and respite from the bitter cold of Chicago and I found what I... See full review

  • Sandy1111
  • Mar 6, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts a variety of activities day and night
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive sweetens the all-inclusive experience with nightly themed shows, endless buffets and a full range of leisure activities for fitness fanatics, golfers and spa goers. When guests tire of relaxing by the pool, they can enjoy a massage or facial, play bingo or go off-site for a round of golf at nearby courses. A swim-up bar -- complete with tropical cocktails -- completes the appeal.
Highlights
  • Renovated rooms with modern decor and pool or garden view
  • Nightly themed shows
  • Spa treatments
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive renovated 228 rooms to reflect modern Mexican style. Equipped with tile floors, the spaces embrace warm tones, sleek wood furniture and modern amenities. Windows or sliding glass doors look out to pool or garden views. Bold splashes of color -- such as an orange wall or tropical piece of art represented in a color block -- are stylish touches that complement the overall design. Standard amenities cover free Wi-Fi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone and smoke detector.
Features
A diverse range of activities at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive staves off boredom. Guests can always relax by the pool, but the resort offers many more diversions. Try the tequila volleyball, book a spa treatment, work out in the fitness center or play bingo. The resort can also arrange tee times at nearby golf courses.
Dining
Three restaurants and a seasonal grill give guests at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive plenty of options. Los Cantaros nourishes with an all-day buffet in a casual setting, while Santa Maria tempts with regional Mexican fare. A poolside snack bar is another staple.
Entertainment
When in Mexico, swim up to the bar. At Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive, bartenders at Aqua Bar el Papagayo concoct fruity, fresh cocktails and frozen drinks.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Supersaver
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
Standard Room
2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens, Pool or Garden view, and complimentary wireless internet access.
Superior Ocean View
Guaranteed Ocean View, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, flat screen TV, full private bathroom, shower, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, alarm clock, iron with ironing boards, direct dial telephone, in room safety deposit box, smoke detector and sprinkler system, window opens and complimentary wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
1 king size bed or 2 double beds, 1 double sofa-bed, living room, full equipped kitchenette, dining room, full bathroom with shower, safety deposit box, cable TV, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron with ironing board and alarm clock

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.633 -105.231
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Diaz Ordaz, (PVR)Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Right in the heart of the hotel zone and close to all the major attractions. 10 minutes from the International Airport. The famous malecon is just minutes away from the resort, where all the main attractions such as night clubs, bars, cafes, cinema theatres, beaches and shopping outlets are located. On the other hand there is Plaza Caracol, Old town, Cuale River and Marina Vallarta.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Breakout rooms and adjoining meeting rooms are available for smaller meetings, seminars or cocktail parties. Our theater and show lounges may be reserved for larger seminars or special presentations.

Dining

Aquabar El Papagayo
Pool-side bar serving your favorite drinks. 10:00am-6:00pm
Los Peces Snack Bar
Serving snacks pool-side. From 12:00pm-6:00pm Casual or swim wear.
Lobby Bar
The best place to enjoy your favorite drink and form new friendships. 6:00pm – Midnight.
Los Cantaros Restaurant
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, buffet style, with a wonderful view of the pool area while enjoying your favorite dish. Casual wear. Breakfast 7:00am–11:30am / Lunch 1:00pm–5:00pm / Dinner 6:30pm–10:30pm.
Santa Maria Especialty
Our specialty Mexican restaurant, serving traditional and contemporary cuisine. Casual elegant (reservations required). 6:30pm-9:30pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
6 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Sandy1111
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 6, 2014

Lovely surprise and great value for a relaxing getaway

I went into this trip needing quiet and respite from the bitter cold of Chicago and I found what I was looking for and more. Other than the time-share sales woman who only treated me as a commission and not a human being, the staff was delightful, warm and kind. The hotel itself is immaculately clean (they are constantly cleaning everywhere) not a bug or spec of dust in sight. The hotel has it's own small private area on the beach that is absolutely perfect and accessible even in the evening when other hotels have to close their access. I didn't partake in any of the activities although I did see a nightly event in the disco that changed themes and a few pool-related activities. I don't usually sit by the pool on vacation but this was relaxing, breathtaking and wonderful. It was nice to feel safe, have clean water access at all times and to not have to worry about anything because I was completely taken care of. I look forward to coming back here again someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to go off the beaten path in Old Town. As a short female I felt very safe and enjoyed walking around the less touristy streets - it's all pretty touristy in el Centro anyway.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Cal77
San Jose, California
Jan 8, 2014

Worst experience ever

Everything went wrong on my stay at this hotel; 1. They put me in the wrong room after paying for ocean view I was looking at the tennis courts and garbage cans. It took 3 hours get the correct room. 2. Got food poising after eating at the hotel the first day. 3. They push me to buy a time share even thought I toll them that I was there to vacation and not to purchase a time share. 4. The food was bad, no taste and bad service. 5. Beds are hard as a rock and old. 6. The beer was old and tasted bad, but didn't care they said that someone will drink it. 7. Barely any room at the beach. 8. They only provide you with 2 bottle waters and after that you have to refill the plastic bottle from a station, but non of the stations had water. They told me to keep looking for one that had water to refill my bottles. 9. They try to sell you day trips at double the cost. You can walk across the street and get better deals!!! Just a bad experience!! I'll be going to a different place next time! Don't waste your money in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop around for day trip. Don't buy at the hotels they will charge you a lot more.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Fort Mac
Fort McMurray, AB
Jan 28, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

Great hotel staff with excellent service-We purchased a Super Saver room and received an upgrade to a king suite with kitchen and living room-very much appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
cantonosol
east coast USA
Mar 1, 2012

Feb. 2012

I have stayed at the Canto 8 times and loved it. My most recent stay was in Feb. 2012. The last 7 times I had a large comfortable sunny room looking over the tennis courts. This time I was given a room that had a bedroom window looking directly onto the hallway and everyone walking by could look right in. For this reason, I had to keep the curtins closed the entire week and the bedroom was extremely dark to say the least plus it had few lights. There was a balcony facing the street but it was in an area of no sun and offered no privacy. There was no WIFI at all the entire week and the old TV (no flat screen as advertised in their ads) barely got 3 channels clearly. The bath tub was cracked and worn and the entire room has not been updated in years. I give the cleaning staff excellent rating for their cleaning but the place is just dated, worn and needs updating badly. When I brought all of my concerns to the front desk (Marlon) and was given the run around and told to check back. I did this 4 days in a row and finally brought him up to the room. He said it was dark and would check on changing it. He then said that there were no other room options available and I would have to stay in that room. This is the first time in more than thirty years of traveling and staying all over the world that the service desk refused my request and ignored doing anything to make the situation better. I love the location and the cleaning staff. They are extremely caring and dedicated. One other thing to note is that most chairs around the pool, are always taken and the ones that are open are usually next to smokers so be prepared to smell smoke constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
DENVER, CO
Dec 11, 2009

EXCELLENT VACATION

VERY NICE. GREAT TOURS. GREAT FOOD. COULD OF DONE WITHOUT THE TIME SHARE PRESENTATION-BUT I WAS REWARDED WITH TWO FREE TOURS AND A MASSAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

TAXI FOR MOST BUT YOU CAN TAKE BUS , IT'S REALLY CLOSE.

Review of Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 7, 2007

A nice way to relax

Canto del Sol was a nice place to get away from it all. If you are looking for a simple, relaxing, clean and safe place to stay with friendly staff this is your place. it is not high on luxury but is comfortable and has everything you need for a little fun in the sun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of markets within a short walk from the hotel and a 3 minute cab ride will get you into the heart of PV

Back to menu Return to top