Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
243 reviews
Random Vacation

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It was just my girlfriend and I who went... See full review

  • Matt H.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great trip

Great times . Nightly recommend . Would go there any time . Boring for teen kids . Ochean is good .... See full review

  • kira lisa
  • Jan 21, 2015
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charna Family
Business
South Carolina
Nov 21, 2013

Safe Not Secure!

We stayed at the RIU Palace Pacifico for our Honeymoon in October. After reading reviews about theft in the room safes, we did bring our own small lock-box containing our passports and extra money. This lock-box was put in our safe each day, but unfortunately there was not enough room for our iPhone. Even though there was a red tag "do not disturb" sign on our door, a hotel employee entered our room while we were touring the nearby city and they stole our phone from the room safe. RIU has documention that someone entered, yet they have taken no responsibility for this theft and only upgraded us to a new room for our last two nights. Of course, the hotel manager was "unavailable" whenever we asked to meet her/him and the local police were no help at all. We really wish we could recommend this resort because it was beautiful and a great value, however the employees cannot be trusted and if you do go, put everything in your own lock-box. We would not recommend this resort for your honeymoon as that is supposed to be a special care-free time in your life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own safe!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arellano's
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 16, 2013

Relax trip

The Hotel is amazing, very clean and luxurious, the staff is very polite and helpfull. I highlly recomend the spa, it's first class. The hotel rooms are big and super nice, the mini bar gets refills everyday and even twice a day if you request it. There are bars through out the hotel that makes it easy to get a drink 24/7. I expected better food since this is a RIU Palace (Palace is the upper scale of the RIUs) but I can't complain, I ate good. Overall we had a wounderfull vacation and a good stay. I would come back and recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wake up early and make reservations to the different restaurants the hotel have, they are included but you need to reserve ahead and they get booked fast.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 8, 2013

Fall vacation in MX

Our second visit to Riu Palace Nayarit, and not disappointed - in fact, we thought the staff was even more helpful and engaging than last fall. Food was very good with plenty of choices for all meals (better than other A/I we've been to) and the specialty restaurants do a nice job - making reservations is so easy with the concierge. Activity staff was super friendly and their program has improved since last year- they announce each activity and encourage people to join. They also advertise the nightly entertainment each day in the lobby wearing appropriate costumes for the theme. The evening champagne or specialty drinks on the veranda is a nice way to begin the night. We so much appreciate the comfortable seating everywhere in the hotel - the lobby, veranda, bars and restaurants (including the buffet). The suite rooms are nicely appointed and pretty comfy overall. A beautiful property on a long stretch of beach. Our only desire would be for more shopping/bars/restaurants within walking distance - it's a long bus ride to the Malecon, or an expensive cab ride. Bucerias is closer but not walkable. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The nightly entertainment is engaging for the most part and includes something for all ages and tastes.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDS in Memphis
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 23, 2013

The cleanest hotel I have ever visited

From the moment we arrived to the last taxi call the staff was pleasant and helpful. I was most impressed by the clean environment. Everything was clean ceilings walls floors all surfaces. The food was all included from several venues and if you love fresh fruits and vegetables this is the place for you! The buffets held a vast variety and it took a few minutes each meal just to check out what was offered. The Hotel is very beautiful and located in a not so commercialized section of the beach. This was our first experience in Mexico and the people of Rio Palace made me want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Taxi service from the hotel is economical and quick! The drivers will direct you how to get the same safe economical ride back.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breky
Business
Vancouver
Oct 20, 2013

Nothing but fantastic!

Just returned from an 8 day stay and could not find ant fault anywhere. Already planning my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC Doc
Business
KC
Sep 7, 2013

Pleased every time we go

Best value vacation Clean comfortable room, friendly staff, and good food. Nice beach and pool. Quiet, polite guests, unlike some other resorts we have stayed at. Our favorite vacation resort we go to year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay in your next vacations

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and for sure I'll continue going. The rooms are very clean and spacious, you also have drinks in the rooms. The food is good although kind of fatty for my standards. The pool is jus great and there is a huge pool bar that makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a dinner at "Crystal" restaurant and it was just great!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
returned visitors
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2013

great family vacation

Everything was so good that our daugther didn't want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TKandST
Business
Oakland, California
Jul 16, 2013

Needs that Something Special

The room was great and the location was very nice. However, we felt as though the staff was not gay friendly. Also, the food was the same thing every single day and the quality left a lot to be desired. Unfortunately, we will probably not be visiting another RIU in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We had a wonderful lunch about a 1.5 mile walk north of the hotel at Karen's. That was by far the best food we had that week and the staff was super friendly.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veronika and Didier
Business
Woodbridge,VA
Jul 1, 2013

Nice hotel with a great service

Nice hotel close to Vallarta Adventures, Bucerias - small city with a local market.. Short drive from airport.. Everything was just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top