Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
233 reviews
People come back over and over

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. Our friends who came with us and their friends were 6 and 7... See full review

  • Ricshaw
  • Nov 29, 2014
Fun Getaway

The hotel was very posh and I felt like was actually in a palace. I could not ask for anymore See full review

  • Fabulous at 50
  • Nov 18, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum 4 life
Business
Laredo, tx
Jun 28, 2013

Place for relaxing

I love Rius. However, we were welcomed to a lunch with waiters that were of no help whatsoever. Brushed it off. It was my son's birthday and were told he would be called onstage to be sung happy bday and whatnot, there were at the time we were told practically falling asleep from a tired day and nothing (just a sad kid going off to bed). For those two moments gave the staff and avg rating. As for the resort, what it lacked in beach beauty (the sand bees, the choppy waters with nasty waves), it made up for in activities. My 12yr old would disappear all day playing all the games the crew had scheduled. He enjoyed that very much while the grown ups lounged by the pool and beach. The food was delicious, the rooms and grounds like all the Rius we've been too are always clean and tidy. Nuevo vallarta is in the middle of nowhere so you either have to head to the little beach towns to one side or back to puerto vallarta (30min taxi/ 1hr bus) hence the avg location rating.. Since it rained on us the whole week, we stayed bunkered in and enjoyed dinners at the specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As soon as you check in and get your room number, head straight to customer service to make your dinner reservations for the specialty restaurants. If you wait until the following day, you might not be able to squeeze in as many or wont have specific places or times available.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bennett803
Business
IN
Jun 15, 2013

WE LOVED IT!

We had the absolute best experience ever at RIU Palace Pacifico in Oct 2012. I just hung up with my sister, who is trying to book a vacation for her wedding anniversary, and I highly recommended this place. We went for our 10th anniversary, and it was awesome. Cleanest place I've ever been to - pure luxury. We booked a partial view room, but we received a top floor room facing the ocean, which was great! Most beautiful view of the ocean and amazing pool. The pool's swim-up bar was gorgeous and so fun. The staff worked their rears off to serve and entertain. Some were there at 10am and still dancing in the shows by 10pm - had to be exhausted, but they were still smiling and wonderful. They work hard, and although it isn't required to tip, we left our housekeeper and waiters some cash here and there b/c they appreciated it so very much. Very friendly people - especially the guys working at the pool-side to entertain/dance. So fun!!! We had lunch one day at the sister resort down the beach - about a 15 min walk. Very safe and very fun! Hope to return one day to this or any RIU. :) (P.S. - be sure to attend the shows - especially the Michael Jackson show. We loved it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinner reservations asap - we were only able to attend a specialty restaurant one night due to waiting! We had the Mexican one night - super yummy. But, the buffet was plentiful, with tons of options. We never got bored.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Always Traveling Around
Business
Astoria, NY
Jun 2, 2013

I've been to better

Arrived to a hotel room that was not what I paid extra for- I wanted an ocean view but I was on top of palm trees- told I would have to wait until the next day... I never bothered moving. Saw two roaches that night in my room. However- nice pool, clean- but little bit rocky beach, friendly waitstaff and room staff- front desk was lacking though. Loved LaToscana for dinner! The regular buffet was excellent though for everyday meals. Somewhat far away from tours but close to the tour meeting facility- did the buy two and get the third free- good deal but you can book them cheaper if you purchase them when you go into the city... Which is recommended to visit- fun and cute places along the beach boardwalk with amazing sand sculptures! I stayed at another RIU in Costa Rica last summer- it was much much better in comparison, but overall it was still a very pleasant 8 night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha CB
Business
San Jose CA
May 21, 2013

Amazing getaway!

Perfect for family vacation! Can't ask for more. Resort is very clean, spectacular food selections, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JandRL
Business
Seattle
May 5, 2013

Great staff, crazy loud

The food was ok, the room was ok and the location was ok. The vendors weren't too bad, the smoking wasn't too prevalent and the pool announcer wasn't really terrible (about as annoying as every other one - but a little louder). The staff was tremendous - their waiter and maƮtre d training program is very good - gracious, loose and friendly, knowledgable restaurant staffing was impressive on suh a large scale. The beach waiters were mostly awesome and checked by frequently. We will not be returning, however, because of the noise. The doors and windows aren't necessarily less soundproof than other places but the acoustics in this place are good - if you want to hear every breath in the hallway or every peep from the bar while trying to sleep. The hotel has apparently no control over customers and the blasting shows go well past the posted 11pm - usually almost midnight. Also, the last two days we were there, the whole place was invaded by a super-annoying group of 30 women and 60 preteen girls. Probably the least relaxing two days of vacation I've ever had. If getting up early is your thing, this is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesomedude
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2013

Great time

Had a great time with the family. Clean and luxurious resort. Do not bother standing in queue to reserve speciality restaurants as they are all pathetic. Good service but bad food. Buffet was great and thats what we ate all the time. Go to nearby town for shopping local stuff, 45 min walk to the beach on the right. also remember that downtown is far from here and taxis will cost you. The staff will not exchange US dollars for you either. Overall it is a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not bother reserving specialty restaurants.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen Vidauri
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 28, 2013

Excellent stay

RIU Palace is your way to go if you want to be away from the noice in Vallarta and RELAX! great location, friendly staff, good food, clean, rooms are quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good restaurants inside the hotel, make sure you make reservations when you check in!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okie Couple Vacay
Business
Norman, OK
Mar 28, 2013

Best staff and cleanest place

Activity staff is great, place is incredibly clean. I would not go on Spring Break to avoid the high school drunks, but they didn't bother us at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Find Juanjo and participate in his activities. He's hilarious!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christini
Business
Florida
Mar 8, 2013

Beautiful Hotel!

Hotel is beautiful and extremely clean. Staff is friendly, attentive and always happy to assist. The food is excellent, abundant and there is a variety to please everyone. Rooms are quiet and comfortable and cleaned spotless daily. Will definitely return to Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Gourmet Restaurant is excellent, by far our favorite of the onsight restaurants. They also had the best wine in the hotel.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.kl
Business
kelowna
Mar 3, 2013

beautiful resort

Stayed for 7 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The only thing missing is a ADULT only pool. Also not enough restrooms around the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top