Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016

Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal KM 269, Caleta Xel-Ha Y Ave Playa, Puerto Aventuras, 77780

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
awesam family trip

nice service and awesome locations clouse to the beach good for family vications!!! See full review

  • Galina G.
  • Dec 7, 2015
Good hotel

Hotel is very nice and compact, good grounds, excellent restaurants and a buffet, the nicest thing... See full review

  • Raya A.
  • Oct 5, 2015
Set amidst the beauty and mystery of the Mayan coast, on a private beach in a marina community, family friendly Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa is located perfectly between Playa del Carmen and the ancient ruins of Tulum. Once you arrive in the quaint village of Puerto Aventuras, the promise of Unlimited-Luxury awaits you.

All guest rooms and suites are truly luxurious with private balconies or terraces and brilliant views of the multi-hued Caribbean or the yacht-filled bay. A wealth of amenities includes satellite TV, daily restocked mini-bar, full-sized baths with separate showers, and 24-hour room and concierge services.

Couples and couples with children can spend their days relaxing poolside, enjoying water sports, or shopping in the local community. Choose among five restaurants offering sumptuous la carte dining, four exquisite bars and lounges, a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, and an Explorer's Club for kids.

HONEYMOON & ANNIVERSARY PACKAGE:

-Welcome letter
-Fresh fruit
-1 Bottle of Sparkling wine
-Slippers and bathrobes
-Fresh flowers in the room on the arrival day
-Rose Petals in the room on day of arrival
-Special turn down service
-Champagne breakfast in bed (Reservations must be made in advance with guest service)
-15% discount on all treatments at the SPA

Note: Please request your honeymoon or anniversary package at time of booking. You will be required to present a copy of your wedding invitation or marriage certificate at time of check in.

Golf at The Riviera Maya Golf Club Offering complimentary greens fees at the Riviera Maya Golf Club, a Robert Trent Jones II designed golf course. Spanning over nearly 12,000 yards, this 36-hole course development offers currently a 7,843 yards 18-hole championship course, a 1,356 yard 9-hole par 3 golf course, a driving range, practice green, pro shop, club and shoe rental services, restaurant and snack bar.
This brand new Championship Golf Course is located 12 miles south of Dreams Puerto Aventuras, just a 15 to 20 minute drive from our resort.
From now thru April 30th, 2012, guests are able to enjoy up to one complimentary green fee per person, per day as part of their Unlimited-Luxury experience. The use of a golf cart is mandatory where there will be a charge per person. Guests will have access to the all inclusive on-course food and beverage service provided at The Riviera Maya Golf Club.
Guests must arrange their tee time from 45 days to 24 hours in advance with the resort concierge and provide a credit card when doing so. If guests wish to cancel or reschedule their tee time, they must do so at least 24 hours in advance to avoid a $100 no-show penalty per person which, will be charged to the credit card they have provided. The concierge will then issue guests a coupon, which will grant them access to the golf course. Tee times will be subject to availability. Some other charges/restrictions may apply depending on the season. For more information please contact Concierge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.5017 -87.2216
Area served
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa is located 15 minutes south of Playa del Carmen in Puerto Aventuras on a private beach north of the Mayan ruins of Xcaret and Tulum. 60 minutes from Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport at 60 minutes/87 Kms
Area description
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Riviera Maya is located on a private beach 15 minutes south of Playa del Carmen in Puerto Aventuras and north of the Mayan ruins of Tulum. Puerto Aventuras is a resort community that features a 9-hole golf course and an eclectic collection of shops, restaurants and even a dolphinarium. 60 minutes from Cancun International Airport and close to the main sites of interest.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 22
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galina G.
Couples
N/A
Dec 7, 2015

awesam family trip

nice service and awesome locations clouse to the beach good for family vications!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raya A.
Couples
N/A
Oct 5, 2015

Good hotel

Hotel is very nice and compact, good grounds, excellent restaurants and a buffet, the nicest thing you could enjoy is having dinner, while enjoying watchng dolphins right from your table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RocketMan
Couples
Alabama, USA
Jun 15, 2013

Relaxing Bacation Stay.

My wife and i had a great experiance at dreams puerto adventuras. The salt water pool has a lot of tropical fish to swim with, and the chefs special pasta at portafino was the best pasta we have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betann
Couples
Oregon, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Wonderful resort week

An all around wonderful resort in a beautiful setting with fun activities, fabulous food and very helpful friendly staff. Our only complaint is the ever present loud music with the bass adjusted WAY TOO HIGH!. One had to be creative to escape the ever present bass beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Swim with the dolphins is a must!!!!

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jamaicandy
Couples
glendale heights, il
Apr 18, 2011

worst vacation ever

borring place, small and tiny hotel, unacceptable locations of "garden view" rooms (adds are not describing they will place you only on ground floor with restaurants fe.7 yards away from the patio without any privacy or with wall of high bushes blocking any view- you can fell as you are on frying pan). bars are cheating on alkohol (all inclisive!!!) pouring cheapest whisky from premium whisky bottles fe. Ballantines or red Johny Walker. i brought this practice to menagers on duty but they said somebody made a joke (????), this issue supossed to be bring to liquor licency department of Quantana Roo state. that happened in every bar in this hotel... rooms was acceptable but coffee express was useless because pot was smaller than supossed to be for that particular express model, so coffee usually ended up on the dresser instaead of pot worst vacatoin experience we had, hard to compare this hotel to others we used to stay on Riviera Maya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

small hotel so you save time to go everywhere, comperatevelly cheap but as you buy cheap you loose at all

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Valparaiso, IN
Mar 28, 2011

"Nice Hotel, but pushy sales staff"

I would have enjoyed my stay more if I wasn't approached as soon as I arrived and asked to go to a presentation at another property. This was my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pleasant Hill, CA
Jun 21, 2010

The Food, events facilities excellent

Food evenets facilities excellent. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows two hard. No conditioner for hair. Shampoo and conditioner were all in one. Did not work wellbecause of the salt water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Diving lessons

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Macomb, MI
Apr 26, 2010

Nothing Special

Overall, the hotel was "okay" considering the price we paid and the fact that they had a decent selection of alcohol and the rooms were big and very comfortable overall...However, I don't think I would ever stay at another "Dreams" hotel again due to the bar/dining staff and the quality of the food (the most important ingredients to get right at an all-inclusive resort!). The Entertainment Crew made the days (by the pool/beach) fun...The Concierage Personnel were also very helpful and went out of their way to answer any questions we had. However, the restaurant staff was unimpressive...the service was slow and the waiters were unfriendly (in general). The pools were what I expected...Nothing to write home about, but they were clean and there was plenty of space. However, we were disappointed that the pools were never more than 3 to 4 feet deep...The beach was nice considering the area...Water shoes are an absolute MUST though! This is my first all-inclusive experience, but I have been on cruises before and the staff on every cruise has always been so friendly/accommodating/fun, and they genuinely seem happy to be at work...However, many of the "Dreams" employees made you actually feel like you were burdening/inconveniencing them. Also, the $200 worth of coupons that you are given as part of the package are nothing but a scam to have you spend more money...The use of the coupons is very limited and you end up needing to spend a lot to save a little with the coupons. Also, we did the Tulum/Tankah all day tour...Tulum is nice to see, but the Beach at Tulum was Gorgeous! I would recommend spending a half a day just touring Tulum for an hour or so and then enjoying the beach...The sand is white, the waves are fun! The Tankah part of the tour is not recommended. You drive in a Jeep on a specific trail that is full of bumps/obstacles/hills, but it is a very "controlled" environment. The Zip Line part of the tour was short and not very exciting (I did a half day Zip Line tour in Cozumel before and it was MUCH MUCH better in Cozumel than at Tankah). Then you swim in a "cenote" (fresh spring water) and that was nice and refreshing, and the best part of the "Tankah" portion of the tour. Lastly, there is a local meal at a local Mayan village and to put it nicely...it was a "unique" meal and something that you would probably not prefer to eat very often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The service for meals is exceptionally SLOW! The servers were generally unfriendly and sometimes even rude. Dinner took a MINIMUM of 2 to 2.5 hours and sometimes after you waited so long the servers would not even bring out the right/complete order. Also, there were very few things that we ate that we really enjoyed. There was a decent variety of food to eat, but you rarely said "wow, that was a great dish!"

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whaticle
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2010

The Problem Trip

This is a great place to stay. Unfortunatly I will remember this trip as the trip of problems. We showed up at the hotel and they didn't have our reservation. It took half an hour to finally get to our room that was upgraded as a result of our problems. The room was gorgeous. The beach was great. The bar and service was fantastic. I booked a spa service which they than couldn't do. So they comped me a different spa service. Fabulous spa! The food selection is really limited, but good at the specialty restaurants. The buffet was horrible. The evening shows were great, but the one bar open late was to small. The song selection was awful, you could tell they didn't have the rights or even real cds to play. Overall, my husband and I had a great time. We just wish we had found some place else to eat and some place else to go at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swim with the dolphins. They are over at the marina that is part of the resort.

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T & S
Couples
Spokane, WA
Aug 11, 2009

Fight for what you paid for.......

Dreams P.A. is a good place to stay as long as you are content staying in and around the resort. If you like to go off & take in some of the local happenings, you have to take a car/taxi for a minimum 30 minute ride ($14.00 USD, RT per person). You really can't walk out of the resort area and get anywhere. There are shops in Puerto Aventuras but they are strickly tourist shops! Dreams P.A. was really nice. But, when we checked in, we were told they had upgraded us. We ended up in a room right above the family pool! Very Noisey! When we told them we didn't not want the 'upgraded room' we were told there was nothing else available. After several minutes of telling them it was not acceptable (arguing), they magically came up with the room type we had reserved! We heard this same senario from several other people while we were there. Seems to be the norm for Dreams. So if you go, stick to your guns and you will get what you paid for! The rooms are nice, the service is GREAT! Even the food is good, not as repetitive as a lot of other all-inclusives. The adult pool was a fun place to hang out, sign up for the bike ride with [...] and take a snorkel mask with you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit Gringo Daves, by the dolphin pools!

Back to menu Return to top