RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
242 reviews
Random Vacation

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It was just my girlfriend and I who went... See full review

  • Matt H.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great trip

Great times . Nightly recommend . Would go there any time . Boring for teen kids . Ochean is good .... See full review

  • kira lisa
  • Jan 21, 2015
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 8, 2013

Fall vacation in MX

Our second visit to Riu Palace Nayarit, and not disappointed - in fact, we thought the staff was even more helpful and engaging than last fall. Food was very good with plenty of choices for all meals (better than other A/I we've been to) and the specialty restaurants do a nice job - making reservations is so easy with the concierge. Activity staff was super friendly and their program has improved since last year- they announce each activity and encourage people to join. They also advertise the nightly entertainment each day in the lobby wearing appropriate costumes for the theme. The evening champagne or specialty drinks on the veranda is a nice way to begin the night. We so much appreciate the comfortable seating everywhere in the hotel - the lobby, veranda, bars and restaurants (including the buffet). The suite rooms are nicely appointed and pretty comfy overall. A beautiful property on a long stretch of beach. Our only desire would be for more shopping/bars/restaurants within walking distance - it's a long bus ride to the Malecon, or an expensive cab ride. Bucerias is closer but not walkable. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The nightly entertainment is engaging for the most part and includes something for all ages and tastes.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDS in Memphis
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 23, 2013

The cleanest hotel I have ever visited

From the moment we arrived to the last taxi call the staff was pleasant and helpful. I was most impressed by the clean environment. Everything was clean ceilings walls floors all surfaces. The food was all included from several venues and if you love fresh fruits and vegetables this is the place for you! The buffets held a vast variety and it took a few minutes each meal just to check out what was offered. The Hotel is very beautiful and located in a not so commercialized section of the beach. This was our first experience in Mexico and the people of Rio Palace made me want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Taxi service from the hotel is economical and quick! The drivers will direct you how to get the same safe economical ride back.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breky
Business
Vancouver
Oct 20, 2013

Nothing but fantastic!

Just returned from an 8 day stay and could not find ant fault anywhere. Already planning my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC Doc
Business
KC
Sep 7, 2013

Pleased every time we go

Best value vacation Clean comfortable room, friendly staff, and good food. Nice beach and pool. Quiet, polite guests, unlike some other resorts we have stayed at. Our favorite vacation resort we go to year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay in your next vacations

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and for sure I'll continue going. The rooms are very clean and spacious, you also have drinks in the rooms. The food is good although kind of fatty for my standards. The pool is jus great and there is a huge pool bar that makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a dinner at "Crystal" restaurant and it was just great!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
returned visitors
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2013

great family vacation

Everything was so good that our daugther didn't want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TKandST
Business
Oakland, California
Jul 16, 2013

Needs that Something Special

The room was great and the location was very nice. However, we felt as though the staff was not gay friendly. Also, the food was the same thing every single day and the quality left a lot to be desired. Unfortunately, we will probably not be visiting another RIU in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We had a wonderful lunch about a 1.5 mile walk north of the hotel at Karen's. That was by far the best food we had that week and the staff was super friendly.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veronika and Didier
Business
Woodbridge,VA
Jul 1, 2013

Nice hotel with a great service

Nice hotel close to Vallarta Adventures, Bucerias - small city with a local market.. Short drive from airport.. Everything was just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum 4 life
Business
Laredo, tx
Jun 28, 2013

Place for relaxing

I love Rius. However, we were welcomed to a lunch with waiters that were of no help whatsoever. Brushed it off. It was my son's birthday and were told he would be called onstage to be sung happy bday and whatnot, there were at the time we were told practically falling asleep from a tired day and nothing (just a sad kid going off to bed). For those two moments gave the staff and avg rating. As for the resort, what it lacked in beach beauty (the sand bees, the choppy waters with nasty waves), it made up for in activities. My 12yr old would disappear all day playing all the games the crew had scheduled. He enjoyed that very much while the grown ups lounged by the pool and beach. The food was delicious, the rooms and grounds like all the Rius we've been too are always clean and tidy. Nuevo vallarta is in the middle of nowhere so you either have to head to the little beach towns to one side or back to puerto vallarta (30min taxi/ 1hr bus) hence the avg location rating.. Since it rained on us the whole week, we stayed bunkered in and enjoyed dinners at the specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As soon as you check in and get your room number, head straight to customer service to make your dinner reservations for the specialty restaurants. If you wait until the following day, you might not be able to squeeze in as many or wont have specific places or times available.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bennett803
Business
IN
Jun 15, 2013

WE LOVED IT!

We had the absolute best experience ever at RIU Palace Pacifico in Oct 2012. I just hung up with my sister, who is trying to book a vacation for her wedding anniversary, and I highly recommended this place. We went for our 10th anniversary, and it was awesome. Cleanest place I've ever been to - pure luxury. We booked a partial view room, but we received a top floor room facing the ocean, which was great! Most beautiful view of the ocean and amazing pool. The pool's swim-up bar was gorgeous and so fun. The staff worked their rears off to serve and entertain. Some were there at 10am and still dancing in the shows by 10pm - had to be exhausted, but they were still smiling and wonderful. They work hard, and although it isn't required to tip, we left our housekeeper and waiters some cash here and there b/c they appreciated it so very much. Very friendly people - especially the guys working at the pool-side to entertain/dance. So fun!!! We had lunch one day at the sister resort down the beach - about a 15 min walk. Very safe and very fun! Hope to return one day to this or any RIU. :) (P.S. - be sure to attend the shows - especially the Michael Jackson show. We loved it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinner reservations asap - we were only able to attend a specialty restaurant one night due to waiting! We had the Mexican one night - super yummy. But, the buffet was plentiful, with tons of options. We never got bored.

Back to menu Return to top