Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal KM 269, Caleta Xel-Ha Y Ave Playa, Puerto Aventuras, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
139 reviews
4 Stars

Good location with nice beach access. Food and drinks were all good. Omelet station in the morning,... See full review

  • D n G
  • Sep 27, 2014
Ordinary

First off, The staff was amazing. The hotel was extremely clean. Downfall lots o seaweed in the... See full review

  • Scrappy1
  • Jul 5, 2014
All-inclusive modern Caribbean resort in Riviera Maya with spa
The Dreams Puerto Adventuras Resort & Spa offers the signature Dreams unlimited-luxury all-inclusive package. The grounds have beautiful white sand beaches and a plethora of high-end accommodations and amenities. Dreams Puerto Adventuras boasts five restaurants, four bars, a full service spa, fitness center and Explorer's Club for kids. The resort is positioned between Playa del Carmen and the Tulum Mayan ruins. This location means that you will have access to shopping, history and excitement during your stay.
Highlights:
  • Family-friendly with a kids club
  • Close to Playa del Carmen and Mayan ruins at Tulum
  • Access to Riviera Golf Club, designed by Robert Trent Jones II (fees apply)
  • Free Internet access
Rooms:

Suites at this Dreams resort are a blend of funky, retro and modern fabrics and colors, with luxurious dark wood accents and full marble baths. Standard amenities include one four-poster, king-sized canopy bed or two double-sized beds, a furnished balcony, daily mini-bar, satellite TV, robes, slippers, hair dryer, in-room climate control and twice daily maid service. Internet access is available for free. Upgrades to the preferred club suites include personalized concierge service, fine liquors, hors d'oeuvres and desserts, and upgraded bath amenities. Ask about the preferred club when booking your room.

Features:

Guests can take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, snorkel, windsurf, kayak, jump on the ocean trampoline, go euro-bungee jumping, play bocce ball, beach volleyball, billiards, or take a dance lesson. For a fee, visit the nearby Riviera Golf Club, a course designed by Robert Trent Jones II, or plan a diving trip with the Gold Palm certified diving center. Kids enjoy the Explorer's Club, a secured and supervised program that gives kids the chance to participate in daily activities. Sand castle contests, storytelling and music, treasure hunts, arts and crafts, video games and a weekly tent campout on the beach are just a few of the things that kids will have the opportunity to do. Visitors can also interact, swim and kayak with the dolphins and manatees at Dolphin Dreams by Dolphin Discovery.


A complimentary, interactive Dreams Digital Network mobile app that allows guests to stay connected is also on offer.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (39 mi/64 km)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (5 mi/9.5 km)
  • Tulum pyramids (37 mi/60 km)
  • Chichen Itza (128 mi/207 km)
Business­
  • 1,646 square foot ballroom accommodates up to 120 guests
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment is available for a fee

Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Dolphin View
Rooms located on the penthouse floor consist of one canopy king size bed or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with shower, water closet and double vanities, and private furnished terrace or balcony. o Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" cable-TV with MP3 player docking station, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, and bottled water, pillow menu, superior room service menu, wider selection of mini-bar items, and access to Preferred Club
Deluxe Dolphin View
Spacious rooms with private balcony, one king-size bed or two double beds, closed, desk, sofa, full bathroom with shower , water closed and double vanities, and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers 27'' cable-TV with MP3 player doking station, air- conditioning with in-room climate control , CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, cable tv, iron and ironing board, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks and botled of water. Room size 422 SQ FT,39 sq mts, balcony 531 SQ FT
Family Garden View 444 Sq.Ft
444 sq ft / 41 sq mts. Garden (view to natural sites including pool & gardens ). Rooms consist of two double beds, closet, desk, hideaway sofa, full bathroom with shower, water closet and double vanities, and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 26" cable-TV with MP3 player docking station, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, and bottled water. Max Occ 2 Adults and 2 Kids or 3 adults and 3 kinds.
Preferred Club Ocean View 422 Sq.Ft
422 sq ft / 39 sq mts. Impressive views to the ocean. Rooms located on the penthouse floor consist of one canopy king size bed or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with shower, water closet and double vanities, and private furnished terrace or balcony. o Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" cable-TV with MP3 player docking station, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, and bottled water, pillow menu, superior room service menu, wider selection of mini-bar items, and access to Preferred Club.
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 422 Sq.Ft
Spacious and spectacular ocean view rooms , rooms are equipped with one king-size bed or two double beds, closed, desk, sofa, full bathroom with shower , water closed and double vanities, and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers 27'' cable-TV with MP3 player doking station, air- conditioning with in-room climate control , CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, cable tv, iron and ironing board, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks and botled of water. Room size 422 SQ FT,39 sq mts, balcony 531 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5017 -87.2216
Area served
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa is located 15 minutes south of Playa del Carmen in Puerto Aventuras on a private beach north of the Mayan ruins of Xcaret and Tulum. 60 minutes from Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport at 60 minutes/87 Kms
Area description
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Riviera Maya is located on a private beach 15 minutes south of Playa del Carmen in Puerto Aventuras and north of the Mayan ruins of Tulum. Puerto Aventuras is a resort community that features a 9-hole golf course and an eclectic collection of shops, restaurants and even a dolphinarium. 60 minutes from Cancun International Airport and close to the main sites of interest.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Commited to provide a professional experience for groups, Dreams Puerto Aventuras offers two halls for events : Playa 1 and Playa 2... Room Playa 1 SQ FT 807 Height FT 10 Room Playa 2 SQ FT 839 Height FT 10 Foyer SQ FT 387 Height FT 10

Dining

Oceana
- Fresh gourmet seafood. Adults only.- A la carte- Marina side- Casual elegance - Neat attire. Long pants for men- Hours: open for dinner from 6:30pm - 11:00pm
Barefoot
- Delicious burgers and hot dogs served in an outdoor terrace- Beachside- Hours: open daily from 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Gohan
- Stop and grab some sushi at this A la carte sushi lounge- Casual attire- Hours: Open daily from 6:30 pm -11:00 pm
Manatees
- Swim up Bar located on the adults only area- Hours: 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Sugar Reef
- Poolside Swim up Bar- Hours: 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Barracuda
- Beachside Bar- Hours: 10:00 am -06:00 pm
Desires
- Enjoy the night in a sports bar lounge ambience, serving international and national beverages.Casual attire- Hours: 06:00 pm - 1:00 am
Seaside Grill
A la carte. - Steak and Grilled specialties - Casual attire- Open daily for lunch and dinner- Lunch 11:00 am - 5:00 pm Dinner 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
El Patio
- A la carte. Delectable Mexican cuisine- Casual attire- Open daily for dinner- Dinner from 06:30 pm -11:00 pm
Portofino
- A la Carte, fresh italian specialties- Air conditioning and outdoor service available at the terrace - Casual elegance - Neat attire. Long pants for men- Hours: open for dinner from 06:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D n G
Business
So California
Sep 27, 2014

4 Stars

Good location with nice beach access. Food and drinks were all good. Omelet station in the morning, buffet or hamburger station outside for lunch, a la cart restaurants at night. No need for reservations or wristbands like other all inclusives. Room was nice and clean. 24 hour room service was a plus since we had a few rainy days. A lot of fun and entertainment geared for kids. This is not the best choice if you are a couple looking for quiet time. Be prepared for kids. Staff was excellent and very accommodating which made this an overall good trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange your own transportation to and from the airport to save money. We used Canada Transfers. You can book them online. Service was top notch. Order beers for your 1 hour ride to the resort!

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgie George
Business
Sonora, Mexico
Dec 2, 2013

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife. The Hotel is in very good condition overall although we noticed some humidity in the linen sets. They seem to have a very good plan set up for couples with children. The area of only adults pool is nice and will benefit from a little extra beds there. Staff at all restaurants was fantastic and the food was 1st class also. With a little bit more of beach this would be a more than perfect place to vacation with or without children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carment, a lot of nice places for shopping and dining

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgie George
Business
Sonora, Mexico
Nov 25, 2013

What a wonderful service

Stayed two nights, very roomy and clean, food is first class and everyone is so kind and interested in make you comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Swiim with dolphins

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robins travels
Business
michigan
Nov 20, 2013

Customer Service Terrible

Got to Dreams at 12:30 Told "room not ready until 3:00" No problem, went to lunch. Not until 3:00 were we told we "had no availability tonight due to renovations" They were shipping us to another hotel - Wait Again! Got to new Hotel- Barceló Palace which was a really nice hotel by the way - DId not know we were coming - Did not get anything from Dreams. Barceló had to initiate contact with Dreams to even start the check in process Waiting again for Dreams to contact them. Had to wait for a room to be ready because they did not know we were coming! Finally a room around 5:30. Wasted 1 whole day of our 4 night vacation because we had to wait around the next morning to go back to the Dreams Compensation - 2x 25 minute massages and the promise of a ocean view room on the 6th floor Never got the room upgrade. Hotel in desperate need of renovations. Adult pool nice Beach small but ok Food and Drinks decent. If you have issues - a pain to get resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RocketMan
Business
Alabama, USA
Jun 15, 2013

Relaxing Bacation Stay.

My wife and i had a great experiance at dreams puerto adventuras. The salt water pool has a lot of tropical fish to swim with, and the chefs special pasta at portafino was the best pasta we have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C.E.F.
Business
Quincy, Ma.
May 20, 2013

Wont go back

First off, we booked a deluxe ocean view room. But when we arrived we were told that the reservation was for a garden view room and ocean view costs more. So if I wanted ocean view I would have to pay an additional $50 per night. After some back and forth with the man at the desk I agreed to pay the extra money and in return he would bump us up to the "Preferred Club" and that offered more amenities. Really all we got for that was beer and soda in the fridge, a Bar on our floor that was staffed with a Bartender with a bad attitude who's favorite response was "we're out of that" After a few nights of that I went to our concierge #more on that after# to complain. Nothing was done, so finally I went to the local Liquor store just so I could have the drink I wanted in my room at night. The Concierge I mentioned was rarely at her station, and when she was her response to our questions were "you will have to check with the concierge at the desk in the lobby". Ok, now the beach area. Nice beach. Small, but nice. But the staff is not at all concerned with the Bird mess that covers most of the chaise lounge chairs. And I don't know why, but the staff thinks it's a great Idea to blast rave music through loud speakers on the beach at full volume! So if You were hoping to relax on the beach...forget it. Now the food. For the most part, awful. With the exception of Oceana, and El Patio. Puerto Aventura itself is a gated community of Condos, Time shares and resorts. There are stores to shop in but they are way overpriced. Save your money, shop in Playa del Carmen. I do have to say that most of the staff was over the top nice. Very helpful and responsive. But we all know it's those few who will always leave a bad and lasting impression. In my opinion, don't bother. They're are so many resorts to choose from. I haven't visited any other Dreams resorts,but it seems the Management of this Dreams location has forgotten that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Joe
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 3, 2012

Dream's Puerto Adventuras

This was our first all inclusive experience. The hotel was very nice, the food was good (not great), and the service was above average. We enjoyed ourselves very much, but when we return to the Cancun area next we will most likely look to stay at another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hsoraparu
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 7, 2012

Great Hotel Great Location

You can't beat the all inclusive resort. This hotel has a great beach and 2 pools. Ones pool is adult only. Most of the restaurants were amazing. The location of this hotel is the best. Its located in a gated community with good shops and restaurants all by the lagoon with the dolphin discovery so you can see the dolphins while you shop. You can even get a ride (for a price) on a private yacht to go fishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Tulum ruins but I would take a taxi and pay for the tour at Tulum. The hotel tour groups do not give you enough time to enjoy the amazing beach at these ruins.

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandi4250
Business
florida
Apr 30, 2012

fantastic from florida

This spot was awesome! It is the second Dreams resort we have stayed at and we will continue to return. Staff was super friendly, room was immaculate and beds are so comfy! Lots of bars and restraunts to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ballet fan
Business
bloomington, ind
Mar 16, 2012

to the beach at spring

Not much of a beach, restaurants not exceptional, some good selections at buffet but not predictable, facility issues with room quickly fixed, good quality staff, no decent bar for after-dinner relaxation. Dreams at Tulum is higher quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the marina to see the dolphins.

Back to menu Return to top