Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
329 reviews
never want to leave

everything was super, the way i expected from riu network... the restaurants were very good. the... See full review

  • mitza99
  • Jul 15, 2014
Fun Family vacation

Everything at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel staff (Victor and Cesar)... See full review

  • RIU June 2014
  • Jun 8, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paublo B
Pleasant Hill Calif.
Jan 8, 2013

Good Vacation

Newer hotel good food ,bad wine. Clean, tries very hard to be 5 star.Long way from PV but 1 day in PV was enough. Great beach, all the things you want to do in or around the water. Staff very attentive and shows were good. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poor man Poor traveler
Royal Oak, MI
Dec 24, 2012

Pre-Christmas Getaway

Originally scheduled as a trip to get away prior to the stress of the Holidays, this trip to the RIU provided this and much more. We were weary of staying at an all-inclusive resort, but the food here was the best I've ever had an all-inclusive resort. In addition to the food I was most impressed with the cleaning staff. They cleaned constantly and I felt bad because it seemed every time I walked from the pool/beach I walked through/to a recently mopped floor or freshly polished bathroom. I thought the entertainment staff put a lot of effort into trying to get everyone at the pool involved in the daily activities, even if most people just wanted to relax in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

I think I was blinded by the elegance of the resort and forgot to watch the ceviche. No Matter where never it the ceviche in Mexico!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judley
Nevada USA
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect!

This was our sixth trip to the Riu Palace Pacifico and our best! Everything was first class. The staff went out of their way to make this a special vacation for us. We love walking the shelf of beach during low tide - so easy to walk. Fun trip - can't wait to go back for number seven!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk the sidewalk/dirt path to Bucerias for a taste of Old Mexico.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michella family traveler
Reno, Nevada
Dec 9, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

We loved this resort; great location, with a beautiful beach, lots of fun activities. The pool area was really spectacular, and the staff really went out of their way to provide excellent, friendly service. We went to some of the specialty restaurants but it was a little hard to get reservations, so we went mainly to the very large buffet, which I highly recommend; the food was excellent, fresh every day and lots of choices. They offer a kitchen tour, which I was very impressed with how clean and organized they are. They have a great kids program and my daughter fell in love with the staff that take care of the childrens activities. The room was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints with anything. The only thing I was disappointed with was the shuttle service that I paid extra for when I booked the trip. The way there was great; they picked us up from the airport and took us to the hotel, but they did not make it clear to us that we had to meet the shuttle service Rep the following morning to make the appointment for the return ride to the airport. We later found out that this really is an appointment to sell you activities/tours. We waited till a few days before, to set up the ride to the airport and found it very difficult to get a hold of the shuttle Rep, then when we thought it was confirmed for a pick up, two hours before our flight, the shuttle did not arrive. We had to spend the money for a taxi to the airport. I would recommend not booking this extra shuttle and just getting a taxi; it's only 15 minites and costs about $20. We would definately go back to this wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natata
Santa Clarita
Nov 19, 2012

Nice place to relax

The hotel is nice, great pool, very clean, super room, good food, friendly staff, but it needs more music around the pool and at night after the show more music to dance. Over all experience it was good, I will stay here again if I want to relax on my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Riu Palace - It really is!

Looking regal as we approached, the Riu Palace Pacifico is gorgeous, with a beautiful lobby and pretty, immaculate, landscaping. Our Jr Suite had a small sitting room with couch, coffee table, 2 chairs. Our floor also had huge balcony, which was very private. However, the tub is VERY slippery and very deep - I actually fell one day getting out, so placed a towel in the bottom of the tub when showeing from then on and it helped. The huge pool surrounded by rows of lounges, some underneath arbors offering some shade. Some activities - music gets loud but only on that end of the pool - if you don't like it, sit on the other side. The pool bar is great with lots of seating, providing opportunity for mingling with other guests if you want. Drinks were very good. Food was very good - the buffet is enormous offering many options, many freshly made in front of you. We ate at only one of the specialty restaurants - we were only there 4 nights - and making reservations is easy - allow 2-3 days ahead. Service was great everywhere with a friendly staff. Champagne and Mexican coffee (flaming) were available each evening just outside the lobby, and one night Margaritas. The beach is large and you can walk each direction. My birthday occurred while there and when we returned to our room at the end of the day, there were balloons all over the bed, with several towel animals as well. A bottle of champagne also awaited us - this was a very nice customer service detail. The only negative is that there is nothing within walking distance (other than hotels along the beach) - no shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. We did take a bus into Puerto Vallarta, which is cheap, easy, and takes about 45 min. to the Malecon (downtown). For an all-inclusive, this appears to be very high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schlonky
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Oct 21, 2012

Pacific Mexico Nuevo Vallarta

This will be our 4th trip in a row to go to a Riu Palace resort. What we love: Very Consistent quality of Rooms, Staff and Food....ALL IS Great! Beds are very firm and must say that might be our biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Café des Artistes del Mar (about 300 pesos by cab) We had a 7 course meal all paired with wines. About 1400 pesos each ($108.00 us) ocean front tables and enjoy the best gourmet restaurant in Punta de Mita.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kansas couple 2
kansas
Oct 20, 2012

riu palace pacifico

Had a great time. The hotel is fantastic with great rooms and a very friendly staff. The food was great and plenty of selection. The beach is good even though the waves were pretty rough; could be the time of year. Second time at this hotel and will ho back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuzanneJ
Rochester Hills, MI
Oct 19, 2012

What a busy weekend...Yikes!!

This was my 4th trip to this hotel. What I learned is that when they aren't near capacity, that this RIU sells vouchers to the locals for a pretty good deal. What that means is that come Thursday night, it gets very crowded and doesn't let up till noon on Sunday. The pool was absolutely nuts on Friday and Saturday with small children snorkeling by the pool bar and parents that couldn't care less. Sunday morning, there was not one piece of bacon to be found on the buffet. Very sad. Beautiful resort, but I don't feel that this practice is very fair for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whoppermi
Michigan, USA
Oct 19, 2012

Clean Place--Nice Staff

The riu was really nice place--The location could be a liitle better. Servive was Great-Free roomservice. Internet is limited to 90 mins a day-but need to use all at one time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book at taxi on line and save--Cheaper from hotel to airport

Back to menu Return to top